reviews for: listing #78328 - Maalaea, Hawaii Condo rental

"Ocean Front" Super Savings, Very Nice!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Yacht Marina
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $210 /nt
    $1,225 - $1,470 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Maui View

Review submitted: May 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

Had a great stay in this condo. We only used the air conditioner the first night the rest of the time it was easily cooled by the trade winds. It would have probably cooled down faster if it had a full screen door at the entrance, but it was also in 80 degree temps the whole 2 weeks. Very central location, walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the aquarium. Swimming pool was very nice, swam everyday twice a day, pool was fun for the kids although the fun police asked to keep the noise down @ 10 in the morning and were not being loud at all. The washer and dryer on 2 floors were out of order for a couple days. Felt safe at night. Unit could use a deadbolt lock on main door. Unit could use some kid friendly bowls, cups, and plates. All in all great unit for the price and location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise Found

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

Out of selfishness we almost resisted posting a review. We love coming to Maui and this time our 2 week vacation was enhanced even more because of this wonderful condo. We couldn't have asked for anything more. The whales entertained us daily from the lanai as we enjoyed our morning coffee and the waves lulled us to sleep each night. We also loved walking on Sugar beach each day. It's centrally located on the island making it convenient to get around. There are some great restaurants, stores and sightseeing options within walking distance. Even before our arrival we had a great feeling about our choice because of Stephanie and her wonderful customer service. We weren't disappointed when we arrived and instantly fell in love with this 'gem'. It's wonderfully decorated and updated. Don't hesistate to rent this great condo. You will not be disappointed. We are sure you will enjoy it as much as we did.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful comfortable condo,Yacht Marina, Maalaea

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary and our freind were celebrating their 34th. Our stay in this condo was wonderful. Plenty of space for all of us. Location is ideal. Close to everything on the island, except for maybe Hana, but then again, it takes awhile to get there from anywhere. Nice little beach just steps from the property. We would definitly stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Place I've Ever Stayed At!!

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We had 2 fabulous weeks in this lovely place. So well equipped and clean! Loved watching the sun come up every morning over the mountain and the boats coming and going. Saw a Manta Ray in the harbor that was so neat also saw turtles and enjoyed watching the surfers. It was a convenient location. Stephanie was so nice and helpful we will definitely be back!

PS Make sure you drive around to Hana to see the beautiful waterfalls!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are two very happy honeymooners

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Aloha Mimi!
Staying here was a great start to our honeymoon before heading to the Ritz! Never having stayed in a condo before we were pleasantly surprised to find it just as it was described. We are too very happy honeymooners. Stephanie really went out of her way to make us feel welcome and we will never forget this place. We hope to be back some day and will definitely tell all our family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Yours was so unique and comfy so far THE BEST!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

Mahalo Mimi for letting us enjoy your beautiful place. We had the best time. We have stayed in Maalaea several times in the past and in varied condos but yours was so unique and comfy so far THE BEST! My youngest son was so fascinated with the boats he would ask us the names of each one. Working with Stephanie was a pleasure and we thank her also for all her help with setting us up for the Luau and surf lessons and for providing beach toys, games and videos. Flowers and cookies were a nice touch too when we arrived. We all were very happy to have the small beach right there. It kept the kids occupied each morning while I cooked breakfast (kept them out of my hair for a moment). We also walked to the main beach to swim and hunt for shells (found a few treasures). We loved the aquarium and the mini golf place. It was nice to not have to pile into the car every day. Lindsay at the local market "Trade Winds" was so friendly too and chatty. Noticed that the other review said that there was no air-conditioning, glad you put one in but we didn't really use it much anyway. Our thoughts and experience are very different then theirs. We highly recommend this place for families. We can't wait to come back maybe in a couple years and hoping to stay in your place again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very pleased with this place.

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

Very pleased with condo. Lots of beautyful mood lighting in kitchen and baths. the outside ocean and harbor and city views were very nice. Some harbor noise and no air cond, but if you sleep soundly,everyone but myself did fine, with windows open...Warning... no place for asthma issues as the sugar plant burnt d every night would blow smoke...Small children would feel safe in the harbor's small beach. Very removed for teenagers though. I Loved working with Stepahnie and she was very attentive through out our stay. Will stay again. Condo itself was very friendly, which was also nice, we felt welcome..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review