reviews for: listing #78183 - Orlando, Florida House rental

Luxurious 5 BR Home w/ Private Pool
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Windwood Bay
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $210 /nt
    $995 - $1,470 /wk
    $3,200 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Vacation Aug. 2013

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

From: Rita.Cxxxxx [mailto:Rita.CxxxxxxAtlantisxxxxxx]
Sent: Wednesday, September 04, 2013 1:13 PM
To: Rob simpson
Subject: House Rental

Hi Rob sorry I am just getting back to you, I must say thank you sooo much for the rental of your home, if I must say your house was perfect, we had more space than needed, as a matter of fact we did not use one of the bedrooms. My family totally enjoyed your home, my 7 year old daughter did not want to leave, she is still asking to go back. We had a great time, the house was immaculately clean and very spacious. The neighborhood is also very nice.

I would definitely rent your home again and tell others about it. Next year we decide to do a cruise, but if that do not happen, I will be calling on you

Once again thank you very much,
Rita

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Vacation Aug. 2013

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

From: Rita.Cxxxxx [mailto:Rita.Cxxxxxx@Atlantisxxxxxx]
Sent: Wednesday, September 04, 2013 1:13 PM
To: rssimpson@myfairpoint

Subject: House Rental

Hi Rob sorry I am just getting back to you, I must say thank you sooo much for the rental of your home, if I must say your house was perfect, we had more space than needed, as a matter of fact we did not use one of the bedrooms. My family totally enjoyed your home, my 7 year old daughter did not want to leave, she is still asking to go back. We had a great time, the house was immaculately clean and very spacious. The neighborhood is also very nice.

I would definitely rent your home again and tell others about it. Next year we decide to do a cruise, but if that do not happen, I will be calling on you

Once again thank you very much,
Rita

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August 2013 visit

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

From: Sondra Rxxxxxx [mailto:sondra.xxxxx.xom]
Sent: Sunday, August 25, 2013 9:09 PM
To: Rob Simpson
Subject: Re: Rental Aug. 10-17

Hey Rob,
Just wanted to say -We really enjoyed our stay at your house. Everything was exactly as you stated you the website. Felt better than home. Hope all was left the way you wanted. We are looking to go back for The Holiday break in December. What is the availability for week of 21 Dec thru the 28th.
Again thanks for the relaxing and enjoyable stay. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Sondra


Sent from my iPad

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

April 2013 family visit

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

Rob,
Thank you for everything. Your beautiful
specious home made our trip so much
more relaxing.
I definitely will be telling my friends and
family about our wonderful experience.
If I ever come back to Orlando I will not
look for any resorts or hotels. I'll just give
you a call.
Thanks again.

Ofelia.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect get away for everyone in the family!

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

The house is beautiful better than the pictures a “spacious layout" very tastefully decorated. The master bedroom is huge as well as the rest of the house and it has enough privacy for everyone in the family. The pool is beautiful, we had a wonderful time. I loved the fact that the house has a bathroom with entrance from the pool. The house has a good sized garage you can.....carefully fit two small cars and is great that you can park inside under the shade, especially in the summer months it gets very "Hot". The kitchen has a lot of cabinet space to put groceries but who wants to cook anyways “MOM IS ON VACATION”. The owners are very attentive to every detail …we came in late in the evening and the house was equiped with essentials for our arrival, which was a big relief. I will definitely go back to this house and would recommend this rental to anyone with a big or small or sharing with other family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dream vacation come true

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

The whole transaction with Cheri was very smooth. The house is beautiful, has plenty of space and is very clean. The living room is great (I've never seen such a huge couch !), the pool area is very nice, the beds are big and comfortable, the house matches the pictures, there really is not anything bad to say about the place. The house is conveniently located within a 30 minute drive from all the Orlando parks. Really, everything was perfect ! If you're looking for a place in the Orlando area, look no further, will definitely recommend to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sayre and Fenner spring break 2011

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Hi Les, our stay at your Davenport rental house was fantastic. From the start of the process you made it a very easy and enjoyable experience. The house was beautiful and the up keep of the house was amazing. I would recommend this rental to anyone who wants to have a wonderful experience! We shared the house with some friends who also had young childeren and I can say that we will be back!!!!

The Sayre's and the Fenner families

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I am happy you had a good time ! I hope you do return to stay again soon . We never get tiered of hearing from happy guest.
Les

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved this house!

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

The house was everything it looks like in the pictures--great rooms, great pool table, great beds. Owner was great to work with. Will definitely rent this house next time we are in the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Tim, thank you for staying in our home! We are glad we meet your expectation with the house. We hope you do return to stay again. We love return guest.
thank you Les

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great House, Great Location

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: December 12, 2010

We were very impressed with the quality of this rental property. This was the 3rd time we had rented a house in Florida and this was the nicest so far. The house accommodated 6 adults quite comfortably with large well appointed bedrooms and spacious living areas. Booking the rental was a breeze and everything on site exceeded expectations. I would highly recommend this rental property to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much ! We really want our guest to feel comfortable with our homes and us ! As we know its our happy guest that will keep us going. Hope you will return.
Thanks Les

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review