reviews for: listing #77806 - Treasure Island, Florida Condo rental

Relax in affordable luxury at The Palms
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Palms
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $129 - $179 /nt
    $900 - $1,200 /wk
    $3,800 - $4,800 /mth

sort by:

Great Place In a Great Location!

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 17, 2014

This condo is great! The location is perfect with the beach only steps away along with the intercoastal waterway at the back with a nice clean pool and hot tub. The condo has a fully stocked kitchen with all the items we needed. A big bonus was the extras for the beach, such as beach chairs, a beach umbrella, pool toys and floats.

The owners are great and we received our security refund very fast!

We will stay here again :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo in Excellent Location

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

My family and I had an excellent time while staying at The Palms. The condo is very nicely furnished and accommodated our needs perfectly. We loved how close we were to be able to walk to the beach with a cross walk right very near the front of the building. The view from the deck was spectacular - a great place to relax outdoors. The Publix grocery store was literally right next door making on-demand shopping very easy. It was also nice to have a pool/hot tub available for use when we didn't want to pack up for the beach. Condo owners were great, answered all our questions and refunded deposit very quickly.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

3rd stay and counting:)

Review submitted: May 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

This was our third stay at this condo and each time it feels like I am coming home. We love the area - we love the balcony and view and the space the condo provides. The beautiful granite kitchen is just right for a couple or small family.The bathrooms we love. It's also wonderful to deal with owners who make you feel welcome.
Thanks to this family for sharing their lovely space.

Patty

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Get-a-way!

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

This property is wonderful! The VIEWS are amazing and the condo was huge and beautiful - more than we needed for our family of 4, but it was nice having all the space. Having the beach cart, chairs and boogie boards provided in the condo was awesome. My young boys enjoyed some fishing off the pier at the back of the property. The only complaint would be wished the pool was heated for year round enjoyment. Pool was cold! My boys swam but froze. But we did get plenty of use out of the hottub. And the beach at Treasure Island made up for the cold pool - it is beautiful! First time to Treasure Island, and we will definitely go back. We went during prime spring break and I was fearing large crowds everywhere - and that was not the case in Treasure Island at all! Although go 2-3 miles south to St. Pete beach, and it was bumper to bumper on Gulf Blvd. Definitely go to John's Pass for shopping, food, and entertainment - only a few minutes north. Oh and having the Publix grocery right next door could not be more convenient. So overall the VIEWS from the condo, BEACH and perfect location will bring me back to this property at Treasure Island!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. Amenities were pretty much as pictured. Treasure island is lovely. Sunsets were gorgeous. Enjoyed our walks on the beach.
About the grills. Sure would be nice to have shared gas grills instead of a very small charcoal grill . Also, not sure why but the front bedroom bed is quite noisy. Not squeaky but noisy.
All in all, now that we have been there we would return some time .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your great feedback!
We will talk to the building management about buying a couple of permanent gas grills. There used to be one gas grill downstairs in the past, but with the rain it quickly fell apart. Sometimes we have also seen guests buy the cheap charcoal grills from Publix next door, and leave them downstairs at the patio when they leave.
Regarding the bed, we have seen another comment about it, and it is getting replaced.
Thanks again for the comments and we hope to host your family at The Palms again in the future.
--Mahos

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Second Visit

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

This was our second stay in your condo. You have provide much more than just a place to stay. We left a boogie board in the closet last year and it was still there for the kids to use as well as other boards, sand toys, coolers, beach chairs and that fantastic cart that hauls it all so easily. We had more than enough space for our family of five. Having the washer/dryer in the condo is invaluable. The condo was clean, provided us with everything we needed if we chose to cook our meals. You have thought of everything that travelers would need for a great experience. We simply cannot think of one complaint! The kids made friends down at the pool and enjoyed swimming and hot tubbing when the beach was a little windy. We saw dolphins and pelicans from the pier in the back. Friends of ours who have been coming to Treasure Island for years were asking us how to get into The Palms. They recognize the great ammenities as well as the reasonable price!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Second visit and loving it

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

Another wonderful stay at this lovely condo! The location is superb and the condo is very clean and modern! Thanks to the owners for sharing such a great vacation spot. The proximity to the beach, excellent dining establishments and Publux next door make it even better.

