reviews for: listing #77542 - Estes Park, Colorado Cabin rental

Great Mountain and River Views-Lots of Room
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $275 /nt
    $1,375 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful weekend in Estes Park!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

This was our first time to Estes Park. We stayed at the brown cabin and loved it! The cabin was clean, cozy, and large enough for two families. Owners Jim and Cathy were very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. First morning there I was getting ready to pour my coffee and I looked up and right out the kitchen window was three huge Bull Elk!!! We watched the Elk for about an hour from our kitchen window. What an experience to be that close to such a majestic animal. RMNP was beautiful as well and the the kids had a great time sledding at Hidden Valley. We witnessed an avalanche on our way out of the park. Very cool to see! We ended our time at Estes with a trip to The Stanley. Very pretty place I highly recommend seeing it. We are already talking about another trip to Estes Park in the summer. Only negative was coming home; wish we could have stayed for a few more days.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We enjoyed our stay and loved the hiking recommendations Mr. Addison gave. Horseback riding was amazing! Loved the "Alluvial Fan" - thanks for the suggestion! Great for kids to climb on the rocks. :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful memories

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

We enjoyed another great trip to RMNP! We have seen the most wildlife ever this particular trip, including a mother bear and her two cubs. A coyote walked right behind our cabin as well. The hiking was awesome! The kids loved earning their Junior Ranger badges from the visitor center. Thanks for the wonderful memories.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great retreat

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Another wonderful RMNP trip. Brown Cabin was a great retreat!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the cabin

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Loved the cabin - the sound of the river and porch were great. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The perfect site

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

We had a wonderful time in Estes Park! The Brown Cabin was the perfect site for our family! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was awesome

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

It was awesome soo glad we found your home! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We loved the Brown Cabin! We had a great family vacation and we look forward to coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So many things to do

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

So many things to do - and we did them all! Eating out, hiking, white water rafting. Had a blast. Thanks Jim & Cathy for a great cabin. We loved our time here. Hope to come back. It's a wonderful, cozy home away from home. Enjoyed all the wildlife around.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girls Weekend!!

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

*ice skate at the YMCA
*hike RMNP to Alberta Falls
*eat at Dunraven
*Winterfest 2011
*Grandma's cookies
*Stanley Hotel
*Kind Coffee
*Snowy Peaks Winery
Thanks for such a relaxing weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was the BEST family vacation we've had!

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

Amazing Christmas gift to us. Cabin was perfect. Ride the train in winter: Georgetown, CO. YMCA: sled!!! Kids loved this the most! RMNP: absolutely beautiful. Estes Park village: Reel Mountain Theater was very cool, walking the town was most fun and very yummy! Thank you for the perfect winding down experience. No one wants to leave...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of our BEST vacations ever!

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

One of our BEST vacations ever. Hiking, fly fishing, sight seeing, shopping and plenty of rest and relaxation.

We found some great restaurants nearby- Chicago's Best Pizza, Ed's Cantina, Smokin' Dave's BBQ.

The Brown Cabin was extremely comfortable and relaxing. Wish we had more time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for providing your lovely house

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

We love the cabin, so comfortable and homey. Park is gorgeous. Old Ute trail is an amazing walk- huge diversity of scenery and wildlife.
Thanks for providing your lovely house for us to stay in!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding cabin!

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Outstanding cabin! We enjoyed our time in Estes Park and RMNP. Had some great walks including Chapin, Chiquita, Ypsilon, Halletts, Otis, Taylor and Longs.
Recommend Nepal's Cafe.
P.S. Recycling is free at station opposite Smokin' Daves

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very relaxing

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2010

Great cabin! The hike to Dream lake was amazing. The cowpoke corral was close with horseback riding. Overall very relaxing and a beautiful place!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nights on the porch

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

Loved it, especially tranquil at night on the porch with a nice glass of red zin.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would love to visit again!!

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

Very nice cabin. Had a great time. Would love to visit again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Roomy

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 9, 2010

The cabin was very nice and roomy. It was a joy for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

1-10 scale, 15!

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

On a 1-10 scale, this was a 15! We felt like we had come home-only complaint-we can't stay longer. A great experience!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wedding.

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

We had a wedding here on this beautiful mountain, an occasion all who attended will remember with smiles and tears of joy. Most beautiful and also comfortable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved it here!

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

We loved it here! The window seat is perfect for drinking coffee and watching the sun rise. We hope to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review