reviews for: listing #78168 - Clearwater Beach, Florida House rental

Luxury Vacation Pool Home for 1 or 2 Families
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Clearwater area
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $400 /nt
    $2,100 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Time

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

Had a wonderful time at your lovely home. It seemed there was nothing you forgot to make our stay comfortable. Our little ones loved the library of movies and managed to swim in the pool a lot. We were on the go while here and attended New Years eve and day events in St. Petersburg. We also went to the aquarium in Tampa. For plane enthusiasts, don't miss the Fantasy of Flight in Polk City. We are now headed back to Missouri, but wish we could stay here in Florida. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Merry Christmas

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

A very Merry Christmas was had by all. Our family enjoyed a wonderful time and had the opportunity to relax during a splendid time of the year. We all traveled from different locations to be together at this home. While here we were treated to the local seafood, crab claws, Gulf pink Shrimp, conch fritters, etc. The pool and patio was the central gathering point and provided the kids with endless entertainment. At night the patio area became a place for cards and board games-yet another chance to be together and laugh. Being in this home for the holiday made our family time much more enjoyable than any hotel could have been. To the next folks, enjoy this beautiful home and your time in it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place for family holiday!

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

My family stayed at the Pine Warbler house during Christmas week and we could not have chosen a better place. Brian had even setup a nice Christmas tree so we didn't have to worry about making the place festive. We had 6 adults and 4 kids and the sleeping arrangements worked perfectly. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you could possibly need, even an electric mixer. The kids were probably in the pool more than they were in the house. The solar heated pool was surprisingly warm, even on the chillier days we were there. We really appreciated the little things that were thought of for the house, like the booster seat and step stool for toddlers, beach chairs and beach toys, the collapsible laundry basket, and the nice selection of movies in the master bedroom closet. During our visit, we used the free Honeymoon Island passes for a day at the beach. If you have kids between 3-12 yo, definitely watch the Dolphin Tale movie and consider visiting the Clearwater Marine Aquarium to visit Winter, the tail-less dolphin. Its not your typical aquarium with dolphin shows, but they do a really good job about educating the public about dangers to marine animals. Winter is also a great time for snow crabs so be on the look out for them. We found them at a fruit stand on old-19. The only drawback to the house is the main bathroom, which is a little dated. It would have been nice if it had been bigger and more updated since a lot of us had to share it. Other than that, everything was perfect. Thank you, Brian!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Nancy,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such a great time in the area and enjoyed our home with all of its amenities. We are are delighted that you enjoyed the heated pool (it is actually not a solar heated pool but electrically heated) which is why it was so warm for your stay during winter. We try and make the home as close to your own home when staying with us. The movies, spices, fully stocked kitchen, beach toys, high chairs, etc are items we are happy to share with travelers because it makes a vacation so much easier and enjoyable. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again.

Brian and Cadie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our trip to Florida. So much natural beauty, great food, nice people and fun! The house was so comfortable with all the comforts of home. Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks, The Dali Museum, and Honeymoon Island were all highlights. Our favorite restaurant was Hellas Greek restaurant in Tarpon Springs, ask for Noah! For excellent fine dining, Bon Appetit in Dunedin can not be beat. I must not forget the Frank Lloyd Wright designed college in Lakeland (Florida Southern) which was amazing. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely house with us. The Lee Family.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Beautiful Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2013

Thank you so much for allowing our family to enjoy this wonderful house. We have 7 adults and 2 children under 3 years old and it was perfect. The toys, movies, TV's, and pool kept us all very entertained. We loved being so close to the beaches and bigger cities without feeling we were in the middle of a very tourist heavy area. Restaurants we would recommend are Sonny's BBQ Pit, Thirsty Marlin, and Strachan's Ice Cream. Beaches: Caladesi Island (15 min boat ride from Honeymoon Island). Clearwater Beach (arrive early for parking). Activities: The Florida Aquarium in Tampa, The Shoppes along Clearwater beach, and Megabite Dolphin Tour. Honestly, we spent most of our days relaxing by the pool and enjoying the beaches, which was perfect. This was a great vacation and the house was the best we have stayed in. We cant wait to come back. Thank You!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Second Stay

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Well our second stay did not disappoint! We brought our friends with us and it was a comfortable stay for 5 adults and 4 boys, It is a gorgeous home and perfect for families of all shapes and sizes. Thank You! Toronto, Ontario

