reviews for: listing #77766 - Cayman Islands, Caribbean Villa rental

4BR Super Luxury "Villa Zara" w/ pool & spa
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $4,970 - $13,965 /wk

sort by:

BEAUTIFUL SPOT AND RESIDENCE

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

April 4th-11th, 2014

What a wonderful time at Villa Zara! Family of 6 (kids 16,14,12,9).
Beautiful spot and residence. If you plan to fish, reserve early in the week. Great snorkeling at spot between coral and house with green roofline (house left on beach).
Spent one day on horseback ride into ocean with Pampered Ponies, Turtle Farm and Crackedconch. Highly recommend jetskis trip with “Fat Fish” – take afternoon trip twice the length – same price to Stingray City, Starfish point, Kaibo, snorkeling spot.
Kaibo restaurant upstairs/down were enjoyable as was TUKKA brunch on Sunday with views of tarpan/frigate birds.
We took bike rides to Rum Point, nature walk at Botanical Gardens and adjacent trail.
Many thanks to Phil and Yvonne.
Will miss the view ?

The Vasius, Grand Rapids, MI, USA

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

STARFISH POINT - HIDDEN GEM

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

22nd - 29th March, 2014 5 Adults and 3 Children
This was our first time on Cayman Islands and we loved Rum Point and the Villa Zara! Yvonne and Phil were very helpful and made several reservations for us including swimming with the Stingrays! The kids also enjoyed Starfish Point - a hidden gem. We hope to be back again soon!

The Pitzner's and The Johnson's, MN, USA

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SPACIOUS AND LUXURIOUS

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

MARCH, 2014
2 GRANDPARENTS, 2 PARENTS, 2 TEENS, 1 TODDLER AND 1 INFANT!

After a brutal winter in NY this getaway was just what our family needed. Beautiful, spacious, luxurious and relaxing! The photos online don’t do it justice. Last time we were in the Caymans, we stayed at the Ritz – this was far superior.

Phil and Yvonne were wonderful. Lloyd (the chef) kept us all well fed and even helped us throw an impromptu dinner party.

Perfect for the whole family.

Thank you!

The Lebowitz and Niederfohher family, NYC

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BEST CHRISTMAS VACATION

Review submitted: January 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

28th Dec, 2013 – 4th Jan, 2014 8 Adults 1 Baby (8months) Texas, USA
This was our first time to Cayman Islands. Our “Christmas Gift to our children”. We were a party of 8 adults and 1 baby. It was a great week. We got here and groceries were stocked in the fridge. The house was lovely. All the bedrooms have such a breath taking view! Went to the “Lighthouse” for our son’s birthday dinner – great food and service. Sunday evening we had “Rosie the chef” cook and it was awesome. This has been a wonderful week being together as a family. Loved Rum Point area away from the crowds!
Yvonne and Phil were very helpful with recommendations for restaurants and sail boat to see the stingrays.
Villa Zara is a great place. We will remember this trip as one of the best “Christmas Vacations” we have done. We will be back for sure.
The Newton’s 2013/2014

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT FAMILY TIME

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

21 – 28th December, 2013 5 Adults 2 children Ottawa, Canada

We are a family of 7 including 5 adults, a toddler and a baby. This was the first time we rented a villa and we had a fantastic time! The house and grounds are beautiful, the ocean view is spectacular and we so enjoyed the pool and hot tub. It was a perfect family time.
Yvonne and Phil were incredibly nice to us, providing advice and information about places to go and where to eat. She even baked cupcakes for us and brought fresh coconut. Rosie the Chef cooked some delicious meals and the meal at The Lighthouse was lovely. Groceries were waiting on our arrival, including wine in the fridge.
We would definitely come back and will be recommending Villa Zara to others.
The Polowin and Lesser families

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEAUTIFUL VIEWS FROM ALL CORNERS

Review submitted: December 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2013

