reviews for: listing #7805 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Villa rental

200 Yards To The Atlantic Ocean
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Palmetto Dunes
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $400 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,400 /wk
    $2,200 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Location, location, location!

Review submitted: August 24, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

This was a great unit for our whole family! Great location with easy access to beach & general store. Hope to return next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: August 20, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this condo unit in HHI. We have gone to HHI for years and always stay in palmetto dunes. This was our first year in this unit. It was perfect! Clean, spacious, updated with newer furniture, tv's, kitchen, bath etc. The access to the beach is literally right out the front door and is a 200 yard walk to the beach. I really can't say enough good things. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time in HHI!

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

After years of Myrtle Beach, my family decided to try somewhere different this year. Matt's place was perfect for our family of four and our lab. The unit is clean, spacious and well decorated, and located literally a few minutes walk from the beach, the pool, the store, the bar, the tennis courts, the bike and kayak rentals...We loved the Island's relaxed pace and yet there are always things to do if you want something other than the beach. We took a great day trip to Savannah, which is an easy 45minute drive and well worth the time. Matt was easy to contact and answered all of my questions quickly and courteously.We can't wait to go back, and it may be a long time before we change destinations again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo So Close to Beach

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

This condo is beautiful and it was our third time back in five years. The condo is very clean with all amenities. The walk to the beach is less than 200 yards, so easy to carry all your beach needs. Matt had been so great to work with over the years. We will stay here during our next visit to Hilton Head.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cathy

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

This villa is beautiful. It is as it is described regarding location, appearance and amenities. It is also clean and well-maintained. The owner was very helpful in answering any and all questions. We would definitely enjoy staying in this villa in the future, and would highly recommend it to others looking for a top notch location in HHI.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Quick Walk To a Great Beach

Review submitted: June 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

This condo is literally a 60second walk to the beach! It is in a great location and has all amenities of home. Needless to say we had a wonderful time and if Matt's condo is available the next time we plan to visit Hilton Head, we will definitely be making reservations!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Condo

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

This is my third year staying at this property. The condo is in excellent condition. Very clean and has everything we need for a perfect vacation. The walk to the beach is easy and close. The owner is so friendly and helpful. I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a pleasant and quiet getaway or for a family with children. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, Bright, Nicely Decorated, Well Equipped, Spacious and Comfortable w/Great Location

Review submitted: May 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

This was our first vacation on Hilton Head Island but won't be our last. The moment we first walked through the front door of this villa we knew our weeks stay on HHI was going to be idyllic. What a find! This villa is bright, spacious and comfortable with a pleasing decor and all the amenities you would need and it's dog friendly as is HHI !!

The beach is steps away from the front door as are tennis courts, Alexander's Restaurant and the Palmetto Dunes General Store, all within .3 miles. The food and service at Alexander's is 1st rate. The General Store is a great place to set in the morning with one of their delicious breakfast offers and coffee while carrying on friendly and informative conversations with their many customers. Their fried chicken which is available at lunch is out-of-this-world. A new super-Kroger grocery store is within 2 miles as are several golf courses.

Our well-behaved standard poodle was in heaven. We walked her on the beautiful wide beach morning and evening every day and she was welcome at several shops (e.g., Chico's) and restaurants with outdoor seating (e.g., Black Marlin Bayside Grille, Bistro 17, Bomboras Grille). Also, we enjoyed walking with her through the beautiful neighborhoods around the villa at the Ocean Cove Club.

Overall, this villa was the perfect place for a memorable vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mrs.

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

The condo is tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The beach access is just a nice walk with pretty scenery on the way. We found every that we needed in the condo

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This unit is a good as it gets

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

We have been visiting HHI for over 35 years and this unit is without question the best we have rented to date. The unit provides lots of space, is bright and airy, with lots of windows and skylights for natural light. The beds are new and are very comfortable (you don't sag into the middle) It has 2 air conditioning units which believe me is very important for keeping the upstairs comfortable for sleeping.
For us the most important thing was the location of this unit. The other reviewers were not kidding about the accessibility of the beach. (and why else would you be going to HHI if not for the beach) You walk out the front door and walk straight to the paved path to the beach, it is less than a 2 minute walk and then you are standing on the beach. To the right, you are about a quarter mile from the hotel and the hotel guests do not tend to come this far down the beach. To your left is nothing but large ocean front homes so you can relax and enjoy the sand and surf without having to sardine yourself a piece of beach. Trust me, all in all you will not find a better rental on the island, and Matt the owner is absolutely great to deal with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable 5 Weeks

