reviews for: listing #7799 - San Jose del Cabo, Baja California House rental

Top10 View Villa - Private Pool & Spa - Panoramic Ocean View
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  San Jose Costa Azul
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $425 - $515 /nt
    $3,175 - $3,455 /wk
    $9,990 - $11,250 /mth

sort by:

JUST AS ADVERTISED!

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

Everything about the rental experience with Henry & Martha was easy. My questions were promptly and honestly answered prior to comitting to the rental. Prior to our arrival we were provided clear, comprehensive instructions on what to expect on arrival in Cabo and how to get to the villa.

The photos in the listing are beautiful. The home itself was just as stunning. We felt immediately "at home" and relaxed. It was well-appointed and everything was in good working order. It was perfect for a group like ours-- four couples-- in that each of the rooms was spacious and had its own ensuite bathroom.

This property is ideal for "getting away from it all." Because of distance, it is not ideal for bar-hopping in Cabo San Lucas. It did serve as a great "home base" for us to have dinner both in San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas, for daily excursions to various beaches, shopping, horse-riding & ATVing and golf. A car is highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Terrific home base

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

Henry and Martha,

Your team was terrific and we enjoyed every minute of our visit to Cabo. Your house was a terrific home base for all of our activities.

Regards,

Gary M.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect getaway for 4 Couples or large family!!!!!!

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

Beautiful and private. Perfect for couples or family vacation. Very clean and spacious. Full kitchen and outdoor grilling area. Wonderful pool and spa with view of ocean. Hacienda was everything it said it would be. Owner was very helpful and accommodating - the best we've ever experienced. Would definitely recommend to friends and relatives. Experienced several outstanding restaurants in San Jose --- Tropicanna, Dolce, and Sardino Cantina (within walking distance). Recommend not renting a car -- taxi's very reasonable and plentiful. We're able to use amenities at Bel Air resort at beach - beautiful and accommodating. We were able to get towels, use pool with swim up bar, beach chairs with bar service. Inquire at front desk at Bel Air Resort. Beach was awesome. But keep in mind -- Hacienda has great pool - Spent several days just hanging out and grilling. We had four couples .... Took taxi to grocery and liquor store. Took day trip to Cabo San Lucas went sailing and whale watching with captain Bob. Daysail.com Great vacation - definitely be back!!! Thanks Henry and Martha for renting your beautiful home for us to enjoy.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't have been better

Review submitted: January 26, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

We spent two weeks in this beautiful home. Fantastic view each morning of the sun rising over the sea. Every detail was taken care of even down to shampoo and soap. Kitchen is loaded and the outdoor cooking and eating area was a real treat. The pictures don't show how truly beautiful this property is. Each bedroom was very private with its own special touches. We really appreciated Henry and Martha arranging for Leti to cook traditional Mexican food for us. What a treat! We rented a car and this allowed us to go off the beaten trail and see more of the area. Location is central to all activity. We will never forget our whale tour on a fishing boat. Fantastic holiday and the accommodations made it easy and very enjoyable. Highly recommend this home to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Missing a blizzard & happy to be here

Review submitted: January 26, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

Hi Martha & Henry.

Yes we made it in safely and the Hacienda is awesome and beyond any of our expectations. We are having a great time enjoying all of the amenities both here at the Hacienda and down at the Bel Air resort. In fact, all we had to do was start an account with them for 100.00 per couple and we are able to use their pool, bars, restaurants etc. anything we spend comes right off the $100.00 tab so that is great. We have the taxi figured out and have gone into San Jose to eat at Tropicana and LaDolce and the food was beyond wonderful at both. Today we plan to spend the day here at the Hacienda and grill dinner and enjoy the beautiful view and pool area.

The weather has been great-we are missing a blizzard and below 0 weather at home so we are so happy to be here!

Thank you for sharing this beyond beautiful place.

Jay and Marilyn M.
Cold Country


Sent from my iPad

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Holiday

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2014

-----Original Message-----
From: Linda
Sent: Thursday, January 09, 2014 9:13 PM
To: Henry & Martha
Subject: Re: January 9-16

Hi Henry and Martha,
The place is spectacular. We are so impressed with all the little details. We met Leti today and she gave us a list so she can make us some traditional Mexican dishes. They were lovely and showed us around. It is going to be a great holiday.
Thank you
Linda

Sent from my iPhone

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can not be improved upon!

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

This home is exquisite. I work in the high end interior design field and must say nothing is overlooked. It was so lovely for my husband, two 'tween' children and father to visit. We each had private rooms that don't open into the main house but instead to the open air. It's totally safe -- I didn't have any concerns with my precocious 8 year old daughter. There is a beautiful gate around the pool, hot tub, literally 5 minute down hill walk to beach, Starbucks and grocery store 5 minutes away, La Palmilla Hotel for excellent massage and husband/father played golf, Cabo San Lucas 20 minute drive for shopping, deep sea fishing. We could not ask for better weather, nice people. I may move there. Thank you Martha and Henry for the correspondence leading up to the trip. It was important we whisked my dad away at this point in his life and he came back totally relaxed and pampered.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic time

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

Hello Martha & Henry - We are having a fantastic time. The Hacienda is amazing and we love this place and will be back for sure.

Warren H.
Asset Manager
BZ OTS Management Services Inc.
Canada

On Oct 20, 2013, at 6:56 PM, to "Costa Azul Properties" <wave@cox.net>

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful Home - Highly recommended

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon for 10 days and had some family members join us for a portion of the time. The house was large for two people, but we very much enjoyed the privacy. The actual home is just as the pictures indicate. The kitchen and barbeque area have everything you need to cook a great meal, which is what we did most days. The set up is fantastic for four couples, with essentially four master suites. Everyone can have their private area and join together in the common areas. We're sending this listing to a select group of friends to share the good news of this wonderful home. The home was very clean, well maintained and the owners are fantastic to work with. Upon booking, they'll email an extra packet of information about the area, complete with resaurant recommendations and helpful tips for getting around and where to shop for food. We golfed at the nearby Palmilla Resort and booked a fishing trip from downtown Cabo and caught a marlin and a dorado. The gated neighborhood was very nice and we felt very safe. Thank you sincerely for a great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great vacation getaway

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We loved this villa - and would definitely go back with large group. The privacy we had with 4 bedrooms with their own bathrooms was great for our group of 7 adults. We spent most of our time enjoying the backyard privacy with great landscaping, oceanview, outdoor grill/bar area, and plenty of room around the pool for everyone to relax. And we loved the spacious kitchen (with everything we needed), as well as the large table for us all to sit down to eat dinner. The beach is 4 or 5 blocks below the villa. Easy walk down, but steep hill to walk back up. But we enjoyed the pool most days and had small car to drive those with us who couldn't walk back up the hill - so it wasn't a problem for us. Gated community with security, so we always felt safe.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Great house for a group stay in San Jose del Cabo!

