reviews for: listing #78300 - Lake Delavan, Wisconsin House rental

Magical Lakefront home- Weekend Specials!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $3,000 - $4,900 /wk
    $12,000 - $14,000 /mth

sort by:

Great home for a large gathering

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

Our extended family met on Lake Delavan for a reunion. We couldn't have asked for a better place. It was clean, updated and the beds were extremely comfortable. There was so much for the kids to do. When fishing and tubing were finished for the day, we enjoyed some great ping pong and pool matches.
The lake was fantastic and the house basically had everything we needed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Girls Weekend

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

Both Roger and Karyn were wonderful. The house met all of our needs for a Family Girls Weekend. We had ages 10 to 75 stay in the house, and all had a wonderful time. The first floor bedrooom was useful for my grandmother who does not do well navigating stairs anymore. The third floor bedroom is the perfect space for young kids/teens who want their own space. The view of the lake is gorgeous (especially at sunrise). There was plenty to do and see to keep everyone entertained - games, outdoor activities, movies, etc. We wish we could have stayed longer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect getaway home for any occasion

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

My family and I had an amazing time at Lake Delavan. The amentities in the house were far more than expected. There was plenty of living space for 14 people, plenty of bathrooms and very comfortable beds. The great perk of the house was the hot tub with the surround sound right next to it. It was perfect when we were grilling out and enjoying the evening sunset. There was also a Walmart minutes away just for the extra items of food we had forgotten. I would definitely come back in the summer time in order to rent that boat and have friends enjoy the summer nights.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our family winter retreat at Moore's Landing

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

This past week end my family and I rented the Moore's Landing property. The experience we had exceeded my expectations. The house was so inviting and warm. We felt like it was our own home. The details the owner has put into this property is amazing. Everything was there for all ages. Our group consisted of children and adults from age 5 to age 80. The younger children spent most of the weekend on "The Third Floor" playing pool, watching TV and just playing. We were able to hang out with family, play games, and watch football games. One of best part of the whole experience was being able to get up early in the morning and watch the sunrise over the lake. In the evening our family sat around the table with the large fireplace burning and played games and talked and read. This experience was so great for our family. None of us wanted to leave. We will definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to spend some time on the lake

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

We rented Moore's landing for a weekend of ice fishing. The house easily accommodated the 10 guys that we had, and offered plenty of activities (from cards to ping pong to a game of pool) for the time that we weren't on the ice. While it's a bit difficult to find with a GPS, it's not far off the beaten path and worth a few lost minutes. From the time that we arrived, we were impressed with the cleanliness and condition of the home. The kitchen was stocked well with everything that we needed. The views of the lake from both inside the house as well as the deck and hot tub are excellent. Even though the fishing was slow, we had a great time. Typically, we like to vacation on different lakes, but this is one that we will likely visit again. Plenty of room, excellent views, a large yard and direct access to the lake make this an excellent house for group and family outings. I highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a getaway in the Delavan area. Thanks to the property manager for all of her assistance and helpfulness as well!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review