reviews for: listing #77989 - Daytona Beach, Florida Condo rental

5 star Resort Oceanfront, WiFi, Kitchen, Feb 15 -Feb 21 avai
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  wyndham ocean walk r
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $80 - $350 /nt
    $560 - $1,500 /wk
    $2,240 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Quiet and relaxing

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

Resort is wonderful, Had a very nice vacation from Sunday to Friday night we had the pool almost alone, we met some of the owners of the units and they were very helpful with where to go for great meals. Hated to leave but we will probably return soon.

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

awesome

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

Our stay was amazing ! Clean spacious rooms....nice staff...lots of things in the rooms to use...plenty of towels...convienience everywhere...and a total 5 star place in our opinion...Friends of ours stayed at the Wyndham, which was dirty and the pool had hundreds of people in it..on top of that they waitind an hour for check in just in line. Our keys were on the desk in an envelope with our names on it upon arrival...Awesome stay we will stay everyyear.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family vacation

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Thank you so much! We had the BEST weekend and we will be back! We loved your condo, it was so family friendly and relaxing. I sincerely appreciate you getting back to me so quickly making it possible for us to vacation at such short notice!

Rachel & Derrick

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Perfect Weekend GETAWAY!!!

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

We booked this condo a day before we arrived. The owner was so quick to respond to my email, she made it possible to have a last minuite vacation. The condo was perfect!! It overlooks the pool (and ocean) on the second floor whcih is awesome when you have children! The condo was clean, relaxing and the resort is very family friendly. Not to mention the location was fabulous. It's right across the street from walgreens, publix and dennys. We will be back-soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved this oceanfront suite

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Thanks for the upgrade. Wow...what a difference - from just one room to a one-bedroom suite!!! This unit is large, great views of the oceanfront and a balcony. Two Queen was perfect for four of us, good kitchen space, full size refrigerator, plenty of storage/dishes. living area that included love seat and chair overlooking the ocean. We were able to bring "left overs" from eating out and put the in the fridge, as well as cook some dinners. Thanks and we will be back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Daytona 500 RaceWeek_2011

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

The boys had a great stay at the new place. They seem to like it better than the last.

Please keep us in mind for next year if there is a 2 bedroom available in the same building.

Thanks a lot,

Nancy

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

our beach vacation

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

To wake at sunrise and to watch it come up over the ocean was like a dream. Our stay here was so beautiful we really hated to say goodbye. We will be back sooner or later again. We thank you Wyndham Ocean Walk, for a vacation to remember :)

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving Holiday Retreat

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

Outstanding!My family recently rented this unit and it's perfect! The rental folks were fabulous... they provided accurate information and were attentive to our needs. The unit was "first class" all the way... a dream kitchen w/ all the nessessities (including a wine frig). A split bedroom layout flanks the designer living area. The LR boost a large screen TV and a fireplace to enjoy in the evenings. The views from the large elevated deck were something you would expect to see on a postcard! Each evening we all gathered from our day's activities and enjoyed cooking out on the patio while watching exceptional sunsets. The people that own this unit should be proud of their home away from home... I thank them for sharing it with me and my family for a week.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review