reviews for: listing #78053 - Jupiter, Florida House rental

Jupiter Single Family Home Pets Welcome
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tequesta
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $300 /nt
    $700 - $1,400 /wk
    $2,000 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Failed to Refund $ As Promised

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2014

Within a couple of hours after checking in we noted several things we weren't happy with (dead bugs, 3 of the 4 beds unmade, non working ceiling fans and tv, dried pee on floor, etc.). Texted property manager couple of hours later with a list of issues. She told us if we weren't happy we could leave and she would happily refund our money and void our contract (at this point she never offered to fix or rectify anything). We told her we would leave. She told us to leave immediately, within 20 minutes. We did and within 10 minutes of us leaving she started texting us why she would not refund our money, including that we could have/should have given her the opportunity to fix these issues even though the only remedy she offered at the time was to leave. We emailed/texted over the next 2 days with her giving us a variety of reasons why she wouldn't refund money. Filed a complaint with the Florida BBB - check their rating on the BBB website.

Owners response: So sad to see this and I really wish we could post copies of factual documentation as proof to others of the truth. Guest did a Charge Back on her CC therefore she did get an immediate refund. The Truth is Guest booked this property on 5/28 and then found a home to buy in nearby Eagles Nest and no longer needed this rental. Instead of just being honest with us she chose to create all this drama in an effort to get her money refunded. Our beds are never made unless guest request that. The sheets are placed neatly folded on beds so guests know they are clean and fresh. She was well aware of that. We would of happily made them if it was that big of a deal to her upon check in. All TVs work but sometimes in cleaning maids mops can knock plugs out of recepticle outlet. This was the case we plugged it back in for her but guest was still not satisfied and became verbally abusive to staff. After numerous attempts to appease her she refused any assistance from us for every issue she had or created because she wanted out of her contract. Since 2010 we have always had the same policy our reservations are nonrefunable because of the obvious the home is taken off the market and reserved. We are no different than many hotels. We always tell our guests to buy trip insurance in case plans change so they can recop their money. It is very inexpensive and sometimes your CC Bank gives you that as a perk but you have to apply for it. She was told this 3 times by staff and was in her reservation confirmation. She could have rented by the week but insisted on a month which by the way we drastically discounted for her. As for the BBB complaint that will be removed because she is not being honest about getting her money back she did. Sadly just a stunt to get out of a house rental. We are state licensed our properties are cleaned by professional cleaning companies after every guest even the sofa's are washed after every guest stay. This is Florida a tropical climate and this is a home. We have never had a problem in this home ever with bugs because we pride ourselves on pestcontrol! Never saw the 3 small bugs so could be another fabrication by Guest to get out of contract. Sad what people will do and say to get what they want.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Never stayed at someones house before so wasn't sure what to expect. However, it was wonderful. The home was super clean and filled with everything even a gift basket fo us. Shopping was right around the corner and it was a short bike ride to Jupiter Island. The neighborhood was really nice and quiet with bike paths. Within minutes to great restaurants and local waterfront bars. It was a great vacation comfortable cozy and we had a lot of fun. Thanks Dory see ya again next year will definately come back

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Wonderful Tropical Vacation

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Never stayed at someones house before so wasn't sure what to expect. However, it was wonderful. The home was super clean and filled with everything even a gift basket fo us. Shopping was right around the corner and it was a short bike ride to Jupiter Island. The neighborhood was really nice and quiet with bike paths. Within minutes to great restaurants and local waterfront bars. It was a great vacation comfortable cozy and we had a lot of fun. Thanks Dory see ya again next year will definately come back

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super Nice Owners

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Second Year Guest love the location shopping close by great neighborhood to walk with side walks. Neighbors are all very friendly Have a dog which did tear out owners screen and chewed on some wood. Owner told me where to get the screen so I could replace it without being charged out of my deposit. Super clean as was last year when I arrived. I did not clean the house when I left this time as my plans changed its a Big Home & owner did deduct a cleaning fee which was no big deal saved me a day of cleaning up after 6 teenagers and a dog. Will certainly return next season super nice owners super great price a very nice home. Would have cost $3500.00 for the week at the local hotel for all of us and probably not been able to bring our dog and we would not have had a kitchen or living area to stretch out in. We paid $749.00 for the entire week with lots of room to relax and enjoy our vacation. Very Close to beaches and dog beach very cool Thx

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Thank you soooooo much for a great place to stay at a really great price. We had a blast at the Marlins Training camp. Great Neighborhood to come and relax. House was super clean on arrival easy to get to with shopping right around the corner. The owner was super laid back didn't bother us. We cleaned the house upon our departure and can see why cleaning fee is what it is Big House takes some time to clean up even when your clean. Owner provided all cleaning products so we didn't need to go get any. Lots of tile so be prepared although there is a floor vac that cleans tile. Owner took care of sheets in laundry at no charge. Great Time hated to leave Thanks see you next year!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Holiday

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

Great Home lots of space had a great relaxing time

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review