reviews for: listing #77753 - Las Vegas, Nevada Condo rental

1BD / 2BA / Full Kitchen / at MGM Signature!!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  MGM Signature
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $134 - $200 /nt
    $3,500 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Great service!

Review submitted: August 15, 2014   Date of arrival: August 8, 2014

My friends and I went to Vegas to celebrate our 30th bday. We signed up through Condo Hotel Marketplace and they made everything easy for all 7 of us. Great rates, great room, lots of fun! I highly recommend them and will use them in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great way to enjoy Las Vegas!

Review submitted: August 14, 2014   Date of arrival: July 29, 2014

Being new to the whole booking online with a rental company procedure...I must say I was hesitant at first, but ended up being pleasantly surprised at how well we were taken care of by our rental contact.

There were issues that came up the day before we were to arrive at the resort. The stove in the suite we were intended to stay in broke down...so the rental company upgraded us to another suite (same size) but higher floor with great views. The stove would not have been an issue with us as we ended up using it once, but it was a nice gesture to have this taken care of for us.

Our entire family loved the resort, suite, pool...and having access to the MGM Grand pools was a bonus. It is a 5 minute indoor walk to get from the Signature Resort to the MGM Grand...so very quick. There is a Starbucks in Tower #1...and a bank machine there as well...so very handy.

Speaking from my viewpoint...I would highly recommend this property for families!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Booking service(s) misleading

Review submitted: August 13, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2014

I've stayed at the signature several times and I went through VRBO since there were no 1 bed/2 bath suites available through MGM. Spoke with Anna from Condo Marketplace based in Missouri (a little odd). I requested tower 1 and a strip view and was even talked into paying a little extra for a guaranteed high floor (penthouse). When I arrived we were given tower two and a mountain view. I asked if there was a strip view in tower one available. The front desk clerk said I would have to call the third party that booked the reservation. I called Condo Hotel Marketplace during their regular business hours and had to leave messages. Someone finally called me back but they couldn't do anything because there's another company locally that actually handles the reservation (Las Vegas Suites). I called them and got an answer service. I left a message for someone to call me first thing in the morning. 10am rolls around and no call. I call Las Vegas Suites and they tell me that if tower 1 was available with a strip view at the time of my booking my requests would have been honored but that there wasn't anything available. So I was mislead to think I would have a chance in receiving my requests (at least one of them), but it was known when I booked it would not happen. If I would have known that, I would not have booked it. For three nights I've had a view of the airport. Tonight I called the front desk to see if I could get late check out (normal check out is 11; I was hoping for noon). Once again the front desk told me I would have to call Las Vegas Suites... TO GET A LATE CHECK OUT??? Cherry on top! I caution anyone to not book with either of these companies. No one is ever available when you need them and the Signature staff's hands are tied to handle anything.

Owners response: Since you have stayed at The Signature many times then you are aware that this property is a Condo Hotel. That means that each Suite is individually owned and there are a variety of property managers at this property.


When you inquired on our 1 BR Suite on July 29 I responded with an email quoting you what was available. I stated in my email "I can request your preferred Tower but cannot guarantee it."

You then replied that you would rather have the Strip view guaranteed and thanked me for my help. I replied to that email on July 30 "My pleasure! Remember us for your next visit."


Then on July 31 you inquired again for the same Suite and I quoted you the only available 1 BR Suites and pointed out that we had already emailed. Then on August 1 you called in and booked with Anna. And Anna did communicate your preference for Tower 1 and Strip view and processed your reservation immediately. She then sent you a confirmation along with a copy of the rental terms stating "your requests could not be guaranteed".


With the numerous emails exchanged you may have confused us with another owner or listing. But I assure you my trail of communication leading up to your booking was not "misleading".


