reviews for: listing #77481 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

New Luxury Disney Villa 2 Master Suites,Private Pool/Spa
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Glenbrook Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $165 /nt
    $670 - $1,200 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful!

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 27, 2014

It's everything a family needs at around half the price of local hotels. The property was clean and up-to-date. You can prepare your own meals,eat out, or a bit of both. The owner promptly answered all my questions and refunded the security deposit in 6 days. We visited all the Disney properties, Sea World, Gatorland and even took a drive to St Petersburg to enjoy the beach. It's central to just about any activity you may be contemplating. As mentioned in other reviews, Walmart is just 5 minutes away and there are too many restaurants to mention within 15 minutes of the property. The pool kept the kids entertained while we were resting from the day's activities. If you want a place to relax between your planned excursions, this is it. If you want the resort atmosphere this won't meet your needs. We were traveling with two small children (7 and 4), their parents and of course the grand parents. The adults each get a master suite with attached bath/shower and the kids each got a room with twin beds. The six of us were never crowded.
Thanks again Sharon, we had a wonderful time and if we take our second set of grand kids to Disney, we'll definitely contact you again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful House

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

Was just as in pictures. My whole family of 5 stayed for a month and was really impressed. Close to town and all attractions. Walmart and other stores near property. Owner was very nice to deal with and prompt on returning our deposit. Would highly recommend this beautiful vacation home to anybody.
Very nice neighbors and quiet area.
Thanks again Sharon

Helpful votes: 7 / 11

 

Will definately stay again

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

We recently traveled to Orlando for our vacation and we stayed at this house. I have absolutely no complaints!! The house was perfect!! It is in a very nice community and it is very easy to find. It's close to everything just like in the description. The pool was actually larger than I expected which the kids loved!! Everything looked like it was very clean and there were no musty or unpleasant odors of any kind. It was also laid out perfectly to fit my family's needs. Lots of times owners make their properties look better than what they really are but this house really is just like being "home away from home". The owner of this property was also very nice and helpful, never acted rude or tried to pressure us into renting after we sent the inquiry. I will most definately rent this property again hopefully some time next year if I get to visit Orlando again then. It's a really cheap price for what all you get!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

just as pictured

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 22, 2013

We were traveling to the area with my family of 4 plus my parents and niece. I needed to find a place to accommodate us all. After looking at multiple places on vacationrentals.com I found this one. The owners were prompt in answering my questions and the price was so reasonable compared to some of the others I had been looking at. Upon arrival, we found the property to be just as it was pictured here! I had been worried that we wouldn't find this to be true (being the first time I had ever rented such a property). It was clean, and picture perfect! We had adequate room for all 7 of us. The only problem we encountered during our stay was that one of the toilets was clogged (even after maintenance came) and we were unable to use that toilet. I reported this issue to the owners upon my return and was told the issue has been resolved.
Over all, it was a great value! We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property to others. It is located a short (probably 20 min) drive from the Disney parks, but there is lots of shopping and restaurants along the way.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 9

 

just as pictured

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 22, 2013

We were traveling to Orlando for my daughter's gymnastics meet. I had looked at several other rental houses in the area that were either too pricey or not available. When I cam across this one, the owners were very helpful and quick to respond to my emails/questions.
Upon arrival, we found the house to be just as it was pictured on the listing! I had been worried about that as it was my first time every renting something through a this website. We had adequate space for all of us (there were 7 total). Our only problem the entire week was that the toilet in one of the bathrooms was clogged (even after the maintenance crew came)and we were not able to really use that toilet. After our stay, the owner reported that the issue had been resolved.
It was a lovely home, only a short drive in to Disney everyday (probably about 20min) and was close to adequate shopping/restaurants.
Definitely would recommend and would rent again from these owners!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

We stayed there for a week around Christmas, and had an enjoyable stay at the house. The house was fairly well maintained and clean, and frankly, was too big (in a good way!) for our party of 5. It is located in a homely neighbourhood, and it is ideally located with many shops nearby (WalMart, Walgreens, Dunkin Donuts) and just a short drive away to Disney.
The only thing that perhaps may be a bit of a distraction and affected our feeling of being at home is that there are too many “reminders”, “memos”, "stickers", the “do’s and don’t’s” pasted on the wall, fridge, washer, pool, switches, mirror, toilet etc.
As a whole, we enjoyed our stay at this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just like home

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

The home was well kept and in good condition. It had all that was in the listing. The market is a easy walk. The neighborhood is very nice and family friendly.
Lots of shopping a short drive away.
We would stay again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

This house was absolutely wonderful! It was better than we could have imagined. The home was well-maintained and the layout was perfect for our family. There were four adults and three children and we had plenty of room. We had an awesome time staying in this villa. The pool was phenomenal - the kids enjoyed it immensely! The spa was relaxing and enjoyable after a long day. This was like our home away from home. The market was literally right down the street and Walmart was just a short drive up the road. The location was very close to Disney as well as other shopping. We didn't want to leave. We will definitely rent this home again! Thanks Sharon for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home. I would definitely recommend this property to others.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be returning!