2nd – 12th December, 2013 5 Adults Lodi, CA, USA

First time at Cayman Islands. My nephew/wife second time.
Beautiful view from all corners of the house (upstairs and downstairs). Our area of beach was by far the cleanest due to Phil’s attentiveness in the mornings. The house is lovely; better Internet/WiFi access would have improved communication at home.
Yvonne was very helpful in her concierge service and it was convenient having them on the grounds but it took a little getting used to having her “pop in”; I believe this is probably more in me as in the American culture we are more boundary oriented. I can’t say enough on how helpful she was in making reservations etc. The special touches at bringing fresh coconut and fresh salad was very nice.
I do like the seclusion of this side of the island but it did make for a lot of driving to get places.
Kathi Gardner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL 50TH BIRTHDAY VACATION

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

JULY 21 – 29, 2013 4 ADULTS
What a wonderful 50th Birthday Vacation! We enjoyed every day of our stay and everything about Villa Zara. The house is gorgeous, the view is beautiful, and the pool and beach are incredible. Yvonne and Phil make it even better. They make you feel at home and help out with everything – from restaurants, places to see and best sunset spots – along with some great desserts!
We’ve been to many great places and Villa Zara and Grand Cayman is at the top of the best.
The Noyes Family
Granby, CT

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEAUTIFUL LOCATION/VILLA

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Our week at Villa Zara was one of the best vacations we have had. A beautiful location and a beautiful villa.
Yvonne and Phil made us welcome from day one and were always there to help. We thank you both for helping make this trip a very nice memory for us all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT FAMILY HOLIDAY

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

We enjoyed our week at Villa Zara. It was a wonderful family vacation for us. The house is so beautiful and has such lovely views of the ocean. We enjoyed having our own beach.
Our favorite things of the week:-
# Starfish Beach
# Blow Holes
# Casanova, Italian Restaurant
# Sailing and Captain Karl from Cayman Islands Sailing Charters (Probably our favorite day!)
Margaritaville Restaurant and The Lighthouse Restaurant
Yvonne and Phil were absolutely wonderful. They were helpful to us for dinner ideas and fun activities for our family.
Our only recommendation would be to have a larger more cozy area for our family to gather. The office area was a bit small for us.
It was a wonderful week ?
The Berry Family
Steve, Judy, Jordan (20yrs), Lauren (18yrs) and Jacob (13 1/2yrs)
Jamison, PA, USA

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WONDERFUL AND FUN

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

JUNE 27TH – JULY 6TH, 2013 6 ADULTS 1 CHILD

Many trips to Grand Cayman 7MileBeach, but first time on the northside of Villa Zara. It was all wonderful and fun. Phil and Yvonne were very helpful and made reservations for us at Kaibo Upstairs. It worked out very well for our family of 7. We loved the remoteness of Villa Zara. Groceries were delivered and put up before we arrived.
Thanks all.

The Keyser Family, Houston, Tx

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

VILLA ZARA HAS BEEN TRULY WONDERFUL!

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

LOUISIANA, USA MAY 30TH – JUNE 6TH, 2013 6 ADULTS
Our stay here at Villa Zara has been truly wonderful! The house is beautiful and comfortable! The view from the back of the house is stunning. Yvonne and Phil made us feel welcome and helped with so many things – like suggesting Lighthouse Restaurant!!! Yvonne made a pie for us and Phil even took us to Starfish Point so that we could hold starfish.
Thank you both so much for all of your help and suggestions. It made our trip a “trip to remember”.
The Ardoin Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PICTURE PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

22nd - 28th March, 2013 4 Adults/2 children Middelburg, PA, USA

We have rented many vacation homes but Villa Zara is the most opulent, inside and out, of them all.

Picture perfect in every way. Beautiful private setting, seems like we were all alone on our own Island!

Phil and Yvonne are gracious and welcoming in every way.

We do not want to leave tomorrow.

