reviews for: listing #77749 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Vintage Dream ~
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Old Las Palmas
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Artsy Mod Condo Vacation Rental

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

We spent 5 nights in this lovely, spacious condo. The place was spotless and had everything and more than we needed. Comfortable beds and 2 nice bathrooms. The location is in a quiet, secure compound that is within walking distance of downtown.
We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Tucked-Away Treasure!

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2014

THE UNIT: One of just 19, each with private courtyards behind bouganvilla-draped walls.
Vintage Dream is updated and comfortable, with stunning artwork and a great deco "vibe". We were pleased to find that the 2nd bedroom had two double beds (not twins)
Strong WiFi and cable TV, with large flat screen sets in living room and master.

THE GROUNDS: An oasis of lush foliage, palm trees, and rambling paths leading to a sparkling pool and hot tub. Never crowded, and nice groupings of outdoor furniture.

THE AREA: Old Las Palmas is elegant and serene, nestled close to the magnificent mountains. Some of our favorite restaurants are within walking distance, with downtown and other shopping just a short drive.

THE RENTAL AGENCY: Professional and prompt in meeting our every need.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Barbara to take the time to review this amazing private condo. We agree that the unit has the perfect Palm Springs "Vibe" and exceeds expectation. We hope you will visit Palm Springs again very soon.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

Thank you for letting us stay in this lovely villa.

It was so nice to have breakfast in the garden, on a couple of days we even saw a hummingbird!

We loved the decor of the villa and everything we needed was provided. We enjoyed the pool and spa.

We are now off to busy Las Vegas but we suitably relaxed for the journey. Our daughter is getting married there on Wednesday.

Thanks again for your hospitality and especially for my birthday gift.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bliss in Las Polmas

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The two bedroom condo was a delight set in a wonderful location. The center courtyard was a dream wtih a pool,hot tub and palm trees. it was your own personal oasis. Plus there was TEDDY the magnificant Labberdoodle as our pool side companion. If you enjoy being in a neighborhood were the stars live then this is the place.The Shadow,Libarace, Alan Ladd, Sammy Davis Jr., Dean Martin and Marilyn Monroe just to name a few there are many many more. What about the location you wre only minutes away from the best Palm Spring has to offer. We absolutely could not have asked for a better place too stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Mike and Sally's PS experience

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo is perfect... great location for walking the neighborhood and close to downtown. It is very comfortable...great bed and nice linens. The kitchen has everything one could possibly need. It is a very quiet condo project... many days we had the pool/hot tub to ourselves. We've been twice now for a month and we have no desire to look for another place.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

palm springs villa

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This rental was absolutely adorable and very clean. The location was very good for attending the film festival although not within walking distance of the theaters. I enjoyed my stay .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous rental in Palm Springs

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We absolutely loved the home. It was so tastefully done, neat, clean and uncluttered. Nothing "vintage" about this rental - it has every modern amenity one might want! We would love to go back and stay here again!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Acme Palm Springs Condo

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
great appointments and details, imaginatively set up and fun

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Looking forward to next time

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Vintage Dream was a great place to stay....beds were "way" comfortable and the place was always fun to come back to.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect vacation rental.

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Stayed at Palm Springs, Las Vegas, Cambria and Venice for our trip in November from Australia.
This property was the best in all areas, particularly loved the abundance of natural light and the fully stocked kitchen.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic!!!!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was my first time visiting Palm Springs for a very close friends wedding . Me and my two girlfriends rented Vintage Dream for the week and I we already decided that we'd love to come back and rented next year ! We were absolutely head over heels in love with a place !
We love the location ( was actualy just two blocks from our friends house ) , love the interior design and how private and close to everything is !
Very clean and very well maintained more than everything that we wish for !
The pool also was amazing !
I wish that was my own home ! Love,love ,love !!! Did not wanted to leave !
Thank you very much !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Village Stay

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall, a very enjoyable stay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love this place!!!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

I spent a month here and really enjoyed every minute of it. It has a great layout, wonderful mid century, great quite neighborhood and with amazing views of the mountains! I had several guests come visit me during my stay and all were "wowed" by it. Not only does it have a great location, it's quiet, close to downtown, very private and in a truly beautiful upscale area. In the evening the exterior lighting made me and my guests feel like we had our own private resort. I had a few questions during my stay and the owner's representative was quick to respond and very easy to deal with. The home was well stocked, clean, very comfortable and has a new central air-conditioning/heating system which worked extremely well. I love this property and I am already planning my next return visit. I would highly recommend this home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Palm Springs Getaway

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

I've been vacationing to Palm Springs since 2002, and of all the places I've stayed, this condo is by far my favorite. My partner and I just spent our Memorial Day weekend there, and we were immediately captivated by its charm. The minute we walked into the private yet spacious courtyard we knew we picked the perfect place, only to be doubly sure when we walked inside. Each of the rooms is quite large with lots of natural light available. The decor is attractively modern with great colors that bring out the warmth of its mid-century roots. Though among other units in the complex, it was very quiet, and we enjoyed plenty of privacy. The pool and hot tub were well-maintained and just a short walk outside the courtyard. Kitchen has all the conveniences and cookware/utensils you'd need. Regarding the location, it's near enough to downtown Palm Springs that you could easily walk there if you don't feel like driving. And a walk around the Old Las Palmas neighborhood is always a fun excursion. We definitely want to stay here again when we return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Palm Springs Paradise

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

A good friend turned us on to this sweet vacation rental. Gorgeous, comfortable, quiet, private and affordable … this place is perfect in every way! Tucked away in a beautiful neighborhood, yet close enough to downtown shops and restaurants, this is the ideal hideaway. The kitchen is outfitted with every convenience, the beds are extremely comfortable (I even had my choice of a firm or soft pillow), and the master bedroom and living room both feature spectacular flat screen TV’s. The main room of the house has a fireplace with a comfortable L-shaped sofa to stretch out (or snuggle up) on. The entire place was tastefully furnished and incredibly comfortable. The bathrooms are modern and large. It’s a fantastic place for a romantic weekend or a fun getaway with friends. We took advantage of the electric grill on the nicely furnished, private terrace and entertained friends with a cookout one afternoon. The property is impeccably manicured and the large pool and grounds are both well maintained. This place is stunning and we can’t wait to go back! It really is a little piece of paradise in Palm Springs.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Vacation rental - I'll be coming back!

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

We were looking for a conveniently located, affordable, and well maintained villa that we'd want to rent for our yearly vacation to Palm Springs..... we found it and plan to come back! The decor and style is exactly what Palm Springs is all about in this wonderful, quiet neighborhood. The sunny southern exposure, outside patio, and huge rooms made our stay better than we could have imagined. Quiet and private yet with a beautiful pool for the complex where we met some very interesting travelers. Loved it all - thanks so much!
-Andria

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Kevin (Seattle)

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

My stay at this villa was fantastic! This villa has been recently updated and everything was tastefully finished with an eye for detail - nice furniture, beautiful tile floors, comfortable beds, and excellent landscaping. I will definitely be returning this fall for another vacation. This villa is comfortable and has an excellently secluded courtyard with a small fountain for ambience and peace.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great quite escape and walking distance to downtown.

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

My experience at this property was first rate, tranquil and consistent with all elements of the true Palm Springs experience. It's bright, private, secluded, has great southern sunlight exposure with an amazing mountain view. After renting several other properties in Palm Springs with moderate results, this property proved to be exceptional and met all of my needs. It's a beautiful, tastefully furnished and has a very pleasing private courtyard. The view from the courtyard is noteworthy and the owner's attention to detail made for a unique and special escape. I have just booked this property again for approximately two weeks in April.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review