reviews for: listing #77716 - Orlando, Florida House rental

Lovely villa with pool & water views.
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Spring Lake
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $95 /nt
    $630 - $665 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Home and Location!

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

This was an excellent decision! This home is fully equipped with everything you can imagine. Lets start by saying that the home is located in a strategic location minutes away from all theme parks and shopping centers. The neighborhood is very nice and peaceful and also close to shopping centers for quick groceries and fast food. The home felt like being at home. Unfortunately we were not able to use the pool due to the winter weather but it would have been nice. It has a beautiful view to a small pond and if you wake up early enough you can catch deer, ducks, wild turkey wondering around near the pond. It was very comfortable and we spent some quality family time in the family room when we were at the home. Which was not much because we spent all day at the parks and shops. We definitely recommend this home for family trips to Orlando.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just as a relaxed vacation should be

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

With friendly efficient help from Margaret and Susan we had a stay at this homy comfortable house to look forward to. Everything one could ask for could be found in this house! Even with the 8 of us staying there was never any problems with privacy. The pool was a hit for both kids and parents and was used frequently. With everything easily reached it is perfect. We went to Cocoa Beach a number of times and appreciated how easy it is to find the way around to both Disney Parks, shopping and downtown Orlando. There is plenty of Florida visitor information in the house and helpful hints on how to handle and do things in the house. Like on how the TV works :) Thank you for everything Margaret!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us,and thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review. We always hope that people love the house as much as we do and strive to maintain it to a high standard. Thank you again

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful House and Experience!

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

We couldn't have been happier with this rental. The house is clean and very comfortable and we all made ourselves right at home. There were plenty of bed linens and towels and the kitchen was well stocked. The neighborhood is very nice and was quiet. A big convenience is that many stores and restaurants are just a 5-10 minute ride away. The pool was a great way to cool off and the view from the back was beautiful. We enjoyed trips to the Disney parks, which were only about 20 minutes away as well as sea world. And Cocoa Beach was just an hour and turned out to be a highlight of our trip. The rental process couldn't have been easier and we look forward to visiting again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Picture Perfect!

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

We stayed at this "Picture Perfect" home for a week in June. We were amazed by the fact that the house was exactly as represented in the pictures. The furnishings were beautiful and there was nothing that we needed that wasn't there. This home is maintained very well. The detailed instructions around the home were absolutely terrific! We all loved the pool and the beautiful scenary in the backyard (we actually saw deers on several days!). We also really loved that the home is located close to everything (Disney, groceries, restaurants, a mall, and a theater). The neighborhood was really nice and quiet and we felt safe taking walks outside (the weather was gorgeous when we arrived!). We can say without a doubt that we would absolutely stay in this gorgeous home again in the future! This was just a wonderful place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Florida Vacation

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

This was our first Florida home rental and it was a wonderful experience. We shared the home with another couple and had an amazing time. The home was exactly as listed with a great pool and view over the conservation area. If I was to find one fault is was that we never saw an aligator in the waters behind the house LOL. Next year we are hoping for 2 months in the same home.

Thanks a million Margaret.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

This was our first home rental in Florida and it was absolutely exactly as it was posted. A wonderful home, incredible pool and all on a great site backing on a conservation area. If at all possible we will be looking at 2 months next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many thanks for this review,it really is much appreciated,and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Tipton's Thanksgiving Vacation

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

First let me say this was our first time renting a home for vacation and we were a bit worried it would not work. I am the type not to add reviews but i felt this was a good time to start. I dealt with Susan and she was very polite and respectful and very prompt when it came to responding to my emails. The price was not bad at all. We arrived earlier than expected and the house was ready for us very clean and quite. It was fully furnished with all the necessities and my wife who normally does not like to stay in hotels loved the house my kids enjoyed the pool even though it was not heated. I understood due to the holidays the pool man was not available to repair but Susan did assist in trying to get help but with holidays it was not possible. She did credit and was very helpful through out the trip. Thanks again and will be seeing yall hopefully next year thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for this review,it is much appreciated. We try to keep everything at the house 100% so were sorry to hear about the pool heater,its a new one so could have just been a technical hitch and is fine now,but we would rather it hadn't happened. We will be so happy to welcome you back to the house and thank you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great time in Florida!

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Our family of four just had a blast! The house was perfect for us, it's very close to everything. We enjoyed the pool every night after a long day sight seeing! This property is 15 minutes from all the big attracations, we only had a 5 day stay in Orlando so it was nice!

The house is just lovely and spacious! It's also very clean inside and outside also! We will surely recommend this house and even ga again whenever we go back to Florida. The owner was very open and helpful with all our question!

It was our first time renting a house with vacation rentals and we were very surprise with how easy it was. All it took was an e-mail!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are grateful for any feed back on the house after renting, as it helps us to ensure everyone has the best time while there, so thank you so much for any reviews.~~ Margaret

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mcdonald and Bailey vacation

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

We loved the house it was a great choice for us because of the children. Also my contact for the property was very helpful. Staying at this villa made our vacation more enjoyable. :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We hope everyone renting our home has a wonderful time,and return home happy that they have had the best vacation ever. We love the house and try hard to keep it so nice, that past present and future clients will love it to.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring Break Vacation

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

I stayed here in early April of 2011 with my four kids (ages 6-16), my sister, and her two kids (ages 10 & 17). The property was well-maintained, and there was plenty of room for all of us. The owners and property managers were extremely friendly and quick to respond to questions and concerns. The scenery is absolutely amazing. Every morning, my sister and I would sit on the patio with our coffee and enjoy the peaceful, quiet activities of the waterfowl before the kids woke up. There is plenty to do nearby. We enjoyed the Congo River mini-golf, and the go-karts across the street. Downtown Disney is about a 15 minute drive. If you go, be sure to try the indoor skydiving at iFly Orlando. Our kids LOVED it ... even the little ones! Cocoa Beach is about an hour's drive, and well worth the trip. Just be sure to pack plenty of sunscreen and re-apply diligently! There is so much to do in and around town, but it is also nice to just relax by the pool from time to time. We will definitely keep this property in mind for future visits to the Orlando area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review