These luxury Suites at The Signature at MGM Grand book up well in advance. So your selection for your requested dates with such short notice was extremely limited (as you said in your comments even the MGM was sold out of the larger Suites). Keep in mind this is a premium property with the best amenities Vegas has to offer. All guests have access to the entire MGM Grand and all the pools including the Lazy River, that alone keeps us occupied during the peak summer months. The families, concert attendees, birthday groups, and wedding parties also love these Suites because of the larger floor plans, full kitchens, balconies with both Strip and Mountain views, and luxurious baths with Jacuzzi tubs. So my recommendation at this property has always been to book sooner, not later!

Thank you!
Condo Hotel Marketplace

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

MGM signature 1BR/2BA is the way to go in LV!

Review submitted: July 29, 2014   Date of arrival: July 14, 2014

Probably my 5th stay at the MGM sig, all booked thru Leslie Walk who is more than helpful. I am usually the one always booking my own rooms because i can good rates, but Leslie always beats the rates I find, which beats everyone else's rates! SO helpful with all the question I throw her direction! As for the room, you will not find a better room for the value, Yes, you can find better rooms for 4 and 500 and more a night, but not a 1000 sq ft, 1 bedroom with a King and a pull out Queen and 2 bathroom room with kitchen and all! Definitely recommended! Each Tower has its own pool for relaxing, or you can go to the MGM Grand pool for more excitement, or Wet Republic if your feeling frisky! Valet at MGM sig is top of the line as well! Also, side tip, right down the street at Ellis Island, theres Metro Pizza, must try! And they brew their own beer and root beer! very tasty!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

This 1 BR condo in The Signature is a little oasis away from it all. The condo is spacious and has every amenity to make your stay comfortable. Booking with Condo Hotel Marketplace was easy and Donna went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. The condo is large and having 2 bathrooms is so nice when traveling with kids. You will not regret booking here. The only negative is that the walk to the strip from the Signature Towers is long (but inside and air conditioned). Otherwise, it is perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Place to Stay in Vegas

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

The Signature is by far the best place to stay in Vegas! It has a private, gate guarded entrance. Each tower has it's own pool plus you have access to the pools and lazy river at the MGM should you choose to use it. The indoor walkway between The Signature and MGM allows for quick and easy access to the casino. The unit was huge! Loved the full kitchen as we cooked our breakfast in while we were here. The spacious living area complete with a dining table made it nice to relax in with friends. The oversized bedroom and bathroom were beyond luxury. There was even a tv in the bathroom! It was quiet unlike other resort rooms where you hear loud partiers coming in during the wee hours of the night. Why would you choose to stay anywhere else when you can have your own luxury suite for the same price as a regular room elsewhere? We have stayed here twice now and will ONLY stay here in the future!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

BEST OVERNIGHT STAY

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

Our plane left out early AM on the 19th so we needed a hotel to stay at overnight ( a nice), we always stay at the signature when we come to Vegas, but we knew that for last minute check-in, it may be expensive, but Anna with Condo Hotel Marketplace gave us a great rate and and everything was went through very smoothly from the inquiry to the booking through the website and at check in and check out. We had a junior suite on the 8th floor and still had a nice view of the pool, which was more than great for an overnight stay The room was very clean. On our next trip out we hope to book with Anna.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Girls Weekend!

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at the MGM Signature Towers, and I must say that I was not disappointed! My college girlfriends and I were celebrating our birthdays in Vegas, and not only was the one bedroom suite PERFECT for our needs, but the service we received from Condo Hotel Marketplace was outstanding. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have an amazing experience in Sin City!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

When can we come back?

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

I loved this condo! It was extremely comfortable, attractive, clean, and with tons of space! I really enjoyed having the kitchen area to make breakfast, late night pizzas, and to stock with drinks. The second bathroom was also a fabulous treat for a group of girls! It was great to have all the benefits of the MGM, but also wonderful to have a little bit more privacy - the signature tower pools were great because they weren't so crowded and busy. I definitely felt like I was living in luxury for the weekend! I would definitely recommend this property!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderfully luxurious!