We can't imagine staying anywhere else now this is so good!

Chris and pat

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Beach Condo in Treasure Island

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

We had another wonderful stay and a great way to start the summer. The place is clean and comfortable. We enjoy all the space and comforts of home. The balcony is lovely and the short walk to the beach is enjoyable. Honestly, my favorite part is being next door to Publix. The kids enjoyed the beach and pool. Thank you for sharing your place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stay at The Palms

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

Our family had a great time while in Treasure Island. The condo provided all the dishes that were needed to cook. I packed some kids spoons/cup/plate not knowing if those would be supplied but the owners already had that provided for us so I just left ours in our bags. We went to the beach several times and the cart that was provided was a huge help along with the beach chairs and even a little cooler. The grocery store next door was very convenient and easy to get to. One of the beds was a little squeeky but you get used to it after a night of using it.

My family did a lot of fishing off the pier at the location and ending up catching a lot of little fish we even got to feed a pelican that made friends with my husband.

I would recommend staying here. If we travel back to the area we will stay here again.

Thanks for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo at affordable price

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Our family of 5 (three boys under 11) had the best time in Treasure Island. I was nervous when I booked the condo being it was across from the beach but with the provided cart and beach supplies, that wasn't an issue at all. In fact, friends of ours who were on the beach had a longer walk because their section of beach was wider and they didn't have a cart! The space in the condo was fantastic - the boys took the double bedroom with the bath and thought they had their own hotel room - the even bragged to everyone that they had a tv in their room and we (parents) didn't! We didn't use the pool much because we preferred the beach. The hot tub was really cold the one day we went to use it but I think there was an issue because of the cold weather - other buildings were having the same problem. I read another review complaining about the carpet. I guess I didn't think it was worn but unfortunately there were a few stains...to be expected in a rental. The bed was really squeaky but we didn't notice it much after the first few nights. The table on the balcony was a great place to enjoy breakfast - our boys loved watching the bikes/people going by and giving us the play by play of the area. I consider myself to be pretty fussy and HATE staying in hotels because I don't sleep well but I had no issues at The Palms. The weather wasn't great - cold and windy - never got above 70 and was in the 40's at night, but we still enjoyed our time in Florida. The green blankets we found in the closet were put to good use as we cuddled on the couches every morning to read or watch tv and lazily prepare for the day. My middle son saw me snuggled up in one and just went bananas wondering where he could get one...he LOVED the softness!

I could go on and on...we seriously loved every part of our stay - we have already booked a return trip so that's saying something!

We do have one curious question that drove us crazy all week - what is that empty space just outside the condo door supposed to be used for? My oldest son decided it was for dancing and made use of it every time we left the condo! :)

Thanks for a great experience and perfect place to stay! We left two boogie boards for the next guests to use!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind comments!
This has been an unusually long winter for the Tampa area overall. We typically start swimming in the Gulf and in our pools in early March but this year it was early April and the water is still cold (we swam last weekend and the water was 64 degrees). Nothing much we could do about that, and like you said I am guessing that hot tubs get shut off when the temperatures drop too low. The carpet was shampooed right after your stay and freshened up, and stains removed. Due to the high traffic during the January-March peak (back to back bookings), it needed some freshening up which housekeeping does not have time to do inbetween same day check-out/check-ins. We will find out where we bought the fleece green blankets from and email you. We love those too!
The empty hallway space is in my understanding part of the building's design and there is a quota on living vs. open space for buildings. Dancing is a perfect use for it!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Palms Condo: Great Location

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Overall, we really enjoyed the condo. The view from the balcony is great. We enjoyed the spectacular view of the sunset over the beach. Generally, the condo met our needs for a family of 4 with 2 children. Great location! Next to grocery store and 3 minute walk to the beach. Treasure Island beach is beautiful. Our main complaint was that the thick carpet in the main hall of the condo looks worn and old and needs to replaced. There is no kitchen table, but a large balcony with a patio table and chairs. The bed in the smaller bedroom near the balcony has a very creaky sounding mattress. It was very nice to have water views on both sides of the building.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for the feedback. We will be looking at the condition of the carpet in the next few days. It is strange that you found it worn, as it is only 2 years old and top quality, but it may need to be freshened up a bit (we shampoo every couple of months with hypoallergenic soap). We will also look into the condition of the mattress in question, as it may have recently taken abuse. All the furniture in the condo is only 2 years old so that is disappointing to hear.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Stay

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We had a wonderful week at the condo, Everything was just as advertised with this unit. This was the first time in several years that my brother & I had a vacation together. We hated to leave and came back home to Indiana to about 5 inches of snow. So much for Spring... Thanks again for the wonderful place to stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo!

