reviews for: listing #77916 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

San Carlos 501 - Amazing 3BR/3BA Gulf Front Corner Unit!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  San Carlos
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $196 - $289 /nt
    $980 - $2,309 /wk
    $2,206 - $2,338 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

The nicest condo I've ever stayed in anywhere!

Review submitted: April 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Probably the nicest condo I've ever stayed in anywhere, including LongBoat Key, Myrtle Beach, Destin and others. The home exceeded our expectations. Awesome. Large and super clean. The RelaxontheBeach team members were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Their website, www.relaxonthebeach.com, is easy to navigate and full of helpful information!
Will absolutely vacation again in a RelaxontheBeach home! Recommendations for future guests - Krispy Kreme and Mellow Mushroom in Foley.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Second Stay in this Unit!

Review submitted: April 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

This is our second stay in this unit in the last three years,we love the flooring updates that was done in the main living area, our other stay was in your 1407 unit last year, the unit 501 on the corner serves s better, we want this unit next spring break in April of 2015 ( When I know the exact dates I will contact you). The home exceeded our expectations.
Everyone that I dealt with at Relax on the Beach were very accommodating, thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

No words can explain how happy we were!!

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Our experience with San Carlos #501 was absolutely wonderful! No words can explain how happy we were. I was a little nervous getting there because I didn't know the procedure. It was very self explanatory and the other visitors there were very friendly. It was so nice to see families and not young college kids all around. Everyone was super polite. The condo was amazing. It was a corner one and it was perfect. On the fifth floor, not too high and not too low. The scenery was amazing. The whole condo was absolutely perfect, more than what we could have ever expected. It was beautiful! Absolutely loved, loved, loved everything about it. The home exceeded our expectations. As I said before, it was perfect!! Couldn't have been more perfect!
The RelaxontheBeach team staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Beth was fantastic! I e-mailed her several times about what she probably thought were silly nonsense things (ha), but she always e-mailed me back within minutes and was so very polite and considerate. She went above and beyond her duties. I loved communicating with her and knowing that if I needed absolutely anything, whether minute or big, she would be there. Their website, www.relaxonthebeach.com, is easy to navigate and full of helpful information! There isn't a thing to change. It was so easy making the down deposit, booking it online, paying the final bill by phone.....I have never, ever had an experience with any other condo/motel/hotel/bed and breakfast like this one! 1000% satisfied!!!! Recommendations for future guests - We loved the Hangout and the fresh seafood markets. Also, the Tanger outlet mall was unbelievable! Also, the zoo was fantastic! So quaint and personable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was amazing!

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

The condo was amazing. We were wowwed from the moment we opened the door. The condo was beautiful, huge, comfortable & quiet. It felt like home. Way better than the pictures or what I expected. The balcony view was amazing. The condo had pretty much everything we needed to live in & cook with. Also walking distance to everything was great. The only frustrating time was the 1st day trying to get an elevator to get unloaded w/a cart since everyone was coming in at the same time. That is beyond anyones control though. After that never a wait for the elevator. We hated to leave and will definitely be back again to stay here on our next visit. Hoping it will turn into an annual or every other year trip. The home exceeded our expectations. The Relaxonthe Beach staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Beth & Terri were great to work with. Both were extremely nice and helpful. Their website, www.relaxonthebeach.com is easy to navigate and full of helpful information!
Only thing that would make it better next time; have my walmart shopping done and a margarita waiting...just kidding. Everything was perfect!! Recommendations for future guests - We loved The Hangout & Lulu's to eat and relax at.The older girls liked going to the Pink Pony for their night out. The Dolphin Cruise w/MIL fleet and The Track were 2 favorites of both kids and adults. So much we didn't see & do that we cant wait to come back. Even the drive to Pensacola to visit the Naval Aviation Museum was great. Quick drive and well worth it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was perfect!

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

It was a very, very nice experience. Everything was perfect. We called about a problem with the disposal and a service person came right over.We were very pleased. We will absolutely use RelaxontheBeach again for vacation rental. Recommendations for future guests - Original Oyster House Bahama Bobs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy vacationer!!

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

My family stayed here this past June. We were delighted! The unit was spacious, well decorated, well maintained with all the necessary kitchen items , and most importantly very very clean!!! Easy access to the beach, great service from the umbrella rental people, and good food all around helped to make our stay even more enjoyable! We will definitely be using this unit again!! Thanks for a great week!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that you were pleased with our condo and had a great time at the beach! Our team diligently strives daily, to offer the best in accommodations and customer service. Your positive feedback means so much to us! Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

I stayed at this condo for the first time this May! I enjoyed it very much. The location of the complex is veryo convenient! The condo was very up to date and clean. The complex grounds were very well kept ul! If I have the opportuniry to stay here again, I most definately would!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love San Carlos 501

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

We have been staying at San Carlos unit 501 for the past 3 years and I absolutley LOVE it!!!! Great for familes!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Allison, for your kind words. We appreciate such positive reviews, and we love guests to return. We're glad you enjoyed yourself, and we look forward to your next RelaxontheBeach vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Beach Condo

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

I've stayed in this in this unit for the past 3 years and it met my expectations every time. The condo is closely accessible to many great amenities such as shopping, food, and kid friendly activities. We personally enjoyed the large balcony, sand volleyball court and the easy access to the beach. The condo was always clean and comfortable. My kids love the zero entrance pool area and clean beach. I have recommended this condo to my family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disappointed

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Stayed in this same condo last year. Loved it so much we rented again this year, only to find dirty stained carpet, missing closet door, freezer door that wouldn't stay shut, among other maintenance issues. We were much disappointed in the condition as compared to last year. It's a shame because it was such a great property last year and needless to say, we will be finding other accommodations for next summer. I emailed owner just to inform them of the problems, and I was offered $100 off next year's booking. It's not about the money, it's the principal of the matter. Owner stated that if we had called them they would have come over and fixed the problems. First of all, these are issues which should be addressed BEFORE renting the unit, and secondly, I wonder if they would like someone coming in to clean carpets and replace closet doors that were missing in the middle of their vacation??? I don't think so.

Owners response: As you mentioned, you enjoyed your original stay so much, that you returned the following year. Our standards are as high as yours, and we regret that the site was unsatisfactory. We strive to keep all our sites in good condition, and the carpets are shampooed prior to the peak season from May to August. Unfortunately, due to the constant arrivals and departures of multiple guests, there is little time to shampoo carpets between guests during that season. Also, in the rush of preparing for another guest, a site issue may be inadvertently overlooked, but would have been addressed as soon as possible when communicated, with as little inconvenience as possible to our guests. However, we accept that we are responsible to assure the site is in good condition prior to guest arrival. We would, and still will try, to remedy this to your satisfaction, and regret any inconvenience or unpleasantness you experienced. We hope to renew your confidence in us, and hope to have you return as a guest in the future.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review