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

My family and I spent 5 nights at this villa recently. It was great for what we were looking for, which was a house where we could cook meals together, host family gatherings, relax, rewind and catch up with each other in a comfortable setting. The four bedroom/four bathroom setup was wonderful and allowed all of us to have our own space. It's also worth mentioning that the kitchen is well-outfitted with a dish washer, stove, etc. and the basic utensils and cooking implements. I also felt like the property was quite secure - we never had any safety concerns. I could see this house being great for families with little kids as well, though we had none in our group. There is a gated lawn area, a small pool that kids could easily navigate, and some comfy couches in the living room that I could see working well for kids who tire of a dinner party early.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

AWSOME

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

Had such a great time room for everyone, kitchen was wonderful ate in most days, layed around pool and bbq while looking at the Sea of Cortez Thank you so much

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Hacienda

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

Our group of 7 had a fantastic time, wonderful location, the views are great can even hear the waves crashing on the beach. Ample space and privacy for us. The grounds are very well maintained and the house is very clean. The bedrooms are large and well appointed. What can I say about the pool area it couldn't have been better. We were there 7 nights and BBQ'd 5 of those. Zippers was a fun place to have our first meal on our arrival day. I am hoping this will be an annual trip for this fun group, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your home to family & friends in fact I have.
Thank you Henry & Martha

Marty, Carole, Kathy, & Jan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exceeded expectations

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

The house was in a fantastic location, well equipped, extremely clean and exceeded our expectations. We felt at home and very comfortable and would strongly recommend this rental to anyone staying in Cabo!!!
Spent 12 days there with wife and my two children and they loved it there ..
Great safe gated community ... Felt very safe at all times ..

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing time

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Hi Martha and Henry,

We had an amazing time at your home.. It was more than we ever expected .. My wife loved it and the kids had a ball . Your house is beautiful and in a perfect location. Thank you for allowing us to rent your house.

YM, MD
Medical Alliance
Philadelphia, PA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2013

I was very impressed with the villa there was 5 adults all together and there still alot of room. Would recommend this to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise!!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

My family visited the Hacienda last week, and our stay was magnificent! Four completely seperate bedrooms with their own bathrooms, each spacious and very clean. This was, hands-down, the nicest place my family and I have ever stayed. Henry was very helpful when we had questions, got back to us pretty quickly via email and phone. I highly suggest renting a vehicle while staying there. The beach is close, but the hill to walk there is very steep. Mega grocery store is a 2 minute drive, very convenient for our family as we prepared majority of our meals at the Hacienda. I would recommend this place to all of my friends and family. All in all - we had a great trip!!! Thanks Henry and Martha!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our second stay at the Hacienda and hopefully not our last!!

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

Absolutely wonderful and totally relaxing place to stay. I have never seen my husband relax so much as he does at the Hacienda. Private pool and hot tub, easy to use Satellite TV with English and Spanish channels, vonage phone to the US, Wifi, W/D and a fully-equipped kitchen made our stay seemless and gave us all the comforts we needed. Beds are firm but comfy and the view is wonderful. I slept so well that I awoke (without alarm) before dawn most days and sat outside with coffee and watched the sun rise above the Sea of Cortez with a myriad of colors and a serenade by the doves-pure serenity!! Henry was responsive to any need and returned calls promptly. Can't wait to stay again and am contemplating a month-long stay next time if possible!! Did not want to leave.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfort and Style - continued

Review submitted: January 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

The pictures on VRBO really do not do the Villa justice. I could not wait to be sitting in that hot tub, swimming, lounging around the pool, or grilling in the outdoor cooking area.
Both my wife and I love to cook, so finding a gourmet kitchen stocked with all the cooking necessities was important. The villa had everything we needed and all items were of good quality.
The outside grill area became a fast favorite and we grill and ate outside most meals. I even got to grill the Dorado fish (Mahi Mahi) we caught fishing. It was deliciously fresh!
The view, grounds and villa are well kept and pleasing to the eyes everywhere you look. The Villa itself is deceivingly spacious. All the bedroom suites are large and self contained which is a great feature. Anyone traveling with couples will appreciate that each bedroom has a private entrance and are all elegantly decorated. Each bedroom suite has a TV, full bathroom, comfortable beds, and lots of space.
The master bedroom was an oasis of serenity with a killer view. The positioning of the king size bed facing the wall to wall huge windows gave you an incredible ocean view. We did not even bother to close the curtains as the sunrise each morning has to be experienced to believe. We even saw whales one morning while lying in bed. The villa has so many places and little sanctuaries to get lost in and enjoyed, you never feel crowded or cramped.
Not sure about other times of the year, but we did not have to turn the A/C on in any room during our entire stay. Due to the unique location and height, there is a fantastic breeze that blows through the whole house when you open both sides of windows.
I really loved all the wood, especially the wood doors, it gives the villa real warmth and the decor really plays to this strength.
All I can say is beautiful, spacious, and tasteful.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfort and Style

Review submitted: January 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

Our family of 4 (two girls 12 & 15) were looking to travel to Cabo San Lucas this year, as we have never visited that part of Mexico in the past. Once we decided on that location, we now had the dubious task of deciding where to stay and whether to stay at an all Inclusive, time Share Condo, hotel, or villa. Since there is so much to do and see in Cabo, my wife and I decided to skip the all Inclusive and give us mobility by renting a car. From there I did extensive research on all the different options. I have used VRBO in the past and decided to check it out. Of all the listing on VRBO, I kept coming back to this listing and based on the reviews decided to check availability.
My family and I are so happy that we chose Hacienda Cost Azul! It met and exceeded all our expectations and I would and will not hesitate to go back again and again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hacienda Costa Azul...Needs more then a 2500 character review..Part 3

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

The Location:
If you are looking to partying at the bars every night during your trip, this villa is not for you, but if you are looking for a quiet hideaway with style, comfort, and class, this villa is perfectly located. It is tucked away in a gated community just off the main corridor highway, but far enough away so not to hear the traffic. It is just 3 minutes away from the Mega Store and Walmart in San Jose so you had access to anything you needed very quickly. It was nothing to hop in the car and run to out to grab anything you needed. It was also just a short walk down to the beach. Having such a nice quiet beach was a definite bonus if you got tired of lounging comfortably around the pool and the hot tub. It was also nice to have the use of the resort’s amenities. It was like staying at a resort without having to stay in a resort room. The beach was miles and miles of beautiful sand. One afternoon we took a walk down the beach to find a place to eat lunch and were pleasantly surprised to find how quickly we ended up right downtown San Jose. We did not realize how close it really was to town. There was also horseback riding on the beach, although we did not get a chance to partake. After going into Cabo San Lucas to Medano beach on one of our day trips, I was so glad to have access to a much quieter beach. I could not believe how congested and busy Medano beach was compared to the one in Costa Azul. Medano beach was very loud, with music blaring constantly and you were constantly hassled by beach vendors every 5 minutes versus Costa Azul where there were some vendors, but nowhere near the number at Medano and would leave you alone once you said no. The villa is also very close to about any type of restaurant you could ever want and we dined at several great locations. If you did want to go into Cabo, it was just a short 20 minute drive. You know what they say is Location...Location...Location! Hacienda Costa Azul is hard to beat.
Summary:
Take it from someone with lots of travel experience; you cannot go wrong with Hacienda Costa Azul. We have already started recommending it to our family and friends and look forward to returning ourselves.
Thanks Henry and Martha for sharing your lovely home!
The McKay Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Location in a Perfect House!

