reviews for: listing #78250 - Beech Mountain, North Carolina House rental

Luxury cabin on lake, Beech Mtn. Club priv., free wi-fi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $128 - $300 /nt
    $800 - $1,975 /wk
    $1,500 - $3,400 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular week!

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

We rented this cabin for a girl's getaway (all ladies in our 50's) and a spectacular week! The cabin was immaculate and very well appointed. This was the most modernized and luxurious cabin we've stayed at in the NC mountains, and we rent a different place every year.
Our group hiked the nearby trails and had wine down by the lake. The cabin directly overlooks the lake and it is such a pretty view. The deck is very large and we had a lot of fun sitting out and chatting.
We cooked twice and found the kitchen stocked with every imaginable amenity one could need. The beds were comfortable and the showers hot. Couldn't have asked for a better week.
Thank you and we will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beech Mountain Cabin

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

Our stay was great, the cabin was beautiful, the pictures we looked at prior to booking were spot on! We hope to return next year! We had a dusting of Natural Snow during our visit and regular visits from a small group of whitetail deer each day.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Jody,
Thank you for sharing your review with other travellers and pointing out that the cabin photos are accurate. We want each guest to be very pleased with the accommodations and not feel like the cabin they reserved is different from the one they check into.

Hope to see you for skiing next winter, or better yet, come back for a visit during the Summer or Fall. Both seasons are beautiful at Beech Mountain.

Heather and Bob

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Let it snow weekend

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

Our Son and family went skiing Friday and met us at the house that afternoon. Our married daughter accompanied us. We were pleased with the accommodations and cleanliness and the house warmed up rather quickly. The kitchen great for me as I like to cook. All new appliances.
The view over the lake was nice, Snow covered. We walked around the lake some,the granddaughters did some sledding and also went to the municipal sledding area. Had to include Fred's mercantile. I was able to do some geocaches in the area despite the snow.
Overall a great weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Nelson,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend and even had a chance to geocache despite all the snowfall in February! You'd really love the cabin in the Spring, Summer, and Fall, when you can freely hike the many trails around the cabin and see the waterfalls. The caches would not be buried under snow, either!
Happy travels,
Heather and Bob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great experience

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

Our family of 5 ski trip was on Presidents Day. The cabin was so clean and well maintained it seemed brand new. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had everything you needed. The cabin was exactly as described and the pictures on the website did a nice job representing the rooms / area.

The cabin was about a 5 minute drive to the parking lot for skiiing and within walking distance to the club amenities (although we only went skiing and did not use them when we were there).

The skiing was great - 12 inches of snow fell the day before we arrived and another 4 inches the next day! Lift lines were quite long, but that was expected on President's Day weekend.

The owners of the cabin were fantastic- responsive, organized and we could tell they wanted to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

FYI: If you are going in the winter and inclement weather is expected you will need chains or 4WD to make it down and up the road to the cabin.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Dear Claude,
Thank you for providing an informative review for other travelers. We appreciate your business and are happy you had a great trip. Please come back to see us soon!
Best,
Heather and Bob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Thanksgiving

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

The house was fantastic. The large living room and large dining room table provided plenty of space for us to play games and spend time together. Best of all, the night we arrived, it snowed 6+ inches. The next day, we took the grandkids sledding on the other side of the lake. Everyone had a great time. We will consider this house again for a family vacation and would highly recommend it to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for sharing your experience about our cabin. We are happy that your holiday was so memorable and that we provided you accommodations that fit your family so well. Hope to see you back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great for the whole family

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

Thanks for renting your cabin to us. The cabin is well maintained and everyone loved it.

We had a great time! Skiing is fantastic. Great packed powder and it is so warm we were
skiing without gloves, hats etc.

Our 2 yr old didn't want to stop until she literally fell asleep on
the chairlift. The other kids are loving it as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect cabin

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

We had a great weekend at your beautiful cabin! All of our family thought it was the perfect weekend. Our son, his wife & daughters went skiing Friday & met us & our daughter at your place.

The girls enjoyed sledding and hiking around the lake and my husband did some geocaching.

