reviews for: listing #77751 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

Vacation in a beautiful cabin with fabulous views!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $107 - $365 /nt
    $875 - $2,555 /wk

sort by:

Seeing God's creation

Review submitted: November 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2013

The best cabin we have ever stayed in. Awesome, Awesome. Pictures don't even do it justice. Ower are super nice. Everthing was clean & well stocked. Out on balcony was the most breath taking view you could ever ask for. Only down fall was we couldn't stay longer. So peaceful. Would highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Vickie
Thank you for staying at All About View! We are so glad that you enjoyed the cabin's amenities and the beautiful location. The Smoky Mountains are truly one of God's finest creations!
We hope that you will consider staying at All About View again when you visit the area or if your travels bring you to Florida, check out our beach homes!!
Have a wonderful Thanksgiving and holiday season,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Piece of heaven on earth!

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

First family vacation in a long time. Wow what a view. Had the time of our lives. The cabin is very nice and the view once you walk out onto any of the decks is breathtaking. felt like home away from home. Owners were great. Checked to see how everything was going. Just hate we had to leave. Planning on going back in a couple years. May try one of their bigger cabins so more family can go. One side note. If you can afford it, take a helicopter tour.. WOW...! that about sums it up. Thank you for providing such a nice place for a family to enjoy. Marcus Cason, Pavo GA.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Marcus
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in at All About View! (The helicopter ride is something we must try!!) We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay and to feel comfortable in our homes.
Thank you very much for staying at All About View and we look forward to your staying again at one of our houses in the future.
Kindest regards,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

I brought my family and we Loved It! the pics do not do it justice! The name says it all
The cabin is impeccable! Everyone had an awesome time!! Already planning to go back!!
It has postcard views!!I I will be staying in this Cabin every year.....the view is Truly Heavenly :). Steve & April

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello April, Steve
We are glad you enjoyed All About View and that it exceeded your expectations. It is a little slice of heaven when enjoying the views from the decks. We are looking forward to welcome you back in one of our cabions in the Smoky Mountains or one of the beach houses on St. George Island in Florida
Tom + Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ALL ABOUT VIEW

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

The cabin was beautiful. The pictures on the web are how they are at ALL ABOUT VIEW. We enjoyed the back porch/deck with the hot tub & view of the mountains. Loved the King size beds. It was rustic and clean. The kids enjoyed the pool table/ air hockey. The last evening we were there was most enjoyable because we were in no hurry to go anywhere. We just hung out at the cabin and had a barbeque. We enjoyed being with family laughing & having a good time even if the power went out for a short time. (Power company had it restored in a short time though). We are glad we got to enjoy our vacation in the beautiful Smoky Mountains of Tennessee.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Sharon
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at All About View! We love the views too! And the views are from all the decks which is great!
We appreciate your understanding with the power. Not sure why the area went out but the power company took care of it ASAP.
We hope you will stay at one of our TN cabins or FL beach homes again in the future.
Have a nice day,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome cabin with great views!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We couldn't ask for more and the place was just as awesome as the pictures! The views were breathtaking from all of the decks and we enjoyed the hot tub. We also loved that we could bring our dogs along too ! We had 6 adults and 1 child and there was plenty of room to spread out !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly

Owners response: Hello Danielle
Thank you for staying at All About View! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed the cabin. We agree that All About View is very large for a 3 bedroom with plenty of room for everyone (even our furry kids!). We look forward to hearing from you again when your travels take you to Tennessee or Florida's Gulf Coast.
Enjoy the rest of the summer!
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What an incredible place,

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We booked All About View for our family vacation....and it exceeded every exceptation. The pictures do not do the place justice. The view alone is worth staying here, but the cabin itself was amazing. Very spacious with so much room to spread out, yet I never felt far away or isolated from my kids. The kids loved their rooms and the fact that they had their own balconies, but I spent plenty of time on all of them. Even our dog couldn't get enough of the fresh air and stunning views. Having morning coffee and evening wine on the deck every day was incredible. I loved how close it was to Dolllywood and Splash Country and the Dixie stampede, yet we were away from all the noise and craziness too. We would go back in a heartbeat if we were ever to return to Tennessee and now I hope we do.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Nancy
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at All About View! Thank you for staying at our cabin! We too love the location- close to everything yet very quiet. And of course the views! Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg are wonderful places for a vacation. There is something for everyone!
We hope you will think of us when you plan your next trip to the Smoky Mountains or St. George Island, FL. Have a wonderful day, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Mouton's and Pitts Summer Vacation

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We booked a week vacation with two families (8 total) and had plenty of room. The rooms were laid out for everyone to have their own privacy. Lots of space. Bedrooms were huge and beds were super comfy. Everything about the home was amazing. Called for a small issue with the hot tub but it was corrected the next day. We would give it more stars if we could. 5 Stars doesn't describe the View we had all week. If we could recommend one change, it would be that all TVs need to be updated to flat screen HD TVs. TV on main floor just was a blurry picture the whole visit but we weren't there to watch TV. Also we would like to see DVD players with the TVs so children can watch DVDs, VHS just doesn't work for a technology family like we have and kids, lol. Recommend for future visitors to prepare for little to no parking, barely could fit 2 cars and difficult to turn around. The view was phenomenal! We are very pleased and hope to visit again one day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Daniel
We are very happy that you enjoyed All About View and found the cabin spacious and conveniently located. We love the view and the huge rooms!
As you learned, we take customer service seriously and if you have a concern we take care of it ASAP!
We have several DVDs in house but not on all 5 TVs, this is something that we will consider when we upgrade the TVs. Parking in the mountains can sometimes be a challenge. There is space for 3 cars with space to turn around just after the cabin.
We hope you would consider All About View or one of our other cabins or houses on SGI for your next vacation.
Have a wonderful summer, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Truly home away from home!

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

When we arrived with a large group of my family the excitement began right away. My nieces and nephew didn't ever want to leave and as soon as we walked in they told me to call the owners and tell them we are never leaving. It took us about 30 minutes just to take in the cabin and how it looked. We knew this was going to be a great vacation if we just went and picked up groceries and just stayed at the cabin. We got to take in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg but only scratched the surface. The only real problem we could come up with is the uncomfortable parking but Tom and Lucinda could do nothing about that. They were very accommodating about letting us add a night though. We stayed 2/28/13 - 3/5/13 and literally got to experience all weather types also. We had beautiful sunny days along with rain, thunderstorms, thunder snowstorms, and snow. The mountains are a most wonderful experience. We have been traveling there since my honeymoon in 1975 (me before as a child) and will continue. This was the first cabin visit for most of my party and I am so glad I took them to all about view. I hope if I can ever get all of them together again just maybe Tom and Lucinda will have another opening! Just a fantastic home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place for a wedding

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

We stayed a week. Got married on the lower deck facing the mountain. It was most beautiful place ever. There wasn't a bad view no matter which deck you were on. The pictures don't do it justice. The owners were very accommodating. Wanted for nothing. The beds were comfortable. There was plenty of room for all three couples. Although little disappointed about cabin next to it but luckily they were only there for two nights. The parking was tight and can only accommodate three cars. The TV's could be updated, after going hiking all day we wanted to come back and relax and check out the pictures we took but could not. The refrigerator wouldn't get cold until we took the front cover off and saw it was being smothered by dust vacuumed it out and it was fine. Ice maker leaked inside and dispenser didn't work. All about view is just what it is "a beautiful view". Will definetly stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Congratulations on your wedding! We agree that All About View is the perfect setting for a wonderful occasion.
We wish you would have called us about the refrigerator. We respond immediately to our guests concerns and repair items as quickly as possibly- many times the same day! We hope that you will consider staying at All About View or one of our other cabins or beach houses in the future.
All the best as you begin your lives together,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was perfect!!!