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

My sister, a friend and I rented this house for the MONTH of July. Our 6 children were with us and our husbands took turns visiting. We had an amazing time! Each bedroom is like a hotel room with a private entrance and large bathroom. The middle of the house has a laundry room, large kitchen, dining room, powder room and a living room. The grounds around the house are not large, but they are beautiful. Everywhere you look is a beautiful palm or cactus or plant...the landscaping is amazing. Our children loved playing around the house and pool. The outside grill and bar area is fantastic. We cooked and ate outside many evenings.

Other observations:
* You will need a rental car. We rented two small cars and it was perfect.

* The ability to use the Bel Air pool, pool bar and restaurant was a huge plus. The kids can paint their own pottery with Appelonia (we loved her).

* We brought an X-box and an Apple tv convertor. No...we didn't watch a lot of tv, but it was really nice to be able to access Netflix when we did want to sit down and relax.

* Sardina Cantina is an EXCELLENT, friendly restaurant that is a two minute drive away. We also did a lot of take out with them.

* Casiano's is another restaurant we tried on the last night. No menu...you choose the 3 or 5 course option and the chef takes it from there. Expensive but totally worth it. It is also hard to find the new location...which is only about a 5-7 minute drive from the house.

* Playa Santa Maria is the best (snorkeling) beach ever! It is about a 15 minute drive away. Plant your stuff (you can rent an umbrella from someone on the beach...100 pesos)at the west side of the cove (farther walk, but worth it). You feel like you're swimming in an aquarium. Make sure you get a mango and/or tamales from the man in the white car...sooo good.

* If you go to the trash dump at night you will see a lot of cats...kinda cool.

* For surfers - Zippers, the Rock, and Old Man's are within a 2 minute drive. Tule is about a 12 minute drive. Shipwrecks and 9 Palms about 45-60 minutes. Cerritos is also an hour away. The surf was amazing at these breaks.

* The only negative was that we had to put a stop to the kids splashing water out of the pool. Because the water that splashed out would pool in front of the bedroom doors.

* The locals are soooo nice. Including the gate guards - we will miss them.

Perfect for families, would definitely rent this house again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Little Piece of Paradise in Los Cabos

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We are just at the tail end of a magnificent 12 day vacation at the Hacienda Costa Azul. My husband and I, our 2 year old twin boys and my parents have stayed here and enjoyed every minute. The 4 self-contained bedrooms are extremely handy if you are travelling as a bunch of couples, or with a couple families. The 360 degree panoramic view of the ocean from the upstairs master bedroom is hard to beat. Our boys enjoyed everyday by the pool and there are many beaches in very close vicinity. We spent time at Zippers beach - a 1 min drive down the road, Chileno Beach - 10 minute drive and Medano Beach in Cabo San Lucas - a less than 20 minute drive away.

The Hacienda is very central to all amenities - the Mega store is a 3 minute drive down the road and has everything you need to stock your fridge. There are plenty of extremely good restaurants right near by as well - La Marea (1 minute drive), Zippers Beach Bar & Grill (3 minute drive), and so many excellent restaurants in Central San Jose.

The Hacienda itself is so enjoyable, we could have stayed here the whole 12 days and been very happy. We dined many times in the outside kitchen, the gate kept our boys away from the pool when we needed to be inside (a big bonus for anyone with 2 year olds!), and the air conditioned house was a nice reprieve from the very hot sun. La Jolla seems to be a very safe and quiet community.

Thank you Henry and Martha for letting us stay at your spectacular vacation home! We will most certainly visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bar None!

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

Ola Henry & Martha,

We arrived safe and sound to your magnificent home yesterday.
The boys are in heaven with the warm weather and the pool.
Your accommodations are bar none!
We are really looking forward to spending the next week and a half here.

I'll be in touch if I have any questions!

Thanks and again, your place is breathtaking.

Tyson and Kristyn.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Eager to return

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

Hi Martha and Henry,

We enjoyed our week in Cabo. Your house is fantastic and suited our family so well. Everyone is eager to return there. Jan M.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dream vacation

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

My group included two families (4 adults/3 children) and our vacation at Henry & Martha's beautiful home was perfect in every way! The home was incredibly well stocked with supplies, the linens/decor were gorgeous and the location was fantastic! We were able to walk down to the hotel when we felt like having a cocktail at the swim-up bar or the kids wanted some time at the beach, but could retreat back to our oasis when we'd had enough with the masses ;-). Dealing with Henry and Martha was efficient, helpful and pleasant - especially considering that our plans/dates changed months after we'd made the booking. We've stayed at a couple of places in San Jose del Cabo and this home blew away the competition. My only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

A haven of quality relaxation!

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

Stayed here with two other couples for 10 nights in Feb. We travel with this group every year to a different destination and always stay in Villas. We've found in the past that though they all look beautiful and are highly rated there's always something that's been missed and it's always in the details. I can assure you that is not the case at Costa Azul. Every detail has been thoughtfully addressed from the quality of the linens and the mattresses (supurb!) to the restaurant recommendations. The amenities are listed in the description and will simply say that they were not over stated and the description is 100% accurate. The house is spotless as are the grounds which consist of beautiful, tropical landscaping and decorative lighting. The walk in showers are huge and water pressure is excellent. We did have to call Denise (the local representative) for assistance with the internet service which actually crashed during our stay. Called her in the morning, she came by within an hour and by 2:00 that day the internet was up and running. The location could not be better. You're far enough oft the highway to not hear the road noise yet close enough to so much...beach, restaurants and even town that you could walk if you were so inclined. If you stay during whale season bring your binoculars...we saw so many of them from the pool area of the villa.
I've been told many times by fellow travelers that I'm very picky but I have to say that I don't have one complaint about Costa Azul. If you're looking for a property that's not only beautiful but also lives up to its description do yourself a favor, stay here!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magical

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Hello Henry and Martha,

I just wanted to let you know that our vacation at your villa was magical. You left us wanting for nothing and the care and attention you give to your home is evident throughout the property. We added to your stellar collection of pool toys with a boogie board and some pool noodles for future guests to enjoy :-)

Thank you again - we'll be singing your praises from the rooftops!

Cheers,

Lor S
Toronto Canada

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome!!