Henry and Alma Chiarkas, Henry and Jacqueline Chiarkas, Peter and Anita Chiarkas, Mathew and Michael

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 STAR VACATION

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

9th – 14th March, 2013 4 Adults
We really enjoyed our vacation here at Villa Zara. This house, pool and beach are the best on the Caymans. The spectacular ocean views combined with the pristine property will make us want to come back again soon.
Yvonne and Phil were fantastic!! Your thoughtfulness was much appreciated. A special thanks for the coconut, coconut milk and the decadent brownies ?
Thank you for a 5 star vacation!
The Brickers, Pennsylvania, USA

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

STUNNING VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2013

FEB 24/MAR 9/2013 5 ADULTS
Saying goodbye to the beautiful Villa Zara! And I mean beautiful in every way!!
Stunning ocean views from every room. Comfortable – warm pool and ocean and fantastic snorkeling! Everything was made even more enjoyable by the wonderful and warm hearted Yvonne and Phil! Treated us like family making fantastic desserts and easy going conversation! Thanks for making our vacation so special!
Beautiful Cayman Island…. LOVE IT HERE!
Lisa, Joel, Jackie and Sebastian
MARCH 2013
Breath taking and stunning views of the ocean in each room. All the comforts of home and much more. Large and fully equipped kitchen, eternity pool, outdoor shower….hot tub and private and quiet beach. And the Best of All – Yvonne and Phil!!!
They take such good care of the palatial Villa….many thanks for satisfying my sweet tooth and yummy baked delights and fresh coconuts. Thank you so much.
Madeleine Montreal Que, Canada
I had the Best 2 weeks .....

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

INCREDIBLE EXPERIENCE

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Villa Zara! Yvonne and Phil were great with all of our needs!
The experience was incredible and we look forward to sharing our experience with friends.
Best!
The Connellys and The Achesons

4 Adults 4 Children

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

VACATION NOT SOON FORGOTTEN!

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

January 19-26, 2013 4 Adults
Thank you so much Yvonne and Phil for making our stay so wonderful! We had a perfect week here on the island.
Yvonne, your hospitality is second to none ….. the sweet personal touches like the fresh coconuts are what will make this a vacation not soon forgotten!
The guys enjoyed their several days of diving, while Jill and I spent our days relaxing at the pool and walking the beach.
Your dining recommendations were fantastic! Every place you suggested was wonderful….Over the Edge, South Coast, Rum Point Restaurant, The Lighthouse…
Again, many thanks for a terrific holiday!
Dan and Bridget Johnson
Kyle and Jill Truitt

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT HONEYMOON

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

24th Nov - 2nd Dec, 2012 2 Adults

This was the perfect place to spend our delayed honeymoon. You couldn’t get me off the beach – well, except for the hammock – then you couldn’t get me out of that!
Love the access to the pool, hot tub, beach and quiet location – exactly what we needed for relaxation. The snorkeling by the rock was superb! Saw so many different kinds of fish.
Thanks to Phil and Yvonne for their great care and excellent advice. It is hard to leave and return to Boston in December!
Laura and Richard Lafferty

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL PROPERTY AND LOCATION

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

11th – 21st August, 2012 6 Adults/2 Children
Ten days at Villa Zara went by much faster than any of us could have ever thought. The days just bled into each other and before we knew it, we were packing to head home.
The pool and beach toys kept the kids entertained every day. Many thanks for that. As for the adults, the views, the breezes, the pool, and the beach all wrapped us up and sucked us in. It was perfect.
Phil and Yvonne were a delight….very accommodating, personable and enjoyable. What a treat!
However, our only recommendation would echo the previous entry for an informal gathering space for the family to relax and visit.
Our family of eight had a wonderful vacation at Villa Zara. What a wonderful property and location. Thank you for sharing it with us.
Bill & Charlotte Houze
Jason, Stacy, Towns (3yrs) and Gwynn (18mths) Weldon
Kim Houze and Kelvin Brisco
Georgia.USA

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Private beach and glorious crystal clear ocean

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

1-8th July, 2012 4 Adults/4Children

Saying goodbye today to beautiful Villa Zara – truly a paradise of peace and serenity. The private beach, the glorious crystal clear ocean, and the luxurious pool deck area made for a wonderful week.

