reviews for: listing #77598 - Alexandria Bay, New York House rental

Vista Point on the Main Channel
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Point Vivian
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,500 - $3,300 /wk

sort by:

A True Vacation

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

YES, A True Vacation, nothing but relaxation on the river. Though visited and spent many summers in the 1000 Islands it's been almost 13 years since our last visit and we definately picked the perfect house on the perfect spot. The house was everything described, enough room, very comfortable and magnificent scenery. Enough to do everyday in the region however, couldn't wait to get back to sit on the edge of the water and watch all the boats, especially the 'lakers & salty's' go by. From the first ship that went by to the last one it was "HOLY SHIP" yelled by everyone. My in-laws stayed with us and came from Ocala, FL. They have never been to the 1000 Islands and can't wait to come back. The weather was perfect all week long!! The house has everything we needed. Just had to go buy some food at the Big M and it was like being at home. Not one person complained about sleep. The beds were great and cozy. Our 9 year old daughter slept on the second floor front room with the windows opened everynight. She wished she could have a room like this at home. And how great to be able to park your car in a garage on vacation! Can't wait to go back.

The Sabo Family, Medford NJ
The Speran Family, Ocala, FL

PS: and Dave was very helpful

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

The description and pictures do not do this home justice! I highly recommend vacationing here! The home itself is beautiful, the property is well maintained. The restaurants are good, although we did more cooking as the kitchen was fully stocked. The drive in theater is like going back in time, it was fun. And the little town is charming. The water is so clear, you can see straight to the bottom. My daughter loved collecting all the shells she could find. My husband and I enjoyed fishing and golfing, however we all really enjoyed lounging around and playing in the water. We built some great memories here. We will be back next year for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Vista Point Getaway

Review submitted: May 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

My husband and I have always loved the Thousand Islands but have always found it difficult to find that perfect place. That place that takes you back in time and allows you to truly relax. We finally found this place with Vista Point in Alexandria Bay.

Not only was the house everything the pictures promised but it was so much more. The house was immaculate and in perfect condition. The decorations were tasteful and inviting. We felt completely at ease the second we sat down in the lovely glassed in porch and the view....oh my goodness...what a breathtaking view.

The yard and swimming area were beautifully kept and a joy to walk around in. I know next time we will come when we can swim as the water was so inviting and clear. We did enjoy kayaking around the little island and into the different inlets. The current is strong in the outer river but very mild where we were and near the house. The island blocked us from the winds and currents. What a slice of HEAVEN!!

The functionality of the kitchen made it easy to cook and keep things orderly. I have always loved to cook and this kitchen helped me to remember why.

The Bedrooms were each beautiful. It was almost like you wanted to change rooms every night just to get the experience of each room and its amazing atmosphere. The beds were like sleeping on clouds.

The surrounding area is gorgeous and inviting. Its like walking through time when mother nature and humans lived in harmony, just appreciating the balance and beauty of everything around you.

What made this experience even more amazing was that we could bring our 94 year old handicapped grandmother up to visit. She has been in a Nursing home for years and finding a location that allows for her needs yet makes everyone else comfortable at the same time has been horrible. Vista Point is fully handicapped accessible, meaning my grandmother could be with us and also be comfortable. The wheel in shower made it easy for her to bath while the handicapped entrance and exit made it easy to get in and out of the house. To see the smile on her face just sitting with us on the front porch, was PRICELESS.

I recommend this cottage to anyone and everyone. Single couples can have the vastness of the open house to frolic and enjoy while a family can easily fit 10 with room for everyone. There is so much space that everyone can do their own things while still being close and interacting.

This cottage is amazing and wonderful. .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: May 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

My husband and I have always loved the Thousand Islands but have always found it difficult to find that perfect place. That place that takes you back in time and allows you to truly relax. We finally found this place with Vista Point in Alexandria Bay.

Not only was the house everything the pictures promised but it was so much more. The house was immaculate and in perfect condition. The decorations were tasteful and inviting. We felt completely at ease the second we sat down in the lovely glassed in porch and the view....oh my goodness...what a breathtaking view.

The yard and swimming area were beautifully kept and a joy to walk around in. I know next time we will come when we can swim as the water was so inviting and clear. We did enjoy kayaking around the little island and into the different inlets. The current is strong in the outer river but very mild where we were and near the house. The island blocked us from the winds and currents. What a slice of HEAVEN!!

The functionality of the kitchen made it easy to cook and keep things orderly. I have always loved to cook and this kitchen helped me to remember why. The openness of the area, with all that counter space to spread out and get elaborate with my dishes.

The Bedrooms were each beautiful. It was almost like you wanted to change rooms every night just to get the experience of each room and its amazing atmosphere. The beds were like sleeping on clouds.

The surrounding area is gorgeous and inviting. Its like walking through time when mother nature and humans lived in harmony, just appreciating the balance and beauty of everything around you.

What made this experience even more amazing was that we could bring our 94 year old handicapped grandmother up to visit. She has been in a Nursing home for years and finding a location that allows for her needs yet makes everyone else comfortable at the same time has been horrible. Vista Point is fully handicapped accessible, meaning my grandmother could be with us and also be comfortable. The wheel in shower made it easy for her to bath while the handicapped entrance and exit made it easy to get in and out of the house. To see the smile on her face just sitting with us on the front porch, was PRICELESS.

I recommend this cottage to anyone and everyone.

This cottage is amazing and wonderful. We will be back again. Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review