reviews for: listing #77540 - Estes Park, Colorado Cabin rental

Mountain Hall- huge porch with river and mountain views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $255 /nt
    $1,350 - $1,655 /wk

sort by:

Mountain Hall

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

Our family, 5 adults and 2 children had a delightful vacation in this rustic cabin. Our girls loved sleeping on the balcony. We would spend each morning and evening on the big porch where deer and hummingbirds were frequently spotted. Close to downtown Estes as well as Rocky Mountain National Park-beautiful scenery as well as the constant sound of the river across the road. Lots of room for a big group and a nice hot tub that we did not have time to enjoy. Drawbacks are limited parking (2 cars max) and the second bathroom, which is very nice is hard to access as you have to go outside the cabin to get to it. We would stay there again if travel back that way again.

Nancy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed it! The Mountain Hall is such a unique place for families to spread out and relax. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful!

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

It was an amazing time. How could you want to leave? Beautiful inside and out. Can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Last Days of Fall!

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

With 3 teenagers, 2-15 and 1-18 year old, we expected to have to keep them busy to be happy. But your cabin provided vast entertainment! The flowing stream across the road, the elk eating under the balcony the first morning, the chipmunks running across my lap and a beautiful mountain to explore filled in the necessary gaps! The home was huge & lovely, rustic as we had hoped. Nature showed off for us! The cabin had every essential imaginable, from kitchen items to an abundance of huge, thick, bath towels! Thanks for everything! We will see you again! Neal & Annette

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mountain Hall

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

There ended up being 8 of us (one was an infant) and we all had a great stay. The cabin is rustic and very charming. It was clean and the beds slept great. We especially enjoyed the large dining area and the porch. Several also enjoyed the hot tub and they played miniature golf at the YMCA camp. That's a special bonus. We would have made better use of it if our stay had been longer. It was fun. I would rate it between good and excellent. It does have several stairs, but that wasn't a problem for our group ages 9yr -59yr.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great home base

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

What a great home base, had fun nights here & great days around town. RMNP was great. If you have the time take the trip to Grand Lake. You will never see anything like this in the world.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Love Colorado & loved the house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome view

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

Awesom view! Nice large space for our big family. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Rustic Retreat!

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This cabin was awesome for our family vacation! Very rustic and exactly what we were looking for in a mountain vacation. The living area and dining area were large and accomodated our large group. The rooms were small, but the beds and linens were very comfortable. We spent a lot of time on the large porch with long, padded benches -- great for afternoon naps! The cabin also came with a YMCA pass, which we used a lot! Lots of wildlife around the cabin in the evenings. We thoroughly enjoyed this place and plan on coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Rustic Retreat!

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This cabin was awesome for our family vacation! Very rustic and exactly what we were looking for in a mountain vacation. The living area and dining area were large and accomodated our large group. The rooms were small, but the beds and linens were very comfortable. We spent a lot of time on the large porch with long, padded benches -- great for afternoon naps! The cabin also came with a YMCA pass, which we used a lot! Lots of wildlife around the cabin in the evenings. We thoroughly enjoyed this place and plan on coming back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mountain Hall Must See

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We so enjoyed our time spent at Mountain Hall. It was a wonderful home base for our family as we spent time in beautiful Estes Park. There were a total of 9 of us (kids and adults) and we had plenty of space. Mountain Hall is even more beautiful in person. It reminded me of a cabin that the Astors or the Vanderbilt's would have visited way back when! The property was very clean and well stocked and the owners were very welcoming and accomodating. We loved the book full of tips and ideas for the area. We ate at the Dun Raven (just down the street) and it was delicious--don't skip dessert. We will most certainly return!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cool Cabin

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

You should see the snow! Cool cabin, had lots of fun hiking Rocky Mountain National Park. Can't wait to come back. :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great spot

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

Great spot. Loved the funky great room - and porch

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Four great hikes in four beautiful days!

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

Four great hikes in four beautiful days. Enjoyed the eccentric lodging and sleeping arrangements.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A beautiful place....

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

A beautiful place, special rustic lights, the grand fire place, a loft for the kids. Enjoyed charades from the stage and eating in - avoiding the crowds - so much seating. And reading material - Wish we could stay longer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful stay...

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

What a beautiful stay we had here! After not seeing each other for over five years we all stayed here for a small 4th of July reunion. From the wonderful meals in the authentic walls of this place, to watching "The Shining" under the very cool chandeliers, this cabin made our visit very spacial. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review