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Four couples found the villa very comfortable...not crowded with all 8! Not only the amenities, but the decor and time spent with the detailed landscaping, made us all feel like we were at home. Having all separate bedrooms with their own tvs and the pool and hottub, we spent a lot of time at the villa, seeing no real need to ever leave!!
But we did...traveled to Cabo San Lucas and San Jose. Had a great time doing both! On the villa owner's recommendation we went to 7 Seas Restaurant (twice)! having a great meal and time. Also, due to the great location, we walked to several restaurants also.
The villa owner always responded quickly to any inquiry.
We all agreed...we would definitely return to this lovely villa!
Thanks for a very relaxing, fun vacation!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Choice

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

Martha & Henry,

We are in and unpacked. What a wonderful place! The first choice was who was going to get what room! We are ready to kick back and enjoy the the sun, pool, peace and quite and your fabulous home.

Everything is good!

JeffH
575-208-xxxx direct
575-626-xxxx cell

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A beautiful hacienda in a safe and lovely neighborhood

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

This property is exactly as advertised - very comfortable, tastefully decorated, and first class. We had a great time exploring Cabo and Mexico, and just as great a time never leaving the house. Everything was in perfect working order, the neighborhood was good, the location good, and Henry was a delight to work with. The bedrooms are spacious and private and beautiful. The outdoor area is perfect for relaxing. We would definitely return and recommend this house to our friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll be back

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

Henry and Martha,

Thank you for renting your house to our family, a perfect holiday - beautiful house, great location, fantastic weather.

We will be back, hopefully with the other 5 (at this point in time) family memebers also so we will need both the house and condo.

Best wishes for 2012.

Regards, Peter
Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Holiday

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

My family of six adults and two small kids stayed at the house for 14 days over Christmas. The house was a perfect fit for our group with everybody having their own suite to themselves. The house and pool are beautiful and the location in La Jolla is ideal with the ability to walk into Town if needed. Henry is great to deal with and is prompt when adressing questions. We are already planning when we want to come back and are also interested in their condo in La Jola as well. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved It!

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2011

Henry and Martha,

Thank you for allowing us to stay at such short notice. We Loved it!!! Remember, if you ever want to come to Alaska and fish, look us up. Thanks again, C&LS Alaska

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Seven of us just went to San Jose del Cabo (June 2011) and loved the home! It worked out perfectly to have all of us there because we could have our own privacy but still had wonderful common areas to gather. The house was impeccably furnished and super clean. It was a definite bonus to have our own pool and the view of the ocean was beautiful! The city lost its water supply for a few days (so consequently did the house) but Henry and Denise were quick to find us a solution to the problem. We appreciated it! If you are planning a trip to San Jose I would highly recommend staying in this fabulous home!

If we were to go again the only thing I would change is the time of year we went. It was pretty hot, in the mid-90's every day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home with great views

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2011

I've had the pleasure of staying in this home twice. Words can't describe how amazing this place is, and very comfortable for many people. Every bedroom, exception of the Master bedroom upstairs is separated from the house. Very secluded and private, which still being very much a part of the group.

Last year my girlfriend got married at the Cabo Surf Hotel and she rented this place for her family from Iceland and a few of her bridesmaides. We had such a good time and all of us felt as though we had our own personal space and lots of space to interact with everyone. The pool is great, along with the hot tub. We had many dinner parties on the patio and enjoyed the grill. Not to mention the outdoor stereo system.

It's a short walk to the beach and a great location to the Mega and downtown San Jose.

We would highly recommend this property for a large family and or many couples who want to enjoy the Baja.

Hope you enjoy this place as much as we did

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful property

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

Our group stayed for 1 week at Henry and Martha's wonderful home. 4 adult couples. We each had our own private room and bath with separate entrances. Each morning we had coffee and breakfast outside in the courtyard around the pool and spa, listening to music playing throughout the home and outdoor speakers. Kitchen stocked with everything we needed. Wonderful chairs and cushions for lounging. Perfect weather every day. Short walk to beach- was a nice chance to work off the incredible meals- Seven Seas, Tequila Restaurant in San Jose, Manuel's, and Chef Marcello, of course, were our favorites. Cabo del Sol, Ocean Course- most beautiful golf course I have ever played. Cabo Real golf was also a treat. We played lots of tennis on the residential courts. Horseback riding on the beach was a great experience, whale watching cruise was awesome. Ocean waves and riptides strong, so having our own pool and spa was a must. The outdoor grilling station/tiki hut/bar was a fantastic amenity. Pool was cleaned twice during our stay. Free Vonage line to the US and Wifi made keeping in touch with home a breeze. 3 min drive to major grocery store, 7 min drive to heart of San Jose del Cabo, 25 min gorgeouse drive to Cabo San Lucas. We peaked at One and Only Spa and Las Ventanyas Spa- unable to have treatments there on short notice- book early! They were breathtaking although pricy. Skip the spa at the Westin- it needs a facelift. An extra set of keys would have been nice (I never inquired, so this may be available). Would come back to this home and recommend to all of my family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

Thank you Henry for use of your beautiful home and hospitality. We couldn't have asked for a better location to have our reunion. The house had everything we needed and more. The beach was so close but we were quite content to spend our lazy days by the pool. We look forward to enjoying it again in the future. Thanks again! Steve & Dayna Purdy and the rest of them...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Comfortable

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for a week during Christmas of 2009 along with six other adults, all family members. It was very comfortable. The bedrooms and adjoining bathrooms are spacious enough to allow for some comfortable privacy and the kitchen and dining area never felt overcrowded. It was great. It was clean and everything seemed to be in working order.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect spot

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: February 21, 2010

Beautiful house with everything you could possibly need, Amazing Scenery, Great Shopping and Friendly people!! A resort would never compare to your house and feel quite spoiled having stayed there!! Truly a Perfect Vacation Spot! P.S.-Don't think you can beat the weather there either!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Time in Los Cabos

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Henry and Martha, We had an absolutly fabulous time in cabo. We loved the house and found the accomodations perfect. We loved our rooms, the pool and spa (especially the gates with children locks-phew!!!), and the bbq. We watched movies every night and made great meals in the kitchen. I really have no complaints. The location was great, everyone friendly, Ester was nice and helpful, all was good. Thanks for providing such great accomodations and we will pass the word on to all of our friends. Thanks again so much! Amy D.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

Hi Martha & Henry, Thank you so much for everything. The Hacienda is fantastic, and we have been having a blast! Everything is perfect, so good that I haven't even opened my email until today. I will give you a call via vonage, a little later. But again, the place is fantastic... Jorden

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

Wow. The home and property were more than we hoped for. Being able to have room for two familes to spread out and have privacy was a real treat. The location of the home was very convenient for everyone and the activities we did. An amazing beach just a short walk away, zip lines, great fishing and a short drive to shopping. I didn't even make it to Cabo San Lucas because we enjoyed the home and San Jose del Cabo so much. The house was so well stocked and it was very inviting. We already have family and friends looking into this exact home after they saw the pictures of our trip. Henry was always available and very easy to work with. I don't think I would have had this kind of service if we stayed at a resort. To sum it up, Mexico was a fabulous trip for my entire family in due partly to this beautiful home. We definitely want to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magnific!

