reviews for: listing #77544 - Key Largo, Florida House rental

Spacious-Cozy-Corner
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Harry Harris Park
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,500 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Excellent in all ways

Review submitted: November 29, 2013   Date of arrival: November 13, 2013

We stayed for a week and everything about the stay was very excellent. Nelvis and her husband were great and very accommodating in every way.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for making part of your vacation plans. We appreciate your time in leaving a review. Hope you have a great holiday season.

Nelvis

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Four awesome days in Key Largo

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 28, 2012

Our stay was great fun. The property was cute, clean and well maintained. The location was perfect, close to an awesome park yet very quiet. Nelvis and Adolfo were warm and accomodating.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Nice and Clean

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Nice and Clean. Just a couple of blocks from the public beach/park. Everything you need, though never found the washer and dryer. Great price. Just a few minutes from snorkeling, fishing and glass bottom trips. About an hour from Biscayne Bay and the Everglades. Plenty of places to eat (and/or drink). Bunk Beds a little mushy. Nice quiet neighborhood.
Over all quite happy with this rental.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Home Away from Home !!

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 30, 2012

Cozy-Corner is a home away from home! Nelvis makes one feel welcome right away and the property is fully equipped (full frig, stove, with a dish washer, pots/pans/dishes) and very well kept. Beds are comfortable and the place is clean, comfortable in a safe neighbourhood. The home also has AC,wifi and lots of hot water for showers after swims in the ocean. Being near to Harry Harris Park (a short 2 block walk) is a bonus as one can swim in the ocean (behind a water break from a sandy beach). Families will enjoy the play structures at the park. There is also a BBQ at the home with lawn chairs/lounges to take in the rays of the or to read and rest in the afternoon. The place is idea for families with children or a group of older adults. Located in a quiet neighbourhood and being close to a major shopping centre - less than a mile away by car (grocery store, bank, restarants). For the best sea food go to the Fisheries in Key Largo. Fresh sea food is prepared and served during lunch or one can to purchase to prepare at home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

Family of five stayed here with two 6 year olds. Had a wonderful time. Lots of space, very clean, and only two blocks to the beach. They had all the beach toys for the kids to use which was really nice. The pictures are very accurate and the host was really good to work with. She even helped us line up some deep sea fishing. Especially like that there wasn't a cleaning fee.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place for family

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

We stayed here with a family of five that included two five year olds. Very clean with plenty of space. They even had beach toys for the kids to use at the park that was only two blocks away. They also helped us arrange deep sea fishing trip. Very nice and dependable host. Pictures are very accurate to what it looks like and good location to other attractions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Eduardo Tampa fl

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

Excellent place, beautiful house, clean, nice space, perfect location for all the attractions and restaurants. We enjoyed our entire stay. Neighborhood quiet, close to everything, we can’t wait to come back. The owners great person, provide good customer service more than willing to help us about anything. Thanks for all your service see you soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy Corner

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

My girlfriend and I spent a week in the house and got so much more than we expected. The place was grogeous and extremely relaxing. We loved everything about it. The neighborhood was quiet, it was a beautiful short walk to the park and the beach, and every store and restaurant was closely located to the house. We went snorkeling, went to the Theatre of the Sea, and went down to Key West for the day and nothing was more than an hour and 40 minute trip. We just loved staying here for the week and would love to stay here again sometime!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fishing & fun

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Three guys spent four nights at this nice and clean rental. We went to Florida for some great fishing and were not disappointed. It is conveniently located to local establishments and fishing marinas. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to spend a few days in the upper keys!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review