reviews for: listing #77570 - Destin, Florida House rental

Magnificent Gulf Front Estate - Copperline - DELETE
  • bedrooms  11
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  14
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Crystal Beach
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,650 - $2,307 /nt
    $10,020 - $23,420 /wk

sort by:

Absolutely amazing!!!

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

Truly amazing home, beautifully furnished. Great outdoor seating areas on all the patios and balconies. We had 17 adults and 6 children and never felt the least bit crowded. The photos do not do it justice. Have already booked for next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We appreciate you taking time to share thoughts from your stay at Palazzo Del Mar. We look forward to having you and your family back for many years to come!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Palazzo del Mar: A Palace by the Sea!

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

This 11 bedroom, 14 bathroom mansion is magnificent! Large sleeping quarters, enough in-door entertainment space, and endless views from the porches and decks make this the perfect rental property for large groups. This home is ON THE GULF and provides private access to the pristine beaches of Destin.

The carriage house is also spacious and can provide sleeping arrangements for an entire family! This home hosted a friends getaway for three families and we could not have been more delighted and comfortable. The private pool that overlooks the beach and the Gulf provided our kids with hours of fun.

The listing description was accurate and no picture could do this masterpiece justice. Everything in the home was working flawlessly and the cleanliness was second-to-none. Five Star was great in helping us pick a property to accommodate our large group. We highly recommend Five Star and Palazzo del Mar.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Palazzo Del Mar review

Review submitted: May 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 4, 2014

The house is beautiful. Excellent for large families. We had 4 couples and 7 children and had plenty of room. Fanatastic views. A few minor maintanence issues, as to be expected with a house of this size. Overall, wonderful stay. One important note. There are cameras all over the inside and outside of the house. We have stayed at many large estates. Of course, they all have camera systems but without exception we have been informed they were off or not being monitored. You never truly know but at the Palazzo the manager made it clear that it was monitored by himself and the home owners. Had we known this we may not have stayed there. Just wanted to advise future renters. Celebrities may choose elsewhere or at least discuss prior to reserving. Other than that, stay was fantastic. House is very nice and very convenient. Nice features. Pool on the smallish side but nice for small children. Excellent amenties.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Palazzo Del Mar in Destin. While there are cameras in this beautiful home, the only ones being monitored for security purposes are exterior. They may be turned off at the request of our guest. As a manager that specializes in luxury homes, we ensure that our high-end clientele are treated with the utmost respect and privacy while vacationing with us. Please let us know if we can assist you with any future vacation needs.

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More beautiful than we ever expected

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful stay in this awesome home. It is more beautiful than we ever expected. We are here with our four sons and ten grandchildren to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. This is the first time in six years we have been on vacation together and your home was the perfect size.
Thank you again for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house is incredible!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We had a wonderful week! The house is incredible! Our tribe was comfortable. Everyone loved their space. Lots of fun, lots of great memories with our four married children and eight grandchildren ( ages 6 months to 5 years )
Ken & Rada did a beautiful videos of us on the beach.
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

BEST reunion ever!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

We gathered together 27 times since 1981 to celebrate our extended family. Our three generations, numbering 23 with one on the way, span the ages from 65 to 7, and come from California, Texas, Ohio, New Jersey, and Massachusetts. We eat, we drank, we eat some more, we laugh and play, and renew our relationship. Your home was the perfect venue that we all enjoyed tremendously. This was our BEST reunion ever!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Don't want to leave

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2011

Thank you so much for the stay. We had a blast. Your house is absolutely beautiful, didn't want to leave.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing property

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

Sun, friends, family and food! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded expectations

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

Thank you for such an awesome stay! This home exceeded our expectations. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely beautiful

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Thank you for the stay!
It was absolutely beautiful. We had a great time fellow shipping. Thanks for opening your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't wait to return

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

We all really enjoyed the stay! Everything was great. The house is beautiful. Look forward to coming back!
Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful house

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Beautiful house, great location, awesome view, & really soft beds.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review