Though the house is spacious, we would have valued a bigger “family room” area where we could relax together. Other than that the home and property were magnificent.

Yvonne and Phil were eager to meet our every need, and more than gracious.

It is hard to leave……………….

Carey, Don, Ally, Andrew, Ryan, Isabella, Ashley, Denni from the USA

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Villa Zara is simply breathtaking

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

June 10-17, 2012 6 Adults/ 1 Child

Cayman is a perfect place for a relaxing tropical getaway. Villa Zara was everything and more than we expected. The northside of the island is the perfect location for a family to kick back and enjoy whitesands, blue water and tropical breezes!
Villa Zara is simply breathtaking – the pool and beach area spectacular! When the sun went down we moved to the hot tub. Yvonne and Phil are the finishing touches to a “tropical haven”. They work to ensure the private beach is clean and the pool and house are sparkling!
We will be back!

The Bagley and Parker Families “Louisiana”

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

IDEAL FOR REST & RELAXATION

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

May 30th - June 4th, 2012 6 Adults 2 Children

This past week has been wonderful, if you are looking for rest and relaxation it doesn’t get any better than this. Villa Zara is a beautiful property with amazing views. The kids enjoyed spending their day and nights at the pool, the property is very family friendly.
Thank you Yvonne and Phil for all your help (the cupcakes on my birthday were an especially nice touch). We would recommend the property to anyone.
Thank you for a great vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GOOD ADVENTURES

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

Even as Oregonians, we’ve never experienced rain like we did over the past 6 days ? We had a few good adventures in it though, that we will never forget! We were very lucky to have spent it in the Villa. And, the sun made a cameo appearance as we were about to head home.
Yvonne and Phil were as kind and hospitable as we remember and we hope to return to the Island in the future.
Thank you Yvonne and Phil!!!
X O - Aaron DeShaw Charlette Sinclair Amanda Feller
Adults 3

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL SPRING VACATION

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

Apr 2 - 9, 2012 Adults 2 / Children 4

What a wonderful Spring Vacation we had in Cayman during our normally snowy Michigan winters.
Our family thoroughly enjoyed Villa Zara during our weeks stay. The pool area brought us many enjoyable afternoons by the beach. Stingray Sandbar was amazing and we would recommend Shaun Ebanks with Seven Seas for a tour of the Reef, Coral Gardens, Starfish Beach. He taught us much about the island and its history.
Phil and Yvonne were wonderful. We looked forward to their daily visits and all of the secret treats they had for us from tips on where to dine to the special Easter treats for the kids. The coconuts were much appreciated as well, a delicious treat at the end of a perfect day.
Thank you from all of us for the lovely vacation!
The Englers......Joanne, Jeff, Jay, Harrison, Wyatt and Drew
Grand Rapids, Michigan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

MEMORABLE

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Thank you for making our stay so memorable!

All the best


Adults 3
Children 3

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2ND VISIT - AGAIN 100% PERFECT!

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

4th - 11th February, 2012 4 Adults 2 Children

This was our family's second visit at Villa Zara and again it was 100% perfect! Phil and Yvonne helped us with everything we asked for and I cannot thank them enough for being so accomodating. The whole Villa experience wouldn't be the same without them.

We stayed one week this time with 2 kids and our little holiday couldn't have been better - perfect weather, awesome beach, loads of fun and great place to stay! What more can you ask for?

Petr, Adela, Anna, Karla, Jenny and Jeremy
Visiting from CZECH REPUBLIC, EU

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

FABULOUS WEEK

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

What a fabulous week we have had at Villa Zara from the views to the accomodation. And Phil and Yvonne were the icing on the cake. Thank you for a memorable trip!

