reviews for: listing #78258 - Lake Anna, Virginia House rental

Busbees Cove - At Center of Private Side- w/ Ramp!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $421 /nt
    $2,000 - $2,950 /wk

sort by:

Book Clubbers Delight

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

Our book club has rented this house two years in a row. We've had a great experience both times. Great house, great proximity to lake. The hot tub, fire pit and karaoke are key! Just a couple of suggestions for the owner - maybe upgrade some of the beds to kings? Queens seemed a little small and there is plenty of space in the bedrooms. Also, the top rack of the dishwasher scared us a little bit - might be time to replace that boy. Other than that, this house has it all! Can't wait to come back to Hot Lake Anna!

Owners response: Thanks for your response! Probably won't undertake the changing of the beds until replacement requires it, but good suggestion. As for the dishwasher top rack, I have ordered replacement parts at this time as the plastic locks at the back of the rack appear to be working loose and causing rack to slide out farther than intended. That should fix issue. Thanks again for the notice and glad you liked our home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanksgiving stay at Lake Anna

Review submitted: December 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

My family and I (9 of us) had a wonderful stay at a lake house on Lake Anna over the Thanksgiving holiday. The house provided privacy (and bathrooms!) for each family and we felt "at home" during our 5 day stay. There were more than enough games to play and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils and cookware for any meal you wanted to cook up! All in all, I would recommend this property to any family wanting to live comfortably (with a fantastic view, I might add!)and have fun too!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Weekend!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

Great home in a perfect location on the lake. Plenty of amenities for everyone to enjoy. Open floorplan with room for the kids and adults to hang out. Looking forward to returning during the summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation at Lake Anna Virginia

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

Beautiful and large home. Relaxation atmosphere. Excellent and quiet surroundings. Enjoy the wildlife noises and the serenity of the lake. A home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

This house is amazing. Its light, bright with an airy feeling and is super clean. The bedrooms are spread out so no one felt cramped. The stand-alone ice maker was awesome for a hot week! We had no problems with any listed amenities and we would recommend this house highly. The on-site boat ramp is so convenient and the dock area is very nice. The view is wonderful and we enjoyed every aspect from sitting on the deck, grilling, using the game room after dark, to coming and going easily with our boat around the private side of the lake since this property is centrally located. The owner was great to coordinate payment and house access with good, detailed property information emailed to us ahead of time. We'll be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for our "Fishing on a Lake" bday weekend!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

We had an amazing time celebrating our friend's birthday at Busbees Cove! The house is clean, well-maintained and has all of the amenities that you would need. The owner was very helpful and friendly and went out of his way to ensure that we enjoyed ourselves. There is a grocery store and restaurants only about 10 minutes down the road and a convenient store/gas station less than 5 minutes away. We had a blast in the game room with the pool table, Foosball, air hockey and karaoke machine and loved relaxing in the hot tub in the evenings. We fished off of the boat deck and caught over 40 fish!! The place was perfect and we would definitely recommend it. It was way more than enough room for the 9 adults that we had staying with us. We are thinking about going back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best New Years ever!!

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

I have nothing but great things to say about our stay at Busbees Cove. The minute you walk in it feels like home. Great decorations, nice couches, decent TV's, great bedrooms each having their own bathroom... And that doesn't even scratch the surface. We had 4 couples, each of us in our late 20's early 30's, who like to have fun. This place was fun. Nothing crazy, but with all the games, hanging out on the deck, the hot tub, smores in the fire pit, or just relaxing in their beautiful house... theres only positive things that can come of these! We're already planning a summer trip! Scott is great to work with as well, on the ball about getting back to you about anything. So, if the date is open, trust me... you've found your spot. Unless its the date I'm taking in the summer of course! Thanks again for a great time, Tyler

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best New Years ever!!

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

I have nothing but great things to say about our stay at Busbees Cove. The minute you walk in it feels like home. Great decorations, nice couches, decent TV's, great bedrooms each having their own bathroom... And that doesn't even scratch the surface. We had 4 couples, each of us in our late 20's early 30's, who like to have fun. This place was fun. Nothing crazy, but with all the games, hanging out on the deck, the hot tub, smores in the fire pit, or just relaxing in their beautiful house... theres only positive things that can come of these! We're already planning a summer trip! Scott is great to work with as well, on the ball about getting back to you about anything. So, if the date is open, trust me... you've found your spot. Unless its the one I'm taking in the summer of course!