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

We stayed a week and did not want to leave. The cabin is better than the pictures. Everything you need is there. The view is breath taking. The owners are great and the cleaning staff very friendly. The only thing that could be better is the parking. We have a large truck and parking an turning around was difficult . We will be renting this cabin again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Kammy
Thank you for your nice review. We are thrilled you liked All About View. We love the location and the fabulous views too!
We hope you will consider All About View or one of our other homes for future travel plans.
Have a wonderful summer,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Fun in the Smokies

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

My family had a wonderful time staying in "All About View" cabin. We were near all the attractions in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area we wanted to explore (aquarium, hiking, restaurants). In the morning we could even hear the train from Dollywood blowing its horn (unfortunately, it was a little too chilly for us to make it over there). The cabin itself had everything we needed for a comfortable and exciting stay. The kids never got bored while in the cabin whether they were playing pool, air hockey, foosball, hide-and-seek, or playing out on one of the decks. And the views were really spectacular. We especially enjoyed hanging out in the hot tub on the deck and watching the snow drift down from the sky. Our family had a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello William
We are so happy that your family enjoyed All About View. We really love the location, views, large decks and layout. Relaxing in the hot tub and exploring the area are perfect ways to spend a vacation!!!
We hope you will consider one of our cabins or houses again for your next vacation. Have a great day, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The name says it all......."It's All About the View"

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Found this cabin to live up to the descriptions and pictures. Easy to get to, plenty of room and very clean. Enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again. Owners are very accommodating. This cabin will especially suit your needs if you have 3 families that want separated as it has 3 floors with King Size bedrooms on each floor. The views are amazing and you won't be disappointed if you rent this cabin.

Owners response: Hello Tom
We are so glad that you enjoyed All About View! We fell in love with the view when as soon as we saw it. We love the layout offering privacy as well as space to be together. Our family enjoys spending time in the game room and on the decks- taking int he view! It was a pleasure speaking with you and hope you will stay again at one of our cabins in TN or homes on St. George Island, FL. Thank you again for staying at all About View! Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful amenities and amazing view

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at All About View. There were many amenities and a fully equipped kitchen- which we loved because we cook a lot! They weren't kidding when they said the view is from all rooms- it was fabulous to wake up and see the mountians! The family played pool, air hockey and foos ball and the younger ones played the video games. In town we enjoyed the Titanic museum, walking around Gatlinburg and the crafts area. It was a bit too cold to sit outside on the deck, but we did enjoy the hot tub!! We will book again for September and dine outside and relax in the rocking chairs! This was a wonderful trip and we look forward to returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Cindy
We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation. We fell in love with the cabin the moment we saw the view! We try hard to make the cabin comfortable and provide many amenities to make our cabins as comfortable and welcoming as possible. We love all the sites and attractions in the area too. we are never bored!! We look forward to your return trip! Thank you again for staying at All About View! Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was the best of times - It was the worst of times

Review submitted: February 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

Wow – where to start. The views are beautiful and the cabin in very spacious. The kitchen is well stocked. The owners are friendly and answer emails promptly.

However, this was probably one of the worst experiences of my life. On Sat. afternoon, Jan. 26th, just 24 hrs after we arrived at the cabin it was burglarized. 2 laptop computers, a computer bag with external hard drives containing my husbands work on them, our younger daughter’s game systems (but not the cabin’s PSII which was right next to our daughters games in the loft) and her suitcase with all her clothes were stolen. Thank goodness our dogs (long haired yappy chi’s) , which were in their soft kennel also in the loft area, were not harmed. Something that really bothers me is that nothing that belonged in the cabin was stolen, only items that belonged to us. We were not able to sleep Saturday night and on Sunday we came home. We were originally planning on staying till Wed., but after this happened we were too upset. Tom has said they are very sorry this happened. Lucinda’s father had to have emergency surgery, so they have a lot on their plate right now too. We have asked them to refund the rental fee to help cover our homeowners insurance deductible.

Please, if you are reading this review, learn from my mistakes. Don’t leave anything you consider valuable in any cabin. It doesn’t matter where the cabin is. According to the Sevier County Sheriff’s Dept., the number of burglaries is on the rise and even with alarm systems, by the time anyone can get there the thieves are in and out. The thieves are very familiar with the area and the cabins. The Sheriff’s dept. even said that in many of the cases it is an inside job, cleaning crews, etc. It is my hope, that by being more aware of the problem, future guest will take more precautions and not have to go through what my family did.

Also, if you have a toddler (one that’s walking but doesn’t yet understand the danger of steps and Franklin Stoves) be sure to bring extra wide baby gates. We brought two standard baby gates but they weren’t wide enough to work on the stair openings. Also, bring something to put around the Franklin Stove. We had brought a wire pen to use outside for our dogs but we couldn’t because there was not a flat area, so we used it around the stove. It worked very well (for the short time we were there) to keep our 14 month old grandson from getting too close.

Owners response: Amy
We are glad you liked the cabin and returned home safely.

This is the first time something like this has ever happened to one of our guests in any of our 4 rental properties. We are truly sorry to hear about the burglary but we were equally disturbed to learn that you did not set the alarm when you left nor lock the door properly- which most likely would have prevented this incident. We were also upset to learn that you did not lock the door or set the alarm when you checked out. Our maintenance person went to the cabin, upon your request, and found the cabin unlocked and the alarm off.

Like you, we find it odd that they took your daughter’s clothes but not our electronics. We trust our maintenance and cleaning people, who have been with us for many years, with all of our belongings and homes. Never has anything ever been taken from our cabins or from our guests and we do not believe it was them. Actually they have called us many times over the years to inform us when guests have left behind a camera, electronic devise, jacket or any other item.

We both travel extensively and logic tells us to never leave any valuable items in plain sight, be it in hotel rooms, vacation homes that we rent, or a car. In addition we always double check that doors and windows are locked securely when we leave.

As you know Lucinda’s father is critically ill. We apologize for the delayed response but we need to take care of this family emergency.

Respectfully
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Miamians in the Snow!

