reviews for: listing #77680 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida House rental

Private Paradise 2 1/2 Blocks to Fort Lauderdale Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Harbor Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,750 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Location Beach Home

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: July 31, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed this beautiful home. My boy,s who are 5 and 6, loved the hot tub and pool. House was very clean and well equipped with everything you would need or want. The location was a quick walk to the beach and convenient to shopping and restaurants. We would definitely rent this home again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hollie,
Thank you for for the great review. It was nice to have you and your family and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,
Marcy and John

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Much more than we expected!!

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

This rental was much more than we expected! I am a local resident, but had family in town for a week and wanted a place to relax and enjoy each other's company. This home had plenty of open space to entertain, and everyone was more than comfortable. Much more than just a hotel or place to stay; the kitchen was fully stocked, plenty of towels/linens, sunblock and toys for the pool, even a stroller for my nephew (which was a huge blessing because we forgot ours at home!!) Although the beach was a stone's throw away, we spent most days relaxing by the pool!

I was skeptical booking online, but John was in constant communication and even accomdated us when some family came into town a day early. We will definitely stay again next year!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Stacy,
Thank you for the great review! As a local resident of Fort Lauderdale, it was nice to meet you and your visiting family members. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you and your family back soon.
Best regrds,
John and Marcy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Ft Lauderdale vist

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

This was our 18th visit to Ft Lauderdale from the UK, a mixture of business and leisure time. Undoubtedly the best of the many houses we have rented over the years. We concur with everything previous reviewers have written. John is most helpful and together with Marcy has equipped, finished and furnished a very comfortable home. Great (and beautifully warm) pool area ideal for lazy days. We hope to be back for year 19 next year. As soon as the trip is confirmed we will book this house again, if available. If you like a combination of quiet, welcoming oasis near to beach and all the amenities of Ft Lauderdale, you have found the answer. Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Richard, James,
Thank you very much for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the house so much. It was also great to meet you and both and we look forward to seeing you again next year. We will definitely keep some dates available you both.
Warmest regards,
Marcy and John

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation Home EVER!

Review submitted: March 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 21, 2014

Overall, the BEST Vacation Home we have EVER stayed at. We felt like home as soon as we walked in. It had everything we would need or want for a quiet, relaxing, convenient place to stay. We walked every morning and saw spectacular views, stopped for an outside breakfast, watched the sunrise, and visited the local shops. John made sure to provide his phone # and e-mail in case we need anything. We will definitely return with our family and friends, but this time....it was just for the two of us!
AMAZING!
Thanks, John and Marci you've accomplished "perfection".

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ed, Vernelle,
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and your time in Fort Lauderdale. We look forward to having you and your family back soon.
Best regards,
marcy and john

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent vacation

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

This vacation was a truly our dream come true due to the wonderful experience we had at this magnificent place. We searched online hoping to find a private paradise. After reading the great reviews it was with much trepidation that we decided to book our stay. Not only did it exceed our expectations but we were in for a surprise. The house was immaculate, beautifully decorated and really well Stocked! There wasn't a thing missing. From a fully stocked kitchen, stuff for the beach, water coolers, swim bags, beach chairs, suntan lotions a hi chair and a playpen for our baby, down to bikes a wash machine, dryer and detergent. Hey I almost forgot an umbrella. With johns consideration There wasn't a thing missing. So if your planning on staying here all u need to bring along is Yourself! Aside from that there is so much activity on premises the beautiful backyard, spotlessly clean, heated pool, the hot tub and private patio areas that we enjoyed Immensely! Most of all it was the service we got upon arriving and departing when John accommodated to our timings. Thanks a lot John and Marcy! We can't wait to return.

Owners response: Nuchem,
Thank you for the get review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Marcy and I look forward to having you back soon!
best regards,
John

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation home!

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

There wasn't anything that was negative about our stay in this wonderful vacation home. It was well cared for, clean and an ideal location for beach fun and shopping.

