reviews for: listing #780 - Tobago, Caribbean Villa rental

Villa LaHay 3 bedroom/bathroom +pool with stunning sea views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $450 /nt
    $2,450 - $3,150 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing holiday

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

"Hello both Just like to say thanks for an amzing holiday The villa was gorgeous your two lucky People, so many of my friends are interested in the place they couldn't believe the views. Cheers Mark"

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise holiday

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

"We loved too much Tobago and Villa LaHay! The sea view is wonderful and also the big kitchen and dining and sofa's all in one big floor. The bedrooms are big and conditioned air is a good thing in August in Tobago. Villa Lahay is really lovely with a marvellous garden with tropical fruit and many birds. Only one problem with the shower downstair, I hope now they solved it. Thank you for a paradise holiday! Remember to rent a car ;)."

Owner's Comment: The Villa is always checked before guest arrival. Unfortunately things do sometimes break down but our local manager has contacts to ensure speedy repairs. (The shower has been repaired)

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

"My family and I stayed at the villa it was very nice. Gisela, the gardener and house keeper they were very kind and helpful ,we truly enjoyed the pool and jucuzi. The only concern that we had was that the stairs needed to be design better for toodler ,elderly persons and the bathroom were to small.Apart from that our stay was enjoyable at villa."

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing views

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

My family and I stayed at Villa Lahay for a three day getaway. The villa was clean and the grounds well maintained. All the bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the jacuzzi, especially in the evenings. The view was amazing and we mostly enjoyed this from the living /dining room area. Staff were friendly and helpful. The owners were very accommodating. I would stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend the villa to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Villa

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

We wanted to let you know that we had a great time in Tobago. The Villa was excellent and the staff was very helpful and courteous. We will recommend this Villa to our friends in the future. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great holiday

Review submitted: January 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

I am writing to let you know that I had the most enjoyable birthday weekend at your Tobago Villa. I must say that was indeed the most relaxing weekend and I can assure that my friends equally enjoyed it as much as I did. Your staff were most welcoming, Judy met us at the airport on time and Christiana showed us around upon our arrival. Your gardener and pool guys were most friendly as well. The scenery at the Villa, well words cannot describe!! I will definitely be returning in the very near future, I look forward to that. Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: December 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 31, 2011

Dear Linda and Thomas, we had such a wonderful time at your Villa on Tobago!! The rooms, the view, the garden; they were all so beautiful... Some personal highlights: The stunning sunsets over a glass of wine (or a bottle of carib). The delicious BBQ with self caught Baracuda. Waking up each morning, sitting at the kitchenbar with coffee, fresh grapefruit juice and scrambled eggs while playing Dutch baby songs for our baby with the IPod doc. Carlton's tour through the tropical garden; we never tasted such an aquacate before. The last dive in the swimming pool just before going to bed. The inspiring, vivid Church service at the village. Thank you Carlton and Christiana for this fantastic time! Hopefully we will be back!! All the best

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The views are magnificent

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

"We had a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday at Villa LaHay Tobago. The views were magnificent, the sunsets, spectacular! The staff were very amicable and courteous. This will be our first choice for accommodation the next we come to Tobago."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful villa in a wonderful location

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

Villa LaHay was everything we hoped it would be and more. My family and I truly loved this elegant and comfortably appointed villa; its lovely grounds, pool, and jacuzzi; the beautiful ocean view; and the villa's convenient location a short 5-minute drive from a lovely beach. We were warmly welcomed by the property manager, who kindly met us on our arrival in Tobago and also gave us excellent advice about events and places to see. The villa was clean, well-maintained, and very comfortable. The housekeeper and groundskeeper also took excellent care of us during our stay. I would absolutely recommend this villa to anyone, and I look forward to returning to Tobago and Villa Lahay for future vacations!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

We spent only 4 nights at Lahay. A perfect house in a perfect location. I can imagine spend the rest of my life there. Thank's to the owners.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

"We rented this villa for one week and it was very beautiful. There were no surprises, what you see is what you get. Beautiful, spacious, a home away from home, we did not want to leave. Linda and Thomas are very accomodating, this villa would be our first choice on our next visit to Tobago..."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unforgettable birthday

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

"I stayed at villa Lahay the weekend for my 18th birthday and I absolutely fell head over heels for the house...it was sooooooooo amazing and perfect that I wouldnt change anything about it...........the house holds such beauty both inside and outside, was well equipted to have a blast, the settings were extremely comforting.........I cried when leaving the house and will be returning back as soon as I get chance.....this house made my 18th birthday unforgettable"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

"LaHay is beautifully decorated and offers lots of space for a perfect holiday!The staff is really nice too. The view from the balcony is breathtaking and it`s great to pick your own fruit in the garden."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A lovely place