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

"The owners left no details unattended. The home is magnificent, the view is spectacular and the grounds immaculate. If it's not here you don't need it. I was concerned about missing some workouts but the dumbbells by the outdoor grill did the trick. Please listen to the owners suggestions and advice. They were right on in every detail. Highly recommend this property. Cabo Wabo had great lunches, 7-Seas Restaurant is a must for dinner. Overall I would rate the experience a 5-STAR in every category."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Spot - Gracious Host

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Hi Henry & Martha Just wanted to follow up and let you know that we really enjoyed our trip to Cabo. Thank you so much for being a most gracious host. We absolutely loved the house. The location was great, and the bedroom suites provided lots of privacy. The fencing around the pool was also wonderful with the little ones. We liked it so much that we're actually thinking of going back over New Years with our friends. I also wanted to report back to you about the fishing excursion. We ended up booking with Pisces Sport Fishing, a 31' Bertram. I've attached a picture of one of our catches (that's me in the photo with a 160 lb. striped Marlin). We caught 6 Marlin and 1 yellowfin tuna over two days of fishing). All of the crew, dockmaster, and employees of Pisces were absolutely wonderful. We paid for the all inclusive package, which included lunches and drinks. Everything was wonderful, and the boats were in great condition and clean. Thanks again, Esther and family Orange Park, Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Costa Azul Family Vacation

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

We just returned from a wonderful stay at Henry and Martha's Hacienda in Cabo San Jose. What a beautiful home - perfect for our family to enjoy time together while also having a bit of privacy too. Each bedroom had it's own separate entrance - it was almost like a small hotel, but built around a lovely common pool area. Every amenity was provided, and our host Denise checked in on us the first day to answer questions and be sure we were comfortable. We cooked dinner a few times on the patio palapa/kitchen which was great! We had just one small maintenance problem which Henry responded to immediately and followed up to be sure things were taken care of. It was a great savings to have the vonage phone line and internet, so we were able to check in on work without spending a fortune on international calls. We can't wait to go back. Thank you to the Novells for opening their beautiful home to us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great week

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

Dear Henry and Martha, We had a great week in Cabo- so sad to be leaving today! I'm sure you will be hearing from us again soon - we thoroughly enjoyed your home. Thank you again for sharing your Hacienda with us! Lisa T. Los Gatos California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Weekend Escape

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

My girlfriends & I booked this hacienda for a quick getaway / bachelorette retreat. The house was spectacular - inside & out, with a layout that provided just the right amount of privacy. The pool & patio consumed most of our time; the iPod dock & outdoor sound system were a pleasant surprise, & added to the celebratory mood. Our host could not have been more nice or accommodating. Our only comlaint, amongst ourselves of course, was that we had to leave at the end of our stay! We will *definitely* be back; thank you Henry & Martha!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas 2010 and New Year's 2011

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2010

My wife and I plus 3 other couples had the pleasure of staying in Martha and Henry's fantastic Hacienda for 3 weeks over Christmas and New Year's. The pictures in the listing only give you a 2D view of this oasis by the sea. We were all amazed at the beautiful location, the entire home, the views, and amenities provided to us. We wanted for nothing. The maintenance people arrived twice a week to clean the property and the pool. We had a door screen pop off it's runner and maintenance was there promptly to fix it for us after we placed a call to Henry. The neighborhood is gated and has 24/7 security to the entrance. Grocery shopping, San Jose and Cabo San Lucas are short drives from the hacienda. We walked down to the ocean many times and strolled along pristine beaches for miles and miles. Henry and Martha listed several local restaurants and we tried and liked them all. The Sardina Cantina is just down on the main road and was our favorite. We had several meals at the hacienda and used the barbecue, stove, oven and several other appliances without issue. We can not recommend this home highly enough and have already told several people that they should look into it. If you are looking for a less traveled part of Mexico to vacation in and explore, Los Cabos is the location and Henry and Martha's Hacienda is the place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

We had a fabulous time. The hacienda was as pictured, directions and information about the property was all provided and easy to follow. When we did have a question, the owner was quick to respond. Highlights are 1. the child safety features - gate around the pool eased so much anxiety with babies and toddlers in tow; 2. access to the pool/beach area through the condo complex; 3. Chef Marselo!!! We hope to come back again someday. Thanks.

Recommended for: Age 35+, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

We had a fabulous time. The hacienda was as pictured, directions and information about the property was all provided and easy to follow. When we did have a question, the owner was quick to respond. Highlights are 1. the child safety features - gate around the pool eased so much anxiety with babies and toddlers in tow; 2. access to the pool/beach area through the condo complex; 3. Chef Marselo!!! We hope to come back again someday. Thanks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas 2010 and New Year's 2011

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2010

My wife and I plus 3 other couples had the pleasure of staying in Martha and Henry's fantastic Hacienda for 3 weeks over Christmas and New Year's. The pictures in the listing only give you a 2D view of this oasis by the sea. We were all amazed at the beautiful location, the entire home, the views, and amenities provided to us. We wanted for nothing. The maintenance people arrived twice a week to clean the property and the pool. We had a door screen pop off it's runner and maintenance was there promptly to fix it for us after we placed a call to Henry. The neighborhood is gated and has 24/7 security to the entrance. Grocery shopping, San Jose and Cabo San Lucas are short drives from the hacienda. We walked down to the ocean many times and strolled along pristine beaches for miles and miles. Henry and Martha listed several local restaurants and we tried and liked them all. The Sardina Cantina is just down on the main road and was our favorite. We had several meals at the hacienda and used the barbecue, stove, oven and several other appliances without issue. We can not recommend this home highly enough and have already told several people that they should look into it. If you are looking for a less traveled part of Mexico to vacation in and explore, Los Cabos is the location and Henry and Martha's Hacienda is the place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Weekend Escape

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

My girlfriends & I booked this hacienda for a quick getaway / bachelorette retreat. The house was spectacular - inside & out, with a layout that provided just the right amount of privacy. The pool & patio consumed most of our time; the iPod dock & outdoor sound system were a pleasant surprise, & added to the celebratory mood. Our host could not have been more nice or accommodating. Our only comlaint, amongst ourselves of course, was that we had to leave at the end of our stay! We will *definitely* be back; thank you Henry & Martha!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Family Vacation at Hacienca Costa Azul

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

We just returned from a wonderful stay at Henry and Martha's Hacienda in Cabo San Jose. What a beautiful home - perfect for our family to enjoy time together while also having a bit of privacy too. Each bedroom had it's own separate entrance - it was almost like a small hotel, but built around a lovely common pool area. Every amenity was provided, and our host Denise checked in on us the first day to answer questions and be sure we were comfortable. We cooked dinner a few times on the patio palapa/kitchen which was great! We had just one small maintenance problem which Henry responded to immediately and followed up to be sure things were taken care of. It was a great savings to have the vonage phone line and internet, so we were able to check in on work without spending a fortune on international calls. We can't wait to go back. Thank you to the Novells for opening their beautiful home to us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

Dear Henry and Martha,

We had a great week in Cabo- so sad to be leaving today!
I'm sure you will be hearing from us again soon - we thoroughly enjoyed your home. Thank you again for sharing your Hacienda with us!