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

Our stay at the Signature at MGM was absolutely wonderful! The room was clean, the view was great, and the amenities (top of the line appliances, beautiful jacuzzi tub, flat screen TVs) made our stay very comfortable. You are close to a monorail stop, the pool is lovely, and the MGM Grand has a lot to offer. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to stay in Las Vegas!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Girls Getaway

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

The main lobby, the room was all wonderful. The condo itself was very comfortable, clean and we enjoyed the patio in the evenings with a glass of wine.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

home away from home

Review submitted: December 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

We booked from Australia for an apartment at the MGM Signature in September 2012 through Condo Hotel Marketplace. Donna arranged everything and booked us a 1 bedroom apartment on the third floor in the 3rd tower, which was far enough away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk out and be in the action if you so desired.

There were four of us, which was perfect for the accommodation. The main bedroom had a king bed, hidden plasma TV in the work desk, large bathroom with separate shower plus spa bath and two vanities. The separate lounge had a queen Murphy pull out bed that was very comfortable with a plasma TV. There was a sliding door out to a balcony which had table and chairs with views looking out towards the Strip and swimming pool. The kitchen was great, had a large full size fridge/freezer and all appliances you needed for your stay as well as a dining table and 4 chairs.

You can access the strip through Harmon Street, which is so close to tower 3 or through MGM resort and casino. Both were convenient for us as we enjoyed the walk past tower 2 and 1 to shops, restaurants and casino. We had the use of all the facilities at MGM. Lazy River was so relaxing and fun with numerous other swimming pools to frolic in.

Donna also booked 2 Junior suites for our family at the same time, everyone was so impressed with the accommodation in Tower 3. We will return as we felt it was home away from home. We love Vegas with the numerous fantastic shows with lots to do and see that are world class and opulent. Stay for at least a week…. we stayed for a month and used it as a base to fly to other places from Vegas as the price was reasonable.

Donna was very professional and addressed any issues immediately when we phoned Condo Hotel Marketplace.

Vegas is not just about gambling, let your imagination run wild and you will feel you are visiting a different country every day when you meander through the resorts. Have Fun…..!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Convenient Location, Quality Accommodation

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed in this unit. Once with my husband and now with a girlfriend. The Signature Towers are very well located, walkway to the MGM Grand and Monorail. Starbucks downstairs in Tower 1 and close to the Airport.
Quality Bed and if there should every be anything you need they will deal with it for you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This place can't be beat!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

Just got back from a really amazing 4 night stay at the MGM Signature in this suite which is EXACTLY as advertised and pictured.

The suite is on the 3rd floor of Tower 3 at the Signature and while the view isn't astonishing, it's located right above the pool and looks out over the Strip which is really pretty at night. There's a nice little table and chair set on the balcony which is both handy and welcomed at the end of a hot day by the pool.

The booking process was very easy and simple. Donna was wonderful to deal with and even emailed me updated local weather reports for LV during my stay.

I would highly recommend spending your LV vacation here. The apartment is well appointed with everything you could possibly need in the kitchen, living room and bedroom. The master bath is especially fabulous and spacious with an AMAZING tub... plenty big enough for 2!!! The bed in the master bedroom is very comfy and even the pull out couch was decent!

The apartment was spotlessly clean with plenty of fresh towels and spare linens and being able to use all the MGM amenities was wonderful as their pools are some of the best in Vegas.

All in all I would highly recommend this listing to family and friends and intend on going back next spring when the pools reopen after the winter closures!

Thank you once again Donna, your help and assistance was really appreciated. :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

first time at the Signature

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

This was my first time staying at the Signature, I'd heard that they were really nice units and I was definitely impressed. Very nice lobby and check-in process, you feel like you're in Vegas but in an exclusive building at the same time. The 1bed/2bath suite is great for a couple and would definitely work for a small family, with the pull-out couch and kitchen space. Great master bathroom. People had warned me that it was far from the main MGM hotel/casino, but it was just a nice little walk in air-conditioned hallway, not far at all.
Donna at condo hotel marketplace was really great about getting us the unit; emailed back to my inquiry very quickly, picked up the phone when I called and was very helpful in answering questions and getting us booked. And certainly less expensive than booking directly through MGM's website.
Would definitely stay here again if it's available. Thanks again Donna, we had a great experience in the unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Signature at MGM Will Ruin Average Hotels for You.