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

We had an extra long weekend off from school and decided at the last minute to drive to TN. We loved the house and it was a perfect fit for our family of 5. Luckily for us, it snowed the day we arrived. We skiied the next day in nearby Gatlinburg. The views are even better than expected. We look forward to Zip Lining and cavern touring next time!
We had a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Jamie
We are thrilled that your wish for snow came through! It is wonderful for us Floridians to get to see snow! We are also very happy that you enjoyed the cabin and all the amenities. It was a pleasure speaking with your during the planning and over the weekend.
We hope you will chose to stay at one of our homes again in the future.
Have a wonderful day!
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dawn

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Thank you Tom and Lucinda! Wasn't sure whether to go through with this trip for our 25th anniversary considering the loss of my sister who was to join us with her husband. It ended up being exactly what we needed. The beautiful views and the peacefulness made me realize that she was with me the whole time. It was sure a lot of space for just the two of us, but we enjoyed it immensely. Had coffee and meals on the balcony. We would love to do this again and would love to stay at one of the other two cabins next year with family members. Mike and I enjoyed playing pool and relaxing, we didn't need to go anywhere but we did go to national Park. Enjoyed an intimate dinner at the Alamo in Gatlinburg, and many other places, I must say I did not have a bad meal anywhere and the people were very friendly. Thank you again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Dawn
We are so happy that you had a wonderful 25th anniversary. All About View is a very peaceful place to relax on the deck and think about our loved ones.
We enjoy all the amenities in the cabin as well as the proximity to restaurants and attractions. The well equipped kitchen makes it easy to cook and enjoy a meal on the deck looking out to Mount LaConte. Please let us know whenever you want to return to the Smoky Mountains or perhaps take a beach vacation on tranquil St. George Island.
Thank you again for staying at All About View, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, relaxing, well appointed cabin!

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

We just loved staying at your beautiful cabin for the past 12 nights! The cabin was better than advertised with spectacular views and very comfortable interior. However, your photos don't do the cabin justice at all! Everything was just spectacular with all the necessary needs and more! The cabin is clean, well maintained and very comfortable for my husband, myself and our four kids as well as our precious Pug, Maggie! We all thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will be back! We had an issue with the upstairs shower leaking into the 2nd floor shower. Lucinda called us back within 12 hours and the shower was fixed promptly. We did so much while in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg - Dollywood, Ripley's Aquarium, Dixie Stampede, Lumberjack Feud, Comedy Barn, Mini golf, go carts, shopping, visited Cherokee, NC, Titanic exhibit as well as exploring the National Park. We also enjoyed multiple restaurants with all excellent food. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us! We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Rich and Rachel We are so happy you and your family enjoyed All About View. We want all of our guests to feel at home and comfortable in our cabin. If an issue arises, we act upon it immediately so our guests are not inconvenienced. This is just part of the value of renting with us! We hope that you will consider one of our properties when you travel back to the Smokies or if you ever get to St. George Island, FL. Have a wonderful day, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved "All About View"

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

We recently stayed at "All About View" with our dog (we chose the property for the promised views and the pet friendly status) and were very pleased. The listing, location and photos were accurate. The cabin was very clean and well-maintained. We all enjoyed the beautiful view of the Smoky's from the multiple decks. The owners sent us a great packet of information with resources and things to do prior to our arrival, and called us the first weekend to ensure everything was OK. We found the owners to be very responsive and accessible throughout the rental process. We would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative (letting them know that the steep drive up the hill is not nearly as intimidating as it looks). We enjoyed visiting the Great Smoky Mountain National Park (NOTE: no cell phone service in the park- we rented bikes and rode around Cades Cove and drove the Newfound Gap to Cherokee where we had a very nice lunch on the outside patio of a cafe (? Sassafras?) with out dog sitting right there) and Dollywood. We had great dinners at The Old MIll Restaurant and the Asian Fusion Cafe in Pigeon Forge, and enjoyed lunch at the Panckae Pantry in Gatlinburg. There is quite a contrast between the busyness of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and the utterly pristine nature of the National Park. In summary-we very much enjoyed the cabin and our time in Tennessee- a great time was had by all!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved "All About View"

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

We recently stayed at "All About View" with our dog (we chose the property for the promised views and the pet friendly status) and were very pleased. The listing, location and photos were accurate. We all enjoyed the beautiful view of the Smoky's from the multiple decks. The owners sent us a great packet of information with resources and things to do prior to our arrival, and called us the first weekend to ensure everything was OK. We found the owners to be very responsive and accessible throughout the rental process. We would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative (letting them know that the steep drive up the hill is not nearly as intimidating as it looks). We enjoyed visiting the Great Smoky Mountain National Park (NOTE: no cell phone service in the park- we rented bikes and rode around Cades Cove and drove the Newfound Gap to Cherokee where we had a very nice lunch on the outside patio of a cafe (? Sassafras?) with out dog sitting right there) and Dollywood. We had great dinners at The Old MIll Restaurant and the Asian Fusion Cafe in Pigeon Forge, and enjoyed lunch at the Panckae Pantry in Gatlinburg. There is quite a contrast between the busyness of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and the utterly pristine nature of the National Park. In summary-we very much enjoyed the cabin and our time in Tennessee- a great time was had by all!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Christine
We are so happy you and your family enjoyed All About View. We really try hard to make the cabin comfortable and full of amenities. We agree that it is wonderful to relax on the decks and enjoy the wide open view. We love the location too- minutes to town yet very quiet.
Thank you very much for selecting All About View for your travel. We hope that you will consider one of our properties when you travel back to the Smokies or if you ever get to St. George Island, FL.
Have a wonderful day,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

This was our first visit to Pigeon Forge. There is so much to do there, we will most decidely be returning again. The cabin was fantastic - just like the pictures. The view from the deck is incredible! The hot tub is so relaxing especially looking out at the mountains. There was plenty of room for everyone and then some! Parking was adequate since we only had 2 cars. The cabin is minutes from just about everything but while you're there, you feel as if you are miles from civilization. We really thoroughly enjoyed our stay - We will be back!! :)

Owners response: Hello David
We are thrilled that you had a great time. We love the cabin and are so happy to be able to share it with others. We try to make it as comfortable as possible with all the conveniences of home. The view is the icing on the cake!! We hope you will stay with us again. Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

amazing view

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

when we first arrived to the cabin we could'nt believe how pretty the view was, Amazing!!! Everything was good about the cabin lots of space, lots of amenities etc. the owners Tom and Lucinda were great to deal with, we had a problem with the hot tub not working and they sent someone out that day to fix it. Parking was a little tight but we adjusted. getting to the cabin was very easy,it was paved the whole way up so no problems. My father in law loved the hammock, in fact he slept on it the whole night lol. Thank you for a wonderful stay at your cabin

Owners response: Hello Dana
We are very happy you enjoyed the cabin. We love the views and the over-sized decks to enjoy them! As you found out, we take care of things as soon as we are called! We want all of our guests to have a fabulous time. Thank you again for staying at all About View!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

All About The View

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We were thrilled with this cabin and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing vacation with all the amenities of home and a fantastic view to top it off. My whole family ages 9 to 76 completely enjoyed everything about it. Everything was clean and ready when we arrived and the owners were so helpful and easy to reach, if we had any questions at all. TRY THIS CABIN, YOU WILL LOVE IT!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Sarah
We agree that All About View is great for multi-generations. The main level is perfect for our parents being it has a bedroom and a walk in shower. And the kids love all the games and we enjoy the views, hot tub and kitchen!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the cabin as well as the area. We enjoyed planning the trip with you and hope to hear from you again when you travel to Eastern TN or the FL Panhandle!
Have a great day,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful view, many details, everything we could want in a vacation home!