The Galloways, Louisiana, USA
Jan 15-21, 2012

6 Adults

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

50TH CELEBRATION

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

8 Adults and 1 Special 21 month old Grandson! Jan 9/12
This is our first visit to the Caymans. What a lovely home, very spacious with lots of space to enjoy ourselves as a group or privately.
This trip was my birthday wish for my 50th; to have our grown children, their spouses and partners and our baby grandson come together for a week. We’ve made some great memories and been able to relax. Yvonne and Phil have been very gracious and extremely helpful. It’s been a pleasure to meet them both.
As for day trips, I recommend the horse-back riding on the beach, the glass bottom boat at Rum Point to play with the stingrays and snorkeling (Red Sail). Also just hanging out at the house was awesome. Our favorite meal was at “Pappagallo” – it was worth the drive and the lobster was wonderful. The service was amazing.
Sandy and Jamie from Feversham ON CANADA

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

EXCEPTIONAL STAY

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

21/8/2010 – 28/8/2010 New Jersey, USA We have travelled to many islands and have stayed at some of the finest resorts. Our Stay here at Villa Zara has been exceptional. We fell in love with the island itself because of the wonderful people, the incredible beauty of the island, and the amazing food. The Villa itself exceeded all of our expectations, and Yvonne and Phil made our stay seamless. We vow to return and make this our annual family vacation destination.
Thanks for everything!!
The Schiff Family
5 Adults / 1 Child

Recommendations:
Adventure Seekers
Age 55+
Families with Teenagers
Sightseeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

BEST FAMILY VACATION

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

1st July to 30th July, 2010

5 Adults / 3 Children

This was probably the best vacation our family was on. The house and all amenities were fabulous.
The beach is just stunning and the neighbourhood is so peaceful and quiet. People in this area are very friendly and welcoming.
Phil and Yvonne are probably best thing about the house. Always very helpful and accommodating. If you need to know anything about the island, they are the people to ask.
The experience without them wouldn’t be the same. Thanks again for everything!
We hope to be back.

Petr, Kate, Nela, Frika, Radka, Willy, Jenny, Jeremy from CZECH REPUBLIC


Recommendations:
Adventure Seekers
Families with Young Children
Sightseeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

INCREDIBLE HOLIDAY

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2010

STEIN FAMILY – UK 12-22 JUNE 2010

We had an absolutely incredible time. The Villa is stunning and is in the best location on the island. Superb sandy beach prepared every morning by Yvonne and Phil. The pool and pool area are fantastic and were obviously irresistible to our 4 year old son who spent nearly every minute submerged! The house is beautifully furnished and extremely well equipped with all you could ever need. We had great weather and despite the heat (and temptation never to be too far from the pool) we did manage a few excursions.Stingray City (from Rum Point). The Atlantis submarine (downtown Georgetown) and Dolphin Discovery (north of 7 Mile Beach) are all highly recommended.
Yvonne and Phil are great – very helpful and attentive. All in all a wonderful experience. Stein Family – U.K.
THANK YOU!

2 Adults / 1 Child

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

CONFERENCE

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Villa Zara is an elegant home, that is the best accommodation in the Caymans.
While attending a medical conference here, we chose to rent the house rather than stay at The Ritz and we are very happy we did so. Not only is the house nicer, and the privacy better, but this side of the island is much quieter than Georgetown.
Yvonne and Phil were great, and the beach in front of the house was clean each day despite a great deal of seagrass washed up on the adjacent properties.
My two young children (Age 8 and 3) loved the property, particularly the pool. And it was clearly built to host social gatherings.
Overall, a great holiday.

4 Adults / 2 Children

Recommendations:
Adventure Seekers
Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

MEMORABLE

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2009

22nd Dec ’09 – 5th Jan ‘10


>From the moment we arrived Phil and Yvonne were there for our every need. Their management of Villa Zara is second to none (the up-keep of the beach is extraordinary). This was our third trip back to Cayman Kai, (it's NOT Seven Mile) having rented other properties on the island, and without doubt this is the most spectacular home we have rented in Cayman Kai. We are very lucky as a family to have spent holidays in some truly breath-taking places due to my parents jobs in the media and honestly this place ticks all the boxes. I rented 'Zara' for our 10th Wedding anniversary as the request from my husband was somewhere that was "luxurious, private and the feeling of a 'home' " is the brief my husband gave me. With our family and our children of 6 and 10 it was honestly one of the most magical and memorable experiences of our lives. The location is spot on as its within walking/biking distance to Rum Point/Red Sail. We could not have chosen a better home to rent and without doubt the option of returning for my 40th next year is without question top of my list. We honestly cannot recommend this home enough. I just hope there's a slot left for the Crompton's next year.