John was very helpful prior to and upon arrival, living close by was an added bonus for questions during our stay. This property is truly an awesome find, located on a major road but having the feeling of a country oasis. The back garden is secluded and private, ideal for a girls trip or family vacation.

The on-line description was right on the mark but you cannot truly appreciate the home until you have visited.

Thank you John and Marcy for sharing such a wonderful property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Darlene and family,
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to your return.
Best regards,
John and Marcy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

All Bases Covered

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

We had a wonderful four nights at the house which was filled with amenities perfect for my two preschoolers and my septuagenarian parents. Our week wasn't particularly warm but no one noticed because we were having such a good time sitting in the hot tub, walking to the beach, or watching videos and NFL on one of the four HDTVs in the spacious, well-appointed and well-labeled house.

The house and property were extremely well maintained and managing the various systems in the house was easy. John was available via phone and email before and during our stay, ensuring that both our in and our out were handled smoothly. Driving to and from FLL was also simple as the airport is no more than 15 minutes door-to-door.

Fort Lauderdale was much prettier and less overtly touristy than we expected, which was a welcome surprise. The region is well known for its dozens of kid activities but we were pleased to discover that the cuisine was on par with the best restaurants in NYC.

I would DEFINITELY recommend this property to a group of 6-8 adults and/or kids!

Owners response: Dan,
thank you so much for your review of our vacation home. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you and your family back soon.
best regards,
john and marcy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our "Go To" Vacation Home

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 5, 2013

Words cannot describe how clean and comfortable this vacation home is! There are so many little extra touches such as memory foam toppers on all the beds, enough furniture for two families to enjoy the large flat screen tv in the living room, the remarkably stocked kitchen, a beautiful pool/hot tub and outdoor dining area, books to read and even an ipod or iphone speaker/charger!!
We had made many arrangements prior to our arrival that required extra time and effort on John's part. He happily obliged and was in constant communication with us. John and Marcy are truly organized and exceptional vacation home rental owners.
An additional nice touch is that they live very close by and are always available when needed.
As mentioned in previous reviews, the homes proximity to various activities and attractions is a real bonus! You can walk or jump the trolley or use your rental car without any issues. We were initially concerned about the possibility of noise from Seabreeze Blvd being that the home is situated directly in front. But, we were pleased to find that you did not hear a thing when inside the home or when sitting in the pool patio area! It is a tropical oasis and maticulously maintained. We came to love having the home on this street because of it's great proximity to get us from point A to point B in quick time.
If you are thinking of renting this property, do not hesitate for a moment.
It is a great deal and the owners are wonderful people. ENJOY!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Connie,
Thank you for the awesome review. We appreciate the wonderful feedback and we are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Fort Lauderdale and at our vacation home. Warmest regards and we look forward to having you back again real soon. Marcy and John

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas in Fort Lauderdale

Review submitted: December 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

This rental was just absolutely PERFECT for our family; we were 3 couples and 2 babies, one is 20 months old and the other 6 months old. John the owner was awesome and friendly, they had set up the crib in the master bedroom and they had available a pack n play as well that we set up in the 2nd large bedroom. There were bikes available to us that we used to bike to the beach, which is a short distance away. Location wise, this place is perfect.

I actually live in Miami and my family was coming in town just for Christmas, so we made it a little family vacation and staying in this house was great, we were able to have access to a full equipped kitchen, which makes it better for cooking meals for the entire family. We also used the grill to make steaks/ ribs/ etc. We brought our own Christmas tree and we set it up in the living room, we enjoyed the Jacuzzi and the pool; they had water guns and floaters for the kids. It was just a great vacation and we highly recommend it for any kind of getaway. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Maria,
Thank you for staying at our vacation home. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and your time in Fort Lauderdale. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Best regards,
John and Marcy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

it was our paradise....