Lisa T.
Los Gatos California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Hi Henry & Martha

Just wanted to follow up and let you know that we really enjoyed our trip to Cabo. Thank you so much for being a most gracious host. We absolutely loved the house. The location was great, and the bedroom suites provided lots of privacy. The fencing around the pool was also wonderful with the little ones. We liked it so much that we're actually thinking of going back over New Years with our friends.

I also wanted to report back to you about the fishing excursion. We ended up booking with Pisces Sport Fishing, a 31' Bertram. I've attached a picture of one of our catches (that's me in the photo with a 160 lb. striped Marlin). We caught 6 Marlin and 1 yellowfin tuna over two days of fishing). All of the crew, dockmaster, and employees of Pisces were absolutely wonderful. We paid for the all inclusive package, which included lunches and drinks. Everything was wonderful, and the boats were in great condition and clean.

Thanks again,
Esther and family
Orange Park, Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

*** Review Information *************************************
Property/Unit : 93570 - "Top 10 View Villa - Private Pool &amp; Spa - Panoramic Ocean Views"

Property Location: mexico, baja-california-sur, san-jose-del-cabo, la-jolla-de-los-cabo

Reviewer NickName: Seeking Nirvana

Reviewer Location: Little Rock, Arkansas

Date of Arrival : Jun 26, 2010

Name on Contract : Jeff and Kim

Review Rating : 5/5

Review Title : 976591 - "Sea of Cortez Nirvana"

"The owners left no details unattended. The home is magnificent, the view is spectacular and the grounds immaculate. If it's not here you don't need it. I was concerned about missing some workouts but the dumbbells by the outdoor grill did the trick. Please listen to the owners suggestions and advice. They were right on in every detail. Highly recommend this property. Cabo Wabo had great lunches, 7-Seas Restaurant is a must for dinner. Overall I would rate the experience a 5-STAR in every category."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sea of Cortez Nirvana

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

The owners left no details unattended. The home is magnificent, the view is spectacular and the grounds immaculate. If it's not here you don't need it. I was concerned about missing some workouts but the dumbbells by the outdoor grill did the trick. Please listen to the owners suggestions and advice. They were right on in every detail. Highly recommend this property. Cabo Wabo had great lunches, 7-Seas Restaurant is a must for dinner. Overall I would rate the experience a 5-STAR in every category.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More than we could have hoped for

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

Reviewer NickName: Michelle

Reviewer Location: Helena, Montana

Date of Arrival : Jun 11, 2010

Review Rating : 5/5

Review Title : 952122 - "More Than We Could Have Hoped For!!"

"Wow. The home and property were more than we hoped for. Being able to have room for two familes to spread out and have privacy was a real treat. The location of the home was very convenient for everyone and the activities we did. An amazing beach just a short walk away, zip lines, great fishing and a short drive to shopping. I didn't even make it to Cabo San Lucas because we enjoyed the home and San Jose del Cabo so much. The house was so well stocked and it was very inviting. We already have family and friends looking into this exact home after they saw the pictures of our trip. Henry was always available and very easy to work with. I don't think I would have had this kind of service if we stayed at a resort. To sum it up, Mexico was a fabulous trip for my entire family in due partly to this beautiful home. We definitely want to come back." Thanks Martha & Henry -- M.H. Helena, MT

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

More Than We Could Have Hoped For!!

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

Wow. The home and property were more than we hoped for. Being able to have room for two familes to spread out and have privacy was a real treat. The location of the home was very convenient for everyone and the activities we did. An amazing beach just a short walk away, zip lines, great fishing and a short drive to shopping. I didn't even make it to Cabo San Lucas because we enjoyed the home and San Jose del Cabo so much. The house was so well stocked and it was very inviting. We already have family and friends looking into this exact home after they saw the pictures of our trip. Henry was always available and very easy to work with. I don't think I would have had this kind of service if we stayed at a resort. To sum it up, Mexico was a fabulous trip for my entire family in due partly to this beautiful home. We definitely want to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

Hi Martha & Henry,

Thank you so much for everything. The Hacienda is fantastic, and we have been having a blast! Everything is perfect, so good that I haven't even opened my email until today. I will give you a call via vonage, a little later. But again, the place is fantastic...

Jorden
jordenbastien@yahoo.com

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything provided

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 8, 2008

HAC179303 Tampa Florida
Review Submitted: December 8, 2008 Date of Stay: December 2008
Henry,
Thank you for sharing your home in La Jolla with us. Simply stated it is beautiful and had everything we could have asked for during our extended stay. So often when choosing a vacation home we rely on photos or internet descriptions that ultimatley don't measure up to our expectations. Your home exceeded them in every way. You provided everything that we could have asked for or needed and more. Gorgeous decor, much needed Wi Fi access, a vonage line to keep in touch and a spectacular outdoor area for hanging out and grilling. It was just the perfect home away from home. Please thank Esther for being there when we needed her and we look forward to our next visit.

Bruce Vitale, Tampa Florida

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Impecable

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 8, 2008

Guest: Anonymous
Date of Stay: 12/08/08 Review Submitted: 12/08/08

Henry and Martha, My stay was indeed enjoyable!The house was impecible.The kitchen was well stocked, I found every gagget I could imagine.The grounds were beutiful, and the view incredible.I too, look forward to staying there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Group Fun

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 28, 2009

Guest: Brian
Date of Stay: 01/28/09 Review Submitted: 01/28/09

Henry, my apologies for the extended time from our trip to San Jose tonow. I meant to get to you soon after my return home, but have beentardy in doing it. I just wanted to let you know how much fun we had as a group in your home. The place was perfect for us. Very appropriatelylocated, and certainly very comfortable for all of us. To have the facets of comfort in every bedroom suite, and the full service kitchenwas perfect. We were there for a wedding at the Cabo surf Hotel, andthe entire wedding party stayed there, and were a bit envious when someof them saw where we were staying. Thank you again Henry for a special spot. Have a great New Year! Brian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Impressed

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2009

Guest: Calgary Canada
Date of Stay: 04/05/09 Review Submitted: 04/05/09

This was our first time doing a vacation rental, now i don't think we could vacation any other way! Being able to relax with a private yard and pool was fantastic. The walk to the beach was short, and the surfing great! The location of the house was better than we could hope for, close to the airport, town, restaurants, and the beach! Our friends and family that came and visited us where all impressed with the property and had a great time. One of the things that really stood out was the great staff that worked so hard to make everything perfect, they really were quick to help with any problems and answer any questions. San Jose Del Cabo is warm and friendly, we felt safe on every street. We will miss the friends we made there and will definitely be BACK! Thank you again for the trip of a lifetime Henry and Martha! Adios!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded expectations