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

Overall, this is the best villa we have rented in Hilton Head (we have rented many!). The villa itself is nicely decorated, kitchen well equipped and clean. We love to walk our Lab on the beach at least twice a day and the easy access to the beach is very convenient. Matt, the owner, is very easy to work with, as is the local agent, who arranged additional cleanings for us (we were there 5 weeks) and called in passes for visitors. The only negative, is the washer/dryer is especially small so I would recommend bringing extra beach towels! Great in every other way.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Coming back to a beautiful villa

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

This is the third time we spent our vacation at this beautiful villa. Every time we found the place very clean and welcoming. By now we know how close to the beach this villa is, how well - maintened the complex is, and yes, the pictures represent very accurately villa's appearance. Last but not least, the owner is very helpful and very prompt in answering any questions we have. Definitevly recommend this property, and actually looking forward to spend even more vacation time at this wonderfull villa!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Hilton Head Vacation

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

We just returned from Hilton Head and a very comfortable stay at this villa located at Ocean Cove Club in Palmetto Dunes Plantation. We didn't want to leave. The villa is exactly as described, very well maintained and just across the street from the beach. Matt was a pleasure to work with from the initial inquiry, throughout the reservation and stay. Although we had no need for any assistance, Matt checked in by email to see if we needed anything during our stay. It was our first, but certainly not last visit to Hilton Head. We hope this villa will be available on our next trip to the island. Thank you Matt for allowing us to use your villa and for the privilege of bringing along our Pom.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hilton Head

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

This condo llived up to the expectations we had based on other reviews we read. It was very spacious and furnished nicely. Having a ground floor entry was ideal for us. We were able to back our vehicle right up to the entrance sidewalk and roll our luggage in the front door. Our 10 year old dog was with us and it was a pefect location for her. It was wonderful not having to take her on an elevator or up and down several flights of steps for her routine walks. There are lots of adjoining grassy areas available for walking pets. It's hard to find clean and well maintained pet-friendly condos but this one was the exception to the rule. We will keep the information on this condo in our file for future Hilton Head trips!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect family vacation!

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Our family had an absolutely wonderful vacation while staying at Palmetto Dunes. The condo was beautiful, and we could not have felt more at home during our time there. It was stocked with everything we needed, and Matt could not have been more helpful and generous. The beach was gorgeous - we loved spending our vacation laying on the beach in the sun, and our dog loved the beach as well! It was so convenient to be so close to the beach - we simply crossed the street on the "beach access" path everyday and were there in a matter of seconds. We found lots of great restaurants for dinner after our days on the beach - you can't go wrong with any of the places surrounding Palmetto Dunes. We also ventured into Harbour Town, which is only a short drive from the condo, and had lots of fun there. This was the perfect place for a family vacation, and we certainly plan on returning in years to come! Thanks for everything, Matt!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation place

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We stayed in this property in July of 2013.
The location is ideal for beach, tennis courts, biking, Kayaking and the General Store in Palmetto Dunes. All these activities are next door within walking distance.
The property is well maintained.
The owner is very responsive and accessible.
We had a great time. Our mini schnauzer loved it too.
We highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

The location of this property was excellent! Walk around to the back of it and you are a short walk to the pool. Walk out the front and you are directly in front of the beach access. We use a wagon to go to the beach so this beach access was perfect. There were only 3 steps to get to the sidewalk beach access. It was so easy to pull the wagon along the paved sidewalk!
The only thing we didn't like about the property was outdoor space. We LOVE to sit outside in the evenings. It did have a small deck in the front but it was filled with our beach chairs, bikes etc. Other than that, there was plenty of space and great location!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful locations and great condo!

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

My husband, daughter and her friend were just at this property in Hilton Head. We loved everything about the condo. Simply out the front door is the paved pathway to the beach. Awesome beach. We loved Palmetto Dunes everyone is very friendly and enjoyed riding our bikes on the palmetto dunes.

the condo has everything you could possibly need in the kitchen. Plus high speed internet. Very pleasing décor in the condo. Best of all the land lord Matt is so friendly and helpful with our stay. We would definitely like to return.

Mary, Fort Covington, New York

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kenny & Rhonda

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We have stayed at this property the past two years and have found it to be a perfect fit for our vacation needs. The short walk to the beach, it being pet friendly, and basically everything you need is there for a most enjoyable vacation. The owner is so friendly and helpful and is a pleasure to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great pet friendly condo!