Thanks again for a great time,

Tyler

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

Great house, very well laid out and well equipped. We had children and grandchildren and they all loved staying there. The house is a true vacation house, spacious with great views.

The dock and the summer house were a great hit, espcially as we could use the summer house as an outside 'playhouse' for the yound grandchildren while we enjoyed the water.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Busbees Cove Lake House

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Just wanted to drop you a line and let you know that we had a fantastic time at your Lake House at Busbees Cove. Your house is awesome and the location was great. We had such a good time hanging out and on the boats. It was easy to access the water from your house and that made it much nicer for my Mom and Aunt who are in their late 70’s. It was also easier for my grandson who is 3 and he loved playing at the boat slip where he could walk in the water and still stand up. He caught his first fish from the dock it was sooooo big ( 3”). While we were there we saw a pair of eagles flying over your boat house. My daughter got a photo of it. Everything went great but it was really hot the first couple days we were there, upper 90’s to 100. Then it got into the 80’s and was wonderful. We really fell in love with the place and would love to come back again maybe early spring or late fall. The warm side of the lake is nicer when the outside temps aren’t so hot.

Vickie Davis & family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Retreat!

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

What a wonderful home you have. We were in for the Half Ironman race and found the rooms to be very comfortable. I've rented a lot of homes and your beds were fantastic! We really enjoyed our time in the screened in deck lakeside and wish we had more time to spend to enjoy it. Next time, we want to rent the house without the stress of the race! Everytime someone walked in, their reaction was the same..."Wow, this is a really nice place!" And, I was...in a word..."magical" on the karaoke machine! Thank you very much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome 40th!

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 3, 2006

Thank you! I had an awesome 40th Birthday! Your house is beautiful & the water views are so nice with the color change of the leaves. I couldn't ofasked for a better b-day. It was a fabulous girls weekend spent with twelve incredible women. We had so much fun laughing, eating & drinking. We made good use of the game tables & Karaokee machine. This is a birthday that I will treasure. Thnks for the wonderful new memories made this weekend!

K. Re****rs
(Palmyra VA)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Hen Party!

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 22, 2006

Thsi is the fourth year we have come to Lake Anna for the Girls Weekend Retreat. (The HEN Party) We are from ages 39-75 from Maryland and Western Virginia. Even our sister who is in a wheel chair has enjoyed watching the lake for boats. Most of the girls enjoyed the hot tub while others just enjoyed being in the screened in porch and on the dock. We have enjoyed a wonderful time of fellowship and fun. Your beautiful home is the best we have EVER rented. We loved the decor, soft colors and conveniences. Thanks so much for allowing us to come to your Home!

The Wa****er Sisters, Family and Friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for Sharing your beautiful home!

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2006

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! (my family of 5, my sister's family and my mom and Aunt). There was something here for everyone. The kids age 14-23 enjoyed the game room - we adults had to laugh - all of our females are short - 5 foot tall, so getting into bed was a Challange - But we did it! Teh water was warm and it rained one day. Than you again!

The Van*****s
The Kei*****s
The E**s
(Pittsburgh, PA)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

By far the Best!

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2006

Thsi place is wonderful and sure hope to come back again next year! We come here, to Lake Anna, each May to spend time toggether wiht extended family. Each year we can't fit time together for Christmas becasue everyone is so busy, so we came up with "Christmas in May!!". We spend 3 days together and have a great time! So we have rented a few places a by far this is the BEST! It is a beautiful home and well setup! Our 5 younger boys enjoyed fishing around the clock and boating and swimming. They caught over 10 fish! THe kitchen is beautiful as well as the view. You have a wonderful place - All the conveniences of home!

The Ha****r Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Piece of Heaven!

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2005

Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home away from home. We had a great time tubing, fishing, and swimming in the lake. You have a little piece of Haven here! The house had everything our family could of wanted. We had great dinners with candles, good food, friends and red wine. Very Relaxing. We love lake life!!!! We are definately coming back here again!!

The Jo*******'s & A***e's
(Delaware)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just Relaxing!

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2005

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! Our entire family had a great time in the water and relaxing inside the house. We especially liked the wonderful view and all the games downstairs. We had a great time!

The N****** Family
(Athens, GA & Washington DC)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review