reviews for: listing #77478 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Chalet rental

Kozy Creek only (2) minutes from Ski Resort
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Chalet Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $80 - $80 /nt
    $560 - $560 /wk

sort by:

Freys stay at Kozy Creek

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 27, 2013

We spent four days at Kozy Creek. We loved it, and would rent it again. Annie was so helpful and the cabin had everything to make our stay comfortable. We loved being close to Gatlinburg, but away from the crowds when we got back to the cabin. Enjoyed the hot tub every night and listening to stream. We wished we could of stayed longer. Kozy Creek is such a adorable place and cozy place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your nice compliments. Our goal is to ensure your vacation is all that you expected it to be. Our expectations of the condition of the cabin is high we want you to feel like it is your home away from home. My biggest pleasure is speaking with people such as yourselves and making sure you all enjoy your well earned vacations and have all the comforts and fun you can possible have. We want to welcome you back to Kozy Creek anytime you want we are only a phone call away.

We are so very happy you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to speaking with you and helping you with any future accomodations.

Regards,

Annie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jewel of the Smokies

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

This place was way beyond our expectations. You will not find a better deal anywhere. Ms. Annie is a sweetheart to deal with. She truly is a phone call away. She truly cares for her customers. There is so much to do at the cabin. The cabin truly lives up to its name. We felt right at home staying here. I can't come up with one bad thing to say. We will definitely be back. Ski resort is so close to cabin and has shuttle service that runs close to the cabin. I can't wait to stay here again. My kids are still talking about the cabin. Thanks to Kozy Creek we had our best vacation ever. Prepare to be amazed when you stay at the Kozy Creek.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: First I want to thank you for all your kind words and we are just thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves esecially the kids !!! It was all my pleasure helping you to plan your vacation stay I so enjoy it you were just so wonderful to speak with. I am glad that you left KOZY CREEK with beautiful memories that will last you a Lifetime!! Our doors are always open to you and your incredible family, welcome back anytime I look forward to it ...

Regards,

Annie

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Kozy Creek

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

This chalet is wonderful no matter how hard you try youre not going to beat this place for the price, it exceeded my expectations by far, its close to everything and very clean and very well kept. The owners are wonderful to work with and very easy to get ahold of..if youre looking for a great place CHEAP!!! KOZY CREEK IS THE PLACE FOR YOU.Annie thank you for allowing me to stay in your wonderful chalet and thank you for your concern and kindness concerning my situation. God Bless you and your family!!

Thanks
Dusty

Owners response: I first want to thank you for choosing KOZY CREEK for your vacation stay it has been my pleasure helping to accomadate you. One of the best things about sharing Kozy Creek is meeting such kind and friendly people as yourself. I am so glad you were comfortable and able to to relax, considering.. Please know that I am just a phone call away AND THE DOORS TO KOZY CREEK ARE ALWAYS OPEN TO YOU. Look forward to speaking with you soon have a Blessed Holiday Season.

Regards,

Annie

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Comfortable, well-maintained

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

This chalet was very well-maintained, from the cleanliness of the floors and furniture to the fully stocked kitchen and bathrooms. The hot tub was perfect after a day of walking around downtown Gatlinburg. I stayed with two friends, and we had more than enough space for the three of us. And yes, although the street is fairly quiet, this chalet is a very short drive from downtown Gatlinburg--maybe 5-10 minutes down the hill. The owner was a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend this chalet for other visitors to Gatlinburg.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We want to thank you for choosing KOZY CREEK for your vacation stay. It is such a pleasure having such wonderful guests and also my pleasure in accomadating you and your family with a comfortable and memorable vacation stay! Please feel free to return anytime we look forward to hearing from you again.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Affordable, clean, well-stocked, comfortable

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

This cabin was very well-maintained, from the cleanliness of the floors and furniture to the fully stocked kitchen and bathrooms. The hot tub was perfect after a day of walking around downtown Gatlinburg. I stayed with two friends, and we had more than enough space for the three of us. And yes, although the street is fairly quiet, this cabin is a very short drive from downtown Gatlinburg--maybe five minutes down the hill. The little woodsy plaques and decor might not have been to everyone's taste, but hey, that's what visiting the Smokies is all about! What's more, the owner was a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend this cabin for other visitors to Gatlinburg.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location and Customer Service!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Our family had a wonderful stay at Kozy Creek. We have 4 children and everyone had plenty of space. The pictures and descriptions advertised are very accurate and everything was just what we expected! The owner was terrific to work with and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and that we had everything we needed. The location was perfect. We had easy access to down town Gatlinburg, the National Park and Pigeon Forge. There is inexpensive parking at the end of the road so we were able to park and walk through Gatlinburg without having to sit in traffic. It is very close to the National Park and the bypass to get to Pigeon Forge without having to drive through Gatlinburg. We will definitely plan a return trip to Gatlinburg and Kozy Creek!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: First I would like to thank you for your compliments of KOZY CREEK our goal is to provide you and your families with the most very enjoyable,comfortable and kozy environment during your stay. I really do enjoy working with such kind people as yourself. It is my pleasure to help accomodate you and your family on such an important, memorable time as your vacation. We welcome you back to KOZY CREEK wnebever you want.