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This house is amazing! Plenty of space, everything they stated was accurate. Everything in the house worked perfectly. Warm/hot water, great shower heads, comfortable beds. Jacquzzi tub was awesome. View was perfect! Hammock and rocking chairs were favored on the porch. Plenty of windows to see the mountains from the inside! Dog friendly!! So much to do but more importantly, such a welcomed feeling to come home and kick back to enjoy the view! Definately would do it again! Owners responded to my needs each and every time I contacted them (and I did have to!). Details of the home are too numerous to state but I tried. Best view on the mountain. Other renters stopped by to ask how to rent the house because their views were not that great. We were not let down in anyway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Michelle
We are so happy you enjoyed the house, area and hospitality! We are always there for our guests to answer any questions they have about the area, house or attractions. We love to hear when guests use all the amenities in the house and take advantage of the wonderful area. It sounded like you had a very busy vacation! We hope you will return to All About View or one of our other properties in the future.
Have a wonderful day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible family fun....with a view!!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Our family stayed at "All About View" and we enjoyed it tremendously! Its so close to everything, yet feels so far away. The view is amazing! There are neighbors to each side, but it is very private....we didn't even notice them. The kids loved the game room. The beds are extremely comfortable. Each bedroom has its own private full bath(one on each level). It never felt crowded or cramped. The parking is a little tight, but if you only need room for 1 or 2 vehicles.....you'll be fine. The owners were super nice to work with. Upon arrival, they checked to make sure we had everything we needed and they refunded our deposit almost immediately after our stay. We looked for a long time before choosing this cabin and we were not disappointed! Great cabin, great view, great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Hello Robert and Denise
We are thrilled you enjoyed our cabin. We really want everyone to enjoy themselves and feel at home. Though a bit tight, in front of the house, you can park 3 cars. That is the price to get a house with a fantastic view!!!
We love hope that you will consider one of our cabins or our house in Florida in the future.
Have a wonderful day,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

all about the view

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

The family spent a week at "The cabin" in mid july. Two grandparents, 4 grandchildren, 2 children, 1 spouse, 2 pets all attended. We drove from Nevada and the rest of the family from the Chicago area.
This was our third rental since 1995 and by far the "Best". We really enjoyed the location and the accomodations. There was plenty to keep the kids busy (all under 50) and of course the Grandfolks took care of themselves. All went to the sinks and also found a swimming spot a little further on the road. We, the old folks observed the sinks and then went back to Pidgeon Forge for eats and other goodies.
We also went to GWebb studio to see what we liked. We purchased a painting "Around the Ridge" and also talked to "G" on the phone and convinced him to add a "remarq" I wanted of a mother bear and her cub with other highlights on the lower corner. We picked it up on Friday and I talked with the "artist" to share our experiences, especially of an encounter I had with a black bear in 1995, which prompted the "remarq". This will hang in our Henderson, NV home with our previous painting from "G". Anyway Saturday came and we were forced to head to the "big city" for the rest of the summer. It was a bit of heaven on earth and all enjoyed to the max.
I think we, the grandparents have been to Gatlingburg almost 15 times at various stages in our life with different extended family. We almost always leave with a great experience and a "treasure".
I'm sure we will be back again to "The View" and will recommend this place to others.
Kids loved the Firefox zip line and the Bear Crawler (for the youngest). Even grandma did the zipline.
Well that's enough rambling. Signed-GRANDPA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hello Jim
It sounds like your family had a wonderful vacation in Eastern TN. We are pleased to hear that All About View helped to make it a great trip! We try very hard to accommodate all of our guests needs and have many amenities to make the cabin enjoyable for all ages. The area has so much to offer. We are always finding something new (We have never been to GWebb studio and will check it out on our next visit!).
We hope you will consider staying at one of our cabins the next time you travel to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.
Again, thank you for staying at all About View.
Enjoy the summer, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic cabin!

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Our family of 5 (including kids 17, 15, and 11) truly enjoyed our 8 night stay at All About View. One set of grandparents joined us for the last 3 nights, and there was still plenty of room for all. The drive up the mountain was a bit scary for someone unfamiliar with such terrain, and the parking was a bit cumbersome, but doable (note: maximum 2 vehicles). The best part of the cabin was the decks and those great views of the mountains; added to it were plenty of seating (chairs, swing, hammock, or hot tub) on the deck(s). The cabin was clean, and there were no problems with appliances. Each level had its own thermostat, so nightly temperatures could be adjusted accordingly. Kids ventured out and found some delicious wild blackberries which was used for cereal and ice cream toppings. Cabin is a short drive (about 3 miles) into Pigeon Forge, and fairly close to Dollywood. We enjoyed whitewater rafting with Smoky Mountain Outdoors, ziplining at Foxfire Mountain, and comedy/hypnosis at the Jon Dee show in Gatlinburg. Will try to stay at All About View if we return to the area for future vacations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Cabin!

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Our family of 5 (including kids 17, 15, and 11) had a great stay at All About View, and during our 8-night stay, 2 of the grandparents stayed with us the last 3 nights. Plenty of room, and the decks were great, not only for the views, but for the relaxation (hot tub, hammock, chairs). The cabin is only about 3 miles from Pigeon Forge, and fairly close to Dollywood. We went to Dollywood, whitewater rafting, zip-lining, and had thrilling times at those venues, but our (parents') favorite activity was going to the Jon Dee Hypnosis/Comedy show in Gatlinburg. We've never laughed so much! The drive up to the cabin was scary for someone not familiar with mountains, and the parking was a bit cumbersome, but doable, at the cabin (note: maximum 2 vehicles). Kids liked having access to so many TVs at night. Down the road during walks, we gathered wild blackberries - yum! Though a bit pricey, we celebrated at the Alamo Steakhouse, and the oak wood fired steaks were delicious. We'll stay here again if we return to the area on future vacations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Ben
We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed All about View. We try hard to make the cabin as warm and welcoming as possible and provide many amenities that we think guest would like. There is enough parking for 3 cars and other guests have told us that they have even parked more! Mountain roads are very different than city roads but after a while you get use to them. There is so much to do in the area which is why Eastern Tennessee is one of the top family destinations. We hope that you will return to All About View or one of our other cabins in TN in the future.
Thank you for staying,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It really is all about view!

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

Everything you needed is there just buy your food and laundry detergent and your ready to go... and it really is all about view... and it is close to the heart of everything but high enough up mountain not to be seclued. loved it we will return....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Sunshine
We are so happy you enjoyed All About View! We love the location and the view and enjoy the time we spend there. We try hard to make the cabin a home away from home for our guests. We hope you will consider our cabins when you take your next trip to the beautiful Smoky Mountains!
Enjoy the summer,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful view! Very comfortable cabin!