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

The condo where perfect for my family with two small children, everything you need is in it. And its really convinient that its located next to Publix.

The view from the balcony was amazing and the beach where magnificent!

We also spent some time in the pool area which was clean and nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Darlene & Paul Washington,Pennsylvania

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The Condo was clean, nicely decorated and welcoming. We felt right at home. The view of the Gulf from the balcony was wonderful and there is plenty of room for sitting and enjoying. We liked the convenience of the Plublix market next door. Restaurants, shopping and even the Post Office are within walking distance. The beach was really nice and relaxing. We hope to come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

July 2012

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Treasure Island and our condo rental was excellent. The condo was very clean, roomy and just felt like home. It was great to have a full kitchen, washer and dryer, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The views were amazing. We had visited several other condos along Gulf Blvd and ours was far the best. The pool was never crowed.Everyone that we met in the building was very friendly. The Publix right next store was a great convienence. We would definitely recommend this condo to our friends and family and would love to stay here again!!
Thank you!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

The condo had everything we needed for the week. We loved the view from the balcony and enjoyed eating breakfast on the balcony. I loved that there was a washer and dryer in the condo. The stroller to take the chairs and umbrella to the beach was wonderful. We will come back and stay again. Thanks again for letting us use your condo, we had a great time!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

May 2012

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

What a lovely condo and location on beautiful Treasure Island. The gulf facing views were perfect and we actually enjoyed being across the street with the pool overlooking the inland waterway and the patio facing the gulf - wonderful trip! Looking forward to next year already!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Donna and Mike at the Palms

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

We arrived and was greeted by a very clean carport with easy access to lobby and elevator. The Condo was perfectly clean and organized, with more than ample towels, comfortable pillows and beds. Very tastefully done, perfect temperature control. A bottle of chardonnay in the fridge, board games and books with a dvd player, 2 flat screen tv's, . The balcony has a great view of the beach and ocean, with comfy and usable patio chairs and dining table outside. A 3 minute walk to the Publix, No road noise, and walking distance to beach cafe's, breakfast places, mediterranean and italian restaurants, Clean 8 foot deep pool with a spotless spa. All appliances in perfect condition, and a superb facility. Even a gas grill and picnic tables protected from the weather!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous vacation spot

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

This is a terrific condo at the beach! It is modern, clean and very comfortable. It has a huge balcony that overlooks the wide beach and sparkling azure sea, and the view of gorgeous sunsets is a rare treat. The ocean floor is smooth and has a gradual decline--perfect for swimming. On the back side of the condo is the bay/intracoastal with a private dock. There is also a large pool and hot tub, graced by sea breezes.
Next door is a nail salon and day spa, and a Publix grocery store. Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance. There are ample places for riding bikes and exploring.
The owners have considerately stocked this place with beach toys, fishing rods, and beach chairs.
One of the nicest condos in which I have stayed, I will definitely go again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The perfect beach condo

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

I can't think of a better place to stay. We felt at home and did not want to leave. The location is perfect. Having Publix right next door was a plus! Down stairs by the pool there is a grill and picnic tables, and a dock to fish off of or just sit on and look at the beautiful view. You will not find a better place to stay for this price and location.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Palms at Treasure Island

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Beautiful condo - even better than described. Very clean and comfortable, with good quality furnishings. Well equipped with everything we needed for our stay, including beach chairs and parasol.
Long balcony overlooking the beach - perfect for sitting out with a leisurely breakfast! Also lovely to sit in the evening and watch the sunset over the Gulf.
Within easy walking distance of good restaurants and shops (great to have Publix right next door!)
Owner was very nice and made the booking process very straightforward.
We had a lovely time here and would not hesitate to recommend this condo. We certainly hope to return here sometime in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Palms @Treasure Island

