reviews for: listing #77807 - Puerto Vallarta, Pacific Coast Condo rental

New Luxury 5 Star Beachfront Condo - Grand Venetian
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Grand Venetian
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $50 - $200 /nt
    $800 - $1,300 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Spectacular Ocean Views

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: December 24, 2013

Grand Venetian is a beautiful, condo property which offers spectacular ocean views. The property grounds are safe, clean, and well maintained. Grocery stores, restaurants and banks are all within walking distance. The owner of this property provided excellent customer service, the rental reservation process was easy, the VRBO posting of the unit was accurate and upon our arrival we were greeted and checked-in to our unit by the on-site property manager who was available if we needed anything during our stay. The condo was clean and well kept. I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay in Puerto Vallarta

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Very well appointed condo with an amazing view! The rental went very smoothly, checked in very quickly and was greeted by the property manager within minutes of arriving. They were very helpful with restaurant suggestions, general information regarding the complex and area as well as tips for tourists in Mexico. We found the area to be clean and safe with many good restaurants and activities. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a quiet, clean, quality accommodation.

Enjoy your vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Puerto Vallarta Grand Venetian

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

The Grand Venetian Condominiums are beautiful! They are situated in a wonderful location, with a beautiful ocean front view, as well as the incredible scenery of the coastal mountains. Once night falls, the city lights up making the mountain view even more spectacular. The Venetian Condos include 3 large swimming pools, 3 hot tubs, a theatre room, a cards/billiards room, workout facility, and a large beautiful lobby area. The staff and security are friendly, polite, and cater to any of your needs. Overall I would recommend a stay at the Grand Venetian Condominiums to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway lounging by the pool or ocean, or someone looking to explore the city, mountains, and mexican culture. The "Malacon" (downtown walkway) has a variety of incredible restaurants, nightclubs, and shops. Puerto Vallarta and the location of the Grand Venetian truly offers the best of both worlds. The only downside of my visit was that I didn't stay long enough to see everything I wanted to! I know I will be returning to the Grand Venetian soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Place To Stay!

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

The Grand Venetian was wonderful! We really enjoyed the condo that was well proportioned and had an amazing view. The kitchen was well stocked and it's near grocery stores and downtown location but still quiet. The pools were great and there were excellent ocean views from the room and pools.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Puerto Vallarta Gem

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

Beautiful property with great amenities. Well maintained grounds, public areas, pools and responsive staff. Enjoyed the pool side restaurant/bar with pool service.
Well appointed condo with great bay views. Easy access by cheap bus to old town, or marina area. Easy and safe walking distance to banks, restaurants.
Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review Keyna. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to hear from you in the future.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Paradise

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

I was a little nervous going over the raining season but it was the only time I could get off work. It turned out to be beautiful. It was sunny every day and nicer then any 5 star resort I have been to.

The infinity pools were amazing and the condo has a great ocean view off into the mountians. The condo was modern and very clean everything was in great condition.

It was nice being able to make food at home or go downtown for a night out.

We will be back soon!

Thanks Rick!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in August George. Just contact me and hopefully we can set something up for the future.

Take care,
Rick

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Best location in PV for a condo rental!

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

Amazing condo and amenities, very clean and accurate description. The Grand Venetian has something for every group. The condo is located right on the beach in the hotel zone, couldn't ask for anything better. Close to everything and lots to do. The property manager is great and is always available in Mexico if you have any questions about the condo or to even to assist in arranging activities with tours. Balcony and views were probably the best highlight. You can see everything, downtown PV, the mountains, ocean, and even the nightly fireworks from the pirate ship! One day we even saw 2 dolphins swimming during breakfast.

Very safe area, gated community with 24hr security, room safe for valuables, and a number pad entry lock so you don't have to worry about losing room keys during the day!

Thanks, and hopefully we will be back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Best location you will find in PV for condo rental

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

Amazing condo and amenities, it has something for every group. The condo is located right on the beach in the hotel zone, couldn't ask for anything better. Close to everything and lots to do. The property manager is great and is always available in Mexico if you have any questions about the condo or to even to assist in arranging activities with tours. Balcony and views were probably the best highlight. You can see everything, downtown PV, the mountains, ocean, and even the nightly fireworks from the pirate ship! One day we even saw 2 dolphins swimming during breakfast.

Very safe area, gated community with 24hr security, room safe for valuables, and a number pad entry lock so you don't have to worry about losing room keys during the day!

Thanks, and hopefully we will be back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review Jim! Glad you enjoyed your stay. I would be happy to have you down again, just e-mail me anytime.

Rick

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review