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

We had a wonderful stay and the house fit our needs beautifully. It was nicer than the online pictures and we were accommodated at every turn. We had ourselves, our 2 sons and daughter, their spouses, 2 children and a newborn and couldn't have asked for more. The house is furnished beyond our expectations, the pool was fantastic and everything is so well taken care of. Thank you so much for helping us to make this a great family vacation. Charlotte, NC

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Neighborhood

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

Beautiful neighborhood good for walking, close to activities, golfing, and close to the beach. We felt very safe and welcome. The pool is a great asset, warm and well kept. Movies and media equipment were a great addition. Kitchen well equipped and lots of room for two couples. We really appreciated having some essentials in the kitchen such as spices, sugar, flour, and even salad dressing. Also thanks for the laundry and dish soap. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others. Winnipeg, Manitoba and Niagara Falls, Ontario.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Minnesota Colemans

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

Loved coming to your lovely State/City. Mostly enjoyed the awesome house. We came for our daughters wedding at the Hyatt. After all the wedding festivities we wanted to just rest and did that here. Plenty of rest and relaxation. Everything we needed was here. Awesome planning on your part and it was nice to cook our own meals. We entertained guests three different evenings and they loved it here too! Our grandkids loved the bunk bed room and especially the pool. With the lights in the pool we were able to enjoy it day and night. It will be hard for us to leave 70+ weather for the 15 degrees back home. We will be back! Awesome parks and beaches also!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

We enjoyed our stay and visited Clearwater Beach and Busch gardens. We had a blast and the kids loved the pool, toys and videos. We all wished we could stay longer. Your house was/is beautiful. We would recommend it to any family coming to the area. Thanks for all your hospitality. The Walton Family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stay Here Was Awesome

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

Brian and Cadie, Our stay here was awesome! All the little things at the home made it great. Having pool toys, beach stuff, beach towels, hand soap, helped take the stress away. We would recommend it to others traveling to Florida. Thanks For Everything! Westvelle, Nova scotia. P.S. Wish we would have stayed longer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home and Kid Friendly

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Thank you so much for renting us your beautiful home. Your house is very kid friendly and much appreciated. The pool was a nice touch and the kids loved it. We hope to make this a spring break tradition and come back year after year. Thanks, The Rencks and Mischells.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Week Escape

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

We had three families and your home provided a perfect weeks escape from Michigan's winter. The first thing we did was swim in the pool and we all enjoyed the pool toys that were provided. We explored Honeymoon Island and also took the ferry to Caladesi Island. Spent one day at Busch Gardens and visited the Clearwater Aquarium. We thought everything was nice and tastefully decorated and comfortable for everyone. You also had the best selection of games and movies we had ever seen. Thanks so much for sharing your collection and all the games and toys in the children's room. Please know how much we appreciated everything you did to make our winter vacation a wonderful memory. The Kroeker and Moore Families, East Lansing, MI.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time in Warm Winter Weather

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

We had a great time in Palm harbor. The house is wonderful and felt like home albeit much warmer than the weather we are used to in winter. Thanks a lot for the family pass to Florida State Parks. That was much appreciated as were all the beach toys, chairs and umbrellas in the garage. We were really pleased with the amenities in the house. We will tell our friends and families in Quebec about your very nice setup. We wish you the best. Chatillon and Boucher families, Quebec, Canada.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Thanks so much for letting us rent your lovely home. We normally vacation on the East side of the state around Cocoa Beach but were ready for a change. The home is lovely and the kids loved the pool. The location was great and we were able to get a lot of things in. Our girls parasailed for the first time in Clearwater. We loved the sugar sand beaches there. We also went to Honeymoon Island which was spectacular, Tarpon Springs, and a nice little beach at Fred Howard park close by. That was a little gem tucked off the beaten path. Thanks so much. The Stills.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Florida Home

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

First and foremost thank you so much for the amazing opportunity to stay at this beautiful Florida home. Not only did we have our house, but we really loved how you treated us. We especially enjoyed being able to jump into the pool at any hour. Our family style dinners were enjoyed over the huge extravagant dining table. We definitely put that table to good use! There are so many adventures to partake upon in this area that we could take over this entire book to rant and rave about. So we will just emphasize our appreciation and love for everything. We hope to meet again and truly hope all the others who stay here can have a fraction of the fun we had. What an amazing journey in this beautiful place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation Was Amazing