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

The only negative about staying at The Signature at MGM is that it sets the bar too high and we'll forever be comparing our hotels to The Signature. And they won't compare. We, a family of four with two young kids, stayed in a one bedroom unit at the Signature and loved it. The highlights for us were the full kitchen, which allowed us to save a good deal of money by eating breakfast and lunch in the room. You would easily spend $50-$60 a day on breakfast and lunch for a family of four in Las Vegas, that considered, the $125 per night (Total, all taxes and fees included) at The Signature is easily a better deal than most of the hotels on the strip. Other highlights include private pools which are much nicer and much less busy than the mob scenes at the MGM Grand pool complex or any of the other pools we saw on the strip. If quite and relaxing time at the pool is what you are looking for this is the place. The Valet service is great an much quicker than the ones a the bigger places on the strip.

The only real negative is that The Signature is a good 15-20 minute walk (with kids) through air conditioned walkways, MGM's "mall" and casino to get to the strip. You really are better off driving and parking at hotel near what you want to see.

Donna at Condo Hotel Marketplace was great. Easy to deal with and upfront about all costs.

If we go back to Las Vegas we'll absolutely stay at The Signature again and we'll be looking at Condo Hotel Marketplace's other properties for other vacations in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME!

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

My girlfriends and I just got back from Vegas not too long ago (April 29-May 4) and our experience was absolutely amazing! Donna booked us this unit in tower 1 on the 37th floor! I had gotten quotes from MANY other VRBO listings, but hers offered the best value for dollar! The cleaning service was great, our balcony was HUGE and the beds were very comfy! The best part was that there were two bathrooms...and with three girls staying in the unit, this was perfect! I'm usually in Vegas a couple times a year and have stayed at many different hotels (stayed at the Signature once before), but this was by far my best stay yet! This unit (or the 2 BR) would be the best for a stag/stagette if you're looking for something big! ...loved it and will definitely be booking with Donna in the near future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luxury Option for Vegas

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

My experience with booking my Signature Suite's room through Donna at Condo Hotel Marketplace exceeded my expectations. I travel to Vegas yearly for a business conference and this was by far the best price I have ever paid for this type of suite/room. The listing and photos accurately described and showed the luxuriousness of the Suite, it was clean and well maintained with the exception of a minor inconvenience (safe needed to be reset) and overall it was a great value. I would highly recommend this property to a friend, business acquaintance or relative.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super Great Room!

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

My stay at the Signature at MGM was amazing. I loved the service and the room. The 1 bedroom suite was perfect for my wife and I. We had a great time! The view was amazing and the price was perfect!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Service and Stay

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

My stay at the Signature at MGM was amazing. The service from Condo Hotel Marketplace was AMAZING! They take care of their clients. The 1 bedroom suite my wife and I stayed in was clean, neat and beautiful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect room!!!!!!

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Came for the Buffett concert!!! They were great to work with! We requested Tower 1 but was assigned Tower 3....... Not a big deal to us! We swam in all the Tower's pools!! The hotel was clean, smoke-free and no slots!!!! Perfect!!!! The room was perfect and close to everything!!! We will repeat!!! Thanks!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love this condo at The Signature at MGM Grand!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

This condo was perfect for four adults to spend the weekend in Vegas! From the moment we walked in to the time we left, the service was exceptional. Donna made renting the unit easy and answered all questions prior to booking the unit with additional recommendations to make our stay great. I would definitely recommend this unit to others and can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another Great stay at the MGM Signature!!