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

We were very impressed with this house. The rooms are spacious and the beds are really comfortable. The bathrooms and showers are huge. The air conditioning works extremely well through out the villa and kept us cool in the August heat. The kitchen had everything you could wish for and we loved the ice machine in the fridge/freezer. The pool provided us with many hours of fun and was crystal clear and we couldn't wait to get in to cool off after a day and a swim before breakfast was bliss. The owners are great and always responded to our questions quickly. The house is ideally located to the beach, local supermarkets and restaurants. We were all sad to leave but had amazing memories of our stay. "Auf Wiedersehen!"

Owners response: Bianca,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you and your husband and your in-laws enjoyed the house and your stay in Fort Lauderdale. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Best regards,
Marcy and John

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Amenities, Kid Friendly

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

The place was clean and well maintained with plenty of supplies. The location was great just a short walk to the public beach, or take one of the many bikes provided with the rental. Public transportation runs frequently to the beach, shops, and grocery stores for only 50 cents a ride on the sun trolley, they will pick you up right in front of the house. Provides many extra amenities that you may not expect, especially for young children, including a kid safe gate around the pool, a stroller, a crib, pool toys, sand toys, and more. It has other great amenities too, with flat screen TVs throughout, internet access, outdoor shower, plenty of shaded outdoor sitting areas, and more. Also if you like to cook, you have a full kitchen and outdoor grill with plenty of cookware. I would highly recommend for families with small children.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Michael,
Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our vacation home and that it had everything you needed to accommodate your family. We look forward to having you again soon.
Best regards,
John and Marcy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home, great location

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

We just returned from 10 days at this home....the home is very large, clean and comfortable. The location is great, just 10 minutes from the airport and just down the road from the beach. We used the Sun Trolley a few times....you can flag it down right in front of the house...we used it to get to the beach...Las Olas Blvd. ...Harbor Shops and the Carrie B boat cruise. We spent most of our time in the pool...the backyard and pool area were just what we wanted....large private pool...tropical setting....shaded and comfortable sitting area. The pool and hot tub are lit up at night making it even more enjoyable. John, the owner was very helpful and responded very quickly when we had issues related to a weather related temporary power outage. We would highly recommend this home for your vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Carol, Jamie, Heather,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was great to have you and we hope to see you again next year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Welcome tout Fort Lauderdale

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

Owners very Nice and very welcoming, HOME comply with the description, very well decorated and well located house...very well equipped, if we return to Fort Lauderdale it undoubtedly be in this house !!we wish you the best for the future

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Nora, Chris,
Thank you again for staying at our vacation rental. It was wonderful to meet you and your children and we hope to see you again soon.
Best regards, Marcy and John

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Rental

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

Dear John & Marcy,

I booked the Private Paradise home for my friends and I during the week of June 16-22, 2013, and we had an amazing time. It was very spacious and accommodated all of our needs. I really appreciate how you assisted with the reservations and you made the process very smooth. I know we may have had some inquiries throughout our stay and not only were you were quick to respond but you were incredibly informative and kind. The property is exactly as it appeared in the pictures and the house was very clean. Additionally, everything and anything else we needed was in close proximity. My friends and I felt right at home. There was a few days where we decided to stay inside and enjoy the beautiful and tranquil decor. The strikingly beautiful exotic trees overseeing the marvelous heated pool and spa was irresistible. Overall, I would highly recommend your property to anyone without hesitation who is looking for a relaxing vacation home with plenty of options. It certainly met and even exceeded our expectations. Thanks again as we are looking for to staying with again next year.

Thanks, Kim

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kim,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. Marcy and I look forward to having you and your friends back next June.
Best regards,
john and marcy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hidden Treasure!

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

An amazing hidden treasure! Everything about this house is perfect. The house is only a few miles from the airport and is located in a cute neighborhood with easy access to the beach. The backyard is its own oasis and is great for relaxing.

We looked at so many options online and are THRILLED we made the choice we did. The property is beautifully landscaped. The house is immaculate and modernized. There were so many fun areas to spend time in from both the pool area to the separate outdoor dining porch. The bedroom and bathrooms were all spacious and nicely decorated. We spent the bulk of our time lounging by the pool and grilling out each night. The supermarket, Starbucks, wine store, etc are a quick drive away. John provided everything one needs for a week in paradise.