6 Adults / 2 Children

Recommendations:
Adventure Seekers
Age 55+
Families with Young Children
Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

ROYALTY

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

Czar at Villa Zara
Adults

If you like being treated as royalty, Villa Zara is the place to stay. We celebrated the first week of our honeymoon with family and friends, yes a little weird but a lot of fun. The house is immaculate in every way you could want it to be for any occasion. The location was perfect for our getaway we wanted to have some privacy and peace and quiet yet still be close enough if we needed anything. Villa Zara offers it all, close to resort if you need rentals, shopping, dining or groceries and far enough away to avoid the crowds and annoyances of home life. As soon as you walk out the back doors you have arrived in paradise. A well maintained property grounds enhances the pool and ocean view. A rare find on the island is a manicured beach which was a huge hit with the ladies sunbathing by the beach. Also nice snorkeling right out the back door, we found the best spot all the way around the island for fish life and coral species was 200 yards east of the house. We did spend some time driving into to Georgetown for food, but with the right company and a designated driver it made the trip even better. We were able to try several different restaurants and found the buy on jerk get one free to be the best. Blue at the Ritz was horribly overrated, Grand Old House was good but nothing to write home about, yet not mentioned to us was that was out of this world was the Cracked Conch. We ate at the bar out back and enjoyed an incredible sunset with delicious food everything was good but the conch trio, unbelievable! Sorry back to the house. We ate most all of our breakfasts at the house which offers a great kitchen with plenty of stretching room for large groups. We celebrated Thanksgiving dinner in the Caymans with the full menu all prepared at the house and the dining table offered plenty of space for our house and family that stayed in another house just up the road. (not anywhere near as nice) I think the only problem we could find is that there were not enough bed rooms for our group. The staff at the villa really made the trip special. Yvonne and Phil helped us in any way they could and we are very grateful to have met such a special couple. Thanks again for making the trip! We look forward to spending time with them again on return trip soon. PS the second week in Little Cayman WOW the diving!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

SPACIOUS

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

9th – 17th October, 2009
Donna, Michael, Declan & Brendan

We have all had the best time!!
The house was lovely very spacious and well equipped.
The pool and beach were superb.
All in all one of the best holidays ever!
Yvonne and Phil were particularly helpful and I would recommend this villa to everyone x
4 Adults / 4 Children

Recommendations:
Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

FANTASTIC

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

17th-31st July, 2009 4 Adults / 4 Teenagers “We have had a fantastic two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. Rarely have we returned home so relaxed ! I don’t think we have ever woken up to a better view in the morning. Away from the villa, we thoroughly recommend the scuba diving at the ‘Over the Edge’ restaurant which we felt was excellent quality, authentic and good value. All it needs is for someone to open a bar within walking distance of the villa!

Recommendations:
Adventure Seekers
Families with Teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

FABULOUS PROPERTY

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

Beautiful doesn't begin to describe this fabulous property. We had 2 couples and 4 teenage girls in our group. The home was immaculately kept. The caretakers Yvonne and Phil do a great job in the upkeep of the property. Twice a day they are out raking the beach, removing the seagrass that washes up. We went out walking the beach and our property was the cleanest .They were very helpful to us and they were also new to the property. They were the nicest couple.
Recommendations:
Families with Teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEST FAMILY VACATION

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

1st July to 30th July, 2010

5 Adults / 3 Children

This was probably the best vacation our family was on. The house and all amenities were fabulous.

