reviews for: listing #77919 - Gulf Shores, Alabama House rental

Sunflower - 5BR/5BA Direct Gulf Front Home!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community  West Beach
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $516 - $759 /nt
    $2,579 - $6,076 /wk
    $5,804 - $6,152 /mth

sort by:

Perfect in every way

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

My husband and I got married on the beach while staying at The Sunflower July 4th-11th, 2009. This is one of the few beachhouses that will allow pets, too! The house has beautiful decor, had more than enough space for our extended families, a nicely equipped kitchen and was absolutely wonderful. We could watch our family playing in the surf from the house balconies and it was just a quick skip to the water. We had ages 3-83 staying with us and it was comfortable for young and old alike. We could also see the bay from other windows. The master suite is huge and the beds were comfortable and plentiful. Finally, enough bathrooms for everyone! We stay at the beach every summer and this was by far my favorite house. It was close to shopping, restaurants, outlet mall, water park, SuperWalmart, etc. This will be the first time I have wanted to rent the same house for another trip. It was exquisite! One I would buy if I win the lottery!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Patti,

Thank you so much for your kind review! I would be thrilled to have you again! My goal with all of my properties is to get you to want to come back!!! Thanks again.

Kevin

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

absolutely wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

absolutely wonderful vacation! the house was more than we could have ever imagined. now i know why we have booked 4 years in a row with you guys and will continue to do so. you never seem to let us down! Will absolutely vacation again in a RelaxontheBeach home! Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sunflower is absolutely beautiful!

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Being from the Sunflower State, we knew were destined to have a wonderful time! Sunflower is absolutely beautiful! It was perfect for our two families to get away. We loved that we were steps from the beach as opposed to being in a condo. We would definitely consider another stay at Sunflower!! The home exceeded our expectations.
Recommendations for future guests - Golf at the Peninsula. If going to Lulu's plan on a 2-3 hour wait. The Shrimp Basket and the Steamer were a couple favorites! Icecream at Hershey's.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved It!

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

My husband and I rented the sunflower beach house for our wedding and reception. We loved it! There was plenty of spacious, clean, rooms, beautiful decorations, and it was only a very, very short distance to the beach. You can see the beautiful beach from three rooms in the house, which are the living room, kitchen and upstairs master bedroom. We loved the fact that the house had two balconies. Also, each person had there own individual bathroom which allowed for plenty of privacy. I would recommend this property to others and we would love to stay here again. Also, we were very thankful to be able to bring our dog along with us. It wouldn't have been the same without him! Thanks for a great trip!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Perfect beach getaway

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

The SUNFLOWER is the perfect family beach house. We had 14 in our group including 8 teenagers.Plenty of room and perfect location.Not too close and not too far from main attractions.I would reccomend this house and rental agency very highly!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

My husband and I rented "The Sunflower" for our combination wedding and family vacation for the week of the 4th of July. I will always love this gorgeous house. It was just perfect for our family and accommadated both young and old alike. We could watch our family playing on the beach easily from the balconies and it was just a hop, skip and a jump down to the water. We go to the beach every year and we have rented many beach houses. The Sunflower is by far my favorite. It has beautiful decor, a gourmet kitchen, tons of space, and has views of the gulf and bay. It's perfect.

Owners response: Hi Patti,

I'm so happy you had such a nice time. Thanks for your kind remarks and please come back again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: June 2, 2009   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

Everything was perfect! The house had everything we could ask for and more!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review