reviews for: listing #78222 - Tempe, Arizona Townhome rental

2 Bedroom/2 Bath Bright Clean Townhome
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  University Shadows
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $75 - $98 /nt
    $550 - $600 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,200 /mth

sort by:

Our second stay

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

This was our second stay. Read my previous review below. This stay was as enjoyable as the last, except the townhome now has wireless Internet access. And the owner included a wireless all-in-one printer as well. These new amenities were wonderful additions. Either of the two flat panel televisions (with satellite access and HBO) can serve as a second monitor for your laptop with only an HDMI cable hookup. We used this setup for Netflix streaming as well as staying connected with our businesses. All the comforts of home. The location is excellent - convenient to two large shopping malls (walking distance if you are inclined) with many excellent restaurants. If you enjoy walks, there is a nearby canal with a walking path along the side. The neighborhood in which the townhome sits is reasonably quite and respectful. We look forward to our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Just perfect!

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

This townhome was everything we expected and more. Very easy access to the 101 and 202 as well as just minutes away from the 60. Clean and comfortable, and little extras like the welcome basket, one for us and one for our dog, the humming bird feeder, videos, books/magazines--everything to make us feel good about choosing this rental. The only downside, and I mean that literally, was lack of wifi--but that would not deter me from staying here again. Price and location were very good!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Townhouse - Relaxing and Fun

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

This 2 BR, 2 bath townhome was perfect for my friend and I. Everything you needed for a comfortable stay was included. Pricing was very reasonable. Excellent extra things were a very active hummingbird feeder, a nice patio with patio table and chairs to relax, a welcome basket with cheese, wine, etc., and local guide books. There is plenty of nearby shopping and restaurants. The location is very close to hwy. 101 giving great access to the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Clean, comfortable, and convenient

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

This 2 BR, 2 bath townhome was perfect for us and our dog. Everything you needed for a comfortable stay was included. Pricing was reasonable and all deposits were refunded. There were nice touches like a very active hummingbird feeder, a healthy geranium on the patio table, a welcome basket with cheese, wine, etc., and local guide books. There is plenty of nearby shopping and a nice park for dog walks. The location is very close to hwy. 101 giving great access to the area (except during rush hour!). Unfortunately, there is no Internet access so you will need to make other arrangements to keep in touch. And there is no land line, so don't forget your cell phone.

Recommended for: people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review