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

Recently made another trip to MGM Signature and again loved every minute of it! Thanks so much again to my booking agent Leslie Walk at condohotelmarketplace for another great booking experience! Its a pleasure doing business with you. I love those guys. I have booked all my trips for the last several years through them and will continue to do so. If your reading this Leslie, you rock girl! You will be hearing from me soon, I am planning a trip in the spring, just not sure yet where I'm going!
I just love this place, hands down there is nothing in Vegas that compares to the MGM Signature in my opinion. As far as atmosphere, service and costs go, you will be hard pressed to beat it. It is such a nice oasis away from the hussle and bustle of the strip. I have been going to Vegas at least once a year for years now and sometimes I just want to chill. This is my place for that. The pools at the Signature are quieter and calmer than most I have seen and makes for a nice relaxing day. The poolside bar and grill has great service and good food. But if your looking for a little more action, you can walk over to the MGM Grand's pools. I love the short walk inside over to the MGM grand in the evenings for the bars and casino. I have gone whole vacations there and not once walked out onto the strip. There is a starbucks over at the MGM Grand that I like to walk to in the mornings. The Signature has a coffee pot in the room but I prefer the fancy coffee on vacation. Just one of my things. It makes for a nice morning walk, and I love to people watch at about 7am, about half of them are just ending their night! The rooms are always very clean and I do like that. I ventured out this trip a little and headed out for dinner at KGB's Gourmet Burgers, which was awesome by the way. I was starving and ordered a double cheeseburger and I wish I would have taken a picture of it, it was huge! I had to completely take one of the patty's off and just eat the single. After that it was off to one of the bars at Harrah's, Carnival Court. This was my first trip to Carnival Court Bar and we had an absolute blast. Was with a large group and stayed out way to late, but had so much fun. Would recommend a night out there. All in all another fantastic trip to Vegas and another enjoyable stay at the Signtaure. See you next year Vegas!

Recommended for: people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

North Dakota

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

This was our first time using VRBO. We stayed at the Signature in July & it was PERFECT for our family of 5(3 young kids 9,6. & 3)! It was very spacious, clean, & it saved us a TON of money with having the full kitchen!! Our unit(tower 3) was quiet & it we closed down the private pool almost everyday. The staff were very pleasant at the hotel. Donna was great to work with from the start. This was our first visit to Vegas & she was quick to respond to any questions that we had. The only recommendaton that I would have would be to get a different cleaning service. They did not show one day (but did so afer I left a message with the owner & the service company) & I had to call the cleaning company again another day during our stay as they did not show again, but did so after they were called. Overall, we were very satisfied with the experience with Donna & would recommend her to anyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stellar Service and more than Completely Satisfied!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

The suite was beautiful ...all top of the line stainless appliances in the kitchen (fully furnished with even a blender and a toaster...not to mention all of the stuff you would expect) to a master bathroom that is literally bigger than my kitchen back home, double sinks, large soaking tub + separate shower, comfy bed. Great balcony with a view....What more could you ask for! The 2nd bath made it easier for everyone to get ready at the same time. Lots of room and swanky feel! Great location close enough to the action, yet still felt private, secure and peaceful....Can't say enough good things about the reservation process. Condo Hotel Marketplace will definitely get my business in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay at the MGM Signature Towers

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the MGM Signature Towers; the spacious suite had a balcony where you could sit and enjoy the view of the wonderful skyline. Since it was just off the strip, the room was quiet yet only a short walk through the corridors connected into the bustling activity of the MGM. A small kitchen allowed preparation of meals, snacks and beverages which were conveniently ordered online and delivered by VONS grocery. There was complimentary coffee and tea provided.

The suite had flat screen TVs in the living area, master bedroom as well as the master bath. In addition, there was a separate full bath. The accommodations were great all round and we slept very comfortably in the king size bed. We would recommend the Signature for anyone who wants to enjoy a great stay with easy access to the heart of the Las Vegas strip for entertainment and shopping.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review