reviews for: listing #77966 - Ponce Inlet, Florida Condo rental

Southpoint
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $105 - $121 /nt
    $725 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Beach Getaway

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We had a beautiful stay. The condo is clean and well equipped with everything you could need. The beach was quiet and not crowded at all. Ponce Inlet is an amazing location with rich history. The children enjoyed going to the lighthouse, seeing the Marine Science Center, fishing and chasing the little crabs on the beach at night. There were lots of nice shells to collect and the water was warm and shallow enough in parts for the kids to enjoy the ocean. We would highly recommend this condo and location. The owners are amazing people who answer all of your questions or concerns quickly.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

another great year

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Had another great year at your condo. this could become habit forming. thanks for the use and all your help...Mike Bovee

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation place

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We had a great time at your excellent condo. Thanks for the great communication and all the little extras too. We can't wait to come back. Everything was perfect. The washer and dryer were a big plus too. the view was spectacular. Again, thanks...Mike

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Beach Getaway

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

Beautiful beach getaway. Clean and spacious. Nice having a washer and dryer available and being able to make a few meals. Even better walking down the beach a short way to the Historical North Turn Bar & Grille. Fun times enjoying the peacefulness of the beach. So glad we brought our bicycles and surfboards for the active days. Thanks for a great place! We will definitely return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Met All Our Expectations

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Thank you for allowing us to use your beautiful condo. When choosing frnom the internet you wonder if it is going to match the pictures and this condo did that and more. We loved the location and the family feel of the beach because only guest from the condo were on the beach at this area. This was our second stay at South Point and we enjoyed our stay so much more this time because of the cleanliness of the condo itself.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Can't wait to go back!!

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

I'm so pleased we found this little piece of heaven! This was our son's first trip to the beach and what a wonderful time we had! We love the fact we are on the end where no cars are able to drive on the beach, not to mention how close the condo is located to everything. It was also very clean and fun. We enjoyed every second and honestly were debating on staying an extra night. Super in every way and we can't wait to go back again next year, hopefully for a full week rather than a long weekend since we know now what we have to look forward to. The owners also are super nice and very good to answer any questions you have before, during and after your stay. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SUCH AN OUTSTANDING WEEKEND! See you next year :)

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place with an Awesome View!!!

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This is our third year in the complex and our second year in this condo and we are planning to return to this condo again next year. The oceanfront balcony is so nice to sit out and relax on and hear the waves. Watching the sun set is also a favorite! My family and I love the fact that we can cook our own meals in the fully stocked kitchen. The washer and dryer is a convenient ammenity I personally cannot do without. My family and I like to go on walks and you can do that on the beach or on the sidewalks. As a parent, I like that the beach is a no-drive beach. It is really peaceful. The condo owners have been great to work with. Thanks again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

What a great place

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

We had a great stay at this condo unit. We loved it and our kids loved it. It’s located on a beautiful stretch of beach where cars are not permitted to drive. The owners are a lovely couple who live locally and helped us out with all sorts of local knowledge. The unit is clean and well appointed. The floors are tiled. The kitchen features granite countertops, microwave, glass cook top stove, dishwasher, refrigerator and garbage disposal. It was also stocked with all the cookware and dinnerware we needed during our stay. There’s even a spice rack! We plan on coming back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

We love this place!

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

This is our third time visiting. The location is perfect for beachfront getaways. We especially loved the fact that cars cannot drive on the beach here. It was great for the kids. The unit is clean and nicely furnished. The kitchen is great with granite countertops and fully stocked with cookware and dinnerware. There is even a couple of beach chairs in the closet. We have already made plans for another trip in the summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review