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

While the weather didn't cooperate during our stay....the condo the great! The This condo is exactly as described in the ad, perfect location in beautiful Palmetto Dunes and close to the beach. I'm a clean freak and was so pleasantly surprised to find the condo shining even though it's pet friendly. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need to cook for a crowd. There's a bedroom and bath on the lower level as well as another bed and bath upstairs making this a great place for 2 couples or a larger family. Matt was great to work with and I would highly recommend this condo to anyone who wants a relaxing vacation.

One last word about Palmetto Dunes. It's a great plantation with bike rentals, great restaurants and even a General Store to get an ice cream cone after dinner! Plus the beach is beautiful. You can't go wrong staying here!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great trip

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

It was our first trip to Hilton Head Island, and I have to say we're planning on coming next year again. The place was exactly as described in the text, super close to the beach, pool, and lots of tranquility around. There isn't a lot of traffic around the unit, which made it easy to move around with our kids and dog. People were extremely friendly, beach was pristine, and the location is perfect. Close to all kinds of restaurants, nature walks, golf/tennis/biking, and shopping (outlet shopping).
We truly enjoyed our stay. The place was super clean, and organized.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing!

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

This was my first stay in Hilton Head, but not the last! The property was clean and spacious. So nice to have linens provided. Also appreciated being able to bring my dog. The reservation process was very easy. Although not oceanfront, the boardwalk is right out the front door, and an easy walk even with a 2 1/2 year old. The Dunes restaurant is ocean front, had live entertainment, great burgers, and is casual and close to the villa. Recommend renting bikes. They were delivered to our door. There is also a general store nearby. The atmosphere is very lush and tropical. I would definitely rent this property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Accomodations - Very Near the Beach

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay last week at your Ocean Cove home. The location was wonderful, and made getting to and from the beach very convenient each day. The house was very comfortable and well stocked with everything we could have needed. Photos are accurate in depicting the property. We love dining at The Dunes House, a 5 minute or less walk from the property. Matt, was very helpful in getting our reservation squared away - we had no need to contact anyone once our stay began. We look forward to coming back again soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1 month stay, Feb. 2013

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

The property was exactly as described in the listing-200 yards from the beach; the location was perfect.The townhome was very clean and nicely appointed. One small problem occurred and Matt, the owner, was readily accessible and immediately had the problem corrected. Golf was great, restaurants were terrific and I would not hesitate to recommend this property. We have stayed in Hilton Head six times and this was one of our nicest vacations.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Janaury 2013

Review submitted: January 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

We absolutely enjoyed every minute of our stay at this Ocean Club Villa. Everything was as described and the owner and the management team were not only attentive but curteous, gracious and helpful. The Villa was as described, the pictures are accurate, the surrondings are immacute. Oh yes .... and the beach ... fantastic !!

What can we say other than: "We can hardly wait to get back there!"

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Curt and CeCe & Family

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

This was a our 2nd visit to Hilton Head Island and this condo. We enjoyed our stay very much. The owner is kind and easy to communicate with. The condo has everything you need while away from home on vacation and a stay at the beach. The walk to the shore is beautiful and easy to be right on the water in just a few steps. Our family will be back again next year and look forward to our trip and making more memories together!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay.

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

Condo was exactly as described. Centrally located, very short walk to beach. Close to most of island's amenities. Palmetto Dunes is one of the nicest areas of the island. Would highly recommend this for families or two couples.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Fantastic Week in a Great Villa!

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We've been vacationing at HHI for 20+ years. The last week of August this year is one my family will make comparison to in the future. We've rented numerous villas in Palmetto Dunes and houses in Sea Pines. Everything considered, it doesn't get any better this! Access to the beach and the Dunes House is so easy. We met three great families in nearby units who stopped by and spent some time to discuss the wonderful location of Ocean Cove. If I could use only one term to describe our villa, I would say "very comfortable." The sofas and beds are relaxing, and the hot showers are a fantastic way to end a day of biking and beach. And it's the attention to detail that we appreciate the most - like an outdoor shower and hose to rinse off sandy feet, the bikes, and the golden retriever. Or a fantastic cable TV package that had ESPNU so we could watch UT vs. NC State. Our younger daughter chilled-out upstairs in privacy, and she gives the villa an A+. We owe a big "Thank You" to the owner for allowing pets in their villa. Tucker (the golden) enjoyed stretching out on the cool tile floor and the ceiling fans as much as he did playing in the ocean and walking on the beach. Return trip? You bet!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Ever!!!!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

This was the best vacation I have ever had. The condo was beautiful. It was very well maintained and clean. This will be our new yearly vacation spot in the future.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