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful five weeks in Florida. Waking up and returning home each day in what we considered for the five weeks our own home, was relaxing and seemed like a luxury. 1703 Morningstar Drive is spacious and has everything you need and backs onto the back of a grocery store so I could walk through the yard to the store and get back in minutes. It was wonderful returning from a day of golf, shopping or Disney World and being able to have a swim and/or hottub. We did not have a sun/shade umbrella which did cause a problem because the yard gets sun almost all day. The community of Glenbrook is safe, pleasant and friendly and situated centrally in Florida so everything is not far away. We met many very nice people from all over when we attended the community meet and greets. Sharon, the home owner was easy to communicate with. We will be returning!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Listing #350194

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

This was our families first vacation to Florida and for us it was a perfect idea to rent an entire house instead of going to a hotel for a week. The house is located just 15 minutes from Disney and several other tourist attractions. We decided to spend a day at Clearwater Beach which was about an 1 hour and 15 minutes away. Clearwater Beach is absolutely beautiful and the water was so nice! If you have time on your vacation to go to the Beach I highly recommend taking the trip to Clearwater Pier, it was well worth the trip! The house and the private pool/jacuzzi was a great place for our family to come home and relax after a long day at the parks etc. We were very pleasantly suprised at the size and the condition of the home. We were also able to keep our luggage to a minimum because of the convenience of a full laundry room. The full kitchen was also great to have so we could have the option to eat at home instead of going out to eat every night. The next time we vacation in Florida we will be sure to rent this beautiful 4 bedroom, 3 Bathroom home again! The house is so close to everything Disney, Shopping, Restaurants etc. and having Clearwater Beach just over an hour away it was an added bonus!

Sincerely,
The Porter's

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the house. My husband, 3 children and I felt like we were at home. The kitchen had everything we needed to make a nice dinner. The kids really enjoyed the game tables and the pool. The house is a short drive frome Disney. We would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Extremely Nice

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

My family of 5 just stayed at this home this August. It is very spacious, clean and I would definitely stay here again if we should come back to the orlando area. It is a 15 minute drive to the parks and it's located next to many convenient restaurants, food stores, pharmacies and gas stations. It's located in a nice quiet neighborhood. I would recommend this home to anyone interested in staying here!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great place

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

what a great little villa in a super location. Quiet neighborhood with conveniences close at hand. plenty of room for our family. Villa was clean and neat and we enjoyed the pool and spa on a daily basis. we will stay again and would recommend this rental to anyone

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Glenbrook Villa - Awesome

Review submitted: May 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

Great quiet location. Beautiful spacious home. Our family of 5 adults had loads of space. Great pool and hot tub for relaxing. We would highly recommend this vacation home. Our stay was truely awesome!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Perfect

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Absolutely perfect! Just returned from a 1 week stay at this amazing property and will definitely be returning. Not only was the house immaculate, it also provided us with every amenity we could have needed during our stay. Beautiful spacious bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, comfortable tv area and a games room for the kids...not to mention the relaxing, heated pool and deck area. It is conveniently located close to all the major theme parks, shopping and restaurants and a very short drive to the beach.
We will for sure be passing along this property information to our family and friends so that they too can enjoy a stay at Glenbrook Resort.
Thank you Sharon for all your help...everything was perfect!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming vacation home

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Thank you for providing us with a well appointed, clean and relaxing place to stay while visiting the Orlando area. You house was charming, quiet and comfortable.we found your vacation rental a great experience. If we return to the area in the future we certainly will be in touch with you.
Once again, we had a great time and would recommend your property to anyone looking for a nice place to stay when visiting Orlando.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Amazing fully equiped villa

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

My family had a perfect time at this amazing villa. After days of being on the road from all the way from Pennsylvania, we were able to lie down on the comfortable beds and relax in the warm spa. All the kitchen appliances really made the cooking and laundry a lot easier for everyone. The house was very spacious and even with two families living there, still, there was ample room for all of us. The barbecue and the hot tub were both used with no problems along the way. The whole house was so tidy and clean. The kids absolutely loved all the entertainment, such as the game console and the game room. We all had a wonderful time watching TV at night on the warm and cozy couches. It was so easy to get what we needed because of the Wal-Mart superstore that was only one mile away. The Glenbrook resort was amazing, the kids loved to stay there. We would go there every day in the after noon to play volleyball and tennis. The kids enjoyed the game room so much. I loved to go to the fitness center in the resort to work out. The shuttle bus really made it convenient to get from place to place. Thanks, your perfectly equipped and beautiful retreat made the entire vacation a whole lot easier. I would love to come here next year and enjoy the same perfect experience again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review