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

The view from this cabin exceeds the pictures. It is breathtaking! When standing on the deck if you look to the left you can see many other cabins, but when you look to the right, oh boy, you see the majestic smoky mountains including a wonderful view of Mount Laconte. We spent most mornings taking in the view on the deck. The inside was clean and comfortable. The king size beds were very roomy and comfortable, even the extra air mattress provided was of high quality with a built in pump. (I would not recommend the sleeper sofa, we just put the air mattress on top of the pull out bed and it worked perfectly for us.) We felt at right at home, and there is plenty of room for the kids to spread out and be engaged in activities on the 3 different levels which was really nice since we have a younger preteen and older teens. The kitchen was very nicely stocked with everything we needed to make home cooked meals, and the communication with the owners was very efficient. If there is anything you need they are on it immediately. Even though parking is tight, we were able to park 2 decent sized cars, a large suburban and an xterra without too many problems. (The turn around area is quite tight, you could not do it with a trailer, but this is the norm for the area.) It seems to be about halfway up the mountain, so the road up and down was like a mountain rollercoaster. It was a very quick drive into Pigeon Forge to many wonderful restaurants and shops and activities, and not too much further to go into the Smoky Mountain park area for some great hiking, and awesomely scenic views. The whole family had a blast! We thank you so much Lucinda and Tom for helping us make our family vacation so memorable!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Retired

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

We were amazed as we drove up and up and arrived at the cabin. The view was breathtaking!!! We had rain for several days and after stocking up with food, we enjoyed the quiet beauty and relaxed. Loved the pool table and board games. Our dog felt right at home and loved going out on the balcony. Short drive to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and National Park. A great place to relax...saw no other people for 4 days.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Rachel
Thank you so much for staying at All About View. We are glad to hear that the rainy weather didn't stop you from enjoying the area and the cabin. Even though the cabin is close to everything, you feel far away! It was very nice working with you and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back again to one of our properties. Kindest regards, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Everything it was said to be and more.

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

This cabin was AWESOME!! They are not kidding around when they say it is a cabin with a view. It was so peaceful and beautiful at the cabin. We loved waking up in the morning and drinking our coffee on the deck. There is nothing like the peace and quiet you will find laying in the hammock on the deck and looking up at the sky. The photos of the cabin are exactly how we found it to look when we arrived there. It was very clean and everything was in working order. I suggest you try not to arive at dark when you dont know your way around yet, I took a wrong turn, but I called Tom and Lucinda and they walked me through how to get back and go the right way. They were very helpful and considerate, they answered all of my questings and were great to work with..After finding the cabin for the first time it was easy to remember how to get there and easy to get too. The cabin was high up but there were no steep mountians to climb, only one semi sharp turn that was easily menuvered. I would recommend this property to anyone that is looking to have a fun vacation in Tennessee.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Amy
It was so nice to work with you! It is always a pleasure dealing with friendly people. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed the cabin. We try hard to make it comfortable and welcoming for all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our cabins in TN or our new house on St. George Island, FL. Kindest regards, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great accomodations!! Great View!!

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at "All about view". I loved cooking in the well stocked kitchen. The views surround you wherever you are in the house. Certainly no shortage of windows here! Tom and Lucinda were responsive to guest requets. We wished for snow, but it was just too warm for that. Fortunately we were able to enjoy the spectacular views (unobstructed) from 3 decks. The rockers on the main deck are so comfortable. It allows you to drift away and enjjoy the magnificent scenery. Thanks for sharing your piece of heaven with us.

Owners response: Hello
Thank you for staying at All About View! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We try hard to have all the amenities for our guests to have a wonderful vacation. It was a pleasure having you stay at our cabin and we hope you will come back again! Tom and Lucnda

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Outstanding View!!

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We have been renting cabins for several years for our Thanksgiving holiday. All About View has by far exceeded our expectations. The view was breathtaking. The Layout of the cabin provided everybody with their own personal space but also allowed for entertaining activities for all. We enjoyed every level. The kitchen was well stocked with all the dishes and utensils you could need. We definitely would recommend this cabin and would love to come back.

Owners response: Seasons Greetings Lisa!
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed All About View for Thanksgiving! We try very hard to make the cabin comfortable and to think of all the amenities that would make you feel at home. Nature supplied the location for us and we are blessed to have 2 cabins with a fantastic view! We hope you choose to stay at All About View again (or try Smoky Mountain High).

Have a happy and healthy holiday season!
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect place to relax

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 13, 2011

We couldn't have found a better place for a relaxing week in the mountains. The weather was delightful, and the view was beautiful. The cabin was well maintained and had everything that we needed. We had other family members visit and/or stay over the weekend and everyone was very impressed with the cabin. The owners were great to work with, and we certainly have every intention of making a return visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Mike
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay All About View! We try hard to make both our cabins perfect in all ways. We thank God and nature for the beautiful, majestic settings! We agree that although the location is close to everything, it is very quiet and serene. We hope to hear from you when you plan your next trip to the area. Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Service, Great Cabin, Great Time!

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

We had a great experience with the rental owners. They were always quick to respond and very kind. We were very pleased with the customer service. Truly have nothing bad to say. The cabin and view were just wonderful. Don't miss out on this wonderful cabin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Kelly
we are so happy that you and your family enjoyed the cabin. We feel it is a little bit of paradise! We hope you had great weather and the opportunity to enjoy the many activities in the Smoky Mountains.
Let us know whenever you return to the area.
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

More than we hoped for!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This beautiful property was more than we hoped for! Spacious, beautifully maintained, the pictures and descriptions we had beforehand in no way prepared us for what we found when we arrived. You must see and experience Smoky Mountain High to truly understand what a magnificent place it is! Convenient to everything we wanted to do (and we did alot!), minutes from the trolley stop, grocery store and post office, yet wonderfully secluded and private. I would highly recommend this cabin to families of all sizes, friends gathering together, reunions, etc. Tom and Lucinda are wonderful to work with, and even called to see how we were enjoying the place, and if they could do anything to help make it better - talk about being there for your customers! We had a great time, and will be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Dena
It is great that you had a chance to enjoy the many attractions the Smoky Mountains have to offer. We are especially happy to hear that Smoky Mountain High exceeded your expectations. We try very hard to make the cabin comfortable for all of our guests. Thank you for staying at Smoky Mountain High, we hope to hear from you again if you ever travel to the Smokies again.
Have a wonderful day, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

More than we hoped for!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This beautiful property was more than we hoped for! Spacious, beautifully maintained, the pictures and descriptions we had beforehand in no way prepared us for what we found when we arrived. You must see and experience Smoky Mountain High to truly understand what a magnificent place it is! Convenient to everything we wanted to do (and we did alot!), minutes from the trolley stop, grocery store and post office, yet wonderfully secluded and private. I would highly recommend this cabin to families of all sizes, friends gathering together, reunions, etc. Tom and Lucinda are wonderful to work with, and even called to see how we were enjoying the place, and if they could do anything to help make it better - talk about being there for your customers! We had a great time, and will be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Dena
We are extremely happy that you had a great time at Smoky Mountain High! We try hard to make it a perfect getaway. We appreciate wonderful guest like you and hope to see you again in the future!
Kindest regards,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

Breathtaking!!! Perfect for a large group. Plenty of space and things to do right in cabin. Our group of 12 were very well pleased. The cabin is just as described.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Melissa
We are so happy that you liked Smoky Mountain High and that your group had a chance to enjoy many of the activities in the area. We hope that when you plan another trip to the mountains, you will consider staying at Smoky mountain High.
Kindest regards,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Views!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We stayed in the cabin from June 25-July 2 and had an absolutely fantastic time. The Cabin has the most incredible view and working with Lucinda and Tom was a pleasure. Anything we needed they were quick to respond. The WI-FI which was important to my sons worked flawlessly! We were able to bring both our dogs and they enjoyed laying out on the deck watching the birds! We loved the fact that everyone had their own floor, plenty of room! We have stayed in numerous cabins over the years, but this one certainly was the best, and would recommend this cabin to anyone! We hope to stay again next year, so see you soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Vickie
It is wonderful that your family enjoyed the cabin. We try hard to make it your home away from home, where everyone is comfortable! We agree that the views are spectacular. When we are there it is difficult to pull ourselves away from the view! Thank you for selecting our cabin, we hope you select All About View or Smoky Mountain High again the next time you come to the mountains!
Have a great day, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow!!

