reviews for: listing #77525 - Lake Arrowhead, California Condo rental

Amazing Condo in the Village with Wifi & beach pass
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lake Arrowhead Village
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $820 - $1,155 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is Awesome!

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

This place was awesome! Very convenient, comfortable, feels like home! Everything was great! The condo was lovely, nicely furnished, and had everything you would need. Fab-U-lous, cozy, and comfortable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a Wonderful time

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

We had a wonderful time, the condo was great and the weather was beautiful. Couldn't have asked for more. Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo for our family. We enjoyed having family time together and skiing (snow). The location is close to the slopes and very convenient. We love Lake Arrowhead and it's beauty.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

romantic weekend

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

my wife and I had A wonderful weekend in Lake Arrowhead, for Valentine's and my wife's birthday. We loved your condo. It was great. The location was close to everything. It was much nicer than any resort. You made sure the condo was well equipped with all the amenities.We will be back again this year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much!

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

Hello Dear Judy, Susan, and Bob!
Thank You so much for letting our family rent your your beautiful condo. The house was decorated excellently! We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our vacation. Thank you for your attention and kindness. May God Bless you.
Sincerely the "V" family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for everything. All was great!

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

Thanks for everything! Thank you for the recommendation of Snow Valley for the kids. We also went to Alpine tubing. It was great especially for the kids, but the grown ups had a blast too! All was great! Happy New Year. We will definitely recommend your condo to our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was Wonderful!

Review submitted: December 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

It was wonderful! Thank You! My family and I enjoyed your condo and the lovely area! We hope you and your family has a happy and safe new year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Condo

Review submitted: December 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

The condo was amazing.Thank you so much! You provided everything we could have needed. The condo was very cozy and my entire family loved the holiday themed decorations. Thank You very much for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Thanksgibing 2013

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

We saw the pictures & knew we would have a good stay. It wasnt until we arrived and actually saw the various ammenities! This is like a second home for anyone that stays here! I have recommended this place to everyone, and my children have all said this is the best Thasnksgiving they have ever had! The master was perfect for us, the 2nd bedroom for my mother & our toddler, the loft for our 2 teen daughters, and the sofa bed for our son was perfect! This place is perfect for families, couples, etc! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We certainly appreciate your review. We also appreciate your referrals to your family and friends. We have tried to make our guests feel like home away from home. Thank you so very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love this condo

Review submitted: November 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2013

We love this place. We had stYed here before, and now with the new owners. Fabulous upgrades.Very easy to set,
. We will be back. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo!

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 29, 2013

We Loved your condo. It was a family vacation, and we had so much fun.
This was a great place to stay, thank you so much! We loved the spiral stairway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Condo : Whispering Moose Condo in perfect

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

We have had a great time! The condo and Lake Arrowhead are absolutely lovely. While it was a short visit it will be one that we will remember for a very very long time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Whispering Moose Condo - in Village center

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

We were visiting in Lake Arrowhead for 9 days for a church convention. It was our first time at Lake Arrowhead. We loved it here.
We are from Northern California and called it a minature Tahoe. We were able to walk everywhere. this condo is wonderfully located. We hope to come back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Fabulous, convenient, clean condo!

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

We shared this condo with friends. There were four adults and two kids. The place was nicely done, very clean and conveniently located. It was right in Arrowhead Village, close to dining and shopping. It is also 20 - 30 minutes from Snow Valley, which was the main reason for our visit. The two bedrooms and bathrooms worked out well and the kitchen was nicely upgraded, with a big frig. The owner was very responsive to our questions and helpful. The loft is a great place for kids to sleep. I wouldn't suggest it for adults. the stairs going the loft were a bit narrow and steep, but nothing we couldn't handle. The only area of improvement I would suggest is to make sure the place is stocked with basics like toilet paper and towels. We brought our own to compensate. But that is a minor problem. We would recommend to our friends and may stay here again if we visit snow valley.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

his condo was absolutely perfect for my family of four. Our twin 6-year-old boys loved the loft so much that they chose to sleep in it. The condo was clean and nicely decorated. The linens were in good condition, and the kitchen was well stocked with all the necessary appliances. The fireplace made for a cozy family game night, and my husband and I enjoyed the free WiFi. The location could not have been better. We walked to Stater Bros to get groceries and into the Village for shopping and dinner. There are some great restaurants in the Village, outlet stores, coffee shops, and even a playground for the kids. It snowed while we were at the condo, and we were thankful for the garage parking. The condo complex is well cared for and pleasing to the eye. We would definitely return if the opportunity arose.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic family vacation!

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

This condo was absolutely perfect for my family of four. Our twin 6-year-old boys loved the loft so much that they chose to sleep in it. The condo was clean and nicely decorated. The linens were in good condition, and the kitchen was well stocked with all the necessary appliances. The fireplace made for a cozy family game night, and my husband and I enjoyed the free WiFi. The location could not have been better. We walked to Stater Bros to get groceries and into the Village for shopping and dinner. There are some great restaurants in the Village, outlet stores, coffee shops, and even a playground for the kids. It snowed while we were at the condo, and we were thankful for the garage parking. The condo complex is well cared for and pleasing to the eye. We would definitely return if the opportunity arose.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Village condo

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

Nicely upgraded condo with really cool loft for kids! Owner was very easy to communicate with and made transaction smooth! I would stay here again as the location is fantastic! Steps away to the grocery store and down the hill to the village. Very quiet complex.
Just a few small housekeeping issues that weren't up to par, but other than that, it was great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review