reviews for: listing #77895 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Over $150,000 of Furniture and Electronics!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Summerlin
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $600 /nt
    $1,800 - $3,600 /wk
    $6,500 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect bachelorette pad!

Review submitted: June 28, 2014   Date of arrival: June 3, 2014

Stayed here with a group of 8 ladies for my bachelorette party. The house is very spacious and has really nice, comfortable furniture and beds. We spent the majority of time realxing by the pool before getting ready to go out on the strip. The house is pretty close to the strip, so taxis were fairly inexpensive. The owner, Joe, is super nice and has great information about what to do, where to eat, etc. on the strip. We will be back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family friendly home!

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2014

Fabulous, fun, family friendly home! Very spacious and comfortable! So much to do--great pool, spa, Nice BBQ, pool table, ping pong, foosball, air hockey, popcorn machine, awesome TV! We loved it! Nicely furnished and decorated and immaculate! Highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place to stay

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 6, 2014

My friends and I stayed here for a four night climbing trip in Red Rocks. The house was absolutely perfect, exactly what we were hoping for. The hot tub soothed our aching muscles before we took a short taxi ride into Vegas in the evening. There are lots of local amenities to buy groceries and the kitchen is a superb place to cook a large family meal. We had an unforgettable time and will definitely be going back next year. The house is a perfect setup for a sociable and relaxing stay, we loved the table football. Red Rocks is just a 30 minutes from the house, which was perfect for our trip. Thanks again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Concert Weekend

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

7 friends & I were planning a trip for the weekend in Las Vegas for the Drake concert. We didn't want to stay at a hotel on the strip since it would be so expensive to stay in separate rooms. When I started researching for homes Joes seemed perfect so I immediately tried to get in contact with him. He was so quick to reply to my email and actually gave me a call the next day. When we spoke he was not only so nice, he made me feel comfortable about booking his home that I booked the house that night. when we first arrived we were feeling a little down due to rain. As soon as we walked in with Shannon (Joes assistant) our moods completely changed. As Shannon gave us a tour around the house we already started to feel comfortable because of how clean , spacious , and well maintained the house was. Later on that day Joe stopped by to introduce himself and was so informative , kind , and very helpful. Lastly our weekend getaway was unforgettable and not only because we were in vegas but because we had such a great time in the house we stayed most of our time there and at night we would hit the strip! :)

thanks Joe for making us feel welcomed, we will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Vegas Weekend

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

I planned a bachelorette party weekend for over ten girls. From the beginning of the process, Joe was amazing and helped make this the best weekend ever. He was very open and honest through all communication and was very helpful whenever I had questions. He was extremely flexible and gave me a thorough tour of the house when I first arrived. He then made sure I was all set to go. The house was perfect - all very new and clean. The pool and backyard were perfect for a day lounging outside with a big group. All of the rooms were extremely comfortable and even better than what you see in the pictures. I would highly recommend staying here and will hopefully be back very soon. Thank you Joe!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

This house is perfect for a family or friends vacation. Joe is the perfect host and everything you need is included and everything was exactly as advertised. Joe's attention to detail is great and everything happened as he said throughout the process. There were no surprises. The pool and patio is perfect for lounging and enjoying the sun and the barbecue area is awesome. The kitchen has everything you need to cook for a crowd if you want. Access to the strip and other activities is easy. I loved the fact that basic kitchen essentials that are not perishable are kept from previous guests for you to use. We look forward to staying again on our next trip and can highly recommend this house to prospective clients.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

21st Birthday Party

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We went to Las Vegas for our sons 21st birthday. We had other family and sons friend's there as well. Walked in the house and were amazed at how clean and orderly it was. One felt at home there. It had anything and everything we needed to be comfortable for the time we were there. The pool and the deck was amazing. Very handy to have a private pool on the premises. The outside grill and fridge was very handy. We would definitely stay again, and we've been telling all our friends about the experience we had. We are planning on going back again. It was close enough to get to the strip. Not an incovenience at all. All you needed was within a few miles. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable time for all of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home, Great location, Great owner

