reviews for: listing #77541 - Estes Park, Colorado Studio rental

Romantic King Bed, Spacious, Huge Views!
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $750 - $920 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Even More Than I Expected

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

The Rose Den was even more than I expected! Beautiful cabin and very cozy. The hot tub view is great. Waking up to see elk in the morning was amazing. Couldn't have asked for a better cabin. Thanks for the hospitality. We WILL be back next year!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Hot Tub Views

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

Hot tub, a bottle of wine, and a beautiful view. Watching the clouds and snow drifting across Longs Peak was incredible We loved our stay and hope to come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Awesome

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

My stay at the Rose Den was so tranquil. We really needed to get away and enjoy some relaxation. The cabin was perfect. It was clean and cozy. Sat in the hot tub and looked up at the stars -the only bad part was having to get out and run inside! However, it wouldn't have been quite as wonderful if the hot tub was in the house. It was all that we hoped for and even more. The bed is quite comfortable too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are always thrilled when our guests enjoy themselves. We agree that the hot tub under the stars is wonderful!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Couldn't Have Been More Perfect

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 2, 2011

I don't think our first experience to the area could have been any more perfect. From coming in to the snow, to the cozy cabin, it was great. We will definitely be back and will contact you for a place to stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Last Days of Fall!

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

With 3 teenagers, 2-15 and 1-18 year old, we expected to have to keep them busy to be happy. But your cabin provided vast entertainment! The flowing stream across the road, the elk eating under the balcony the first morning, the chipmunks running across my lap and a beautiful mountain to explore filled in the necessary gaps! The home was huge & lovely, rustic as we had hoped. Nature showed off for us! The cabin had every essential imaginable, from kitchen items to an abundance of huge, thick, bath towels! Thanks for everything! We will see you again! Neal & Annette

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Blend of Rustic and Modern

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

I just wanted to drop you a note and let you know we really enjoyed our time at your cabin. It was the perfect blend of "Rustic" and "Modern". The views from the windows were fantastic, and there was enough distance from the other cabins that we didn't feel crowded at all. We enjoyed seeing all of the wildlife, and my wife has some good photos of the coyote and bear that wondered through. The deer seemed to be around every morning, and the doe and fawn were entertaining to watch. Even our teenage daughter said she liked the accommodations, and asked if we could come back during spring break next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous location; Excellent place to stay

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

This location is fantastic. Just on the edge of Estes Park a couple of minutes from the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park which offers incredible views whether driving or hiking. The king size bed is great. One minor complaint is the sofa and chairs are rather old and lumpy. But with so much to see you won't spend a lot of time sitting around. Very nice to have a full kitchen and generous closet and drawer space. The 2 dressing areas with separate bathroom sinks are also a plus. Falling asleep to the sound of the river rushing over the rocks across the road was an unexpected pleasure. One caution: definitely not handicap accessible with a short rocky path up from the parking spot to the cabin. The wireless internet connection was another nice perk.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place, FOR: Lovers, Honeymooners, Cozy!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

This is a great place! It is bigger than pictures appear. I loved the hot tub out in the back where you could wait and watch for wildlife to walk by. Serine, peacefull, and a place to just relax. I went horse-back riding and loved it, guide was awesome. Can sit on the front porch in the quiet of the evening and watch for deer, rabbits, and little chipmunks. I kept an eye out for bears but glad I did not see any!! If you are older...like 70 and up, Haahaa You do have a little bit of an incline to the cabin. It is a little rocky path and you do have to park your car in a reserved place where the path begins. It is worth the walk. I loved the big windows to where you could see the snow-caped mountains, the forest around you. Just Beautiful!! It is a short ways into town to enjoy all the eating places, shops and alot of other things. This location is ideal and close to alot of senic things and adventure. I know anyone that stays at this place will love it. I certainly did and do. I hope I am luckly enough to go back again!!.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our Vaca at Rose Den

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

Our family throughly enjoyed our stay in the Rose Den. The area is very quiet and peaceful and located just west of town, far enough to make you feel you were on a real vacation but close enough to be convient for activities. We are a family of four with two grown teenagers, but there was plenty of space for all of us to be comfortable. It is much larger than the pictures make it look. The beds were very comfy and the kitchen was well stocked with what we needed. This was especially nice for us because of our daughter’s restricted diet which makes eating out nearly impossible. This way we were able to prepare all our meals with good food and it was close enough to town that it wasn’t dificult to run back to the cabin for a meal then head back out for more fun.

The wildlife gave us lots of entertainment. We never personally encountered deer or elk on the property, at least that we saw, but there was evidence that they do come around. (Maybe it was because we were so comfortable that we slept in every day and just missed them.) The bird watching was most entertaining for us through the many windows. There were also chipmunks that never begged unlike their cousins we crossed on our hikes through the park. The owners had offered great ideas for things to do in the park and around town which we were glad to take their recommendations. We’ll have to come back again to enjoy some of the hikes we didn’t get to do. We are happy we found the Rose Den, it fit our budget and was a pleasant stay for us. We will recommend it to others.

Some bit of advice, be sure to bring your own toiletries, as most people do anyway. They do supply you with plenty of soap though. Also, the parking is limited for this cabin. There is one space designated for this particular cabin. If you do travel in more than one vehicle there is some room down the driveway that works just fine without disturbing the other cabins.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Honeymooners

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Rose Den. Went to the Rocky Mtn. Natl. Park. Loved the cabin's mountain view! Saw mule deer and many elk. Loved how peaceful the cabin is and enjoyed having the fire in the evenings.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Wind Howled But We Were Cozy

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

The wind howled outside but we were so very cozy in the firelight. This will be our home away from for many years to come. The snow is falling gently on the mountain this morning as we prepare to leave. We loved the Elk traffic jam yesterday!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Cabin!

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

Great cabin! 70 degrees on Thursday, 30 degrees on Friday with snow. We were cozy and warm with a fire in the fireplace. Saw over 100 elk at the park.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would definitely stay again..

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Very comfortable and cozy. We would definitely stay here again. Saw a bear, moose, elk, turkey, marmot, pikas. Love the wildlife!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely View of Longs Peak

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Rose Den. The lovely view of Longs Peak was beautiful!
We also enjoyed the visit from the deer in the evenings.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super Comfy

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2010

Our visit here was too short.. wish we could live here! Especially our teenage son and daughter who thought this was the coolest place. The bunny down the lane is so tame-nibbled flowers just out of our reach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Much Wildlife!

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

We visit Estes Park 1-2 times a year- had a great stay at your cabin this trip. Don't usually visit during the summer months, but are glad we did because we got to see so much wildlife! At the cabin we saw deer, rabbit, chipmunks, birds. Thanks for the lovely view of Longs Peak.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Visit to Estes Park

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2010

Great visit to Estes Park! Ate at the Rock Inn just down the street, rafted with A Wanderlust- great guides. Thanks for the wonderful cabin.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved Staying at Rose Den!

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

So clean, well supplied, cozy and peaceful! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review