reviews for: listing #77929 - Sarasota, Florida Cottage rental

Quaint Vacation 1 BD COTTAGE and 1 BD STE On Private Ranch
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $119 - $189 /nt
    $795 - $1,195 /wk
    $1,495 - $2,995 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

House Hunters Success

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

House Hunters Success (they are moving to Florida YEAH!)
Date of Arrival: Apr. 7th 2013
Bits Of Paradise Ranch is every bit a paradise!! Thank you so much for letting us enjoy the beauty, peace and comfort of your cottage, after exhausting days of house hunting. Sitting on the deck in the evenings, relaxing with a glass of wine and watching the different birds on the pond was such a delight. Thank you again for everything.
M. & L. Conley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wedding Couples Honeymoon Stay

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

Wedding Couples Honeymoon
Date of Arrival: Apr. 20th 2013
We had a wonderful honeymoon and it is a great home! We loved seeing the animals! A "little hidaway"!! Thank you again. Hope to come back.
Thanks Mr. and Mrs. J. Dyer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Friends Reunion

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

Friends Reunion
Date of Arrival: Apr. 11th 2013
Lauraine, what a great place for a reunion! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely location. Greatly appreciated your hospitaltiy extended towards us. Sarasota's beaches were among the best we have ever seen! Hope to come back to Tampa/Sarasota. Bits Of Paradise Rocks!!!!
Thankfully,
S. Yadav New York
Sam California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family and Friends Vacation Get Away

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Family and Friends Vacation Getaway
Date of Arrival: Mar. 16th 2013
What a great place to vacation! Had a wonderful time with family in a lovely, comfortable house. The horses, goats and pastural surroundings made for a relaxing getaway. Our compliments to our hosts! A great, peaceful retreat! many thanks!
Kenny and Mike, Lansdale, PA.
Donna, Philadelphia, PA.
Esther, Windsor, PA.
Raymond and Betty, Unadilla, GA.
Walter, Hanover, PA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Couples and Friends Vacation Get Away

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Couples/Friends Vacation Get Away
Date of Arrival: Mar. 1st 2013
WOW! What a great place to get away to! Everyday something new to do and beautiful places to see. Perfect place from Tennesee, Indiana and Florida folks to meet and have a good time! Loved interacting with animals, four legged and two legged, that roamed around the ranch. Spacious accomodations and attractive decor made our stay comfortable at all times. Thanks for a great time!
Ann and Norma, Greenville,Tennesee
Rick and Cary, Frankfurt, Indiana
Jeff and Dawn, Orange City, Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Couples and Friends Vacation Get Away

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Couples/Friends Vacation Get Away
Date of Arrival: Feb. 1st - 28th 2013

All of us are back in snow country safely! We are already missing the sunshine! Thanks again for the restaurant recommendation, we all enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere at "Geckos", for our last dinner together! Your thoughtfulness was appreciated by all of us! Best wishes for opening your new rental home this month.
Kind Regards, Lani and Connie
Holt, Michigan and Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Visiting Friends On Siesta Key

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

Visiting Friends On Siesta Key
Date Of Arrival: Feb. 13th 2013

We really enjoyed our time and the property! Yes, we will consider staying again and will recommend to folks! Best Regards,
S. McCright
Lookout Mountain, Tennesee

1st time here , and the setting is grand! I like having horses around!
C. Fitsgerald
Worcester, Massachusetts

I enjoyed the tour of the ranch and all the rental properties and barns. I always enjoy seeing new things, even at the age of "90"!!!
L. Leischner
Parkston, South Dakota

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Couples Monthly Vacation Stay

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

Couples Monthly Vacation Stay
Date Of Arrival: Jan. 2nd 2012

Thank you. Our month stay at your ranch has been delightful but has ended too soon! We hope to return in the future. I will miss the animals very much and will shed a few tears upon leaving! Hopefully we will see them again.
B. and D. Heichberger
Orchard Park, New York

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Couples Vacation Stay

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Couples Vacation Stay
Date of Arrival: March 1st 2012

Dear Lauraine, We love your color scheme and pictures on the walls! The sreened in porch has been fantastic! We certainly would recommend this "Bit of Paradise!"
Thanks, F. and J. Smith
Fenton, Michigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Friends Vacation Getaway

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

Friends Vacation Getaway
Date Of Arrival: Aug. 21st 2011

Thanks for being such a great host! This is a beautiful place. We loved the horses, goats and other wildlife we saw. The ranch is out by itself, but very close to everything. You sorta get that "Peaceful, Easy, Feeling" being here. The ranch is very well kept and the scenery is awesome!

We were here a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks for all the info... Hat's off to you and your staff!! We hope to be able to come back and visit again.
Eleanor, Debbie, Lisa and Steve
Almost Heaven, West Virginia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Weekend Wedding Stay

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

Weekend Wedding Stay
Date of Arrival: October 28 2010

I drove down from Indiana for a weekend wedding, with friends and had an incredible stay! The wedding was a blast and the vacation home was even better! I would and will stay there again!
B/Richardson
Indianapolis, Indiana.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2 Family Get Together From Orlando FL., Maryland

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We had a wonderful time on the property. The hospitality that was shown to us all, made our trip extremely special! "McDreamy" was a hit with the kids and we had a great time feeding the horses "carrots"... LOL! Thank you very much for a time well spent and we look forward to coming back!

The Chambers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Families From Indianapolis, Indiana, York S.C., Fa

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Thank you for your hospitality! We had a wonderful stay at the ranch. My kids loved catching frogs and lizards on your beautiful property!

The Hodinas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Parents Vacation Get-Away

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

Thank you for your warm hospitality and peaceful cottage!! We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay so much that we are planning our next trip! We had a wonderful four days of soaking in the heat and Florida culture. The sunsets, beaches, parks, people and your ranch is a "Bit of Paradise". Thanks for sharing it.
P. and A. Mendall
From Maine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Artist Vacation Retreat

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

What a great place to relax! Everyone is so nice and very helpful. All the comforts of home, and then some, in a great warm winter climate. I already re-booked for Jan. Feb. Mar. 2012.
J Pagel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Celebrated Mom's 90th Birthday!

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Our stay was great, it's hard to find a place with that many beds at a good price. The location is excellent, private and quiet, the horses and goats were fun. I'm keeping your web site book marked in case we need to come down again!
Thanks for everything.
- Billy Block (aka William)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas and New Year's

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

My family stayed at Bits Of Paradise Ranch over Christmas and New Year's 2010/2011 and LOVED it! Ron and Lauraine were great to work with as well....

Nadia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review