Thanks again! We really enjoyed staying at your place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

6 inches of fresh snow!

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Dear Heather,
The cabin was beautiful. The kids,old and young, had a fabulous time. It snowed Friday night. The grandchildren and dog were ecstatic. We woke on Saturday morning to about six inches of snow. The younger members went off to ski school and their parents to ski. They said the skiing was great.
The location of the cabin is so convenient to the ski resort and amenities. The view is beautiful and the area so peaceful. Prime cabin and prime location!
Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas in the mountains

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Our stay at the cabin was wonderful.We couldn't have had it any better! The lake, the view, we saw two deers on Christmas eve,and it was snowing!...Thanks so much again!!
You guys have everything in the house that made the stay perfect.

Happy New year and God bless

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving 2013

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

What an awesome time we had! It snowed 6 inches!!! A good time had by all. Thanks from the whole family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fall foliage week

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Our family had a wonderful time! Thank you for sharing your mountain cabin. The leaves were beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

Beautiful cabin, loved the lake and promixity to the babbling, hidden stream, and right near all the hiking trails just beyond the lake. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heaven on earth!

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your piece of heaven on earth! The view of the autumn leaves from the deck was awesome. When the birds weren't singing, the windchime was ringing. This was the perfect way to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

Had a wonderful time here with our family- lovely cabin and a great location!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving holiday

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

Thanks again for a wonderful Thanksgiving! The accommodations were PERFECT and the snow magical!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation !

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our month vacation on Beech Mountain at your cabin. The location was great. I fished in Lake Coffey almost daily. It is stocked with rainbow trout and bluegill. The cabin was perfect. Immaculately clean. We cooked nightly on the spacious porch using the BBQ. Wonderful view of the lake and mountains and the passing wildlife. You were a pleasure to deal with and we hope to visit again soon !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback and we are so pleased you had a wonderful month. I hope you were able to take out the canoes and do some fishing with them. Hope to see you soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the location

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

We loved the stay and the location. Everything was really nice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Stay

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

Hello, we had a wonderful time. The place is beautiful! Thank you for a lovely stay. Hopefully we will b back sometime soon.
Yours truly,
the Simpsons.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Week at Beech Mountain!

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

This home is absolutely wonderful and our whole family enjoyed staying here! The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well stocked, the layout worked well and the view from the deck was incredible. The home is located very near Beech Mountain Club so we could walk to the pool and activities. We participated in several exercise classes sponsored by the Club and there are tennis courts and golf available as well.We enjoyed walks around Lake Coffey as well as hiking on the trails in the area. Our 12 year old grandson had a ball fishing in the lake; one night he caught 10 fish in an hour! The owners were great to work with. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable week in a comfortable home with all the amenities you could want. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you and so happy your family enjoyed their time. Come back and stay-we're happy to have you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mountain heaven

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We had a great time! Your cabin was beautiful. You had some very cool mountain like furnishings. The hall tree was neat and we loved the finished wood breaking up the red kitchen and the living room.
The grill worked wonderfully. The faucet in the upstairs bath was awesome. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at your lovely spot in heaven.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Spring Break!

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

I just wanted to let you know that we had such a great time at the cabin. Everything was perfect; it really is a beautiful place. So cosy, and perfectly decorated. The location is excellent with its proximity to the ski resort and all the activities Beech Mountain has to offer.

On the first day we took lots of hikes and pictures. Tuesday and Wednesday we took the kids skiing. We can't wait to take the kids skiing again. It was their first time and they LOVED it. It ended up snowing (alot). It was a winter wonderland! The kids had never seen such deep snow.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great amenities

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

Your home was wonderful for our 2 families. Everyone loved it! The amenities were most appreciated by the adults and kids alike! And, we liked being so close to Ski Beech. We are going to try to plan another trip next winter!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Place!

Review submitted: February 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

This house had everything you could need. It was very clean and nicely renovated. We were also conveniently located to the slopes and dining. We will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Martha, thanks again for staying with us. I'm glad you trusted us with your vacation experience and enjoyed your time. Your review is helpful to others considering their vacation. Hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Couldn't be better!