One of our best family vacations! We love Hilton head and palmetto dunes. This town home is in a perfect location. We enjoyed our short walk to the beach in the morning and most afternoons were spent at the pool which was perfect for our kids. The Rental had plenty of everything we needed dishes, cups, cooking utensils, spacious kitchen and dinning room. Our kids loved that we could walk to the general store and get ice cream and sit on the porch. We also enjoyed walking to the dunes grill to grab a meal looking out on the beach. If that wasn't enough, our close proximity to Shelter Cove provided plenty of great restaurant, shopping and entertainment options. The owner is always accessible to take care of anything that comes up.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury Living at Affordable Price

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Great property, really clean and luxury type decor. Very large living space and really comfortable beds and furniture. The walk to the beach is so short it only takes two minutes. Our second time staying in two years, and we will be back again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo for a family vacation!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We couldn't have asked for anything nicer than this condo! Starting with Matt the owner, who is very easy to communicate with. The location of the unit is ideal, walk out the front door to the beach pathway, it is perfect and had no complaints from the kids! The unit was spotless when we arrived as well. The kitchen has everything you need to cook complete meals as we did most nights. We loved having access to a pool and were able to meet other vacationers! We took along our Bichon and he enjoyed watching the squirrels from the bright, big windows!
Looking forward to staying another time at this unit to enjoy Hilton Head!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We would highly recommend this rental to anyone, it is so clean, beautiful and just a few steps from the beach.. The owners are outstanding and we so enjoyed our visit. Mainly because we were able to take along our tiny little dog that is so much a part of our family and Hilton Head Island does not have very many rentals that allow pets. This one does and we were so happy to find it. Beautiful place. We hope to make many more visits there in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We enjoyed our stay so very much and are truly appreciative that we found a place so close to the beach that we could take our little dog and also be within walking distance of the beach.
The place was clean and we could not have asked for a better place to stay.
We hope to be able to stay there again in the future.
Thanks so much!
Kenny & Rhonda Maner

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Returning to a wonderful place

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We’ve been in this villa last year, and we were very happy to return again this May and stayed even longer than before. Like the first time, we found the place in excellent condition and very clean. The place is very welcoming, bright and big. Kitchen is well equipped and really a pleasure to cook in it. The path to the beach is literally right in front of the villa, so after a very short and pleasant walk we were right there, on the beach. The complex is in a gated community, quiet and secured, within short walking distances to the pool and lagoon. The owner is very helpful and nice, always responding very quickly to any questions we had. This villa is by far one of the best in Palmetto Dunes, we highly recommend it and will definitively return to it again for the next vacations in Hilton Head.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Getaway to Ocean Cove in Palmetto Dunes

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We (me, my wife, our daughter, and pet Shih Tzu) had a wonderful time at this unit. We really liked the condo and its proximity to the beach. It and the complex were great and had everything we needed. The grounds and amenities, e.g. the pool were in tip top shape. We will definitely keep this unit in mind for potential future visits to Hilton Head. We also rented some bikes for the week and rode them every day. We love how Palmetto Dunes Outfitters delivered and picked them up from the unit. It was completely painless; all it took was a 2 minute phone call.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guest

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

First time bringing our puppy to the beach and this condo fit our needs perfectly. Being on the first floor and with the beach access literally across the street made it very convenient for all of us. Also enjoyed being around the corner from the country store. Owner was very accessible and everything went very smoothly which makes a vacation very enjoyable. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Clean

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

This is one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed. When they say the kitchen is fully equipped, they mean it! Very convenient to the beach, overall nice place. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

fall 2011

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

My wife and I were looking for a pet friendly monthly condo or villa rental that was near the beach. We spent 3 months in this villa and it was everything it was advertised to be. Our daughter, son-in-law, and grandchildren live on the island so it was great to be so near to them. Because of the 2nd floor bedroom, our granddaughters were able to stay over on the weekends when they didnt have school. The entrance to the beach path was directly across the street from our front door and there was even storage for our bicycles. My son and his wife visited with us and the open living-kitchen area was perfect and roomy for even 8 people. Matt, the owner of the villa was very accommodating. You will truly enjoy you stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vacation 2011

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

From the moment we drove into Palmetto Dunes we were already "de-stressing" and "decompressing." We arrived to a fabulous unit that lives up to its claims and then some. The owner was easy to work with, helpful in sending all the necessary information in detail, and maintaining contact when necessary. We walk right out the front door to the path that leads to the beach … very short, but beautiful, walk and you are in the sand. The pool is right around the corner from the unit, but away from the noise. The General Store is a short walk or bike ride as well. By far one of the best vacation experiences yet! Thanks, Matt, for allowing us to make your home our home for the week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Home

