reviews for: listing #77771 - Cayman Islands, Caribbean Villa rental

5BR Ultra-Luxury "Sun Salutations" pool & perfect beach
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $8,960 - $11,970 /wk

sort by:

Amazing Family Villa

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

Our family of 11 including 5 children 5 and under stayed for a week. The villa was gorgeous, kid friendly, and close to Rum Point for late afternoon ice cream visits. It had a fabulous pool and plenty of shade to protect the little kids. The beach area was great because the water was calm and shallow. We had two minor emergencies and Roy Johnson, our villa manager, responded right away. The villa and outside living space gave everyone the space they needed to join the family or be apart.
Our grandkids begged us to come back!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Three Generations ... Wonderful, Wonderful Vacation Property

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

We had eight adults, grandparents, three couples and grand kids from 6 months to 15 years. All had a ball. Plenty of room, wonderful well equipped kitchen. The photos do not even begin to do justice to the location of the house. The pool and cabanas right on the beach were fantastic. We all rated this as the best vacation ... we will remember it forever. The floors are all stained concrete and you'd be hard pressed to do any damage to the property, beds were extremely comfortable... better than our own at home. Very, very relaxing ... All the rental staff advice was spot and they provided us with good recommendations, for rental cars and advance grocery stocking of the house. Well done.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Prepare to be Wowed

Review submitted: December 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

I booked this property to celebrate my 45th birthday with a group of friends. The photos do not do it justice. It was truly an incredible experience and none of us wanted to leave. We were spoiled by the layout, the privacy, the sound system (dance parties poolside), the spacious kitchen, the spectacular expansive view of the water, the infinity pool, etc, etc. Management couldn't have been more helpful. The fridge was stocked and beer and wine was chilled upon arrival. Management also recommended some excellent local caterers, so we could have a gourmet meal prepared in residence. You'll never want to stay at even a 5 star hotel, after staying at Sun Salutations. It's the only way to vacation in Grand Cayman. Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Family Holiday

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

What a wonderful place for a family trip. This is our third trip to Grand Cayman and so far the best. The house was open, clean and very comfortable. Each king bedroom was spacious and had it's own large bathroom. The kitchen was large and equiped with everything you might need.
The owners had thought of everything. The infinity pool area was wonderful, over looking the beautiful aquamarine blue waters and the white sand beach. There was an outdoor bathroom in the pool area so you didn't have to go back in to the house. We enjoyed walks on the beach and being close enough to walk to Rum Point. It was a great beach for small children as you could walk out in the water for almost the length of a football field and still only be waist deep. The house is beautiful and the pictures online are a perfect represntation. We enjoy this house and would definately recommend this home to family and friends. Also, we would rent this home again in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Parents 50th

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

My sister and I rented this home for a my parents 50th wedding anniversary. As a surprise to them. My sister, her children, and my family found the property breath taking. Our children range from 27years old to 4 years old and was comfortable for all of us. Large enough for privacy but homey enough for family feeling. So much better than a hotel/resort. I would strongly suggest this property to anyone. The private pool just steps from the beach made it comfortable for whatever your preference of sun bathing is, Rum point was fun and close by. Jim was excellent to work with and everything was ready when we arrived. Highly recommend this property and look forward to returning someday.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

golf

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

Fantastic house with a splendid view. Good for big families. Turquoise water, nice beach. A great place to stay if you need to unwind. Would love to go back!
The beds were a bit too soft though.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We stayed in Sun Salutations for a week and had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful and has a wonderful layout. The location is great. The house has a great beach and is steps away from Rum Point for fun actvities. We enjoyed some great local restaurants, fishing, boating, snorkeling.......lots to do! The leasing agent as well as property manger were extremely helpful. We have been traveling to a different destination with our extended family for one week each summer for the past 15 years.........Grand Cayman and Sun Salutations was one of our favorites.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Sun Salutations- Paradise!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We have stayed at Sun Salutations for two weeks each for the last two years and everyone in the family has been just thrilled with our visit. It is spacious and comfortable and the location by Rum Point is fantastic. Sunsets are amazing... we have the most wonderful pictures. Everyone involved made the visit easy and made us feel at home. Cayman is a wonderful island and the people make it so! Would recommend to anyone and we all can't wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

WOW!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

Everyone walked in the front door and said, "WOW, what a view!" The house was well stocked with all our needs and more. The layout was very comfortable, perfect accommodations for adults and kids. The outside is ideal with pool, living, BBQ and dining areas. The ocean draws you close, so we spent all our time outside relaxing by the pool, snorkeling and diving. We have done many beach rentals, this one is on our favorite list and we will return. Jim made all the booking arrangements very easy with his list of references. IT WAS A PERFECT VACATION.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

We spent had intergenerational family reunion last Christmas at Sun Salutatoins. The accomodations were excellent! The house was clean and tidy, and the beach and pool were wonderful. We would definitely recommend this house. We guests ranging in age from 13 - 78!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

July in Sun Salutations - Large Group

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

The property is simply beautiful and well positioned near Rum Point. We enjoyed walking the short distance for some of our meals or to enjoy a cocktail at the bar. The house itself has the perfect architecture for a large group. The 2 ocean front bedrooms had gorgeous views and a balcony that I used to read early in the morning. The other 2 ocean view rooms really did have ocean views and were a good size. The “dorm style” room was perfect for a group of 6 kids, but a little tight for all their bags. Their bags should probably be stored in their parents room. The downstairs offered plenty of space for visiting, playing games, cooking, dining and just about anything you would need. The outside living area and pool were also very large and well-used during the stay. There is a BBQ that came in handy, as well. The furnishings are of a nice quality and I would really like to know who manufactured the beds. Very comfy. There is also a washer/dryer and WIFI, as needed for a house like this. We started with the grocery stocking service and then quickly figured out the grocery store situation. Not hard to manage. One final note: The AC works great. We kept the doors shut and the AC on, as we were there during July.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Summer 2010 stay was awesome! Sun Salutations!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

ALL First class perfect getaway! I have stayed in many beach locations and truly there is not even a close runner-up. my family still talks about the trip and more about the beach house than the other great things in the Caymans! We can't wait to go back and we all want to stay a teh same place again! and relive the magic!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Trip of a lifetime!

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

Everything was perfect during our stay; the house was spectacular (even better than the pictures), the pool was very clean and refreshing, the views were outstanding, the Sea was great for the kids, the proximity to Rum Point was very convenient, and the recommendations and information provided were spot on! A great trip and would definitely recommend this house and location to anyone.....we will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review