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Very clean unit, condo is located near the center of Treasure Island , plenty of restaurants, shops and entertainment are within easy walking distance. Being next to Publix is a big plus . Great views of the beach and bay. Unit is modern and nicely furnished. Everything we needed was included. Owners are very easy to deal with and want to insure you have a great stay.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great visit

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

We so enjoyed our stay at your condo last weekend. It was wonderful to be so close to the Bilmar for the wedding we attended. Your place is much better than any room the Bilmar has to offer. We had a chance to visit with our friends whom we had not seen in a year, truly enjoyed watching the sunset from the balcony and enjoyed a cool morning breeze on the balcony overlooking the gulf.
We did get a chance to relax by the pool on Saturday afternoon before the wedding.
Your place was great and we will certainly come back for more gatherings. Having a Publix next door was quite a treat. We also found a nice little breakfast place- Peg's in a little strip mall behind Roxy. We did not get to build sandcastle on the beach but we did enjoy walking it a few times.

Again thank you for making your place available, and we look forward to future visits.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our stay at the Blue Wave Motel

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Owners made us feel very welcome and right at home. Location was in perfect spot - only 1 1/2 blocks from beach. Within 10 minute walking distance (at most) from shops, restaurants and activities. Condo unit was clean, upgraded, beautifully decorated, and quite comfortable. Offered everything we needed to make our stay a comfortable one. Cost to stay was more affordable than other places offering same quality and convenience.

Would definitely return to this location for future getaways!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved Our Visit

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We had a Great time on our vacation this past March. There is plenty to do, a Great night life and super folks to meet and interact with. We enjoyed the restaurants (all within walking distance), and there was plenty for our college couple (our son and his girlfriend) to do, so that they weren't "bored". We went to Disney one day which was a quick round trip in one day.
The owners were also wonderful to deal with, and accessible which hasn't always been the case in our past experiences with others.
We plan to visit again!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect location and new!!!

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

One of the cleanest and well appointed condos I have ever stayed. Next to a Publix was perfect and beach is spacious across the street. Balcony views were awesome, sunset unobstructed. Would stay here again if available. Owners very professional and welcoming.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

january get-away

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 30, 2011

This condo is AMAZING! the location is perfect with the beach being steps away and the publix even closer. we enjoyed the jacuzzi and the pool looked great (if it had been a little warmer). the condo was furnished with everything you could possibly need on vacation; and having a washer/dryer in the condo was great! the owners were very helpful, even putting up a pack-n-play and various toys for our 6 month old. they really went above and beyond the minimum. we had a great stay! thank you!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT VACATIION

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

THE CONDO WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE LOCATION IS GREAT. THE DESCRIPTION OF THE CONDO IS RIGHT ON! THE OWNERS ARE VERY HELPFUL. NEARBY SHOPPING AND DINING MAKE THIS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Palms at Treasure Island

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

Excellent location, walking distance to restaurants, entertainment, grocery, and beach, bus stop at the street to take you up and down Treasure Island. Wonderful views from the balcony of the ocean and street. Modern, clean upscale condo stocked with everything but groceries. The pool and hottub is great but the pool heater was broken and waiting for parts. Lots of parking inside and out. The owners are very professional and I would recommend this unit for a great vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Pleasant Vacation

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 6, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much at this condo. The owners were very helpful and nice to deal with. All the amenities necessary to live comfortably were available. It was very nicely furnished. The view of the gulf, beach and sunsets from the deck were fantastic. The pool was maintained very well. You have a beautiful view of the inter-coastal water way. The locations of the beach, supermarket and restaurants were within walking distance. We highly recommend this condo for an enjoyable relaxing vacation for all ages. Joe & Jane New Jersey

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic views, brand new property.

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

This is a great family oriented place to stay. Lovely clean pool with a boat dock overlooking the inter coastal. The beach is right across the street only a few steps away and the new 2-story Publix is right next door for all your grocery needs. The area is full of great restaurants that you can walk to.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review