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2013

This vacation was amazing! The house was wonderful. The pool was fun and the beat box was a good one. We had a great time and can not wait to come back to Florida again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pass to Honeymoon Beach

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Thanks for the use of your beautiful home and we truly enjoyed our stay. We really enjoyed the pass to Honeymoon Island Beach. We also had lots of fun at Pier 60 and Clearwater Beach. There was nothing we did not have or could not find here. Two Georges fishing expedition was great for deep sea fishing. Good games, movies, radio/stereo were appreciated. We recommend Crabby Bills who will cook your catch for you and Hellas in the Greek town to the North, Tarpon Springs. We will give your name out to friends back home. Thanks Again! Perrysburg, OH.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything Was Great

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Thanks so much for the use of your home. Everything was great especially the pass to the beach. Certainly an unknown treasure to Northerners. It was great having laundry and a grill and TV's in every bedroom. Thanks Again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Two Sun Soaked Weeks

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

After two sun soaked weeks we put our teary eyed kids to bed, sad at the thought of leaving our Spring Break paradise. Too many fond memories to declare an outright favorite. We indulged in Spring Training (5 games), Boat Rental from Ken at Pirates Cove, Kayak to Caladesi Island, Airheads Trampolines, Big Cat Rescue Sanctuary, Beach, Beach, Beach, Frenchie's Saltwater café, and The PGA Transitions Open, and everyone's favorite cocktail hour swim! Brian and Cadie you have a wonderful place for kids of all ages. Thanks for sharing your space with our families. Hope to see you next spring. Toronto, Ontario and California.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You for Renting Us Your House

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Thank You for renting your house to us. We had such a wonderful stay. We stayed March 5-10 with two families and 4 children aged 3.5 years to 18 months. The house was perfect and we enjoyed our time in the pool. The kids loved all the toys and of course the TV's and movie collection. We recommend going to Honeymoon Island beach. The sand is like baby powder and the water calm and perfect for our little guys. We also loved Clearwater Beach's sunsets and pier 60 is lots of fun with activities and entertainment. All in all a perfect getaway made even better by the thoughtful owners who included amenities such as laundry soap, dishwashing liquid, and spices. Not something we usually find in other rentals. Thanks again we definitely hope to return to the area soon. The Cole and Gartaganis families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautifil Home Away from Home

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

This is the perfect home away from home getaway. The layout is perfect for big families. The house was clean and came with everything we needed. The pool was great and we made good use of the grill. The area was very quit. It was worth every penny and I would absolutely recommend to anyone I know to try and stay with you guys if they are ever in the Tampa area. We will come again. Thanks for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect for Vacation with Extended Family

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

Nine of us (a toddler, teens, parents, grandparents) stayed at this home for 5 days in April while in the area for a family reunion. The house was spacious, clean and comfortable. In addition to allowing us all to be together, we appreciated all of the extras (thick beach towels, children's DVD library, free WiFi, child-safe pool, well-stocked kitchen, washer and dryer) that we would not have found at a hotel. The home is a short drive to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Like a previous reviewer, we echo the sentiment that the Clearwater Aquarium was not worth the price of admission. For anyone traveling with small children who do not want to try tackling Busch Gardens, we recommend the Lowry Park Zoo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Kerry,

Glad to hear that your vacation experience was excellent and our home met all your needs! We really appreciate your choosing our home for your stay, as we know you have many choices. We strive to make our vacation rental the best possible and are always adding little things to make it that much better.

We look forward to seeing you next year.

Thanks again,

Brian and Cadie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Even Better in Person

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

This house was even more beautiful in person. The description does not do it justice. I have rented houses on vrbo before but this one surpasses all others. The house was stocked with all that we needed. Everything was so clean. We swam in the pool, fished off the dock (and caught fish!), sat on the deck in the sun. We even used the free admission pass and went to Honeymoon Beach. At night, we would go out to dinner to the local restaurants. I would recommend the Tasty Marlin. It was delicious. We had a wonderful time and will be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely home- met all our needs