The proximity to the beach and fun Las Olas is perfect should you want a little excitement during your stay. You can go on "the beach side" and have cocktails and dinner looking out at the ocean then retreat back to your quiet personal serenity. The house has it all. The house was well equipped to handle our daughter(9 months old). There were baby gates around the pool, a real crib, toys, pool rafts....too much to write! We will be booking again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Nell, Scott,
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back real soon!
Best regards,
John and Marcy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great experience! perfect location

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

really appreciated all about this beautiful home - location is perfect (2mins to beach by bike). house, patio, pool all in excellent shape. john did everything to make our stay very convenient - gas for bbq provided etc etc.
overall this just was a great experience. we were 4 guys staying there for 2 weeks enjoying the location to attend events, go fishing or just relax by the pool.
will be back! :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Stefan,
Thank you for staying at our vacation home. Would love to have you and your friends back any time!
Best regards,
John and Marcy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Week in Paradise

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

Dear John and Marcy,
My friends and I had a great time during our stay in Fort Lauderdale.

The “normal” hotel atmosphere of slamming doors, loud talk in the hallways, waiting for parking, waiting for an elevator, waiting for a table, etc. was not missed in the very least.

We are so pleased that we elected to stay at your home. Close to the beach, (we walked the beach at sunrise everyday), all the amenities of one’s own home, immaculate inside and out, and a beautiful pool made for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay in Fort Lauderdale.

We could have stayed for months,,, but ,,, work beckons.
Hope to see you again very soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jim,
thank you for staying at our vacation home. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.
best wishes
marcy and john

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation Rental Review

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

My family and I usually rent a house in Fort Lauderdale area several times a year to visit family in the area. We have rented several different homes in the past but this by far was the best. The house is in a great location close to the beach and shops, stores etc.The house is very clean and very well maintained. It has everything a family or anyone requires.
The pool and the hot tub were greatly enjoyed not to mention very clean. We stongly recommend this house for a very enjoyable vacation.
Thanks again John and Marci and keep up the great work on this wonderful home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: John and Family,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,
John and Marcy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location!!

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

My family and I usually rent a house in Fort Lauderdale for the month of July and John's house was by far has the BEST!! The house is in a great location close to the beach and shops. It was very clean and had everything we needed. This was the first house that provided us with bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas and coolers. These amenities allowed our stay to be carefree and easy since we didn't have to purchase any of these items.
The pool and the hot tub was a great size and not to mention very clean!! We stayed here for four weeks and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. This home was very close to Las Olas Blvd. and all the beach stores and restaurants. We rented a car even though it really wasn't necessary because we were close to so many fun places. This home made it hard for us to leave Florida because we felt right at home!! Thanks again John and Marci for letting us rent your wonderful home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Giovanna,
Thank you so much for the great review. Hope to see you and your family again next July.
best wishes,
Marcy and John

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation Oasis

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

My family and I recently returned from a one week stay at John and Marcy's vacation home and we wish we were still there. The home and property are clean and well maintained throughout with all the comforts of home. It definitely met all our expectations and more. We are a family of six and there was plenty of room for all of us to be together or have some private space. The home is located in a great area that is close to everything and a short ride to Miami which we visited for the day. John and Marcy were a pleasure to deal with from the start and always addressed all my questions and concerns.

We all had an amazing time and would recommend this vacation home to others. It was truly a home away from home and we look forward to visiting again soon. Thank you John and Marcy for making our family vacation a memorable one.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house in very central location

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay in this house, it was great for our little family of three including an 7 month old. Owners were very accommodating and responsive and even went and bought a high chair and a baby crib for our stay, which we greatly appreciated.

The house is in good condition and had all the amenities we needed for cooking, dining, washing clothes etc, we loved the pool and jacuzzi and also there is an outdoor shower. We spent the hot midday in the shade by the pool which was great for our baby as well. Owners had set up a child-fence to secure the pool for us.

Highly recommend this place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful!!

