reviews for: listing #78342 - Deer Valley, Utah Townhome rental

Ski In/Out; Beautiful Remodel; SilverLake Village
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Silver Lake Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $950 /nt
    $2,065 - $6,650 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Town Home in Excellent Location with all Amenities

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

Our family (two adults, two children under 10) had a wonderful time at Ridgepoint. The villa is beautifully appointed, the reservation and management process was seamless, and the location is perfect for a family ski vacation in Deer Valley.
The house is located in the Silver Lake Village, mid-way up the mountain and convenient for ski-in, ski-out access. The ski-out is down a path directly behind the house (10 yards). The path does require advanced-beginner to intermediate skiing ability: both our children were fine (they have skied for three years). Ski-in is difficult to find (ideally have someone show you if possible) and does require a 2-300 yard walk. Not ideal in ski-boots, but quite common for the houses in the Silver Lake area and relatively easy. I would not consider it a concern or reason not to rent the house again.
I recommend renting a car if possible. Taxi service is generally available if you do not - but a car will give far greater flexibility to visit the Park City shops and drive to Snow Park Lodge (base of Deer Valley) if you don't wish to ski down etc. The drive to Park City is approx. 8 minutes. The drive to Snow Park Lodge is approx. 10 minutes (roads were all clear and easy to navigate when we were there).
The house has pretty much everything you could need for a week vacation. Stop at the Whole Foods at Kimball Junction or The Market in Park City on the way in from the airport to pick up food and drink - but the kitchen is well appointed with cooking equipment, coffee maker, etc. The manager also leaves non-perishable items (oil, coffee beans, etc.) to the extent they were there from previous renters. The beds were very comfortable - we all had good nights sleep following our skiing adventures. The hot tub was a relaxing way to end the day and clean/ well kept.
Overall, a wonderful week and we will plan to return next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect place for ski group

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

This condo has everything a skier could want-even more! Access, views, space,appliances,
hot tub and most importantly, comfort!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Townhome - definitely recommend staying here.

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

We had a great time in this townhome. It was clean, comfortable, conveniently located (for skiing and other activities). Most of all Larry and Ron made the logistics of our trip easy and enjoyable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

DEER VALLY SKI OUT

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

GREAT LOCATION AND CONDO, EXCELLENT MANAGEMENT TEAM.
COULD NOT BE BETTER

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded expectations

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We stayed in this home for two weeks during the summer. We had a wonderful stay. 5 adults and one child occupied the property very comfortably. The living areas are quite large and extremely comfortable and well appointed. The location of the property is ideally suited, only a 5 minute walk from Stein's and other centrally located venues in upper DV.
It is very nicely furnished and the modern kitchen had largely new, high quality cookware. We prepared most of our own meals and never lacked any tableware, dishes, glasses, etc.

We would definitely return during either the winter or summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great accomodations! Great location!

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed over New Year's and had a great time. The condo was exactly as advertised and was clean and well-maintained. The appliances were all modern and in excellent working condition. The furnishings were luxurious and comfortable. There was plenty of space for our family of 5, including enough bathroom space for our 3 teenage girls! The hot tub was clean and welcoming after a long day on the slopes! Ski in/ski out - the ski out was just a few paces out the door, the ski back in involves a short walk (approximately 2 minutes) but was easy. Would definitely return and would definitely recommend to a friend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Nashville Family Skiers

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Our family thoroughly enjoyed this condo for a week. We had five people in the home, three children 10-13 years old and two adults. The condo was the perfect size for us as a family. This is not a small condominium and has a nice size footprint where nobody is rubbing elbows. What made this condo special were the three distinct areas (breakfast area, downstairs living area and the entertainment loft) that were separate from each other but just close enough together for us to still interact as a family. For those that like to work and play the breakfast nook is a perfect area for a small office setup for one to four people. I found this very convenient with ample workspace and privacy. The condo is well appointed with nice furniture, comfortable beds with warm covers, large bathrooms and is very clean and well maintained. The kitchen is of just the right size for those wishing to cook and the breakfast area plus the dining area allow for seating for up to ten if you entertain. The ski-in and ski out feature works extremely well. Then rental process was easy and the persons on the ground maintaining the property were very helpful and genuinely concerned that everything was in order for our satisfaction. We would certainly entertain renting this condo again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 9, 2012

