reviews for: listing #77813 - Cayman Islands, Caribbean Villa rental

4-5BR Luxury "Reef Romance" w/ oceanfront pool
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $5,474 - $11,970 /wk

sort by:

Amazing Vacation and Home

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

We travelled to Cayman Island with a group of friends (mostly couples) and had the most amazing time. The home is beautiful and the location is perfect. The pictures here are accurate but somehow they still don't capture the size and beauty of the house. The price of the rental cannot be beat, we definitely got our money's worth! The house has everything you need and there was no reason to leave it with the ocean view, sandy beach, and pool. It is close to Rum Point so you can take advantage of the water sports. We will definitely be back and will recommend to anyone who asks!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Dream Vacation in February

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

The house was everything we hoped for and more!! The bedrooms were exceptional: large and perfect for 5 couples, furnitures quality was very nice, decorating was perfect for our taste and would love this at home.
We had to really look to find homes with no twin beds. This was perfect.
The furnishings and all the ammenities were just like the pictures.
I would vacation here again, no questions.

Jim was wonderful to work with!

I strongly suggest using the grocery shopping service, prior to your arrival. It was worth it and made our home vacation ready the minute we walked in.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reef Romance - A Great Get-away for families

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

The place was great for a family like ours. We had a total of 9 and the arrangement of the house was perfect. The place was clean and we really enjoyed the pool. There was a glitch with the air conditioning which was fixed within hours, which was very impressive. We would highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

reef romance was as beautiful as described. Excellent condition. would recommend to friends.

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

We visited Reef Romance Nov. 2010. All 5 couples loved it. We would go again. The beach was great/snorkeling was good. Rum point was under construction so should be better next time. we loved staying on this side of th island rather than 7 mile beach. It was very private and quiet. 7 mile beach gets hectic at times.
We went to the other side and toured etc - ate at the Light house - very good. If you want to have a vacation that is relaxing - stress free stay at Reef Romance. We all have hight stress jobs and it was great to just hang out!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

WOW! What a great place.

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Spent a week this summer at the Reef Romance. What a awesome house. Five master bedrooms with a nice bath in each room. Went with four couples and we were lucky enough to get the downstairs master, hugh room and bath with a jacuzzi tub for two and a large separate shower. The pictures on the website are not close to how wonderful this house is. Spectacular view from the house of the pool, then the huge private beach, then the majestic ocean. Walked down the street (or beach if you wanted) to a local bar/restaurant and had a blast. Rum Point, about a mile away, had the most incredible sunset. Don't forget to swin with the Sting Rays, one of the Cayman's best tourist event. If your looking for a house with three, four or five bedrooms, this is the one. Great for multiple couples or a large family. I hope we get a chance to go back soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Favorite vacation spot

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

For our 20th wedding anniversary my husband and I decided to go to Cayman Islands..we went with several other couples. Our experience was wonderful...the house was beautiful but what took my breath away was the view!! FANTASTIC VIEW!! right on the water! private beach! Each room has the wonderful view. It was very clean and well kept, very nice furnishing, private pool and beach. We were able to grill there at the house. Our group all agreed the best snorkling was right off the house on the reef..We were able to go just down the street to Rum Point and enjoy jet skies, restaurants etc. The managment staff was great...So calm and quiet and relaxing..we will definatly go back again and again...love it! Highly recommended

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Rich and Famous

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2009

We enjoyed celebrating our family Thanksgiving dinner at Reef Romance, 6 adult and 4 kids with plenty of room. When asked what I thought of Reef Romance I describe the experience as "living like the Rich and Famous" We dine outside overlooking the pool, our private beach and the ocean, with amazing sunsets.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review