reviews for: listing #77800 - Luray, Virginia Cabin rental

Beautiful River Front Log Cabin with 6 person Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  1
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $175 /nt
    $850 - $850 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Sweet getaway

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

My husband and I did a last minute trip to the Gander Cabin in Luray. We took our two small dogs and they had as much fun as we did. The house was very clean, fun and quaint. It snowed, even though we were on Spring Break, but we still sat outside and enjoyed the sound of the babbling river. We had a fire outside and enjoyed the hot tub and indoor gas fireplace. The house is so close to town and is easy to run in for shopping or food. We look forward to visiting again with kayaks to enjoy the Gander Island and the river.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A ten-ten

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2010

Lisa and David,
We were absolutly delighted how idyllic this place was.There were so many small details,you seemed to think of everything and everything was very clean.An excellent retreat that allowed us to relax and enjoy the beautiful country side.We really enjoyed going up to Shenandoah National Park-Skyline and saw a live bear!The hot tub was a bonus and we had a great campfire and bbq one evening.
All in all a 10/10 Thank You,
Abi,Wanehah and Becli,
Lynch-burg Va
Leeds England

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll be back in September!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2008

Great Place,Great time,Really,We enjoyed walking around the farm.The dogs the cave the island,river all made for a wonder special week.It was a pleasure to meet Dave and Lisa and Mr. Gander.Check out the farm cave...
Keith and Lesley
We'll be back in September!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Summer Wishes

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

The Goose was the perfect weekend getaway for my fiance and me.We could not ask for a better trip..our puppies loved the field and all the new smells.We fell in love with the hot tub and the quietness,which is rare for us.We have already talked about coming back and bringing friends.We absolutely
love this place.Thanks so much!
Best summer wishes,
Nicholas and Eloise

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Vacation - Great location - Fun times

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

We stayed at the Goose cabin for 2 nights in mid-March. It is one of our favorite vacation spots. The cabin was extremely clean and accurately described. The location was great - you felt like you were in the country but you're close to grocery stores and downtown Luray. The hot tub, fire pit, and river were great - very relaxing.

We will most certainly be back for another stay this summer - we're looking forward to tubing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

these are the best

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

we stayed in these cabins and they were great!! Very clean well maintained and the owners were as nice and helpful as can be. The canoes provided us with lots of fun and we had a great bbq and fire. Can't wait to return this is truly getting away from it all

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Relaxing!

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

We rented the Gander cabin for four nights preceding our "lodge to lodge" hike in the Shenandoah. Although we enjoyed the hike and the park lodges, we somewhat regretted not renting the cabin for the entire week--it was so comfortable and relaxing. The cabin was just the right size for the two of us but would clearly sleep more. We canoed, played with the dogs, barbecued out, used the fire pit, fished in the trout pond, and relaxed and read on the deck. We would recommend the cabins to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review