reviews for: listing #78316 - Key Largo, Florida Villa rental

Key Largo's Most Upscale Oceanfront Destination - Free WiFi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,295 - $2,395 /wk

sort by:

Key Largo Vacation

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Great place. Lots of space. Clean. Pool and hot tubs were amazing. Just a sweet place to get away for a vacation. Its all good!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice place-Had a great time!

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We had a great time in the Keys and the rental unit was very nice. The two pools were perfect for the five kids in our party (ranging from 4-13 years old). After spending the days exploring the Keys, the kids spent the evenings in the pools. We never ran into more than a handful of people at either pool. The unit was clean and grounds were wonderfully maintained. Beds were very comfortable! The villa is in a secured association, and the guards were very kind.

The owner was always timely with his communications, and we would highly recommend this property. We had a great time, thank you Fernando!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Villa for 8 - January 2011

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 17, 2012

The villa was very nice and we liked how the first floor could be separated from the rest of the area b/c our boys stay up later and we could relax in peace. It was very pretty and nicely decorated. We loved the three levels and the balconies. The pool was incredible - super large, not deep and very clean. If I was reviewing only the villa - it would be a 5. The pool was awesome, but the regulars at it really killed any enjoyment we could have, so that brought it way down - like a 1, so I didn't include that. I rated villa only and gave it a 4 because I was expecting to be able to see the ocean from it and not having to go on the roof to do it.

Downside: No ocean view. The master bath was not clean and we were killing cockroaches daily. The other baths and rest were spotless! There were no younger families around for our kids to get to know at the pool or hang out with. Loved the gated security, but felt like we were in a retirement community. The people that were at the pool were regulars and looked 80 to 90 years old. They were very picky. The kids couldn't play with a ball even though we found the ball at the pool. People from other villas next to pool yelled about ball too and that we couldn't make noise. We brought down beverages and had the regulars inch there way to our area and glare. IT WASN'T GLASS and it wasn't IN the pool. YIKES!

I got attacked by some bees/hornets as soon as I got to the pool b/c there was a nest under the little grass umbrella I walked under. Even though my husband is allergic, he killed one of the nests. I got bit 8 times and BOY DID IT HURT FOR DAYS! 4 on eye, 4 on cheek! OUCH.

Couldn't get the a/c to work, but as soon as I contacted Fernando he told me I really had to push the buttons hard and I got it working.

If the villa had an ocean view and there were younger families, I'd go back in a second. I'd go back if I wasn't taking the kids for sure, but not a fun place for the kids or families.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sorry about problems with the master bath, I had the exterminator go back as soon as you left to treat the unit especially that area. I do appreciate that your overall experience with the unit itself would still have been a 5.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Key Largo Vacation 2011

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

My family and I had an amazing vacation this year. The villa we stayed in was everything we could have asked for. The property was very up to date and clean. Both pools were very nice. The Mariner's Resort Club had a very relaxing and secure environment. We have four daughters ranging from age 10 to 21 and they all had a wonderful time. Fernando was very hospitable and professional. Key Largo is a great vacation spot for families. We went on a snorkling excursion with John Pennekamp State Park and thouroughly enjoyed it! We also rented kayaks at the park and had a blast kayaking through the mangroves. We hope to visit again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review