reviews for: listing #77510 - Sanibel Island, Florida Condo rental

Sanibel Beachside Paradise
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sanibel Arms
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $875 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Everything we hoped for and more!

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

This condo was so perfect for our family of five: 2 adults and 3 small children. I loved that we were on the same side as the Gulf and we did not have to cross any streets to get to the beach. From the second floor lanai you can see a small sliver of the gulf but the lush landscaping made up for that. I love that there are beautiful palm trees surrounding the lanai and lining the back sides of all the condos. When we opened the windows of the bedrooms, we could here the trees rustling. The condo facility takes great care of the grounds. There is a large cobblestone brick driveway that runs through the condo and it gave the kids a great area to play and run around. This was a slow period so we did not encounter lots of traffic on the street.

It is a short doable walk from the condo to the beach. There is a small boardwalk to cross and they provide showers to wash off as you walk back to the condo. The beach was soft and had lots of shells to entertain the boys. We would go about twice a day. The condo provided beach chairs, umbrella, sand toys, shelling equipment, a cooler, and everything else that you can think of.

Kathi was there for us on the phone when I had questions. This place as great and we will definitely stay here again when we return to the lovely Sanibel Island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you had a wonderful vacation.
Ed & Kathi

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Great week with kids, everything is here!”

Review submitted: November 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

Stayed in Unit H5 for 5 days with my wife and two kids in early November. There were so many great choices in Sanibel this time of year, but I'm glad we chose this place. Our unit was beachside, which meant it wasn't facing the beach, but it was on the same side of the street as the beach. We had to walk maybe 150 yards through a paver parking lot to get to the beach. Sanibel Arms is on the side of Sanibel closer to the lighthouse and causeway. The unit we stayed in was an upstairs unit (no elevators) with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, large living room and a screened-in patio. The unit was nicely furnished and the master bath and kitchen seem to have been updated recently. The unit included it's own washer/dryer, beach chairs, beach towels, beach toys and bikes, you really don't need to bring anything! We knew ahead of time that we had a full kitchen, so we stopped at Target in Ft. Myers and stocked up on breakfast and lunch items, this can save a good amount of cash over 5 days. The beach near the unit was great, the water was warm and we were able to find some nice shells to bring home (get up early to find the keepers!). The pool on site was clean and for the most part we had the whole thing to ourselves. Next time we go back to Sanibel, I hope this unit is available for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What A Fabulous Trip !

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2011

What a fabulous trip we had!! (it went way to fast) Your condo was wonderful, I think you had t hought of everything. We decided that we would like to rent that condo again next year around the same time for at least 7-8 nights, if that is possible. Sounds like we might have a annual vacation spot for us and our best friends. A million thank you's, Scott & Tina Jayne

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have Arrived

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2011

We have arrived to your beautiful condo! The pictures do the condo no justice! It's so clean, bright & spacious. Thank you for setting up the crib and highchair. We are so excited to go for a bike ride! Thanks for sharing your beautiful space with us and the bottle of wine! Many thanks! Tony, Tonya & Tia

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful condo and location

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

The condo was beautiful, with top notch amenities. Very quiet location, and the condo and surrounding areas were very clean. Ocean front, with beautiful beaches and great shelling. We'll definitely be back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

Ed & Kathi, Wonderful stay, you are the most hardest working individuals, I have ever met, Your business is professional and superior above all else. Thank you! I'll be back! Danielle

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

Your condo was everything we expected and more, and so was your hospitality. We enjoyed our week so much just relaxing and shelling hope to visit many more times.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review