reviews for: listing #78177 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

Grand Opening! Luxury 5BR/3BA pool villa 3Miles to Disneys
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Emerald Island
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $250 /nt
    $850 - $1,499 /wk
    $2,599 - $3,599 /mth

sort by:

Large, bright and spacious.

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 5, 2014

Good place for a large family to enjoy.Close to everything. Some issues we had were remedied. Try the Bahama Breeze Restaurant at least once.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We just returned and found the house to be wonderful. I think it is very reasonably priced also, I would echo the previous reviewer and suggest tv's in every bedroom, but other than that, the house exceeded our expectations. So comfortable, had all we needed. From our door to Disney property was probably a 5-7 minute drive, if you go out to 192 and turn left on Sherberth- puts you right by Animal Kingdom. My husband and I are convinced we were back at the house long before all the folks who were waiting in long lines for buses back to Disney resorts even got to their rooms. Donna was extremely prompt in returning emails, very professional in her communications and the rental process was very smooth and easy. Very much enjoyed the stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

home away from home

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

This house was even better than described on the website. It was clean, comfortable and had everything that you could need. The beds were comfortable, the linens were great and there was enough towels for everyone. I have stayed in several other homes for previous vacations and I have finally found one that I would recommend to family and friends, let alone for me to stay again. It is a 5 minute drive from all the disney parks and is right near Rt 192 which has all of your dining and shopping needs. My only suggestion would be to have TV's in all of the bedrooms. It was not a problem for my family but maybe for others. The owner as wonderful and easy to deal with during the booking process. Any questions that I had she answered qucikly and made the process very easy. I am a very pciky person about where I stay and this house exceeded my standards. Donna, thank you again for the use of your home we had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely lovely, comfortable villa was perfect!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this beautifully decorated, spacious and very comfortable villa. There was plenty of room, including dining accomodations, for our family of 5 (plus grandparents staying for part of the vacation.) The pool was great to sit by at the end of a day at Disney (only a few moments away). We were able to leave the park at lunch, and swim at the villa and relax before hitting the park again at night. The kitchen was well appointed with everything we needed. My teenage boys loved the game room as well as the Wii system. The owner was wonderful and a pleasure to work with. We will definately be back. We whole heartily recommend this property!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

disney family vacation

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We had the priveldge of staying in this home for a one week disney vacation.
Home was beautiful and perfectly appointed.
Beds were comfortable and sheets and linens top notch!
Kitchen was well supplied and allowed easy and comfortable food preparation.
Donna was an exemplary hostess and was immediately available for any questions.
The pool and game room provided excellent relaxation after long days in the parks.
Donna's home provided a comfortable and exquisite oasis for my family,we all loved it and I would highly recommend this property.
We hope to return in the future.
Anyone that rents this beautiful home will be graqteful that they did so!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Experience

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

Our party of 9 spent 10 days at this beautiful home. It was our first experience renting and we couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. Donna was amazing! She was always so quick to respond to our many questions and was very accommodating to our needs. One member of our party was a 15 month old and we had all that we needed to meet his needs (i.e. full crib, stroller, high chair, safety gate, etc...). There was more than enough room for all 9 members to be comfortable. We liked the openess of the place along with the convenient location. The location is close to the Magic Kingdom for those wishing to do Disney. The home was not only tastefully decorated but also spotless and contained all that we needed. There were even extra touches such as books and games. With regards to the pool, it is not south facing . However, this was not a problem as there was always sun available from early morning until late in the day. We were equally pleased to have some shade too. Emerald Island Resort is beautiful and well maintained. We hope to either stay here again or at Donna's other property. Kathy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Home

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

From the moment my husband and I walked into the home, we knew we had found THE place to stay for our 6 months retirement retreat. We could see the pride of ownership that Donna demonstrated with her property. The house entrance opens to a spacious dining area set with china that matched the room's decor. The entire place is painted in warm earthy colours, further lending to the feeling of being home. The fully equipped kitchen has everything we need to not only manage for ourselves but entertain our guests when they dropped in . All of the appliances are of the highest quality including the quietest dishwasher I've ever used. The bedrooms were very comfortable and well appointed including a crib for my granddaughter and a few roll aways for extra company. The linen and towels are top notch. Additional thought went into assuring that each room was decorated individually. No where in this home do you feel that you are living in a quick purchase rental. The pool area is just...just perfect. Seating for all with great sun lounges and a pool that is the right size for any age to enjoy. The wireless internet is flawless and works in any room throughout the house. The telephone permits long distance calls which was a major plus for keeping in touch with family back home. The home's layout allowed private quiet space for everyone. It just doesn't get better than this. In fact, we have already rearranged our life to schedule this dream house again. The photos are complete and the posting is spot on. Disneyworld is just a quick 5 minutes drive from Emerald Island Resort when using Funie Steed over to Entry Point/Sherberth avoiding the 192 and its traffic which can develop because of all of the tourists. If you are looking for a home away from home don't pass by this listing.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Such a beautiful location with a beautiful home to match!

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

Such a beautiful location with a beautiful home to match!


