reviews for: listing #7788 - Sugarbush, Vermont Condo rental

Luxury 2BR Ski On/Off SnowCreek Condo w Fast Internet
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Snow Creek
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $700 - $3,150 /wk

sort by:

A Great Condo

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

My family rented this condo for the first week of July while we were in town to attend my daughter's wedding in nearby Waitsfield. It is a fantastic condo, tastefully decorated and well maintained. There was plenty of room for four adults to spread out and relax. Being there in the summer, we were able to enjoy the pool the day after the wedding. The condo's location is perfect. There is easy access to the many activities at Sugarbush, and the location is in close proximity to other attractions in the area such as Ben and Jerry's, the Cabot cheese outlet, and Stowe Mountain Ski Resort. While some of the restaurants were closed for the summer, we did go to the Common Man which is very close on German Flats Road - FANTASTIC food. I would highly recommend this condo and if we're ever back to the area we'll definitely try to rent it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

My family and I spent a week here and it was great. The condo is located in a perfect spot which allowed us to come back for lunch and come and go on our own schedule. The 5 of us were very comfortable. We stayed in every night watching the Olympics!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Review submitted: October 14, 2009   Date of arrival: October 14, 2009

We had a wonderful stay Columbus weekend even though the weather wasn't the greatest. The location and set up of the condo was perfect-enjoyed the fireplace to take the chill out!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Review submitted: September 9, 2009   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

The condo and space were great were perfect for five of us. It had everything we needed in the kitchen. Even in summer it is cozy and remains cool inside shaded by trees while it is hot and sunny outside!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 6, 2009   Date of arrival: September 6, 2009

We enjoyed our return to Vermont and our stay at Snow Creek. This has been our 4th summer stay and a highlight of our summer. We love spending time in the beatiful Green Mountains and relaxing in the comfortable condo. Hope to be back next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

Our stay in your condo was great! We think we were
the first to stay there this season, and your
management team was very responsive with anything
we needed. The condo is in a great location, and we
especially liked being just a short walk to the
mountain!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

July 9 2009
Just returned from a month's stay at this well equipped and maintained condo. Each time we go back we feel comfortably at home.
Tom & Shirley

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 29, 2008   Date of arrival: December 29, 2008

Your condo is very well located to the ski lifts as well as the town village and the health club. It was well equipped and had everything a family of four could need. Thanks as well for the helpful hints you provided in the guest book.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 4, 2008   Date of arrival: April 4, 2008

Although I have stayed at Snowcreek many times over the years and enjoy the great ski-in/ ski-out location my most recent stay in this unit was by far the best. This condo has all the comforts of home as well as being very clean and tastefully decorated. I stayed for the weekend with 5 friends from work for a great weekend of skiing and relaxing. We planned to dine out most of the time but were so comfortable in the condo that we cooked in, played games and laughed alot after some great days on the slopes. It was just what we needed and it was very quiet, I don't think out laughter disturbed anyone. I'd stay here again with friends or my family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 30, 2008   Date of arrival: March 30, 2008

Another wonderful vacation at Snow Creek. A perfect place to relax...lovely accomodations, everything that is needed to ensure a delightful stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2007   Date of arrival: August 5, 2007

We enjoyed our summer stay at Snow Creek. The unit is cheerfully decorated, clean and well equipped. The location was quiet and we loved hearing the sound of the running water in the nearby Claybrook. It was a great retreat. We'd recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful vacation spot in the beautiful mountains of Vermont.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 8, 2007   Date of arrival: April 8, 2007

SnowCreek is terrific! The condo is beautifully appointed and perfectly situatated. We are serious skiers, but would definitely enjoy the accommodations any time of year. We are ready to book for next season. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 4, 2005   Date of arrival: March 4, 2005

The SnowCreek condo offered a wonderful atmosphere with the "real" fireplace!!! The Ski On/Off is the best way to go; it makes life so much easier! We had a blast on our trip, and the snow was great, we didn't want to leave! We highly recommend staying at the SnowCreek condo.

Thanks for the great time!
Justine, Bill, Tom, Jenn & Barney

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 9, 2005   Date of arrival: January 9, 2005

My family and I just returned from a wonderful week at Sugarbush/Snowcreek. As my wife doesn't ski the accomodations couldn't have been better. She read by the fire each morning, met us (4 skiers) for lunch each day as we skied right in and then walked through the Village in the afternoon as everone was back on the slopes. The condo was very comfortable with all essentials provided from linens and towels to paper towels, trash bags, fire wood; you name it. Everthing else you might need is very close and convenient. I would highly recommend this property to either a family or couples looking for a clean comfortable well appointed get away with skiing at your door.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review