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

My wife and I and our 4 teenagers stayed at this home recently. Everything that was in the listing was as good or better than advertised. Joe is a great owner that does what he says that he is going to do, starting with meeting us at the property on time and walking us through each and every aspect of the property.The home is VERY clean and everything is in very good working condition. Our children had plenty to do, whether it was swimming in the pool, relaxing in the hot tub, playing ping pong or pool, or our favorite activity of playing bball on the court that is very close by at a neighborhood school (tennis courts were also there for those that prefer tennis). For those of you that prefer the strip, it is only about a 10-15 minute drive. In addition, this neighborhood is very safe with all the convienences of home nearby (Wendy's, 7-11,Target, Walmart, etc.). Very fairly priced. I think the best bang for the buck in the Las Vegas area. We would highly recommend this home! Thanks Joe!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent house, highly recommend

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 7, 2013

I can't say enough great things about this property and the owner, Joe. Pictures don't do this place justice. For starters, it was extremely clean when we showed up. It felt as though we were the first people to ever step foot in the house. The living room area is huge and connects nicely with the kitchen so you can hang out and watch TV as you cook and/or eat. The pool table is awesome and once again allows you to hang out in the main area while playing pool. The outdoor area is beautiful and includes a great BBQ. All in all the house exceeded expectations in every way possible. Last but not least, Joe, the property owner is unbelievably nice and accommodating. Most importantly he was ALWAYS available to answer questions. He had a great attitude, and made us feel at home upon arriving. He was a pleasure to work with through and through. All in all I can't recommend this property enough. Great price, great house, awesome owner.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific location, all the amenities

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

Overall summary - great property, close to quick eats and about 5 miles to strip and 15 minutes to Red Rock; would definitely stay here again. Longer summary - the owner was always available and made sure that we had a terrific stay. We enjoyed the property and the house and the amenities a great deal. The owner gave us a great tip in where to park near the strip to see the New Year's Eve fireworks (Fashion Show Mall Parking garage, top floor; right across from Treasure Island which was one of the locations that fireworks were shot from. We were on the go so much with Red Rock, Hoover Dam, Grand Canyon and a couple of nights heading to the strip that we basically only slept at the house but it was very comfortable and well-maintained for our family of five. The property is accurately depicted in the description and the accompanying photos. I would recommend this property to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

We had some milestone birthdays to celebrate and my wish was to have the family together, so we decided Las Vegas was a good choice as some of us had not been there before. Our family group consisted of 13 people, 6 of which were kids ages 4 - 10. A house was the way to go. When we spotted this location on the website, it caught our attention right away. The first contact with Joe the owner was what made us comfortable that this was the right place for our family. The booking was easy, the rental contract not intimidating. Getting to the house from airport was uncomplicated, and Joe was there to meet us. He showed us around, and made us feel right at home and told us not to hesitate to call him if there was anything we needed. The home is nicely furnished, spacious and well stocked. We all enjoyed the pool, especially the young ones. The neighbouhood is quiet, easy and quick access to everything you want to see and do in Las Vegas. We would definately stay here again and will recommend it others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home at a good price.

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

We decided to rent a house with 3 couples after we saw what they were wanting for a hotel room on the strip. The home had everything we needed at half the price of getting hotel rooms. The backyard was quiet and open and had plenty of furniture for everyone to relax. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need to make any meal. Nice open floor plan makes it easy to have everyone together and play pool, watch tv or play some foosball. Joe is a top notch owner and was very responsive to our needs and questions. He even worked with us when one of our guests had a little too much fun and did some damage. We will definately stay here again. Thanks Joe.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular home. Excellent location.

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

Being employed for many years in the international accommodation industry, I have been afforded the opportunity to experience many rental properties. The things that one looks for in a rental were certainly found here. First and foremost, the owner is honest and reliable, quick and efficient with communications and transactions, genuine and a pleasure to deal with. Secondly, the home is immaculately maintained - clean from top to bottom inside, with a perfectly groomed backyard area.

We have stayed at very high end properties on the strip in the past (Trump, Bellagio, THEhotel, etc) and will not be doing so again, if this owner has vacancy. The short drive to the strip is minimal and worth it when you consider that it also means a short drive back mid-day to a completely private backyard pool area, awesome sound system, lounge chairs for sunning and relaxing, etc! The beds were comfortable, even having a choice of firm or hard mattress, depending on the bedroom choice and the kitchen has everything you would need. We loved the pool table, foosball, air hockey but I think the biggest hit in the games area was the popcorn machine!!

