reviews for: listing #7780 - Scottsdale, Arizona Condo rental

Luxury condo located in Old Town Scottsdale
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Desert Cove
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,700 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Great location and condo

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

I had a very nice two week stay at this condo. The kitchen and bathrooms have recently been nicely renovated, all appliances and fixtures are new. The condo was very clean on arrival and is well stocked with everything you need. Bottom floor unit in quiet complex with plenty of guest parking. Great location! Easy 10-15(.5 miles) walk to the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. Also walking distance to large grocery store, Starbucks and several restaurants. Easy access to the freeway as well as several miles of walking and bike paths. Short 10 min drive to trailhead for Camelback mountain trail. Owner was very responsive and easy to deal with thru the whole rental process. Definetly plan on staying here on my next visit to Scottsdale.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the review! This is a great location for the Giants stadium for the fall league as well as Spring Training.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Old Town Condo

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

My husband and I along with our small dog enjoyed four months in this condo within walking distance to many of Old Town Scottsdale's attractions. Trolley stops are close by to take you to shopping centers and spring training. There are many restaurants nearby. You may also take day trips to other beautiful parts of AZ. Our only disappointment was the pool was not heated.

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I am so glad that this wonderful couple had a great 4 month stay. They even made new friends. There is a lot of fun to be had in the area. The day trips are wonderful for longer stays also. Sedona, Flagstaff, Prescott, or Payson all have fun to offer.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

nice condo

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

The condo is very nice and well equiped.
The air conditionning is a bit noisy and the pool had some filtering troubles, but the owners were very friendly and arrange every troubles.
I will surely come back to them if I have to stop again in Scottsdale !
The condo is located close to the clinic and the city center. It is a good location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, tourists without a car

Owners response: The air conditioner you heard was the neighbor's. It has been replaced since. Thanks for the great response! Our pool is cleaned every Tuesday and Friday. It is unfortunate that the pool was having Phosphate removal during this renter's stay. The Phosphorus settled to the bottom and had to be vacuumed out. It was not harmful despite that fact that it did not look the cleanest.

The location is great. It is walking distance to all that Old Town Scottsdale has to offer.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Stay in Scottsdale

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

My stay in Scottsdale was excellent here. The condo is very nicely furnished, clean, and located right by old town scottsdale! The price was very reasonable and the land owners were very kind and efficient. The condo is already stocked with towels, cleaning supplies, cooking supplies, and many other items as well. There is a great pool right outside the door and was available for use whenever we wanted. The neighbors were very nice and no issues occurred during the stay there. Recommend this location to anyone staying in the area!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Just bring your toothbrush and clothes. :-)

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review