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Hilton Head and had a great time. The townhouse had everything to make our stay wonderful, across from the most beautiful beach I have ever seen and around the corner from the pool. The home is spacious, well laid out, clean and fully equipped, we would not hesitate to going back. We would like to thank the owner for all his kindness and immediate response to all our questions.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Excellent Villa and Great Location!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

My family took our vacation mid July this year and stayed in this Villa. We had stayed on the property before but it was teh first time renting this particular condo. I can't say enough about how nice this was. Everything was very clean and the everything the owner shared about this property was spot on! We had a wonderful time and would recommend this property to friends and relatives! The location was right across fronm the beach access pathway which was awesome as well!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful villa

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

We stayed at this villa in May 2011, and we were very pleasantly impressed. The villa is located in a gorgeous area, secured by gated entrance. Inside the house, we were impressed by how clean everything was, particularly the numerous perfectly white, clean towels, nicely arranged on beds. Kitchen and bathrooms are sparkling clean as well, and the outside BBQs are in good condition. The villa also has an outside patio equipped with patio furniture, perfect for serving a grilled dinner. There are no neighbors on one side of the villa, so we had a nice, quiet and very convenient area to walk our dog. The villa is located exactly in front of the path to the beach, and, in our opinion, Palmetto Dunes beach is the nicest in Hilton Head. Overall, we found that everything was as mentioned in the add, or even better. Last but not least, the owner was very helpful, answering all questions promptly and friendly. We highly recommend this villa for a great vacation in Hilton Head!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Exceptional villa

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

This was our first visit to Hilton Head. This is a beautiful villa in a gorgeous area with convenient access to the beach. We have rented many units in other areas and this rental was one of the best. The owner was very helpful and all questions were answered promptly. We hope to return next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent rental

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

This was our first visit to Hilton Head. This is a beautiful villa in a gorgeous area with convenient access to the beach. We have rented many units in other areas and this rental was one of the best. The owner was very helpful and all questions were answered promptly. We hope to return next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great rental

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

This was our first visit to Hilton Head. This is a beautiful villa in a beautiful area with convenient access to the beach. We have rented many units in other areas and this rental was one of the best. We hope to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spring Break For Families

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We had a marvelous time in this Condo. We took 2 teenaged boys and our dog. The condo layout was fantastic. Having the boys upstairs with their own bedroom/bathroom/living space worked out great for privacy. I enjoyed making gourmet meals in the stocked kitchen. The pictures of this unit do not do it justice! A wonderful home to come back to after a day at the beach, shopping, deep sea fishing, etc. We all fell asleep immediately every night! The path to the beach is really right out the front of the unit. It is a short walk to the beach. We've stayed at many units that say "Steps to the beach" that are totally untrue. You can believe this! It is a path right across from 2nd row ocean homes. We had a wonderful time on this beach that let us take our old dog on it. (Check the rules on when you can do this, though)Many new friends made! We will definitely be back here when we can!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Spring Break for Families

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We had a marvelous time in this Condo. We took 2 teenaged boys and our dog. The condo layout was fantastic. Having the boys upstairs with their own bedroom/bathroom/living space worked out great for privacy. I enjoyed making gourmet meals in the stocked kitchen. The pictures of this unit do not do it justice! A wonderful home to come back to after a day at the beach, shopping, deep sea fishing, etc. We all fell asleep immediately every night! The path to the beach is really right out the front of the unit. It is a short walk to the beach. We've stayed at many units that say "Steps to the beach" that are totally untrue. You can believe this! It is a path right across from 2nd row ocean homes. We had a wonderful time on this beach that let us take our old dog on it. (Check the rules on when you can do this, though)Many new friends made! We will definitely be back here when we can!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable Get-Away

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

Owners response: My wife, mother and I moved from Pennsylvania to HIlton Head in December and needed a temporary place to stay until closing on our property occurred. We were fortunate to find this condo and enjoyed every minute of the six-weeks we spent there. Of significant was the fact that our dog was also welcomed. The unit was fully equipped and the convenience to the beach was outstanding. Matt, the owner, was most accommodating and we remain in contact. We will recommend this unit to anyone we know who is coming to spend some time on the island. A great unit with a fair price. Don't miss it!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our best trip to Hilton Head

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We enjoyed a months stay (away from Northeast weather) at your Hilton Head Villa. It was just as we expected and no suprises. Your attention to details made it a home not a house. Your beach access is so handy and convenient. We are already planing our 2012 return trip

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review