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

"Its exactly as described beautiful view along the balcony!Also lots of greenery and birds!Friendly staff to assist and tend to one's needs during the stay. Accommodation is more than sufficient as mattresses are provided for extra persons.There were minor problems concerning the fridge and the jacuzzi which wasn't particularly clean and id recommend screens for the rooms upstairs for the A/C.Nevertheless it is a great vacation home!The location is abit far from the beach and other attractions ie not walking distance which is unfortunate as it would have been PERFECT but would be for those who wish for a quiet holiday."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Villa

Review submitted: May 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

"Villa was perfect .....loved the pool and jacuzzi. Location was excellent with fantastic view. Judy (local manager) was very efficient and kind, as were Carlton and Christiana who look after the house and garden. We had a wonderful stay and did not want to leave ...... would definitely recommend and love to return. "

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

"We had another lovely time in Tobago and the weather this year was perfect - a steady 32 degrees every day and no rain. Everyone needed rain for the ground and the well's but we were quite happy! Villa LaHay was perfect for us again and we had some friends and family out at the beginning and then we were on our own for 2 weeks relaxing. We were very well looked after by Christiana and Carlton again and they were able to solve any problems we had. Again we had a wonderful time and if possible would try to go again next year."
Andrew and Denise Spain

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect location

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 14, 2009

"We stayed at LaHay in mid-December. We found the villa to be perfectly located. We saw whales and dolphins out at sea from our balcony. The fruit trees on the property were great. The house manager was on the ball - and took care of any request that we had for her. The place is totally comfortable, although I would not recommend it for anyone who has trouble with stairs - there is no bathroom on the main level - so there is a lot of up and down throughout the day. Some of the amenities seem a little worn (sheets, bedding, kitchen utensils) - if I was going to stay there for more than a week and cook my own meals I would definitely either bring my own pans or pick one up at the store. I don't want to complain because Linda and Thomas were very accommodating and so were their staff. My son loved it, and so did we. We are saving up now for a return trip to Tobago. It was practically a perfect vacation."
Lisa D., USA, December 2009
Owner's Comment: We conduct an anual review of the building and contents and update items as necessary - unless goods are broken which are replaced as soon as possible. We do take guest comments and suggestions into account when conducting our review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful retreat and awesome views

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

"Peaceful retreat, awesome views, great furniture & lighting on the main floor. Without heating pool maintained 88 degree temps in the last two weeks of January. Best grocery store, turn left before Mi Shells restaurant and it's on the right (gourmet supermarket). Best typical bar with water view, Bago's on the corner on the way to Pigeon point (open at lunch time, sometimes has local food) and lunch restaurant (when open) WYSIWYG (same road, no view). "

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love the view

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

"Cool, wonderful, relaxing, loving the view."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic sea views

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

"We rent a house in Tobago every year for a week and this year we chose Villa Lahay which was perfect for our holiday needs. It has a fantastic view of the Mt Irvine golf course, the ocean and the Nylon Pool from the main living area, and is a short walk or drive from two very nice beaches - Grange Bay and Mt Irvine Beach. Getting to other beaches and tourist parts of Tobago however would require a car.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating and any problems we had were dealt with as quickly as possible. We were even able to arrange for the housekeeper not to come as often as she usually does so that we had our privacy. The bedrooms at the villa were large and comfortable, but although there is a great balcony between the two upstairs bedrooms, it would be fantastic if the windows in the bedrooms faced the view. The bathrooms upstairs were very small, and the fact that there was no bathroom on the main living floor meant that we had to be either running upstairs or downstairs to take children to the bathroom. This though was only a minor issue.
As Linda and Thomas advertised, this house is not designed for the elderly or people with disabilities because of the number of stairs. Our small children quickly mastered the stairs, but it was necessary to leave a few extra lights on at night in case one of them got up and walked between the two upstairs rooms.
The pool and jacuzzi were great for the times before and after the beach, and the large yard with its mature fruit trees afforded our kids room to explore. The large open plan living-dining room is lovely for relaxing and enjoying a beautiful sunset.
There are a few updates that can probably be done, but for value for money, comfort and location, Villa Lahay is great. Linda and Thomas were very responsive to queries and made the rental process very simple for us. We will definitely be back."
Ingrid and Andy, Cairo, Egypt

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

"We had a great time at Tobago. The house was excellent. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the jacuzzi very much. Judy, the gardner and the housekeeper are very nice persons and treated us excellent. You have a beautiful house which is in great condition clean and spacious. We felt comfortable and enjoyed the fresh air and to our surprise we did not have any problems with insects or mosquitoes. We enjoyed the house so much that we really had to make a great effort to go visit other places. The kitchen area is excellent."
A.Perez, Trinidad

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review