reviews for: listing #77708 - Anna Maria Island, Florida House rental

Best Newer House On The Beach!!!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bradenton Beach, Fl
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,300 - $1,500 /wk
    $4,800 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful house in great location!

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this house and Glen, who is managing it. The location is great, just cross the street and you're on the beach. Or stroll to the bay on the other side.
The house is tastefully furnished and decorated and is big, clean and comfortable. There is a little pool to refresh and basically every room has a balcony! We loved the big chargrill because we like to BBQ a lot :)
There is hardly anything to complain about but if I had one wish, I'd ask for more/better outside furniture. But it didn't put a dent in our stay at all! Thanks, Glen!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great house in great location

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

The house was very nice and in a great location! Well worth the money! We have already booked our next stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Looking forward to another visit this year

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Looking forward to our return in Aug 2013 - even in a Hurricane we stayed w/ our family and had a lovely time. The house was wonderful and such a great price!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

My wife and I just spent a week in this fabulous house. It is perfectly located within walking distance to the beautiful beach. The house was very clean and fully equipped kitchen, plenty of linens and towels. Only complaint is that the elevator was not working and no one came to repair it during our stay. We would definitely recommended it and will definitely rent it again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

This is a great house and a great location!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Our party of seven adults enjoyed this house so much. It has big rooms, and a great layout. The views are beautiful, the pool was clean, as was the entire house. The beach is less than a block away. Shops and restaurants are only a few blocks away. We cooked most of our meals at the house and had everything we needed. We would recommend taking the Captain Kim's guided tour of the bay. We saw dolphins, and hunted for shells on an island. The island is very laidback, not lots of traffic and very friendly. We would highly recommend this house and this island. It was great!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great Location!!!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We had an AMAZING vacation this past week. We loved the house. TONS of room. I traveled with my 3 kids, and parents and there was PLENTY Of room in the house. The views from the balcony were outstanding! Pool was not huge but sufficient for what we needed. House had plenty of towels. Cleaning ladies were not out until almost 6 p.m. but they were very nice and let us come in and change and head to the beach. It was not a problem at all. House was very clean, so I didn't mind that it took them a little longer to get it ready for us. Kitchen had everything that we needed to cook meals each night. We CAN'T wait to go back next year!!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 17 / 18

 

An absolutely WONDERFUL vacation !!!

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful vacation home last month and couldn't have asked for anything more ! The views were beautiful and the house was wonderful. I was traveling with my 73 year old parents, my husband and my 15 year old son and each and every one of them had a wonderful vacation. While we were there,they all decided that we need to go back again next year but for 2 weeks. Do not believe the reviews on here that say that the owner, Ryan, wasn't good at answering phone calls from renters with problems.....that just isn't true at all ! We had just one minor problem and he was right there to take care of it no problem at all =) I would very highly recommend this house to anyone. You will certainly not be sorry...we are already looking forward to coming back again next year and for years to come !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great veiws, Owner non responsive

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

The house has a fantastic layout and spectacular views from the front balconies. The beach is just a few steps away! Only one complaint, don't pay the owner until you know everything is working properly because once you pay him you will not be able to reach him. One of the reasons we rented this home was because it had an elevator which we needed because one of the members of our party is disabled. Upon arrival the elevator was not working. The owner told us it would be fixed or he would return part of our rental money. A repairman was sent out on Monday and got the elevator working and it worked for about 2 hours. Numerous calls were made to the owner but no return call was received and no return repairman. Upon arrival home the owner was also emailed to date no response from the owner has been received.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 18

 

Fantastic Views!

