reviews for: listing #77920 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Sunrise Village -2BR/1BA Gulfside Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunrise Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $119 /nt
    $427 - $950 /wk
    $962 - $1,300 /mth

sort by:

Sunrise Village

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at Sunrise Village. Location was perfect and the unit was really nice. Great for the price. Wish the weather had been nicer but still enjoyed our stay. Close enough to everything but far enough away from the traffic. Perfect get away!!!!
We stayed 5 days 4 nights worth it all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

It was a perfect place to stay. Location was amazing so much to do and see. It was nice smaller complex not to crowed. We are already planning our trip to go back next year. This was our 1st real vacation, and it won't be our last at Relax on the Beach. Thank you guys so much for sharing your property with us. We were very pleased.
RelaxontheBeach team were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Recommendations for future guests - Humming Bird Zip Line and Alligator Alley.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a lot of fun!

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

we had a lot of fun. weather was rainy. overall though it was a nice unit for the money and being on the beach. Relax on the Beach staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Recommendations for future guests - lu lus, lamberts, the spot.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place was great!

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

The place was great! It was close to restaurants and stores, and directly on the beach, which was my favorite part. This was a great place to stay and I had a wonderful time. I do wish to stay here again in the future! We were very pleased.
This only thing I would suggest is more sitting area in the living room. Recommendations for future guests - We really enjoyed The Hangout. The food was delicious, but be prepared to wait for a while. Although you have to wait, time goes by fast. There is a live band, games, and multiple bars. The crew that works there even has little dances to some songs, it was entertaining.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time!

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

We had a great time! We were very pleased. The RelaxontheBeach team members were pleasant and helpful. Will absolutely vacation again with RelaxontheBeach! Next time we would probably go with a bigger place that had 2 bathrooms and a laundry room, but that is on our part. Recommendations for future guests - For oysters, definitely liked The Shuckers.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

My Wife & I couldn’t have been any more satisfied with the Condo. It was very clean & well organized. Gulf shores has many things to offer & this was the perfect place to enjoy our vacation, Also the price was unbeatable. We can’t wait to come back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Amazing Vacation!

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

My Wife & I couldn’t have been any more satisfied with the Condo. It was very clean & well organized. Gulf shores has many things to offer & this was the perfect place to enjoy our vacation & the price was unbeatable. We can’t wait to come back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves down at Sunrise Village! Thank you so much for your kind words! I do my best to provide a good, clean, safe vacation experience at the best possible price. Please visit my website relaxonthebeach for other properties in the Gulf Shores area. Can't wait to have you back!!

Kevin

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

Upside:
Over all unit was very nice. It was quiet and peaceful. Close to all the shopping. The beach was clean. Really enjoyed having a place right on the beach. Got to see the dolphins play every morning. Wish I was still there.
Downside:
Needs a new cleaning person.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Had a great stay at Sunrise Village Condo in Gulf Shores, unit provided all the amenities of home, price was right, the beach area was beautiful and serene.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 13 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review