reviews for: listing #77963 - Guntersville, Alabama House rental

Perfect Location For BASS TOURNAMENTS
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Goose Pond Colony
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $200 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,400 /wk
    $4,000 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

What wonderful owners!

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with us! We have never staye at a home so well prepared for guests! What wonderful owners! And so very helpful if we needed anything! We had a wonderfuk time. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

36.8 lb Catfish

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful Home with us. We had a great week! Even with temperatures topping 100 degrees-we still had lost of fun on the lake. We loved the boathouse as well as the main house. Fishing was great - including the 36.8 lb catfish!! Thanks for the memories!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You supplied everything we needed during our stay.

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

Thank you for sharing your beautiful lake home. You have supplied everything we needed during our stay even toys and games for our grandchildren. We thank you for being so thoughtful. Fishing from your dock was very good.We had a wonderful time making memories with our daughter and her family. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Views Are Amazing!

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home. The views are amazing! You have thought of everything. The fishing was good too. We caught several bass right off the pier. We also catch close to 80 brim. The kids loved to fish right off the dock. We enjoyed getting to spend some good family time Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed our Thanksgiving

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

We enjoyed our Thanksgiving in your lovely home, especially spending time on the back porch watching the fishing boats and ducks. The weather was so nice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home, great family memories

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

Beautiful home, great family memories and good food...who could ask for more? My four year old son especially enjoyed running around in the yard and enjoyed catching his first fish; the adults enjoyed having an opportunity to be lazy. Good times....(2nd quest) Lots to do close by. Loved the house; we could live here forever.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

Wonderful stay! Guys loved the fishing. Thanks for the hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely a Wonderful Week

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

It is a sad day! We are packing to go home after an absolutely wonderful week of relaxing, fishing and eating... Did I say eating? (lol) We (3 couples)have thoroughly enjoyed staying here in your wonderful fully equipped home! Thank you for sharing with us your little piece of "heaven on earth"! Already making plans to return and will definitely tell our friends all about this convenient vacation home! Thank you for helping make wonderful memories and crossing another adventure off our "Bucket List". God Bless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 Nice Bass Caught in Front of House

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

Our accommodations was by far the best thing about the trip. Just to be able to relax in all the comfy chairs and then be able to cook in the well equipped kitchen was well worth our drive. The dock was also our best friend!!There were about 5 [retty nice bass caught right in front of the house. Wel also had a blast catching crappy, we caught well over 20 fish!! We really enjoyed our stay to say the least. Your house gave us a wonderful opportunity to spend great family time together and we thank you for that.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

You have a beautiful home! We loved the ammenities...You thought of everything from thick towels to cable TV! People were warm and cheerful. ...Enjoyed warmth from the fireplace, laughs over Train, Dominoes, Scrabble and Pigs. If you are in the area, don't miss Top of the River and Wintzell's Puster House in Guntersville. Great eating-fried catfish, coleslaw, pickled onions, and turnip greens at the former and oysters, poboy sandwiches, and gumbo at the latter We enjoyed your place, including seeing beaver and turtles. Lynda, Scott, Adam & Norma

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fisherman's Paradise

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

This is the best kept secret on Guntersville. With all its amenities its a bargain. It is very convenient to the upper portion of the lake for fishing and close to Scottsboro for any other needs you may have. The house was clean and well equipped (large TV, WiFi, DVD player, sound system, kitchen stocked with more than bare essentials). The boat house is great with electric lifts and doors. I look forward to renting this property in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fisherman's Paradise

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

This is the best kept secret on Guntersville. With all its amenities its a bargain. It is very convenient to the upper portion of the lake for fishing and close to Scottsboro for any other needs you may have. The house was clean and well equipped (large TV, WiFi, DVD player, sound system, kitchen stocked with more than bare essentials). The boat house is great with electric lifts and doors. I look forward to renting this property in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

The cabin was very nice the pictures do not do it justice. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Our party was there to fish so the boat house was very popular some of us joked about just staying in it. The Mink Creek ramp is just under the bridge so trailering to other ramps was no problem. There are plenty of nice places to eat in Scottsboro. Overall you would be hard pressed to find a nicer place to stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful & Convenient

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

This house is in perfect shape and our group could hardly believe it is a rental. It was just like staying at home! We had a party of 8 and had plenty of room, very spacious floor plan. House is very clean, well maintained and all the amenities we required. Being a fishing group, the dock and 2 slip boat house was perfect. Pull your boat in on the lift after a day of fishing and forget about it.
Close to town for restaurants and grocery store, or full kitchen to cook your own dinners. Has grill to grill out too. Beautiful view of the lake and big back deck over looking lake, as well as a screened in porch. Plenty of parking space.
I would highly recommend this rental. The owners were easy and great to deal with, very courteous and made sure we were happy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review