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We can't say enough about this home!!! Beautiful, imaculate and very convenient to beach, stores, restaurants and activities!! Definitely will visit again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Heaven!

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We spent almost 3 wonderful weeks at John and Marcy's vacation home...and did not want to leave! Their home is immaculate, gorgeous pool and hot tub, and beautiful backyard oasis. We have three young children and found the fence around the pool gave us extra piece of mind. John and Marcy are wonderful to deal with and very accommodating. I can't say enough about this house, it exceeded our expectations. It was an easy walk to the beach and there are grocery stores and restaurants just minutes away by car. It was the most relaxing vacation we have had and will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Marcy and I have worked hard to make our vacation home a place where friends and family can get together and relax in beautiful Fort lauderdale Beach. We take great pride in our home and it is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback. We have been fortunate enough to meet so many wonderful people from all over the USA including WA, NY, NJ, IL, CA, GA, WI and from all over the world including Finland, Sweden, Germany, Switzerland, and of course our good friends in Canada. We look forward to seeing you all again real soon. Best wishes, john and marcy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

Nice place!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Great family vacation home

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

We just returned from a great stay at John and Marcy's vacation home. From the moment we booked the home to the moment we left, John and Marcy treated us with professionalism and courtesy. The home is comfortably furnished inside and out. The beds and bedrooms are condusive to deep restful sleep - with new high quality mattresses and pillows, opaque window coverings and what must have been double paned windows. John and Marcy didn't hesitate to purchase a toddler bed rail after I inquired about one. The pool and covered back and side patios are spacious and well appointed, and make for easy outdoor living and entertaining. For renters with young children or non-swimmers, the pool can be surrounded by a Baby Gate - which made such a big difference to our peace of mind. The home is well situated in every respect, it is set back from the street, and is close to the beach, amenities, shopping, airport, Las Olas and FLL/south Florida's attractions. We hope to return in 2012.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic! More than exceeded expectations

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

This property was fantastic! The pool and spa were beautiful! As a group of 6 the accomodations were super! The beds were so comfortable none of us had any trouble sleeping. The house is much larger than we thought, we all had more than enough room to roam around. The area around the pool was fantastic we found ourselfs not wanting to leave the area. The beach is a short walk away, or hop in a cab for $5.00, very reasonable. Had a fantastic time and didn't want to leave. The pictures do not do this beautiful property justice you will be very pleased with your stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

perfect vacation rental

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 16, 2011

House, pool, amenities, location & owners exceeded all our expectations.

Professionally landscaped & maintained the house has wonderful curb appeal.

The interior...Newly renovated. Wonderfully appointed. Open & Bright. Comfortable beds & furniture. Luxurious linens. Fully equiped kitchen. Loaded w/ amenities (ie: iPod docking stations, WiFi, flat screen tvs) Everything is spotless.

The pool & hot tub are new, beautiful & crystal clear.
The outdoor areas are well set up w/ attractive, comfortable, new, clean furniture.
The outdoor shower is wonderful.

The location is truly a short walk to the beach.
John & Marcy are very accomadating & delighful to deal with.
Inside & out this rental is great for relaxing or entertaining, which we did lots of & enjoyed every minute. We had several families staying in the Fort Lauderdale area at various hotels (Marriott at Harbor Beach, Hilton on the beach, The Atlantic Hotel, W) they all prefered to hang out at the house rather than their hotels...it is that nice!!!
We highly recommend this rental for your vacation & we will definately return ASAP.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

A Great Find!

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

I have rented dozens of vacation homes and this ranks as one of the best. The home is beautifully decorated, newly renovated and the owners have obviously worked hard to ensure their guests are comfortable. There are many small amenities that helped to make our stay enjoyable, such as the wine fridge, IPod docking stations, Wi-Fi and picnic coolers. The yard is nicely landscaped, has multiple outdoor areas and the backyard is quiet and private which makes enjoying the heated pool and hot tub that much better. The proximity to the beach is great with shopping and restaurants close by. We can't wait to go back and highly recommend this home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review