reviews for: listing #78128 - Key West, Florida Cottage rental

Key West Writers Cottage
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  beach & pool nearby
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,700 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

PERFECT Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

This is the PERFECT vacation rental!! I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a beautiful home to spend some time in paradise. The condo is very well-maintained, artfully decorated and has a feeling of home. We did not experience any problems or issues throughout our stay, and the reservation process was easy and convienent.

The location was also perfect! We had easy access to all that Key West can offer, including the beach two blocks away, all the bars and restaurants one could dream of, an easy walk to the historical sites and tours, as well as peace and quiet when we shut the doors behind us.

I would absolutely recommend this rental to my family and friends, and will hopefully be able to return again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Location....location....location

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

I rented two properties while in Key West last year. Hands down, this cottage was my favorite. Why? EVERYTHING is within walking distance. Most important...The Beach. I went to Kmart and bought a bike for $100 and toured the island with that. Best trip to Key West ever...and I've been there quite a few times.

The pictures of the inside do not do it justice. The place is adorable and the owner keeps it in great shape. Very clean. It has beautiful wood floors and nice, comfortable furniture. It truely does sleep four because the fold out couch, which is very comfy, is in the living room which has a privacy panel that can be pulled out if one so chooses.

After writing this review, I miss it even more. One last item that no one thinks about. The neighbors. They are very nice and friendly. That is so important..even when you're only there for a month.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Key West Writers Cottage

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

I totally enjoyed my two month stay in this property during 2011--plan to return in 2012. Very quiet, clean, and comfortable. Close to everything on and around Upper Duval. Great porch to sit and chat with the neighbors and others walking by. Walkable to Lower Duval and the Bight (the busy end). A cab ride to Lower Duval is about $6 or the bus stops at the end of the block (Simonton).

The cottage is a joy to spend time in. I highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

Wonderful place. Convenient to everthing, beach, restaurants, attractions. Don't even need a car. Very clean and comfortable.

Already planning to go back. Definitely recommend to anyone. Best vacation in years!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Key West

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

This is a great place to stay,very clean,convient to everything,yet quiet and relaxing.The beach is very close as are good restaurants and attractions.There is really no need for a car because you can walk everywhere. I have stayed here twice and will return again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great 1BR place in Key West!

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

The location of this Key West apartment is absolutely perfect. It's only a block off of Duval Street (the main drag), but down on the nicer end where the art gallaries and cute shops and restaurants are.

The beach club is 2 blocks to your left and all the crazy nightlife is only a short walk the other way.

While the apartment is a 1 bedroom, there is a pull-out sofa in the living room and a sliding door that can be closed to create a second bedroom.

Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great spot to relax!

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

This is a great little spot to stay when you're in Key West! Its location is perfect, just off the main street (Duval) but down near the more 'artsy' end- so you aren't hearing noise from the many bars and restaurants at the other end of the street. With that being said, just a short walk away there are still excellent spots to eat (Banana Cafe has a great brunch) or grab a drink. It's also within a few blocks of the beach, a convenience store, the Southernmost point in the US (great spot to take a picture!) and a place to rent bikes for touring around Key West.

The house is nicely maintained and has all the supplies you need in the kitchen if you want to cook dinner instead of going out. It's great that you can close off the living room as an additional bedroom. Love the big shower in the bathroom! The porch is also great to sit out on with a coffee and a good book.

Overall, a perfect getaway house with all the comforts of home in wonderful Key West!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review