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

We are having Island Withdrawal. Missing our fantastic Gulf sunsets. Can't say enough about the views!!! Parking was excellent and the pool though not heated very accommodating. Wish the rental had Wi Fi and more seating for the living room (and more towels would be nice too). You'll love the setting and location on the Island. Can't wait to return next year for another week or two.
This rental is wonderful. Don't forget to use the FREE Trolley that is fun to sight see on the island!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

2nd Time Staying at the House

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Once again the house was perfect. This is the 2nd time in 4 months we rented the house for a getaway. As soon as you walked in the house it was spotless as usual, and the pool was just amazing. Ryan as always was very prompt if I needed anything. He also put in new washer which is great definitely came in handy for the week. Myself and my family will definitely be coming back for a 3rd stay soon. No issues at all and you cant go wrong for the price!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Great Stay! Can't Wait to Come Back

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

My family has vacationed on Anna Maria Island for the past 10 years. This house is the best accommodations we've had to date. The house was clean, the linens were new, the views were spectacular, and the pool was great. We had 6 people in our party and there was plenty of room. The elevator came in handy too. The owner was great and didn't bother us a bit. I would highly recommend staying at this house. We will be back next year. Thanks for making our Anna Maria vacation the best ever!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

great home,great location but missing some things

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

This is a very nice townhome! And it's a great location!! The location was one of the main reasons we chose this property for our vacation.It's very close to the beautiful beaches on the south end of anna maria island. It's also a very short walk to the free island trolly. Like other reviews have stated, there is not enough seating for the amount of people the townhome is supposed to accommodate. For 3 of the days on our visit we had 4 adults and 4 children and we had to feed the children in the living room on the tiny coffee tables which was not fun. Also we had to wash towels at least once a day because there were not very many (even when it was just 4 of us) and no washclothes in the home, so you might want to bring extra towels and some washclothes. The master bedroom is beautiful and spacious, but the other 3 rooms are small and do not have dressers which made it hard to store our clothing but we managed by putting clothes on the top rack of the closet.

The pool area is very nice and private (including the shower to rinse) but there is no patio funiture except 2 lawn chairs...so we couldn't really have drinks, snacks or meals by the pool :( Also no grill except some little metal campground type grill, which was a bummer!

If you are traveling with a toddler, you might want to bring a baby gate. The stairs are steep and there are 2 very large steps of tile at the bottom. It was a little stressful...so be cautious with little ones :)The elevator didn't work for the first couple of days we were there, but someone came out on monday to fix it. All the appliances worked fine, which was great! :)

The owner was very nice and promptly brought us a new dvd player and wine bottle opener(both which were broke when we arrived- no big deal though, our neighbors shared a wine bottle opener ;)

My suggestions would be-
larger dining room table
patio funiture(table/chairs)
gas grill
more towels and washclothes
dressers in bedrooms

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Just what we needed.

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We were able to get in early per the owner. When we got there, the cleaning crew was eating lunch. It was a beautiful home with just enough amenities for the group of six adults that we had. Great location, was perfect for runs to the beach. The elevator was very fin Nicky and we found ourselves just using the stairs. There was also an issue with the dishwasher, so we didn't get a break from hand washing that week. We had to call the owner on Friday to find out when he was going to get the rest of the payment and were told to leave it on the counter which made me a little uneasy. Pets are allowed which means your neighbors may have dogs the howl when they leave. These little annoyances did not take away from our vacation at all. I would have liked to have seen more seating and towels. There was not enough of either for the amount ofpeople that the home could handle. Great home for the price, very clean and great decor. The island itself is great. The sports lounge was fun for games and music and the drift inn was a great way to meet locals. Costa Villa had great food and kareoke on Sunday. So much to do or you could just hang out in your backyard paradise all week. Great find, totally recommend to anyone looking for a cheaper vacation alternative.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Excelllent Staying !!

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We had an excellent saying on this house. It has everything that you could need, to have a nice staying. We stayed 8 people, with 4 kids that love the pool. Some suggestions for thing that are missing WI-FI (the island signal is not availabe) a bigger dining room table. Tha owner was friendly and answer to all our calls. Hope we can go again.-

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

LOVED this place!!!

