reviews for: listing #78323 - Carpinteria, California Condo rental

Sandyland Beach Retreat - 2 pools/Beach Across the Street
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,740 - $2,600 /wk
    $2,900 - $3,150 /mth

sort by:

A great time and a great place!

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We loved everything about this unit! The location, the decor, so well stocked, so comfortable! We recommend without hesitation or reservtation. I've never rented a place before that was so well stocked down to big white robes in the master bedroom to the best beach chairs, beach cooler, tons of movies, and great dishes and pots and pans! Also, we appreciated the local wine, chocolate, and coffee! We want to come back...too bad we are from so far away!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Immaculate

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

The unit was immaculate.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Immaculate

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

The unit was immaculate!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful visit

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We had a wonderful visit. The unit is nicely decorated, very clean and offers everything you need. Walk-in ready.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful visit!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We had a wonderful visit. The unit is nicely decorated, very clean and offers everything you need. Walk-in ready!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great condo!

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This was a great unit. So thoughtfully furnished by the owners. Wonderful location and views. Sound of ocean waves and surf. Appreciated the use of beach chairs/boogie boards, etc.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This was a great unit. So thoughtfully furnished by the owners. Wonderful location and views. Sound of ocean waves and surf. Appreciated the use of beach chairs/boogie boards, etc.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Highly recommend it! This rental property is terrific and we really enjoyed our stay here very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Terrific property!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Highly recommend it! This rental property is terrific and we really enjoyed our stay here very much!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

I've been meaning to drop you a note all week to tell you that we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at your property in Carpinteria. The location was just what we wanted. We loved listening to the ocean sounds and that we were right by the pool. Also, the unit was lovely, spacious, and SO well stocked with EVERYTHING we could possibly need!
The bottle of wine and chocolate didn't go unnoticed or unappreciated either!!! Nice touch! We loved having the big fluffy robes, although our kids were jealous! :)
We will definitely tell our friends as well as consider returning sometime soon!
Thank you for a lovely "staycation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely "staycation"!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

I've been meaning to drop you a note all week to tell you that we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at your property in Carpinteria. The location was just what we wanted. We loved listening to the ocean sounds and that we were right by the pool. Also, the unit was lovely, spacious, and SO well stocked with EVERYTHING we could possibly need!
The bottle of wine and chocolate didn't go unnoticed or unappreciated either!!! Nice touch! We loved having the big fluffy robes, although our kids were jealous! :)
We will definitely tell our friends as well as consider returning sometime soon!
Thank you for a lovely "staycation!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review