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

Guest: James and Carol Bradoff
Date of Stay: 04/11/09 Review Submitted: 04/11/09

Thank you, Martha and Henry, for providing such a beautiful place to stay in San Jose del Cabo. Your luxurious home exceeded expectations and provided a wonderful oasis amidst our wedding celebrations elsewhere. Your attention to detail was much appreciated. Best, James and Carol Bradof

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hospitality and great location

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Guest: Dayna Purdy
Date of Stay: 01/01/10 Review Submitted: 01/01/10

Thank you Henry for use of your beautiful home and hospitality. We couldn't have asked for a better location to have our reunion. The house had everything we needed and more. The beach was so close but we were quite content to spend our lazy days by the pool. We look forward to enjoying it again in the future. Thanks again! Steve & Dayna Purdy and the rest of them...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spacious and clean

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 20, 2010

Guest: Paul Poffenroth
Date of Stay: 01/20/10 Review Submitted: 01/20/10

My wife and I stayed here for a week during Christmas of 2009 along with six other adults, all family members. It was very comfortable. The bedrooms and adjoining bathrooms are spacious enough to allow for some comfortable privacy and the kitchen and dining area never felt overcrowded. It was great. It was clean and everything seemed to be in working order.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

amazing scenery, resorts don't compare

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 21, 2010

Guest: Diane76 (Ottawa,Ontario)
Date of Stay: 02/21/10 Review Submitted: 02/21/10

Beautiful house with everything you could possibly need, Amazing Scenery, Great Shopping and Friendly people!! A resort would never compare to your house and feel quite spoiled having stayed there!! Truly a Perfect Vacation Spot! P.S.-Don't think you can beat the weather there either!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

clean, cool & convenient with panorama to die for

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

bamboo
Guest: po'okela (New York)
Date of Stay: 11/27/09 Review Submitted: 03/31/10

Very clean / convenient to restuarants & the beach. Had a great stay.

Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, pet owners, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fab time in los cabos

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Fabulous Time in Los Cabos
Guest: A DeV (SJC California)
Date of Stay: 04/02/10 Review Submitted: 04/11/10

Henry and Martha, We had an absolutly fabulous time in cabo. We loved the house and found the accomodations perfect. We loved our rooms, the pool and spa (especially the gates with children locks-phew!!!), and the bbq. We watched movies every night and made great meals in the kitchen. I really have no complaints. The location was great, everyone friendly, Ester was nice and helpful, all was good. Thanks for providing such great accomodations and we will pass the word on to all of our friends. Thanks again so much! Amy D.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect vacation

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

Perfect vacation home
Guest: karenann (encinitas, CA)
Date of Stay: 08/21/09 Review Submitted: 04/14/10

Our family had a perfect vacation at this villa. It was modern, clean and beautifully decorated with all the amenities, very quiet and comfortable. The bedrooms were private and the beds were superb. We'll stay here again and will recommend it to families and couples seeking a perfect vacation.

Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, girls getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation Villa

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2008

Our family had a perfect vacation at this villa. It was modern, clean and beautifully decorated with all the amenities, very quiet and comfortable. The bedrooms were private and the beds were superb. We'll stay here again and will recommend it to families and couples seeking a perfect vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation home

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

Our family had a perfect vacation at this villa. It was modern, clean and beautifully decorated with all the amenities, very quiet and comfortable. The bedrooms were private and the beds were superb. We'll stay here again and will recommend it to families and couples seeking a perfect vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Time in Los Cabos

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Henry and Martha,

We had an absolutly fabulous time in cabo. We loved the house and found the accomodations perfect. We loved our rooms, the pool and spa (especially the gates with children locks-phew!!!), and the bbq. We watched movies every night and made great meals in the kitchen. I really have no complaints. The location was great, everyone friendly, Ester was nice and helpful, all was good. Thanks for providing such great accomodations and we will pass the word on to all of our friends. Thanks again so much!

Amy D.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Time in Los Cabos

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Henry and Martha,

We had an absolutly fabulous time in cabo. We loved the house and found the accomodations perfect. We loved our rooms, the pool and spa (especially the gates with children locks-phew!!!), and the bbq. We watched movies every night and made great meals in the kitchen. I really have no complaints. The location was great, everyone friendly, Ester was nice and helpful, all was good. Thanks for providing such great accomodations and we will pass the word on to all of our friends. Thanks again so much!

Amy D.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

bamboo

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2009

Very clean / convenient to restuarants & the beach. Had a great stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From So Cal family

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Rating5 out of 5
Dream House
Cobaltblue Encinitas, CA
Review Submitted: March 25, 2010 Date of Stay: August 2009
My wife, 2 daughters, and I stayed here for one incredible week, and we will certainly be booking here next year. The house is in the ideal location, and we especially loved the layout with 4 master suites and private pool and spa. It was so nice having the beach within a short 5 minute walk! Most of all, I think it is a fantastic value considering the upgrades and attention to detail. Thank you, Henry and Martha!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: February 21, 2010

Beautiful house with everything you could possibly need, Amazing Scenery, Great Shopping and Friendly people!! A resort would never compare to your house and feel quite spoiled having stayed there!! Truly a Perfect Vacation Spot! P.S.-Don't think you can beat the weather there either!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: January 20, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for a week during Christmas of 2009 along with six other adults, all family members. It was very comfortable. The bedrooms and adjoining bathrooms are spacious enough to allow for some comfortable privacy and the kitchen and dining area never felt overcrowded. It was great. It was clean and everything seemed to be in working order.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Thank you Henry for use of your beautiful home and hospitality. We couldn't have asked for a better location to have our reunion. The house had everything we needed and more. The beach was so close but we were quite content to spend our lazy days by the pool. We look forward to enjoying it again in the future. Thanks again! Steve & Dayna Purdy and the rest of them...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

Thank you, Martha and Henry, for providing such a beautiful place to stay in San Jose del Cabo. Your luxurious home exceeded expectations and provided a wonderful oasis amidst our wedding celebrations elsewhere. Your attention to detail was much appreciated. Best, James and Carol Bradof

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 11, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Thank you, Martha and Henry, for providing such a beautiful place to stay in San Jose del Cabo. Your luxurious home exceeded expectations and provided a wonderful oasis amidst our wedding celebrations elsewhere. Your attention to detail was much appreciated. Best, James and Carol Bradof

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 5, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

This was our first time doing a vacation rental, now i don't think we could vacation any other way! Being able to relax with a private yard and pool was fantastic. The walk to the beach was short, and the surfing great! The location of the house was better than we could hope for, close to the airport, town, restaurants, and the beach! Our friends and family that came and visited us where all impressed with the property and had a great time. One of the things that really stood out was the great staff that worked so hard to make everything perfect, they really were quick to help with any problems and answer any questions. San Jose Del Cabo is warm and friendly, we felt safe on every street. We will miss the friends we made there and will definitely be BACK! Thank you again for the trip of a lifetime Henry and Martha! Adios!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 28, 2009   Date of arrival: January 28, 2009