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We just got back from spending a week in PARADISE! This townhouse was absolutely beautiful. The place was extremely clean and had everything you would ever need. The washer & dryer was a great bonus along with the elevator which made it easy to load and unload our luggage and groceries. The island has great shops within walking distance. St. Armen’s Circle is a short 15 minute drive away and the Beach House Restaurant is a MUST eat place when you visit. We came down with another couple and the space was wonderful. The pool was AMAZING and the beach was a 1 minute walk out the front door. The only downside I could potentially see is if you were coming with a larger group of 5 or more, the seating is tight in the living room because there is only 1 sofa and then a chair & a half loveseat. It could use another couch but there are kitchen table chairs and outside chairs if more seats are needed. The owner is VERY nice and responsive. He made everything easy. We will DEFINETLY be back!!! WELL worth every penny!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

The townhouse was spotless and beautiful. Two of the balconies are very spacious with ocean views. Having a washer and dryer was also a plus. The elevator was worth its weight in gold when it came to unloading our luggage and loading it back up again. The night we arrived it was pouring down rain and being able to pull in the garage and unload our stuff was excellent. The area was very nice with the beach being only a short distance out the door. The surrounding neighborhood was also very quiet and peaceful. There are a few shops and restaurants within walking distance. The owner is very friendly and very responsive to all e-mails and inquiries. He made the whole transaction flawless. We all had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay. My 5 year old loved the pool and in fact learned to swim on his own in it. The pool is the perfect size and depth for anyone with little ones. We would definitely rent from this owner again. The townhouse and owner come highly recommended from us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Family Spring Break April 2011

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

This was a lovely four bedroom house (3 up, 1 main floor) across the street from a beautiful Guld of Mexico beach. Lots of room for our family with three kids and my mom. It has an elevator which really helped as my mom can no longer navigate stairs very well. The pool was a bit small but perfectly adequate for our needs. It was also a bit redundant given that the beach was 50 meters across the street. That said, the pool was nice for dipping and getting sand off when coming back from the beach before entering the house. The house was built in 2007 and is quite modern, with all rooms quite large and furniture in very good shape. Nice covered balcony off the living room for sitting out and smaller ones off the kitchen and upstairs bedrooms allowed us to shut off the air conditioning, keep the balcony doors open and cool the house naturally. One tiny negative was that the house could use a coat of fresh paint inside as it was a bit scuffy from constant use.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Comfortable Florida Vacation

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

We enjoyed staying at this home. We had a group of seven and with the four bedrooms it took care of all of our needs. The elevator and garage made loading and unloading our luggage much easier. The location was perfect - it was within walking distance of the beach and downtown. The free trolley is only a block away too. Would we stay here again? The answer would be "yes."

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Fabulous Stay!! Highly Recommend This Home

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

I don't even know where to start. The house was absolutely beautiful and exactly as described! There was Gulf of Mexico and Intracoastal Waterway views from every room in the house. The house was spotless...cleanest rental my family has ever stayed at. All of the bedding was brand new and high quality. There were plenty of towels, , furniture was new, the kitchen was fully equipped...everything was great.

We arrived late on the day of check-in and the owner was extremely accommodating...met us at the house at 11:00 p.m. The owner thoroughly explained everything in the house at check-in and provided us with multiple contact numbers should any problems arise. Needless to say, we had no problems and had a wonderful stay.

My family has stayed on Anna Maria Island numerous times. This is definitely one of the nicest houses on the island. Thanks again for making this a memorable vacation. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Best new house on The Beach???

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

Regarding our stay at this rental. Very nice home that we stayed in for a week. The location was also very nice. My issues come with the owner and how he does business. We had an agreement to meet with the owner at the property so he could show us around the first night. We arrived on time and waited 20 minutes and then called him. He couldn't come out and told us to let ourselves in, said he would be out Sun. or Mon. to pick up remainder of payment. First night there Microwave was not working or the ice maker. The next morning, went to do laundry and the wash machine would not drain. Called on Sunday and pointed these issues out to owner. Said he would have repair man out the next day. (Monday)Never showed. Called owner again and he said that he would take off and would be there to pick the remainder of money up. Onwer came to pick up money and assured us repair would be done first thing in the morning. Never showed again. At this point continued to buy ice and do our laundry at local laundry. More time spent waiting than I anticipated. On wednesday left another message with owner and figured nobody would call or be out for the repair. We figured right. Several other minor issues with rental while we were there that could easily be fixed. I would recomend keeping half or all of the payment until stay is done. Good Luck

Helpful votes: 34 / 37

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review