The location of this home is absolutely gorgeous! When you arrive you feel over whelmed with the beauty of the property! The house is perfectly furnished, just as pictured above. Just better! Donna is quick to offer help if you need anything as well as the property management. I have spent weeks searching VRBO for the perfect home to vacation in. Reading the reviews from other renters really helps in decision making. This is the home for you, if you want peace and quiet! This is my first time renting a home in Orlando. We grew tired of hotels. Especially when it came time to get into the pool, which were always crowded. Having your own private pool is the best! We also utilized the grill, which is a great plus! Oh I must mention how clean the house is! For those of you that like taking bubble baths, check out the oversized tub in the master bathroom. The game room is also great! We had a few pool tournaments even though a few of us are novices to the game. Although we drove our own vehicle, there is a shuttle service to the parks from the club house. I cannot say enough about how beautiful this house is! This house is a true GEM!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Casondra and your lovely family! All your comments and recommendations on improving our service are being taken in consideration and action. Your kindness and help are greatly appreciated. As always, our guests' satisfaction is our top priority, we will continue to serve our guests in the highest standard. Please come back Casondra. Donna.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great house, great owner

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

House and contents as described. 4 adults and 4 children has plenty to do without being on top of one another. Pool and game room in use constantly whenever we were home. Owner great communicator with fast response to all our questions - can't say enough about how good she is. Much better than crowded hotel room and better deal financially. Community center with large pool, fitness room, etc available but did not use because had everything we wanted and needed at the house. Quiet neighborhood in gated community. Only 4 turns from the house get you to the road leading to all the Disney facilities - easy and quick at any time of day. Will recommend to friends and relatives heading to Disney. Major chain restaurants, good local eating places, drug stores and supermarkets all within 2 miles or so. Local people friendly and polite.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Vacation

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

I normally don’t take the time to write reviews, but our vacation was absolutely exceptional. I stayed here for a week with a couple of friends, and we felt at home from the moment we walked through the front door. Everything was pristine, spacious, and comfortable. Nobody even had any complaints on the one day when our plans were rained out—we were content to play with the provided Wii and to cook dinner together in the kitchen, which was well stocked with equipment.

I also loved that while this house is contained within a quiet, private community, all that Orlando has to offer is easily accessible. We were less than half an hour from all the Disney parks and Universal Studios, which made it easy for us to get in early and beat the traffic. It was also great to be close to home when we came back exhausted after another adventurous day!

One of my favorite memories from our trip was just eating breakfast by the pool every morning, dangling our feet in the water. Our back patio had the perfect amount of sun and shade. The screens surrounding the patio kept out any insects, and the pool was clean and well-maintained. After a perfectly relaxing and entertaining week, I can’t possibly recommend this home enough. It is the perfect place for friends or families to get away from it all and enjoy themselves! We were sorry to leave but we know we’ll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolute Best Vacation Place

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

We stayed in the house with our adult children and son-in-law and two grandchildren. It worked out so well. There was plenty of room for all of us. We came here to "do Disney" and it was the best. You can leave the house and be at the park in 10 - 25 minutes. We loved coming back here in the afternoon to relax and let the grandkids swim. It worked out great to do our own cooking and not pay a fortune to eat at Disney. The house is exactly as pictured.
The resort area in which the house is located is in a quiet area. No traffic to worry about and no traffic noise. Yet, a Winn-Dixie and many restaurants are within a mile. You don't even have to go out on a busy street to reach them. The resort is clean and beautiful.
The house was well equipped and had everything we needed. Donna, the owner, was great to work with. She was very responsive and easy to get ahold of.
Thanks, Donna, for renting your house to us. It made for absolutely the best family vacation we could ever have had. We would definitely come back here, both to the house and to the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Betsy and Jack for choosing our villa for your family vacation. We truly appreciate all your email messages in keeping us updated on everything going on in the house. We certainly need your support to ensure our service to our guests is the best it can be. Please come back. Donna.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing home and excellent service

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

It was a great house and my family was really impressed with it. I will definitely have you in mind any time I want to go to Orlando.

Great house and great service from you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful and spacious home!!!

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

Our family picked this home for our week long vacation in Florida, and we were extremely impressed! We had high expectations based on the pictures but it was even better in person. The inside of the home is simply gorgeous, the paintings are beautiful and come together to give each room a distinct theme. (The younger kids loved the mickey-themed room!) Everything was clean and organized by the time we arrived, which really let us relax and enjoy our time here. The pool was warm enough to swim in comfortably even during the colder days, and the game room was a great addition for the kids.

Finally, the owner Dongzhao was incredibly friendly and helpful, she was responsive and flexible throughout the entire process and really sealed the deal for us.

If you are looking for a great vacation experience in a fantastic home, we strongly recommend this one!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great vacation house!

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

My family and I were very impressed with this home! It was just what we wanted. Having a kitchen was great, a smart alternative to eating out all the time, which gets expensive. The kids loved having the space to run around, swim in the pool, and play games downstairs. The house itself was spacious and luxurious- beautifully decorated with comfortable furnishings. Very clean, fresh bedding and linens! Special thanks to the owner Donna, who was helpful and responsive to our questions! I definitely recommend this home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Vacation home

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

My family and i stayed at Dongzhao's home this month and we were very happy with the accomodations. The house appeared to be freshly painted with mostly new furnishings. The linens were all brand new and everything worked perfectly. We will definitely stay at this location again. Thanks Dongzhao fro everything!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review