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The cabin was everything we hoped for and more. With five bedrooms and six baths we had plenty of room to accommodate our four families. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. Tom and Lucinda were excellent to work with and promptly answered all of our questions. A highlight was hiking up to Rainbow Falls in Smoky Mountain National Park. However, we spent much of our time on the deck enjoying the beautiful view.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hi Rick
We are so glad that your family enjoyed staying at All About View and had a chance to enjoy the many amenities. . Parking 3 or 4 cars can get tight, but we think the cabin and the view are well worth it!! We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!
Have a wonderful day, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Vacation Stay

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We stayed in the cabin the second week in July. We loved it! Lots of room, very comfortable beds, lots of activities to keep busy and a gorgeous view. The owners were extremely helpful and attentive. The photos were very accurate. We would definitely stay again and would also recommend this cabin to friends and family. The only thing we would change about our trip is to have a little more room to park.
All in all this was a great place to stay for a nice, relaxing vacation. Five stars!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Rick
Not sure how, but this review for All About View is on the Smoky Mountain High page. We are very happy that you enjoyed our 3 bedroom cabin, All About View. It is great you enjoyed many of the area attractions. The cabin has parking for 3 or 4 cars, but we agree it is a bit tight. But we feel the cabin and the view are well worth it!! Thank you for staying at All About View, we hope you select All About View or Smoky Mountain High the next time you come to the mountains!
Have a great day, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This cabin is all that we had expected from the pictures. It was clean, very roomy ( we had 6 adults and 2 children ) and the view was absolutely beautiful. It was easy to get to and not far from everything that we wanted to do. We had never been to the Smoky Mountains so we did not know what to expect. Tom and Lucinda answered all of our questions and were very helpful in giving directions and listings of everything in the area that we may need. ( stores, activities, hospitals etc. ) They even checked in with us once we arrived to make sure we had no problems. Their is so much to do that we did not get to see everything that we wanted to, but what we did we enjoyed. I would highly recommend this property. They made our family vacation so easy!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Richard and Jennifer:
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at All About View!! We try hard to make everyone feel welcome at the cabin.
Please let us know if your travel plans take you back to the Smoky Mountains.
Have a wonderful summer!
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The View says it all!!

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Thank you for such a wonderful much needed vacation! Your cabin was perfect, the view was so beautiful, I loved to drink my coffee on the deck every morning, the VIEW was breathtaking!! The cabin was beautiful, and spacious, the beds were so comfortable. I slept so great every night. I am missing it already. So much to do in the area, great location!! The pictures on the internet do no justice, AMAZING CABIN!! Thanks again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Linda
It is wonderful that you had a chance to relax and unwind at our cabin! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the view!
We hope to hear from you again in the future.
Thank you,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"PURE RELAXATION"

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

THIS CABIN WAS GREAT!!! ALL INFORMATION GIVEN BY THE OWNERS AS FAR AS LOCATION, PHOTOS, CLEANLINESS, ARE VERY ACCURATE AND MY FAMILY LOVED IT.
THE OWNERS WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL WITH ANY INFORMATION I NEEDED. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CABIN TO ANYONE LOOKING TO HAVE A GREAT TIME IN A NICE, CLEAN RELAXING LOCATION.
ALL ACTIVITIES, ATTRACTIONS, SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS WERE JUST CLOSE ENOUGH.

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for staying at Smoky Mountain High! We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed the cabin. We try hard to make it the perfect getaway for our guests!
We hope to see you again soon!!!
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Owners are absolutely WONDERFUL!

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 21, 2011

I cannot express how helpful these owners have been. Ever since day one, they have been quick to answer any questions or concerns I have had about my trip and have responded to all of my e-mails within 24 hours it seems.

Unfortunately, my trip to their wonderful cabin fell through for various reasons. The Roenickes, however, have continued to be very understanding and helpful even after the cancellation.

I have never had the opportunity to work with such helpful, wonderful owners such as the Roenickes before now, but I can say my standards have certainly increased after my experience working with them!

I HIGHLY reccommend them and their cabins.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Mallory
Thank you so much for your kind words. It has been a pleasure speaking with and emailing you. We hope that one day soon your schedule will allow you to visit the beautiful Smoky Mountain region. It really is a wonderful place to share with family and friends! Please keep our cabins in mind when that time comes.
Have a fabulous day!
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"View-tiful"

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Tom and Lucinda, this cabin was a great choice, after looking at hundreds before we made our decision. All of the photos from the website were right on in what the cabin looked like, especially the view. Even with it being cold outside, we'd stand out on the deck and look out at the mountains in awe. The cabin itself was a thing of beauty with hardwood everywhere and decorated to set that mountain feel. The cabin had ample room for all 8 of us, with the kids staying downstairs in the game room and our friends and us having a big bedroom each. The kitchen was well equipped to handle all of us, which allowed us to cook and eat in most of our stay. We came here to enjoy outdoor activities and that we did. It's location was perfect for that, being up in the hills yet only minutes away from all the shopping and the outdoor activities. I'd also like to thank you for checking in on us during our stay, making sure all was well and if we needed anything. We are already talking about coming back next year and will definately recommend "All About View" to anyone wanting to get away, relax and enjoy the outdoors. Thank you for this great experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mike and Kathy
Thank you for staying at All About View. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! It is always a pleasure for us to work with nice people like you!
We look forward to your return visit.
Have a wonderful 2011!!!
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Charming Rental

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

We had a fabulous time staying at All About View. Everything was as promised by the owners. The views from the cabin were spectacular and worth the short steep drive to get there. The cabin had a nice cozy feel to it yet still offered the open airiness provided in higher ceiling cabins. The rooms were well appointed and care was obviously taken in decorating the cabin. The decks had adequate seating as did the indoors. Very spacious and plenty of places to relax. We loved sitting near the warm gas stove fire. The owners provided a wealth of information for us about the cabin and the area. They were always available and responded to questions/concerns immediately via email or telephone. Very nice and easy to work with people. We would recommend this rental to anyone interested in a vacation in this area. The cabin was very private and felt far away yet was still within minutes of the main road. Try All About View. You can't go wrong!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Susanne
Thank you for staying at All About View. It is so nice for us to get to know warm and wonderful people like you and your family- even if only by email and phone!! We wish you all the best in the new year!!
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

AWESOME

Review submitted: December 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

"This cabin is so very beautiful!! It is everything the listing says and more! The view is incredible, it was extremely clean and the beds were very comfy! We had a great time! It snowed about 10 inches while we were there and it made the view so incredible!! Tom and Lucinda made the whole experience a pleasure they are wonderful to deal with, always prompt with replys to questions and very helpful! They even called to make sure we made it home safe due to the weather! I will recommend this cabin to any and everyone!"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lisa
Thank you so much for staying at All About View! It was a pleasure speaking with you and having you as a guest.
We wish you a a healthy and happy 2011!
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The name says it all!!! All About The View!