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

We chose this home for our extended family vacation this year and we were not dissappointed. The home had everything we could have wanted. We spent most days out exploring the area and evenings by the pool watching the kids swim. Some of our party visited Busch Gardens one day, we all visited the Clearwater Aquarium another day (we were quite dissappointed with this- the name 'aquarium' is a misnomer, we were used to other aquariums like Oregon Coast Aquarium, Monterey Bay Aquarium and others- this is NOT an Aquarium but more of a marine hospital. If you approach it like that, you shouldn't be dissappointed. I think they have gotten alot of attention due to Dophin Tale and literally threw together a tourist trap. It was $20 to get in, no real bathrooms other than porta-potties and no real food either. However, the dolphin show was fantastic because it wasn't very crowded. The kids can get right next to the water and get splashed- worth $20 in my opinion).
We visited Honeymoon State Park and took the ferry to Caledesi another day (saw dolphins in the bay during our trip). The complementary day pass was wonderful and saved us some $. On one of our last days we went to Clearwater beach and that was quite nice. For $20 you can rent a cabana. There are lots of shops and restaraunts along the way. We did eat out one night in Palm Harbor and it was very nice. The house is close to grocery stores and everything else. There was also a little farmers market nearby that we went to on Sunday and stocked up on fruit and vegis for the next week.
Overall, a very wonderful experience!!! We would absolutely recomend this home to others!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Amber,

Thank you so much for leaving a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we try very hard to make every guests vacation experience the best possible. We look forward to having you again soon.

Thank You,

Brian and Cadie

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A great family friendly home!

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Your home was the perfect getaway for our family. The home is lovely and we enjoyed the pool, kitchen grill, patio, etc. we are definitely thinking about our next trip to Florida!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Fred,

We really appreciate your choosing our home for your vacation in Florida. We really enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank You,

Brian and Cadie

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

very nice family vaction pool home

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

This is an older home but it is very nicely appointed. Great family home! Nice set up for a large group of people.Plenty of room, lots of seating,large dining room for family meals.... The kitchen is well equipped and the toy and movie selection is outstanding.
I recommend this house for a nice family vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our rental. We really enjoyed having your group stay with us and hope to see you again real soon. We are truly blessed by the response and strive to make our customers stay the most memorable ever.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This was the first time we ever rented a house foe our vacation, and boy did we pick the right place!! The house was absolutely wonderful. There was me, my wife, 3 daughters, and each brought a friend, and we still had plenty of room. Everyone was blown away by the house, pool, and just everything about the house. It is located in a spot that you can visit beaches',shopping,fishing,jet skis, parisailing, Disney, Florida Aquarium all within a reasonable driving distance. We did just about all. My kids liked clearwater beach, and Pier60.Clearwater jet ski rental was nice for people with no experience, they have someone go out with you(a guide).dolphin tour at johns pass was real nice also. The only bad thing I could say about our trip, was that it had to come to an end. Cant' wait for next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You so much for your review! We really enjoyed having you and your family and look forward to your next stay soon.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Spring Break 2011

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We thoughly enjoyed our Spring Break 2011! We were three families coming together into one lovely,large,clean and too many amenities to list! Not a single person in our party left "wanting" or "needing something more"!. Some of the things we enjoyed the most were: the pool,Clearwater Beach(day and night),Honeymoon Beach,Tarpon Springs(Two Georges and eating our sons "catch" prepared for us at Crabby Bills)and "Game nights" at your specticular home! We would like to Thank you for the memories!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful trip in Palm Harbor

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this home. It was extremely clean and particularly well stocked. Along with the typical plates/cuttlery, they also included various everyday items that we never needed to buy on our own (salt/pepper, other spices, trash bags, tupperware, soap, beach toys, beach umbrella & chairs, bath and beach towels, etc.).

The home itself was very well laid out, with the kitchen/family room all connected and opening up to a very nice pool that was well heated.

We had 4 small children with us and with the bunk beds and all the room, they had plenty of space to play and enjoy our time there.

They even left us a beautiful gift basket with fruit/candies which was very nice.

All in all, really a great stay and we would highly recommend it to anyone. Particularly for 2-3 families with some kids. There is plenty of space for everyone and very practical for making meals there and enjoying time together.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Beautiful, Clean home. Perfect for our large family. Had a BLAST in Florida!

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Everything was very comfortable and well furnished to handle our big crew. The bunkbed room was a hit, perfect for our kids. They were amazed to be able to swim in an outdoor pool and play outside in DECEMBER! The house is so open I could easily keep an eye on them from most rooms. The kitchen had more than we expected so we were able to cook actual, full meals. Grocery store right down the street was a plus. Tons to do in the surrounding area, this worked well as our hub. Highly recommended! Thanks again and we'll see you next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review