I stayed at this gorgeous condo with my family during our vacation. The ski in and out was wonderful. We woke up and had breakfast in a cozy beautifully decorated breakfast nook. Then we put on our boots and literally skied out the door. After a great day on the slopes we skied back to a warm gas fire in the living room with the most comfortable couch I have ever relaxed on and watched the snow fall on the mountains. After cooking dinner in the bright and well-equipped kitchen, we went up to the loft to watch a 3-D Blue-Ray movie on the big screen TV or the football game I had recorded!! The wall jets in the shower were awesome as was the hot tub surrounded by a min-forest outside the bedroom. All in all, a fantastic place to stay and we will definitely return!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beautiful Townhouse

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

This townhouse was perfect for our vacation. The unit was larger than we expected and both beautifully decorated and comfortable. We especially liked the upstairs loft TV area, which was separate and made a perfect place to relax after a day on the slopes. The other big plus is the unit’s hot tub. The ski-out was right outside the door, and the outside ski closet made storing our equipment easy and getting onto the slopes simple. The ski-in does involve taking off your skis and walking a bit. The description and pictures of the unit are accurate and both the owner and management company quickly responded to all of our questions.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Deer valley review February 2012

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

Great townhome in deer valley, lots of space, clean and remodeled interior. Hot tub always hot was nice after long day of skiing. We had 5 in our group and fixed rate cab was I think $18 to park city dining/nightlife for a 5 minute ride. Free shuttle was option too, but $4 guy was easier and cheap too. Ski out was very easy on trail out back door. Ski back was easy after first day and we figured out exactly what to do. Overall great place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Another good option for dining is to take a 5 minute scenic walk to Silver Lake Village where the following excellent Zagat rated restaurants are located: The Mariposa, Glitretind, and the Goldener Hirsch. There is also the casual Royal Street Cafe which is great. Of course you could also cook in the town-home since it has everything you need in the gourmet kitchen.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Visit

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Larry,
Thanks.
The entire trip was superb. The condo was excellent. The snow got plowed and shoveled constantly the day it snowed like crazy. All the kids had fun.
No issues at all.
Hope to be back next year.
David

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Visit

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Larry,
Thanks.
The entire trip was superb. The condo was excellent. The snow got plowed and shoveled constantly the day it snowed like crazy. All the kids had fun.
No issues at all.
Hope to be back next year.
David

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

January Stay

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 24, 2012

I stayed at the condo with my wife and friends for 10 days and want to say that it was the most comfortable and beautifully appointed ski condo I have ever rented. I have stayed at Whistler, Aspen and Vail and never had such a cheerful, cozy, yet sophisticated place to vacation. There is a state of the art TV area as well as a cozy living room with fireplace (gas powered so no fire building needed!!). There are 2 beautiful eating areas with seating for 10! A great kitchen!! The beds were extremely comfortable and the showers plentiful!! And to ski you just walk out the door and off you go down a lovely little run that brings you to the slopes in less than a minute!
All in all, a wonderful experience and I am definitely returning next year!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ski-out Winner

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

Bright, warm, and beautifully decorated. Fine, spacious rooms. LR encourages conversation or reading by the fire. Media loft is a terrific idea. Great kitchen with all mod cons. and implements. Cooked-in every night and loved it. Master BR (with beautiful walk-in shower, and entrance to the hot-tub) appointed like a 5-star hotel. And you can't beat access to the mountain. Out the door and on the slopes in 60 seconds. Fantastic. If the size fits your needs, book it.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review