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

We had an amazing time this weekend. The cabin was just as it was described and pictured. The cabin was clean as well as the linens. Plenty of space and all amenities. We've stayed at other cabins before and they absolutely did not measure up to this one. The cabin had plenty of room for the four of us and our furry family members. It is so nice to be able to take our furry family members with us as they are important part of our life. We enjoyed Cades Cove as usual and all the beauty of nature. Close to other cabins, but it was very private.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great view -- Well equipped -- Spacious cabin

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

We stayed in this cabin for one week over Fall Break. The view from all 3 covered decks is really nice. The cabin is spacious with three large bedrooms and plenty of space to spread out. The kitchen is well equipped for making meals. The hot tub is nicely situated for a great view. Plenty of seating on the decks. The owners were very easy to work with. We like to spend our time hiking while visiting the Smoky's, so this cabin was in a perfect location. Close enough to stores and restaurants and also just a quick drive down to the main parkway, onto the Gatlinburg by-pass and then we were right there at the park.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Cindy
Thank you for staying at All about View! We are so happy you enjoyed the cabin and the Smoky Mountains! Please let us know if you plan on coming back to the area, we will soon have a larger (5 br/6bath) cabin to choose from!
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful visit, but HOT!

Review submitted: September 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 20, 2010

Stayed at AllAboutView Sept.20-25, 2010 and had a wonderful vacation. Cabin was beautiful, just like the pictures, and very clean. Air conditioner worked great, and it's a good thing because it was mid-90's everyday. Had ceiling fans everywhere too which kept us cool and comfortable. Cabin had everything you needed to cook with and all appliances worked great, even had a garbage disposal which alot of cabins do not. Great set-up for people to have their space, and lot of things to do. The views are of course the main attraction, and were they beautiful! Tom and Lucinda went out of their way to make sure you have a great time, and we did!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Kay
Thank you for staying at All about View. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It has been a hot fall! We have been in the area getting our 2nd cabin ready for rental and have felt the heat! Soon we will have a 5 BR, 6 bathroom cabin on the market if you have a larger group!
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Renunion

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Planned a surprise 60th birthday celebration for my husband at All About View! We were not disappointed. Our kids and their families from IL met us and being we now live in FL, it was the perfect mid point for our get together. Of course, we chose this cabin for it's spectacular view and we were not disappointed. It's breathtaking! The location and accomodations were great. Tom and Lucinda were very easy to deal with and answered any questions promptly. It was our first time to the Pigeon Forge area and found more than enough activities for all. Just be forewarned... it was a holiday and the town is very crowded. But once you get to your cabin you feel hundreds of miles from the crowds. Loved the beautiful Smokey Mts Natl Park, zip lining, fishing, hiking and dining. Had dinner at TX Road House and Tony Roma's for ribs and were not disappointed. Thanks Tom and Lucinda for the perfect get away vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Diane and Rick
Happy Belated Birthday Rick!!

We are so happy you had a wonderful vacation. Pigeon Forge can get very busy. We enjoy the "escape" up the mountain to All About View too!
We hope you consider staying at All About View again in the future.
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Little Slice of heaven

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

We met our best friends in Pigeon Forge September 10 - 12, 2010 and stayed at this wonderful cabin. Our expectations were blown away as "All About View" was out of this world. We had planned to do more in town but hated being away from the cabin and all it has to offer. Talk about tranquility....I can't begin to describe it. From the wonderful cooking area the kitchen had to offer to ending the evening in the hot tub overlooking the mountains....I could go on and on. We have definitely put this cabin on the top of our list for the Great Smoking Mountains area and will stay there again and again.

Tom and Lucinda are such accommadating hosts and there is nothing this beautiful cabin lacks. The beds were so comfortable and after a long day in town and a few hours in the hot tub, we slept like babies. Thanks Tom and Lucinda for working out our last minute trip to see our old friends and sharing your beautiful place with us. WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Fran
We are so happy you enjoyed the cabin. We want to make sure you have all the comforts of home plus the great view of the Smoky Mountains! Please let us know if you plan on returning to TN again in the future.
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Tom and Lucinda,
Thanks so much for sharing your home with us, and it was just that a home. Very warm and cozy. The name of the property best fits it. The view is awsome. It was very nice to walk in the house and it be clean.
The best part was when I turned the sheets back and they smeeled like home.
The direction was right one we didnt have any problem getting there at all. Boy! not use the mountain roads. The pictures was excalty what we saw and the amenities also. I would recommend this property to anyone. It was great. We had 6 people in our family and the place was big enough for all to have their own space.
I recommend white water rafting, ziplining, go carts, all dinner shows, titanic. All wonderful things to do.
We loved Bennetts BQ and Wood Side Grill.

Thanks again,
The Whites and The Browns
Mathews, VA and Concord, NC

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for staying at All About View and for your wonderful comments! We strive to have very happy guests! We hope you come back to the Smoky Mountains one day soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Christmas vacation

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

My review is quite late since we stayed in this cabin last Christmas. Tom and Lucinda were incredibly responsive to emails and phone calls and were wonderful to work with. We had a great vacation - the view of the mountains was amazing (we saw why they are called "Smoky" one morning) and their home was very welcoming. There was a lot of space for the 9 of us and our little dog. The free wifi was a plus since I had to work a couple of days remotely. There were a couple of things we brought to Tom and Lucinda's attention (like that the floors didn't seem very clean, the upstairs pullout sofa was not very comfortable, more seating was needed on the main level) and they were happy to take our comments. We had 4 cars in our family and there's barely enough space for 3 cars in front of the house but luckily we were able to find a spot further down the side of the road which fit my nephew's car. We love Pigeon Forge - our children had a wonderful time at minigolf in the outlet mall, Magiquest and the Dinosaur Museum. We also ate at Applewood Farm, shopped at various outlets, drove down to Gatlinburg, and went wine tasting in Pigeon Forge (I think there are 3-4 wineries in Pigeon Forge - and they're the only places you can buy wine in Pigeon Forge since the county is dry!). We went to Christmas mass at Holy Cross Church which is next door to the Krogers and the hymn leader had an amazing voice. It started snowing the day we left and I'm glad we didn't have a lot of snow on the ground since we saw a sign coming up the mountain that says "tire chains required in the snow" and we didn't have any. We would definitely visit Pigeon Forge again.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your nice comments and feedback. After your feedback, we immediately spoke to the cleaning company about the floors and repaired the sofa bed. Being we live in Florida, we count on guest's feedback to let us know when something needs attention.
It is very beautiful when it snows in the mountains. The roads can be slick though and we do suggest to our winter guests that they have 4 wheel drive or chains just in case.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay in the Smokys and hope you come back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

We arrived at this cabin with high expectations from the comments and pictures on VRBO. But I was blown away when we walked in. The cabin was perfect and suited us wonderfully. We had a couple of single's in our party so we were quickly sorted out with air mattresses so nobody had to share rooms. Tom and Lucinda have thought of everything, enough tv's for our men to watch the world cup which meant us ladies were not subjected to it at 6am everyday, it was immaculately clean, the bedding was fresh and towels plentifully.

