reviews for: listing #78143 - Tucson, Arizona House rental

Serene Saguaro Desert Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $149 /nt
    $840 - $1,040 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,900 /mth

sort by:

Desert Experience

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

For a real desert experience this is a great place. Very nice house, with everything included. Very easy to work with owner. Right down the road from The Desert Museum and Visitors Center, a must to visit. A short drive to town thru the mountain pass. Please bring hiking boots or cowboy boots for walking outside. Remember this is the desert. Great sunsets and stars. Would come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your stay and nice review I appreciate it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Awesome

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 23, 2012

One of the best rentals I have had the opportunity to stay. Surrounded by mountains and close to hiking trails, it was a great get-away. Peaceful and serene, away from the hustle and bustle of city life but with easy access to the city. The majestic sunrises and sunsets were breathtaking. The house was clean and well-maintained, with all amenities including washer/dryer. I would recommend for families, couples or just yourself.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Awesome

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 23, 2012

One of the best rentals I have had the opportunity to stay. Surrounded by mountains and close to hiking trails, it was a great get-away. Peaceful and serene, away from the hustle and bustle of city life but with easy access to the city. The majestic sunrises and sunsets were breathtaking. The house was clean and well-maintained, with all amenities including washer/dryer. I would recommend for families, couples or just yourself.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Best Vacation Experience

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

A wonderful house for a relaxing vacation. Truly a desert paradise in every respect. The views are absolutely incredible and we enjoyed every moment of our time here. A+

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Desert Location

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

Very quiet and relaxing here. All newer furniture, house was very clean and looks absolutely great. The sunsets really are incredible here. Very short drive to the desert museum and Tucson Studios. Scenic, absolutely beautiful drive into town. Wildlife sightings of rabbits, birds, coyotes were frequent. Majestic saguaro cactus all over the property.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review