reviews for: listing #77884 - Indian Rocks Beach, Florida Cottage rental

Blue Heron Cottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Blue Heron Cottages
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $105 - $125 /nt
    $950 - $1,105 /wk

sort by:

home away from home

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Had a wondrful time. I had my husband,daughter and 11yr old grandson with me and they all fond things they enjoy doing. My grandson and daughter love to fish and do all water sports., they swam to the sand bar and found tons of sand dollars which had baby crabs on them they released them back and my grand son will do research 0n them and the grabs,this was a learning experance for all, he also caught a 3lb flounder and was so excited we had to cook this so he could brag a little about his cnquest.I have disabilities in my back and legs and still could walk it to the beach, 2 days I was noot up to it but stayed in the cottage and enjoyed talking to the other people there and felt no loss of vacation. would do this every year if possible.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

Just spent a very relaxing week in this cottage. Three adults and two pups, plenty of space for all. The cottage has been renovated since we stayed last (two years ago, different owner) and is absolutely beautiful. We had everything we needed for our time there. We're hoping to make another visit later this year. A+'s all the way, we highly recommend this property. Thanks Tim for making all the arrangement so easy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 13, 2011

This cottage has all the amenities of home, including water toys and chairs! The owner was also very prompt with deposit return. The location is wonderful, beach access is about a minute or less walk from the front door. Lots to do in the area, great restaurants and nightlife. My husband and I got a trolley pass for the week and saved a bundle, and the stop is really close. Suncoast trolley is a great way to travel up to Clearwater and down to St. Pete and everwhere is between. Thanks again John for such a wonderful week in paradise! Hope to visit again sometime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

We had a fantastic experience staying at Blue Herron Cottage. The cottage is perfect for a family of 4 and is situated in a perfect location. The kids loved being so close to the beach, even though they spent most of the holiday in the pool! It is in a nice area of Indian rocks within easy walking distance of local shops and restaurants. We loved having our own little place as opposed to renting a condo or hotel room. Definately highly recommended, and we hope to re-visit in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sunsets

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

Cathleen,
I just wanted to let you know that we were delighted with the cottage. Frank loved it too. The saddest part was having to leave and the vacation-honeymoon was over. But I have a feeling we will be back. We had beautiful weather. It wasn't too hot and no rain. The sunsets were absolutely beautiful. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review