The outside decks were great, enough chairs and seats for us all, the deck swing was lovely, watching the sunrise in the morning was fantastic and that view well awesome is just one word I can use it took your breath away. I would highly recommend anybody stay here from young to old. Also great for people with disabilities as on the main level you have a bedroom with ensuite, living room kitchen and access to main decking area.

Places we went and reccommend, Ober Gatlinburg, take the sky lift then take the ski lifts to the top of the mountain, views are spectacular. Gatlinburg is a must, shoppers paradise for gifts, and purse heaven for the ladies. Cades Cove is an 11 mile loop which can be driven with views and history on the way, take a picnic and plenty of water, you can only buy water half way round and it took us all day to take all the stops in on the way. The Incredible Christmas Place shop in Pigeon Forge, you can browse from room to room and get lost in festive spirit all year round. North Carolina is a nice drive. Remember to take your camera you will get some great shots.

We had lots of questions about the cabin and the area before we can, and even after we booked the owners answered all my email promptly and in detail.

I would book this cabin again no question's thank you Tom and Lucinda for a wonderfull stay, your attention to detail serves you and your cabin well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All about the view

Review submitted: May 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

It truly is what the name says. The drive up the hill was fun, but the view was something to remember.
We had a storm one night and the next morning we woke up to a lot of fog. The only thing was, we were on top of the fog. I would have no problem staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying! Being above the clouds can be pretty amazing!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All About View is lovely!

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Our stay at All About View was amazing. The majestic view is breath-taking! It is very convenient to near-by attractions, yet maintains a feeling of being "away from it all." The owners are very easy to work with and reply to emails imediately. I would, without a doubt, recommend this cabin to one and all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

We stayed in "AllAboutView" for a week - not nearly long enough! With the exceptional quality of the lodging, it's wonderful preparation by the owners, and the breathtaking views - our visit to the Smoky Mountains is set become one of the most memorable vacations of all time. Thanks for having us, Tom & Lucinda.

Owners response: John, Janay
We are happy you had a nice visit. It was great having you stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

We stayed at All About View in November 2009. The name says it all, the views are unbelievable!! Anywhere you stand on the 3 decks you get a breathtaking experience. The cabin was very spacious. It was very nice to have the bedrooms spread out over 3 floors. The decks off of each of the floors are large and super nice to sit out on and eat breakfast or just gaze out at the view. The cabin had plenty of entertainment and it was close to everything. We cooked a few of our own meals but also ate in the cabin. All of the cookware was in great condition and easy to use. We brought our large dog with us and eventhough there wasn't much of a yard for her, the decks offered plenty of safe space for her to roam around safely without having to worry about bears or other animals. Tom & Lucinda were so easy to work with and definitely take great care of their home. Thank you!! Our trip was fantastic!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 26, 2009   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

I would recommend this cabin to anyone. Has probably the best view of all cabins in the area. My dog enjoyed the view as well. The owners were very easy to work with. Great communication. This was a great retreat for my family of 6. We enjoyed playing pool, air hockey, and fooseball. Thanks so much for letting us enjoy your cabin!! Can't wait to go again!!

Owners response: Thank you for staying at All About View!
Happy Holidays!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 4, 2009   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful cabin. The view is the best and the wrap around decks are great. We hope to stay again.

Owners response: Thank you for staying at All About View! We are happy you enjoyed it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

best and nicest

Review submitted: November 19, 2009   Date of arrival: November 11, 2009

My family and I have made many trips to the Smokies and stayed in several different cabins...All About View is by far the best and nicest one we have rented. The name says it all.....the view is breathtaking. It is conveniently located to all the attractions, restaurants and shopping in Pigeon Forge. This cabin will be my family's first choice for all future trips to the Smokies.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We try very hard to make the cabin comfortable and welcoming to our guests.
We hope that you come back to All About View in the future!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 28, 2009   Date of arrival: October 28, 2009

Wow, wow, wow !!! What a fabulous cabin ! Clean, great layout, spectacular views, well stocked with all necessary items and amenities. We had a fabulous time and it was close to everything, yet far enough away for quiet wonderful evenings. Owners were easy to work with and very helpful and accommodating. Thank you so much for everything. I highly recommend this cabin to everyone !!! Thanks, Lucinda and Tom for a wonderful, perfect vacation. The only thing we needed was more time...

Owners response: Thank you for staying at All About View!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 23, 2009   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

We stayed at this cabin in Oct. What a beautiful place. It was high up, beautiful view, very comfortable furniture. It was loaded with all the necessities needed. We had 7 adults at one time there and there was plenty of room. The porches had plenty of seating, the game rooms were a joy, the beds were comfortable. I will certainly recommend this place to everyone I know. The owners were very nice and easy to work with.

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying at All About View. We hope you enjoyed your ride through the mountains!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

I would like to say we have stayed at alot of cabins in the smokey mountains. This cabin was by far the nicest cabin we have stayed in. The name of the cabin fits perfectly, all about veiw is breathtaking. It was the most beatiful veiw of the mountains. We will for sure stay here again. Thanks Mike&Karen Anderson

Owners response: We are so happy you liked it and enjoyed your vacation! thank you for staying at All About View!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 19, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

Cindy and Tom, we thank you for a wonderful stay at your cabin high above the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area. Your place is beautiful and cozy, with lots of amenities and space. But the most stunning feature is its strikingly breathtaking view, hence the name "All about View". We have added your web site to our “Favorites” and will be definitely contacting you again for a future "going to the country" get away. P.S. White Water Rafting on the Pigeon River was GREAT......Liliane & Bill

Owners response: We hope you can make it back to TN soon!
Thanks for staying with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

This is an outstanding cabin with pristine views as you can see from the pictures. Although the cabin is within 2 miles of Dollywood, restaurants, and entertainment, it feels very secluded. The views are excellent from all 3 decks, and the entire cabin is clean and well maintained. As a longtime user of VRBO, I've been to various properties that do not live up to the descriptions and pictures that accompany the listing. This is NOT one of those properties. The owners are a pleasure to work with, and were very responsive to questions throughout the process. Rent this cabin with confidence.

Owners response: Thank you for staying at All About View! It was a pleasure having you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

We loved the cabin! It was very well furnished and clean. The view is to die for. Loved the wrap around decks with lots of seating. Location was good and easy getting to anything in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg.

Owners response: We are so happy you loved it!! Thank you for staying!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review