Henry, my apologies for the extended time from our trip to San Jose tonow. I meant to get to you soon after my return home, but have beentardy in doing it. I just wanted to let you know how much fun we had asa group in your home. The place was perfect for us. Very appropriatelylocated, and certainly very comfortable for all of us. To have thefacets of comfort in every bedroom suite, and the full service kitchenwas perfect. We were there for a wedding at the Cabo surf Hotel, andthe entire wedding party stayed there, and were a bit envious when someof them saw where we were staying. Thank you again Henry for a specialspot. Have a great New Year! Brian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 28, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Henry, my apologies for the extended time from our trip to San Jose to
now. I meant to get to you soon after my return home, but have been
tardy in doing it. I just wanted to let you know how much fun we had as
a group in your home. The place was perfect for us. Very appropriately
located, and certainly very comfortable for all of us. To have the
facets of comfort in every bedroom suite, and the full service kitchen
was perfect. We were there for a wedding at the Cabo surf Hotel, and
the entire wedding party stayed there, and were a bit envious when some
of them saw where we were staying. Thank you again Henry for a special
spot. Have a great New Year! Brian

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 8, 2008   Date of arrival: December 8, 2008

Henry,My stay was indeed enjoyable!The house was impecible.The kitchen was well stocked, I found every gagget I could imagine.The grounds were beutiful, and the view incredible.I too, look forward to staying there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 8, 2008   Date of arrival: December 8, 2008

I recently stayed at the house for a few weeks and had a wonderful time. The amenities are second to none and the property itself is gorgeous, not to mention the great view.The location is just about perfect. It's a quick trip down the road to get to the beach or downtown. Cabo is a short car ride away.The house has everything you need to "stay connected" even though you are on vacation - a Vonage phone for free long-distance, a local phone, plus wireless internet. All in all, this is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 8, 2008   Date of arrival: December 8, 2008

Henry,Thank you for sharing your home in La Jolla with us. Simply stated it is beautiful and had everything we could have asked for during our extended stay. So often when choosing a vacation home we rely on photos or internet descriptions that ultimatley don't measure up to our expectations. Your home exceeded them in every way. You provided everything that we could have asked for or needed and more. Gorgeous decor, much needed Wi Fi access, a vonage line to keep in touch and a spectacular outdoor area for hanging out and grilling. It was just the perfect home away from home. Please thank Esther for being there when we needed her and we look forward to our next visit.Bruce Vitale, Tampa Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 8, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Henry,
Thank you for sharing your home in La Jolla with us. Simply stated it is beautiful and had everything we could have asked for during our extended stay. So often when choosing a vacation home we rely on photos or internet descriptions that ultimatley don't measure up to our expectations. Your home exceeded them in every way. You provided everything that we could have asked for or needed and more. Gorgeous decor, much needed Wi Fi access, a vonage line to keep in touch and a spectacular outdoor area for hanging out and grilling. It was just the perfect home away from home. Please thank Esther for being there when we needed her and we look forward to our next visit.

Bruce Vitale, Tampa Florida

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 8, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Henry,
My stay was indeed enjoyable!
The house was impecible.
The kitchen was well stocked, I found every gagget I could imagine.
The grounds were beutiful, and the view incredible.
I too, look forward to staying there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 8, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

I recently stayed at the house for a few weeks and had a wonderful time. The amenities are second to none and the property itself is gorgeous, not to mention the great view.

The location is just about perfect. It's a quick trip down the road to get to the beach or downtown. Cabo is a short car ride away.

The house has everything you need to "stay connected" even though you are on vacation - a Vonage phone for free long-distance, a local phone, plus wireless internet.

All in all, this is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Dealing with Henry is an absolute pleasure - He takes genuine care to ensure that his guests enjoy their stay at his villa. The villa has everything that one could want - we were a party of 4 couples and the smart layout of Henry's villa ensures that each couple has absolute privacy. The villa has fantastic amenities and is looked after impeccably. I highly recommend dealing with Henry and visiting his villa to anyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 18, 2008   Date of arrival: March 18, 2008

My friends and I stayed at this house recently and had a wonderful experience. We were four couples and loved the fact that we were able to have privacy and our own bathrooms. Esther was extremely helpful and directed us to chefs that came over every morning to cook us breakfast. We truley felt pampered and enjoyd the luxury. This was by far the best renatl house we have ever stayed at.Thanks Henry!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 18, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

My friends and I stayed at this house recently and had a wonderful experience. We were four couples and loved the fact that we were able to have privacy and our own bathrooms. Esther was extremely helpful and directed us to chefs that came over every morning to cook us breakfast. We truley felt pampered and enjoyd the luxury. This was by far the best renatl house we have ever stayed at.

Thanks Henry!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 15, 2008   Date of arrival: March 15, 2008

One of our recent guests commentd:"Hello Henry.Thank you so very much for renting us your gorgeous home.We had a wonderful time in Cabo and a lot of it is because of the great house.I left you a business card of the chefs that prepared breakfast for us every morning, ( it's on the kitchen counter) , they were fabulous, Ester was very helpful the first day we arrived. and she sent us the chefs.Thanks again for everything, we'll keep in touch next time we plan to visit in Cabo.Regards, Yorit Tal

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 15, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

One of our recent guests commentd:

"Hello Henry.
Thank you so very much for renting us your gorgeous home.
We had a wonderful time in Cabo and a lot of it is because of the great house.
I left you a business card of the chefs that prepared breakfast for us every morning, ( it's on the kitchen counter) , they were fabulous, Ester was very helpful the first day we arrived. and she sent us the chefs.
Thanks again for everything, we'll keep in touch next time we plan to visit in Cabo.
Regards, Yorit Tal

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 30, 2008   Date of arrival: January 30, 2008

Beautiful home, we really enjoyed our week's stay.The layout was perfect for a family vacation with plenty of privacy for everyone and great common areas for gathering. We really appreciated the satellite TV and Vonage phone for staying in touch with work. Great location was a short drive to San Jose or Cabo. Beautiful views, beautiful house- we'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 30, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Beautiful home, we really enjoyed our week's stay.
The layout was perfect for a family vacation with plenty of privacy for everyone and great common areas for gathering. We really appreciated the satellite TV and Vonage phone for staying in touch with work. Great location was a short drive to San Jose or Cabo.
Beautiful views, beautiful house- we'll be back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 25, 2008   Date of arrival: January 25, 2008

Beunos Dias Henry Just want to say thanks very much for sharing your beautiful hacienda. Our group had a great little holiday, and we thoroughly enjoyed the use of your nicely appointed rental. Esther was there to greet us, walk us through the basics, and was available by phone at all times. She is doing a good job looking after things for you. We hope to be back! Salud Wendy Strom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review