I would rank this home a 5 star in both property quality and amenities, and location. I would give the owner 5 stars as well.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 27, 2012

We stayed at Joe's house for a week and enjoyed every minute of it. Three of us stayed at the house and there was room for many more. The full kitchen is great, we would make ourselves breakfast every morning and head out without a worry. Didn't get to take advantage of the pool due to the weather but it looked wonderful, but we definitely used the grill and pool table inside. Close to the strip so you can also enjoy what Vegas has to offer. Next trip I plan for Vegas I will be contacting Joe for the stay. And by the way Joe is a great person to meet, not many people out there that make you feel welcome as much as he did. Thanks Joe.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best rental home in Las Vegas

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

My Wife and I stayed here for our wedding on 11-12-11. We needed a place that could hold 8 people, be fun, close to the strip and be safe. I had heard so many horror stories about renting homes in Las Vegas that I am so glad I found this amazing property and the great owner.

First off, the owner Joe is awesome. Not only was he very responsive to all correspondence, he was very honest and upfront about everything with the house. He uses a very fair contract and I was 100% comfortable the entire time I was dealing him. After our stay, he found a crack in the drywall one of my guests had made. Joe was very understanding and we worked out a fair deal to ensure it was fixed. The owner is the most important thing about any property you rent. If you can't trust them, you're going to probably have a bad time. Joe is awesome and will ensure you have the best time in his home. You will not find a better deal for a house this nice anywherer

The property is beautiful. I wish my own home was this clean and organized. You won't need anything if you stay at this property; it literally has everything you could imagine. The living room has a ton of room, plenty of seating and an awesome home stereo system+TV. You can crank your music and entertain your guests without any worry. Pool table, foosball, Popcorn machine....it's like staying in a fun house for adults! Also, each bedroom also has TV, so you can relax and watch TV without disturbing your other guests. The backyard is beautiful. We didn't use the pool, but we did take pictures for our wedding by it. There is a ton of great furniture outside and our guests spent hours just relaxing outside, napping and enjoying the sunshine. We cooked a huge meal on the gas BBQ outside and everyone had a great time. Why spend $400 on dinner at a Hotel when you can get the same at home for $100?

We really liked the location too. It's about 10 minutes off the strip, depending on traffic.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this house to anyone. We plan on staying here when travel with friends going forward. Big thanks to Joe for making our wedding weekend even more amazing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Week

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

We spent one week at the house and it was with no doubt one of the best vacations we have had. The house had more than enough room for everyone and ample space to entertain while not feeling like we were crowded. Joe was an excellent host, he walked us through upon arrival and called to check on us during the week.
The location is close to everything you could want while being off the beaten path. You can get to the strip in a matter of minutes, to the mall, golf course anything you could want is easily within a short drive.
I would certainly recommend the house to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation rental!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 29, 2011

My husband, two teenagers and I just returned from a one week vacation in Vegas where we totally enjoyed staying in this home. It delivers on everything mentioned in the description by Joe, the owner. The layout is great, offering privacy to everyone in the family. The kitchen is well stocked and the home had everything we needed. The street is very quiet but conveniently located with easy access to everything you may want or need while in Vegas. Joe was easy to work with and always available to answer questions. We would highly recommend this home for your next Vegas vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Rental Property!!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

This house had everything we were looking for! Great location, just 10 to 15 minutes to the strip, yet on a quiet street in a nice neighborhood. Everything you see in the photos and in the descriptions was in place -- clean and comfortable. Nicely laid out with an open kitchen/family room/game room configuration. The kids loved the pool table and foosball table. With 4 bedrooms, all with TV's, everyone had plenty of space to retreat to for their own down time. The backyard is very nice with pool/spa, comfortable patio furniture, and nice landscaping. Joe the owner was very helpful in directing us to some good places to eat, things to go do, and where to pick up essentials. Overall we highly recommend this property for a family vacation rental.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review