Review submitted: February 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We got 6" of fresh snow this weekend. Beautiful cabin and perfect for our stay. We'll be returning soon! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second trip here for skiing

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Definitely recommend this cabin to couples or families. This is our second time here during the winter for skiing. It is an easy 5 min. drive to Beech Mountain Resort. We had a fantastic time. The 12" of snow just before we got there was perfect. Seems like we have been living right - the same thing happened last year. Fresh snow was awesome. The cabin is perfect with the addition of the new 4th bedroom. Everyone had a great time. We just left and already look forward to returning next year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxed by the Fireplace!

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 22, 2013

Hi Heather we loved your cabin. Beautiful and comfy. Totally enjoyed the fireplace. We were so sore after being on the slopes! Thank you for accommodating our group!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect fit!

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

What a great place! Your house was beautiful and we would love to stay there again. Cabin was a perfect fit for our families. The kids spent the afternoon and evening trekking through the snow - it's gorgeous! Thanks so much for everything.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beech Mountain Ski Cabin

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Our family had the most delightful time in this wonderful cabin. It was spacious, beautifully equipped, tastefully decorated, warm and cozy and immaculately clean. The owner, Heather, was a joy to work with. On top of that, our daughter left a valuable necklace and ring in one of the bedrooms, and when she called Heather to ask about it, she promptly called the maid who was all set to mail the found items to us. We so appreciated the maid's honesty. I would highly recommend this listing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your review! We really do try to make our guests' vacation the very best it can be. Please stay with us again. Happy New Year!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The BEST rental at Beech!

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2011

"Thank you so much for an absolutely wonderful vacation. I cannot say enough about how special your cabin is. I feel truly blessed that you allowed our family to stay there. We have rented on Beech Mountain for five years and your cabin is the best rental so far, by far!

Your furnishings are just beautiful with a lot of handmade furniture. Oh and the dining table! How did you ever find a table so large? Our family spent many hours at the dining table, not only eating, but playing games and reminiscing.

We will definitely be back!"

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family Thansgiving Vacation

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Beautiful lake front cabin. Cabin is very nicely equipped. Everything we needed. Furnished with modern upper end appliances and tastefully decorated. Most of all it was exquistely clean when we arrived. I definitely would recommend this cabin and most likely rent it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback. So happy that you loved your stay. We work very hard to provide a very clean cabin for our guests. I'm glad you noticed! Happy holidays!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

H & M Florida

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 9, 2012

We absolutely loved the cabin! It was beautifully decorated, the view was amazing, the beds were comfortable, everything about it was first class. Our children and grandchildren came up for the weekend and made us promise to come up again next summer. Heather was a pleasure to deal with and followed up promptly with all my inquiries. We definitely recommend this cabin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for sharing your review for other travellers! Please join us next summer; the grandkids will love being able to use all the club amenities and will be using the Olympic-sized heated pool a lot. The view from the deck is pretty during summer with the beautiful mountains surrounding the cabin. Plus, Beech Mountain is one of the few places I've seen lately that still has fireflies. See you soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

GREAT!

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

Cabin is great. My husband and son in law both said the pictures on the website did not do it justice. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need. I always bring with me the tools I need to cook what I have planned but that was just extra baggage this time- you had it all here.

You have a beautiful 2nd home here and we are so grateful you shared it with us.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

DHarper

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

Wonderful property. Is even better than it appears on the listing photos' Heather was so helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We aim to make the cabin as perfect as possible. On these sites we are limited in how many pictures we can post and all the amenities the cabin and area offer, but rest assured you won't be disappointed. Your complete satisfaction is our goal!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect cabin!

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

We loved this cabin! It was very roomy, clean, beautifully decorated, comfortable, and close to everything! The kids are already asking if we can go back again. We definitely recommend a stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We strive to provide the best rental on Beech Mountain and pride ourselves in our excellent ratings. Picking out a vacation home is important because you want to have a perfect get-a-way. We understand that and try to make your stay the best it can be.
Come back soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Love this Cabin!!