The beach is just stunning and the neighbourhood is so peaceful and quiet. People in this area are very friendly and welcoming.

Phil and Yvonne are probably best thing about the house. Always very helpful and accommodating. If you need to know anything about the island, they are the people to ask.

The experience without them wouldn’t be the same. Thanks again for everything!

We hope to be back.



Petr, Kate, Nela, Frika, Radka, Willy, Jenny, Jeremy from CZECH REPUBLIC

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ROYALTY - Czar at Villa Zara

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

6 Adults

If you like being treated as royalty, Villa Zara is the place to stay. We celebrated the first week of our honeymoon with family and friends, yes a little weird but a lot of fun. The house is immaculate in every way you could want it to be for any occasion. The location was perfect for our getaway we wanted to have some privacy and peace and quiet yet still be close enough if we needed anything. Villa Zara offers it all, close to resort if you need rentals, shopping, dining or groceries and far enough away to avoid the crowds and annoyances of home life. As soon as you walk out the back doors you have arrived in paradise. A well maintained property grounds enhances the pool and ocean view. A rare find on the island is a manicured beach which was a huge hit with the ladies sunbathing by the beach. Also nice snorkeling right out the back door, we found the best spot all the way around the island for fish life and coral species was 200 yards east of the house. We did spend some time driving into to Georgetown for food, but with the right company and a designated driver it made the trip even better. We were able to try several different restaurants and found the buy on jerk get one free to be the best. Blue at the Ritz was horribly overrated, Grand Old House was good but nothing to write home about, yet not mentioned to us was that was out of this world was the Cracked Conch. We ate at the bar out back and enjoyed an incredible sunset with delicious food everything was good but the conch trio, unbelievable! Sorry back to the house. We ate most all of our breakfasts at the house which offers a great kitchen with plenty of stretching room for large groups. We celebrated Thanksgiving dinner in the Caymans with the full menu all prepared at the house and the dining table offered plenty of space for our house and family that stayed in another house just up the road. (not anywhere near as nice) I think the only problem we could find is that there were not enough bed rooms for our group. The staff at the villa really made the trip special. Yvonne and Phil helped us in any way they could and we are very grateful to have met such a special couple. Thanks again for making the trip! We look forward to spending time with them again on return trip soon. PS the second week in Little Cayman WOW the diving!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FANTASTIC

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

Name on Contract: P Whitecross

Date of Arrival: 07/17/09



4 Adults / 4 Teenagers

“We have had a fantastic two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. Rarely have we returned home so relaxed ! I don’t think we have ever woken up to a better view in the morning. Away from the villa, we thoroughly recommend the scuba diving at the ‘Over the Edge’ restaurant which we felt was excellent quality, authentic and good value. All it needs is for someone to open a bar within walking distance of the villa!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect wedding location!!

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

We had our wedding ceremony at Villa Zara on January 30, 2010. I am not sure where to begin explaining how magical the entire experience was (from planning to end). I can not imagine a more perfect setting for such as event. It was beyond both my husband's and my expectations.

We live on the island so had opportunities to visit Villa Zara while planning our wedding. Each and every visit (and email) was welcomed by the on site property managers, Yvonne and Phil. Their hospitality and assistance during both the planning of, and the actual wedding was comparable to none. They were immensely accommodating and helpful. It was a very small wedding that we planned ourselves, so having Yvonne and Phil to rely on was wonderful. All the way to the point where my ride to the church didn't show up so Yvonne graciously piled myself, my matron of honor and my dad into her car and hurried us to the church for the service. Thank you!

The villa itself is breath taking and spectacular. The setting was a dream come true. We still have guests (from all over) telling us that "it was the best wedding they have ever been at". Much of that is due to the wonderful kept and magnificent villa.

The decor of the villa is elegant. The property and interior is immaculate. The pool, hot tub and outside bar/patio was perfect for the wedding but also enjoyed pre and post wedding. The kitchen is perfectly equipped with anything you might need for a holiday/stay.

I can't recommend this villa or the property managers enough!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review