Regards,

Annie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

KozyCreek

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2012

My Step-Father,mother, myself, and my children stayed at this chalet. It was nice,and clean. The creek was beautiful, as was the chalet. We really enjoyed the hot tub. The owner was very nice to work with and the contact was excellent. My only complaint was that there could have been a few more towels...but overall very enjoyable.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Guest !

We want to thank you for your kind words on behalf of KOZY CREEK. I wish you would have called me I would have sent Housekeeping over to deliver more towels but just keep it in mind for your NEXT stay at Kozy Creek !! We are thrilled that your vacation stay was wonderful and that you enjoyed the cabin it was a pleasure sharing the cabin with you and your family!! I hope you have taken with you some very nice memories and please feel free to contact me for any future stays!!

Regards,

Annie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice place to stay

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

We found the cabin to be charming and much nicer than anticipated for the money. I am not sure where the person with the negative experience in July stayed but it wasn't the Kozy Creek we stayed at !! The four of us found the cabin clean,fresh smelling,amply stocked and everything was functional. Yes there were a FEW cobwebs,but that is to be expected in the mountains. We truthfully didn't spend much time at the cabin. If you are looking for a place to rest your head after a full day of sightseeing(and believe me there is a ton to do!!) the cabin is perfect. it isn't one I would rent if you are just going to hang around and do nothing.Try The Ziplines and whitewater rafting for sure while you are there and visit Gatlinburg. The people and the ambiance were amazing-no negative experiences. Thanks Tennensee for a wonderful time!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We would like to thank you very much for choosing Kozy Creek for your vacation stay. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time. Thank you for the kind words you are welcome back anytime !!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Kozy Creek

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

Location is nice. Cabin floor felt wet and dirty. Hot tub wasn't in working condition. No washer or dryer in cabin. Coffee maker was to dirty to use. Dried vomit on linens. Tub doesn't drain. If your looking for tv for your down time, you get 15 channels and most are info channels. Spider webs in every corner, and I mean every corner. Cabin details says it sleeps six. The twin bed upstairs isn't in a usable space. Foosh ball table is warped and missing players. Only 4 towels for 6 people, again with no laundry room. The creek? More like a ditch next to the cabin! They did have puzzles for your use, although missing pieces.I wouldn't recommend this rental to anyone! Although the price was decent, I will definately pay double on my next rental in order to stay away from flops like this one. I've stayed in nicer flea bag motels!

Owners response: Gary, I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in Gatlinburg. Seems you spent more time in the cabin than sightseeing. I would lke to clarify a few comments you made. First, if you would have read the listing properly you would know that we did not advertise the cabin with a washer/dryer nor was the "sofa" located in the LOFT with the foosh ball table which you refer to as unusable space, a sleeping area. The cabin has two bedrooms with queen beds and the livingroom sofa sectional converts to a queen size bed so apparently again, you did not read the listing. I would also like to respond to your other non factual and inappropriate comments. We had hired a very reputable cleaning company to do a deep cleaning and turnover of the cabin. I told you that if you needed anything during your stay to contact me immediately because I have a Property Manager that lives in Seviervile that takes care of the cabin. I can't understand that if things were so not to your liking that you were so disatisfied that you did not feel it necessary to call me not even once especially after a three day stay. I told you several times to call for anything. The housekeeping department had many extra towels in the drawers in the bedrooms for lack of storage space in the bathrooms. The cabin provides games, puzzles, DVD's for family and children and sometimes the kids may misplae pieces. Kozy Creek provides cable through Charter Communications and provides standard cable & WIFI for the computers/laptops. We do not advertise on our listing channels as Pay per view etc. Now considering we are in the Mountains in a National Park in the summer time you must understand that spiders & other bugs may be around. I'm sure that in LA they also have bugs as well even in the flat lands, again on this is on a mountain. As far as the creek, as you refer to it as "the ditch" it is a Natural Creek made by Mother Nature and it most certainly is beautiful with running water all year round. Your comment of the cabin being a "Flop House" is rude and above all inaccurate but as I said it is your opinion only.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review