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We stayed in this cabin between Chrismas and New Years. It was a wonderful place to stay. The cabin was extremely clean. The ammenities were wonderful. The view and walk around the lake was breathtaking. The kids loved the Beech Ski school, which is only 5 minuites away. Downtown beech was only 10 minuites away, and had sledding and places to eat. The owners were very helpful and attentive to any inquireis we had. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience with others. We are so glad you had a fantastic vacation and we look forward to hosting your family again. Have a great winter in sunny Florida!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Cabin

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

We'll recommend this cabin to all our friends and family! We enjoyed our stay during Christmas and had a great experience with our kids skiing at Beech Mountain and Sugar Mountain. The cabin is very nice, comfortable and completely equipped. One thing that made a difference when we decided to rent it were all the heating units in every room since it was our first family ski trip! Thanks for an unforgettable week at your cabin Heather! We'll sure come back ;)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for choosing us to host your Christmas and your kid's first time in snow--how exciting! We welcome you to stay with us again- every season at Beech Mountain offers beautiful scenery and fun things to do! Happy 2012!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Beech in August

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

We rented this cabin for our family reunion in August. The cabin was lovely and stylishly renovated. It felt very fresh and clean. We had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and convenient, including the beautiful, fully stocked kitchen. The location near Beech Mountain Club was a very easy walk to swimming, tennis and other activities. It is a short drive to several restaurants on the mountain, and many more in Banner Elk. There are so many things to do here! Heather was a pleasure to talk with and was very prompt with her correspondence. Our only regret: we needed more time! I highly recommend this cabin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased that you chose us to host such a special celebration. What wonderful memories you made! Please think of us again next time you're looking for a special time in the beautiful NC mountains.

Heather

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

Thanks, Heather, we enjoyed it all. The house is very nice.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

Hi Heather,
The cabin was lovely, and you'd really thought of everything - I could've had a dinner party for 20, if I'd needed to! And we were all very comfortable. The house is very nice, and it great to be out of the horrible heat here.
Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We came to Beech Mountain to escape the stifling heat of summer and were not disappointed in any way. Our family and friends hiked, played tennis and golf, enjoyed the pool, went sightseeing, read and relaxed. The cabin was just perfect and accommodated us very comfortably. It was a wonderful month on Beech Mountain. We can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks, Karen. Look forward to having you back next summer!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation home.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 21, 2011

This was a perfect cabin for our ski trip with friends. It was comfortable and with 5 kids, we had plenty of space. Six families met up and voted ours the best. The owners are a joy to rent with and we can tell they love their cabin, because it extends into how we felt being renters.

The photos accurately reflect the appearance, the property was clean and well maintained.

We are looking forward to our next stay here and we may have to arm wrestle our friends to get this cabin!

Thanks for making our first family ski trip perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Ann,
It was our pleasure hosting your family and friends. Please do come back and stay soon.

Best,
Heather

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Your home is lovely --and clean!! With kids with allergies we especially appreciate that!

Thanks again for everything,
Melanie, Atlanta

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

Hi Heather:

Just wanted to write and say thank you so much for the champagne, it was such a nice touch. We've had a wonderful time here at the cabin, it's absolutely perfect for us. The teens walked around and checked out the lake after we arrived yesterday.

Everything at the cabin is great and we love the space. You were totally right, it is very spread out, but great for having everyone together at the same time!!! Overall we've had a really great trip and thought your place worked perfectly for all of us. The kids had a wonderful time at the dining room table each night, just playing cards, talking and it worked out perfectly for feeding time as well. We loved that the cabin is on the quiet side of the mountain and the snow was still covering the ground the whole time we were there; the view was really nice too.

Anyway, we can't thank you enough for working with us and for the military discount on your place. We also appreciate all the good advice and the fabulous information book that was in the cabin. That helped us VERY much!

Thanks for everything.

Valerie, Virginia Beach

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Weekend!

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

House was perfect and everyone had a great time. We've been going to beech for almost 20 years now and this weekend was by far our favorite trip! Definately recommend ski school for the kids, by the end of the day our 9 year old son was skiing from the top and having the time of his life, first day on ski's! All instructors are great, we had Lizzy and my son loved her, said she was so fun.We loved the house, it was warm and cozy and the kids loved the "kid's room" downstairs. We recommend Fred's for your ski needs. They are always very friendly. Thank you for everything, we loved renting from you and will definetely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sounds like your family had a terrific vacation. We started our kids skiing early and now we have such wonderful vacations with them. Those are memories you'll keep forever. So glad to hear you'll be staying again with us. There's so many wonderful things to do in the mountains during the Spring, Summer and Fall. The kids would love fishing in the lake and walking to the kid's rec. center in the summer.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Had a GREAT time Heather. Thanks for being so flexible. Space and sleeping arrangements was not an issue. Snow was incredible. Have not seen that much fresh snow in a long time. Will definitely recommend you to friends and hopefully be returning in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House, Great Location

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

My Family and I scheduled a Ski Weekend at Beech Mountain. The Owners made the rental process very easy. The house was great clean and well furnished. Unlike most rental properties the furnishings don't look like they came out of a frat house. The house has every thing you could possibly need.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you were pleased with our vacation home. Pictures on VRBO are limited, so we appreciate you sharing your thoughts with other renters. Look forward to seeing you again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

One of the best places to stay

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

We have done 2 - 5 day skiing trip to Beech mountain about every year for past 12 years, and stayed both in hotels and in privately owned cabins/chalets. I highly recommend privately owned places, all of them have been good. This holiday we stayed in beautiful "cabin" of Heather and Bob. This cabin is propably the best one where I have been, fully equipped, spacious, clean and relaxing inside, beatiful lake and mountain view outside. We had very good holiday here, and I am looking forward for a change to stay in this place again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you and your family had a wonderful vacation in our vacation home. Please come back and visit us again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great skiing and relaxing evenings

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 4, 2011

Dear Heather,
We just returned back to Atlanta. It was great holiday, two and half
days of skiing and relaxed evenings in the cabin. We rented skies from Fred's, as you suggested, and they were good quality and very acceptable price.

Thank you for very good holiday,
Pekka
Alpharetta, GA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Jeff and Family

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

We had a wonderful time at this place. We'd never done VRBO before so we were a little nervous but this turned out to be a wonderful experience and we'd recommend this place to anyone. The homeowners are extremely accomodating and organized. The house is very comfortable, clean, warm, and spacious with high ceilings, big windows, and a beautiful view. Beech Mountain is a very special place to explore with beautiful walking trails, good restaurants, and skiing. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you could want to cook up delicious meals. Our kids had a wonderful time walking to the nearby pond to feed the ducks and go sledding. This place is a perfect vacation get-a-way. We'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that you loved your stay! Making our renters 100% satisfied with their rental experience is our goal. See you again soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Dear Heather,
We arrived little after five, everything went smoothly. The cabin is wonderful. Having a great time!

Thank you,
Peter
Georgia

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

We just left your place and all went great. We were very comfortable and had a perfect time. First rate. Thank you very much for everything.
Diane
Kentucky

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Rate

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

We just left your place and all went great. We were very comfortable and had a perfect time. First rate. Thank you very much for everything.
Diane
Louisville, KY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 25, 2009

My family stayed here in late November just before the snow came. The accomodations were wonderful, clean and comfortable. The location is perfect with a nearby lake, basketball, tennis, and hiking trails within a few feet of the house. Our kids (5 yrs. old) loved it and we saw half a dozen or more deer right down the street. The home is just a few minutes from the ski slopes. We highly recommend it to anyone looking to vacation in Beech Mountain.

Jeff and Victoria Cosby
Jupiter, FL

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved our stay

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

My family stayed here in late November just before the snow came. The accomodations were wonderful, clean and comfortable. The location is perfect with a nearby lake, basketball, tennis, and hiking trails within a few feet of the house. Our kids (5 yrs. old) loved it and we saw half a dozen or more deer right down the street. The home is a few minutes from the ski slopes. We highly recommend it to anyone looking to vacation in Beech Mountain.

Jeff and Victoria
Jupiter, Florida

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review